Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 12972 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Work more polite less

    Not suitable for when you're in a rush. Staff can’t work according to the speed their hourly rates are paid Polite but need to get the job done.

    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    Good savings account

    Great saving account but wish interest was higher.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    One of the best banks I’ve been with

    Absolutely love CBA. Great service, easy to use and very helpful on the phone and In branches.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patrice, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    just remarkable

    n/a n/a

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Charanjit, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    DISGUSTING RACISTS DISCRIMINATORS

    Gangsters and ruffians of this organization are experts at discriminating and intimidating their customers. DISGUSTING DISCRIMINATORS! Preston Northland shopping center branch is full of thug assess and RACISTS. BEWARE AS THEY WILL RETALIATE AGAINST YOU!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Diego, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Not happy

    Not good enough Commonwealth bank. In 6 days bank is down again.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gina, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    complaints

    Would like to chat with staff. they can improve their products & services. Comparisons with other bank will be helpful. I have banked with commonwealth for along time. I am happy with management to listen t my suggestions. I am a bank staff.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Priya, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    A reliable and trustworthy Bank.

    I have used Commonwealth Bank for over 25 years now and they have been reliable. I have had a few issues in the past which they have resolved for me. One downside is the amount of time you usually have to wait for when calling to speak to a Customer Service Officer. Overall, I would recommend CBA to anyone searching for a Bank to use in Australia.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elliott, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    An uncaring and unfair bank

    After being a loyal customer for the last 15 years with thousands flowing through my accounts, had my accounts closed without any warnings or explanations. I was shocked and distressed. Hated the way the bank has treated their customer!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Eva,, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    We received closure notices and no explanation why

    We’ve been with CBA for the last 26 years, yesterday we received a letter advising that all our accounts will be closed within 10 days, without any explanation. We had our cards connected to both youth accounts of our two daughters, to direct debits with electricity, insurance, health insurance, our daughters school lunch orders and so on. ATM cards were cancelled today. It is very cruel, my wife is unwell now and I’m still shaking. I went to the nearest cba branch yesterday and today, but there were no any explanation, I’ve been told that CBA decided to end up relationship with us, that’s all. We both work full time, our salaries go to CBA every fortnight, we had never had any overdrafts, so we have no any clues what’s went wrong

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vlad, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Very poor customer service

    The bank is good . The staff are the problem at some branches. I was refused service . On more than one occasion I was told to give personal reasons why I wanted cash out . This was after providing driving licence ect . When asking questions and service from staff they shrugged there shoulda as if to say we are to busy to talk to you. I have been a customer of this bank for many years. When attempting to resolve this matter the manager did not respond. I know most staff at the commonwealth bank are friendly and helpful. But this has to be the worst service that I have received in any bank or retail establishment . This branch in Indooroopilly has let it’s employers down with this service . If this had of only happens once I would understand, but this poor service has been going on for well over a year

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    A cruel, uncaring bank with a criminal reputation.

    After 64 years of being a loyal customer, with many thousands going through my account and paying thousands of dollars in fees, the CBA has closed my account with no reason given or viable appeal. I am now a pensioner and this was my lifeline to the world which they have now cut with no compunction or care as to my survival.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    The only bank I would consider.

    Have been with this bank for 67 years.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Very happy with service.

    All my money at CBA - savings, insurance, loan, credit card. Easy to manage. Interest rate on loan is competitive but not always the best. Credit card rewards is excellent! Staff always very helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Best in business.

    I have been with the Commonwealth for over 10 years and everything they do for me is amazing. From setting up loans to saving accounts. If I have any trouble they always take the time to help me and sort it out. Customer service is one of the best I have had in any businesses.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.