Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 4756 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Have had a number of queries which were handled well by CB staff.

Full review

Have had a number of queries which were handled well by CB staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

User friendly

Good customer service

Full review

Good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Raden (ACT), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I'll never leave

I've been a customer of Commonwealth bank since I was 14 years old and I'm now I'm in my 40s. I've never had another bank to put money in. I feel these days it's harder to save money when the price of normal living is getting more expensive. I...

Full review

I've been a customer of Commonwealth bank since I was 14 years old and I'm now I'm in my 40s. I've never had another bank to put money in. I feel these days it's harder to save money when the price of normal living is getting more expensive. I like that whenever I have spare money for saving it gets put into an account that has no card, so I can collect some extra interest each month. All my children are with same bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole (WA), reviewed 9 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

Totally happy with all services.

Full review

Totally happy with all services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy access

Always been with Commonwealth bank

Full review

Always been with Commonwealth bank

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I'm happy with the service

Full review

I'm happy with the service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Like every bank i suppose,when it's busy it's busy

The fee is so high, plus sometimes the bank just go ahead and make a transfer, from the account to the other banks account, without my permission, or assuming i give permission to their bank, in the end it all works out, just a misunderstanding.

Full review

The fee is so high, plus sometimes the bank just go ahead and make a transfer, from the account to the other banks account, without my permission, or assuming i give permission to their bank, in the end it all works out, just a misunderstanding.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Lorena (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Commonwealth Bank is so convenient !

I regularly attend the Greenhills branch of the Commonwealth Bank, and I am warmly welcomed by the staff nearby assisting people, and after hours, I am able to use the ATM's with ease, and also allow me to deposit money ( without envelope ) into...

Full review

I regularly attend the Greenhills branch of the Commonwealth Bank, and I am warmly welcomed by the staff nearby assisting people, and after hours, I am able to use the ATM's with ease, and also allow me to deposit money ( without envelope ) into my son's Commonwealth Bank accounts which they can withdraw immediately ! So convenient !

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janelle (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Love Commonwealth Bank. Been with them ever since I was 6.

Full review

Love Commonwealth Bank. Been with them ever since I was 6.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charmaine (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not the best rate, but the app is great

I signed up with CommBank in high school and have been with them ever since. Am I getting the best interest rate on my savings with them? No. If I was really serious about earning better interest then I would have to say CommBank is not the right...

Full review

I signed up with CommBank in high school and have been with them ever since. Am I getting the best interest rate on my savings with them? No. If I was really serious about earning better interest then I would have to say CommBank is not the right place to be, but the app and online banking is super easy to use and convenient. Recommend for convenience and the app, but there are better options as far as interest rates go.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kelly (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I wouldn't go to any other bank

I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I started a savings account and I still have the same account open and going strong.

Full review

I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I started a savings account and I still have the same account open and going strong.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I like this bank because it is very easy to open an account and employees are very friendly.

Full review

I like this bank because it is very easy to open an account and employees are very friendly.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Pamela (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use online and helpful

This bank has been my bank since I was a child. It has been child friendly and helped me greatly into adulthood. Customer service was excellent, as they had only me in mind when offering which accounts I might be interested in opening.

Full review

This bank has been my bank since I was a child. It has been child friendly and helped me greatly into adulthood. Customer service was excellent, as they had only me in mind when offering which accounts I might be interested in opening.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Shanae (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are friendly and competitive

Commonwealth Bank is an Australian bank which keeps up with the needs of people.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank is an Australian bank which keeps up with the needs of people.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Graham (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service and great security

I have banked with them for almost 30 years and never had any issues or problems. They have fantastic friendly and helpful staff. I was only recently thanked for my loyalty with staying with them for so long, and they also have very good security...

Full review

I have banked with them for almost 30 years and never had any issues or problems. They have fantastic friendly and helpful staff. I was only recently thanked for my loyalty with staying with them for so long, and they also have very good security in place to protect me. I trust them and couldn't be happier with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Teele (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff with great customer service

I like this bank because the customer service is fantastic. The staff members at most branches I go into are all friendly and very helpful. They take their time to explain the products and terms and conditions. Even on the phone, staff members are...

Full review

I like this bank because the customer service is fantastic. The staff members at most branches I go into are all friendly and very helpful. They take their time to explain the products and terms and conditions. Even on the phone, staff members are very helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I've been with this bank for 20 years they have been good to me so I've continued to stay with this bank.

Full review

I've been with this bank for 20 years they have been good to me so I've continued to stay with this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maleta (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rate for savings

Convenient location and the savings plan does give a slightly better interest rate with money available at call.

Full review

Convenient location and the savings plan does give a slightly better interest rate with money available at call.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cheryl (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and helpful service

It has a long and strong economic history. It has a face in my community and is easy to access. Staff are friendly and can relate. Always helpful and understand the community.

Full review

It has a long and strong economic history. It has a face in my community and is easy to access. Staff are friendly and can relate. Always helpful and understand the community.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy, great service and high giving

Reliable, friendly customer service, trustworthy and highly protecting.

Full review

Reliable, friendly customer service, trustworthy and highly protecting.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Verona (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, best premium

Commonwealth Bank is best for various reasons. They provide the best possible service and their staff is helpful. They are easily approachable and their offers are pretty good.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank is best for various reasons. They provide the best possible service and their staff is helpful. They are easily approachable and their offers are pretty good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Noor (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I have been with my local branch for 14 years and even if I only go in once a year, they remember my name. Net banking is also very easy to use.

Full review

I have been with my local branch for 14 years and even if I only go in once a year, they remember my name. Net banking is also very easy to use.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jaye (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good customer service

Well trained staff, efficient service in branch and via the phone. I have found them all polite and very helpful.

Full review

Well trained staff, efficient service in branch and via the phone. I have found them all polite and very helpful.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Derek (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good banking

I have been with them since I was 16 and I've never had any issues. Commonwealth Bank has always been friendly and easy to work with, and quick to resolve anything I need.

Full review

I have been with them since I was 16 and I've never had any issues. Commonwealth Bank has always been friendly and easy to work with, and quick to resolve anything I need.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, many ATMs and convenient

I like Commonwealth Bank because of the excellent customer service. Commonwealth Bank also has a lot of ATMs around Australia. This becomes really handy when you are in a rush or are limited in cash and do not want to pay the surcharge for using...

Full review

I like Commonwealth Bank because of the excellent customer service. Commonwealth Bank also has a lot of ATMs around Australia. This becomes really handy when you are in a rush or are limited in cash and do not want to pay the surcharge for using other ATMs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Matthew (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top