Advertisement

Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 12757 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Decent

Streamline account is good for a savings account.

Full review

Streamline account is good for a savings account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

Less

Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good savings account

I love my bank its the best bank.

Full review

I love my bank its the best bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver GoalSaver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Great success using this savings account.

Full review

Great success using this savings account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simplicity at hand

I love it. I wouldn't dream of changing banks.

Full review

I love it. I wouldn't dream of changing banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Will never change

I love my bank.

Full review

I love my bank.

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

CommBank is wonderful.

Full review

CommBank is wonderful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tania, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

All good

All good. Savings rates needs to be higher but thats about it.

Full review

All good. Savings rates needs to be higher but thats about it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very convenient, thats about it

It's so convenient since there so many ATM's and branches everywhere. Everything else is quite average though.

Full review

It's so convenient since there so many ATM's and branches everywhere. Everything else is quite average though.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Shinara, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good service

Very good service. The staff are very helpful and informative.

Full review

Very good service. The staff are very helpful and informative.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Fev, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good quality service

I believe they need to be penalised for some of their past behaviour and hopefully they will recognise that the customers are the ones paying staff wages and that they should treat them with the respect they deserve. Most working Australian's have...

Full review

I believe they need to be penalised for some of their past behaviour and hopefully they will recognise that the customers are the ones paying staff wages and that they should treat them with the respect they deserve. Most working Australian's have some superannuation tied up with the major banks and the expectation is that they will offer an honest, reliable and effective business organisation to continue earning our trust. While Commonwealth Bank has always had a good reputation they now need to regain this.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great bank

I love Commonwealth Bank. I have been with them for a number of years now and from my experience they are the best bank I have found.

Full review

I love Commonwealth Bank. I have been with them for a number of years now and from my experience they are the best bank I have found.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank, easy to use

Best bank to bank with. It's reputation also makes me trust them.

Full review

Best bank to bank with. It's reputation also makes me trust them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   7 / 10

One of the better banks

All the services provided are done well.

Full review

All the services provided are done well.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anthony, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am happy with them

I'm very satisfied with the service I get.

Full review

I'm very satisfied with the service I get.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Spectacular

Highly recommended for anyone interested in opening a savings account.

Full review

Highly recommended for anyone interested in opening a savings account.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stefanie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    special rate*

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Special rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Flexi

    CUA eSaver Flexi

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    No Current Offer

    standard interest rate

    1.70% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: n/a
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement