Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 12804 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing app and customer service + no fees!

    I use the CommBank app on my phone on a regular basis and it's honestly the simplest and easiest app to use. I really like how I can set goals and be shown a graph of my income, spending and savings, and shown where I spend my money. I've never had any issues with CommBank so I very rarely have to talk to customer support, but when I have, they've been super friendly and extremely helpful. I also am super appreciative of the fact that I have 4 bank accounts with them, and I don't have to pay for a single one. It's absolutely fantastic!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Currently looking for a better savings account.

    No fees for the month if a withdrawal is made terribly inconvenient.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Tara, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not competitive - sad, pathetic interest... :(

    The credit interest is a complete joke. I'm researching going to an online bank for better rates.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Improvements can be made.

    Customer service in our branch isn't really that good.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Paula, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    No cost was a bonus but they need internet banking

    Very poor return rate.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    But they are easy to use for my type of banking.

    I have always been with Commonwealth, they are okay. Nothing special and they’ve never caught my interest with any of their products and features.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Chloe, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Direct Investment Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Greedy, they don't care about their customers.

    The interest they pay you on your money is absolutely miserable and pathetic! So much bad press as well!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor product.

    Cannot directly pay accounts online from this account.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great incentives to save.

    Easy to use online with the app and has a great goal setting feature.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would recommend to family.

    Kiama's Commonwealth branch is is very friendly, caring and helpful. The staff always says hello and they make the time to talk to people with any inquiries.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sheree, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would advise others to join.

    Commonwealth the best bank I've ever joined. The staff are so helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sheree, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Pathetic interest on netbank.

    I have been banking with this bank for many years. The interest rates I'm receiving are pathetitic. It dropped under 1 percent. I will be changing banks.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    The app is super easy to use. Quick start up of the account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and very trustworthy.

    Everything about this bank is perfect, never have any problems.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tynan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Yes they have good customer service call centres.

    Don't like that home loan interest rates are low which is good for a home owners but what about those that have money and want to save, theres no incentive for them. The bank should make the interest rate higher for members who save. I might as well just take my money and hide it in the backyard.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lana, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.65% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening on the first $500,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.01% bonus rate after*

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.79% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.