Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 12868 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Too pricey

    Charge too much for comsec shares.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed about 14 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful, effective and trustworthy.

    Always reliable, friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonia, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Commonwealth Bank offers easy and simple banking

    Commonwealth Bank offers an easy and simple banking experience for all users, with excellent service and a high level of trust.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lachlan, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor Service

    When trying to open a higher interest account over the Internet, I made an error. Phoning the Bank I was unable to close the accidentally opened account even though I had not deposited any money into it, and open the account I wanted to. The girl I spoke to promised to get back to me, and did not. I tried to phone but was on hold for an hour. Eventually after three attempts, I got through to the Bank, explained, the situation again and they refused to help. I moved all of my accounts, which was in the considerable 100s of thousands to a credit union, who gave e understanding and personal service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Margret, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy, have tried others but have returned.

    Really happy with CBA, have moved away years ago but came back after service with other bank. The only thing I don't like is I transfer $2,000 to other account each month to ensure I do not pay the $6 fee if I don't deposit this amount monthly. Maybe could have one extra account linked that wont get charged a fee. Love Netbank, cardless cash.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very trustworthy

    I have been with CBA for over 20 years and I am very happy with the service I receive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just fabulous all round!

    No fuss, no frills, super easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heidi, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome service

    I've banked with CBA for twenty plus years and they always have updated easy and convienent apps and easy access to services and customer representatives.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, South Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Overall great bank and life is easier!

    The bank is extremely helpful whenever anything is needed. I am a student and there are no extra fees required. Staff is always lovely and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lara, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Convenient and trustworthy with friendly staff

    Very convenient and easy to use at any time especially via the mobile app. Have been with CBA for over 7 years and have never had any issues and whenever I have needed services or assistance in person or over the phone, their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Courtenay, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would recommend

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank since I first opened a bank account in my teens - never had an issue or a problem.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ashling, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    Always an ATM around.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Fees are to high

    The fees are to high.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kay, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy customer

    All my money is in one place, including my son's savings account which is linked to mine. Convenient. No complaints after 6 years with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good but difficult to manage

    I like it because there are ATM’s everywhere you go. I don’t like my particular branch because I cannot pay money online with it. Nor can I connect it to my phone tap and go. It takes too long to order a new card so I don’t bother.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.