Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 12840 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    32 yrs with Commonwealth Bank gives me goosebumps.

    Pros: no matter how much you have you are always treated the same. Dislikes: not enough staff when the bank is busy. I ring netbank often and they always assist in good timing.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    I really like Commonwealth Bank. They are reliable and it's easy to use their services.

    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Latisha, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy camper.

    Very happy with the Commonwealth Bank.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Tasmania, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    There must be better out there.

    Considering how long we have been with them, they could offer us better service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, Tasmania, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Decent

    Fees and interest rate bring it down but still great.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cary, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy

    In simple words its easy to use and helps me save money.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Samiksha, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always been with them, no complaints.

    I've just always been with them so I suppose I have a limited frame of reference. However in terms of customer service they've been responsive even in the early morning hours. And the features available through their app and Commsec trading support is superb.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy way to save.

    I enjoy using the goal feature in the app to help me grow my savings.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pathetic interest on all your accounts.

    The reason I have put this rating as low is because they have offered less on my term deposit, and not gone out of their way to get me a better interest rate. I am getting .80 percent on my Netbank and they have only offered me .95 percent on a fixed term deposit, whereas other banks have nearly offered me twice as much. I have been with the Commonwealth Bank for many years, and they have no care factor in getting you a better deal. So I'm going with another bank who does care. OK perks, they get you to open a Netbank Saver which is at a good interest rate, that's good. But term deposits are not good, they offer you low interest. Customer service is good, but their interest rates are pathetic. I'd shop around first to get the better interest on your money, to make it work for you, not to benefit them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service with great rates.

    i grew up with Commonwealth Bank and have never felt a reason to leave.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and quality products.

    I like the bank cause they offer great customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A trust that's very strong with this bank.

    The Commonwealth Bank is 1 of the top 4 in the country, they are a well respected bank and they have my full trust.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Max, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    It isn't the worst bank.

    Fees are minimal, support can be hit or miss. More reliable than other banks such as ANZ. Easy to manage and setup. Not really any complaints.

    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lillian, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome customer service and easy accessibility.

    This bank has no secrets. They are just great at what they do and offer great customer service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Petria, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Helpful courteous customer service

    Pleasant and helpful staff usually on hand and happy to help.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.