Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 12757 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Decent

Streamline account is good for a savings account.

Full review

Streamline account is good for a savings account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

Less

Michelle, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good savings account

I love my bank its the best bank.

Full review

I love my bank its the best bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Great success using this savings account.

Full review

Great success using this savings account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simplicity at hand

I love it. I wouldn't dream of changing banks.

Full review

I love it. I wouldn't dream of changing banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Will never change

I love my bank.

Full review

I love my bank.

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

CommBank is wonderful.

Full review

CommBank is wonderful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tania, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

All good

All good. Savings rates needs to be higher but thats about it.

Full review

All good. Savings rates needs to be higher but thats about it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very convenient, thats about it

It's so convenient since there so many ATM's and branches everywhere. Everything else is quite average though.

Full review

It's so convenient since there so many ATM's and branches everywhere. Everything else is quite average though.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Shinara, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good service

Very good service. The staff are very helpful and informative.

Full review

Very good service. The staff are very helpful and informative.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Fev, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good quality service

I believe they need to be penalised for some of their past behaviour and hopefully they will recognise that the customers are the ones paying staff wages and that they should treat them with the respect they deserve. Most working Australian's have...

Full review

I believe they need to be penalised for some of their past behaviour and hopefully they will recognise that the customers are the ones paying staff wages and that they should treat them with the respect they deserve. Most working Australian's have some superannuation tied up with the major banks and the expectation is that they will offer an honest, reliable and effective business organisation to continue earning our trust. While Commonwealth Bank has always had a good reputation they now need to regain this.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great bank

I love Commonwealth Bank. I have been with them for a number of years now and from my experience they are the best bank I have found.

Full review

I love Commonwealth Bank. I have been with them for a number of years now and from my experience they are the best bank I have found.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank, easy to use

Best bank to bank with. It's reputation also makes me trust them.

Full review

Best bank to bank with. It's reputation also makes me trust them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

One of the better banks

All the services provided are done well.

Full review

All the services provided are done well.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anthony, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am happy with them

I'm very satisfied with the service I get.

Full review

I'm very satisfied with the service I get.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Spectacular

Highly recommended for anyone interested in opening a savings account.

Full review

Highly recommended for anyone interested in opening a savings account.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stefanie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Perfect for the international student.

Full review

Perfect for the international student.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Manish, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Very good.

Full review

Very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bernard, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience thus far

I'm happy with the services Commonwealth has provided efficiently over the many years I have been a customer.

Full review

I'm happy with the services Commonwealth has provided efficiently over the many years I have been a customer.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eileen, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Commonwealth Bank are a good supported staff and they are helpful to customers.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank are a good supported staff and they are helpful to customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good to me

I find that they are good to me in every way.

Full review

I find that they are good to me in every way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I have ever seen.

Five stars!

Full review

Five stars!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bhavna, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

CBA has competitive rates for their savings accounts and great customer service.

Full review

CBA has competitive rates for their savings accounts and great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Commonwealth Bank is a cut above the rest

I have held a savings account with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years. I have never had any problems. I have always found the staff members to be friendly, courteous, helpful, informative and efficient.

Full review

I have held a savings account with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years. I have never had any problems. I have always found the staff members to be friendly, courteous, helpful, informative and efficient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Direct Investment Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No problem with My bank

I would tell my friends how good they are.

Full review

I would tell my friends how good they are.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adrian, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

10/10

I’ve been with Commonwealth since I was 16 and I have never once had an issue or even considered changing banks. I think they have a good system, good deposit and withdrawal methods, they’re up to date and they give a notice whenever the bank is...

Full review

I’ve been with Commonwealth since I was 16 and I have never once had an issue or even considered changing banks. I think they have a good system, good deposit and withdrawal methods, they’re up to date and they give a notice whenever the bank is going to be down. More than happy with commonwealth bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tahlia, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 381 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top