Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 12985 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Real good bank and customer service

    I have had excellent service from this Bank for 32 years. I have not had any problems with them! I would recommend them to all my family and friends!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    not to sure what to say

    It's as good as any.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Good

    They fees are to high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruno, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Well established bank with trustworthy service.

    They are a very respected and secure bank that holds my funds firm without the stress and hassle. Their customer service is a prime example of what customer service from a bank should operate like. The bank also has flexible ways of accessing my funds on the go and fast with mobile support.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Great app.

    Their fees are to high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruno, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    I would rather not comment.

    All my banking is done on my computer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Hi

    I’ve been with Commbank for over 5 years, very good bank pros are that interest rates aren’t too bad, cons I can’t think of any right now!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nyareak, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Prefer other banks' savings account

    Trustworthy bank with great customer service, ATMs available everywhere. But poor interest rates, your money will just be sitting ducks earning cent monthly. I recommend other banks for savings account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claribel, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Its a okay bank

    I've never had any issues with this bank so far.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janet, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Overall I’m happy with their services and app.

    Have banked with CBA for many years and they’ve generally been good. However I did have a bad experience with them a couple of years ago in regard to a debit card charge refund, which took a few days to resolve, several phone calls & emails and it was very frustrating!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carole, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Wonderful service !

    I have banked here since about 1973 and they have been wonderful. No matter what my problem may have been, they always solved it immediately, courteously and with kindness. The interest rate may be low, but the trust and everything else makes it well worthwhile. I love them !

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    No bad aye.

    Despite the problems we've had lately. I'll always stick by their side. #loyal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Demi, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    No response

    I tried to contact them a number of times from overseas but they disconnected my call after I waited for 23 minutes straight in queue waiting for a person to assist me. It charged me huge amount of money from overseas to make a call. I tried to email them a number of times but no response. I am their customer since 7 years but they didn’t help me even when I mentioned it’s URGENT every time. Waste of time and money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kiran, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Work more polite less

    Not suitable for when you're in a rush. Staff can’t work according to the speed their hourly rates are paid Polite but need to get the job done.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    Good savings account

    Great saving account but wish interest was higher.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.