Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 12699 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No issues with my savings account

I am happy being a customer with Commonwealth.

Full review

I am happy being a customer with Commonwealth.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jason, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service.

I am very happy with CBA, their Netbank feature is excellent. I am a senior lady and this feature makes it easier because my banking can all be done through my fingertips. Thanking CBA.

Full review

I am very happy with CBA, their Netbank feature is excellent. I am a senior lady and this feature makes it easier because my banking can all be done through my fingertips. Thanking CBA.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pamela, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Good bank.

Full review

Good bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Never had a problem

I have been with Commonwealth Bank for years and I have never had any issues.

Full review

I have been with Commonwealth Bank for years and I have never had any issues.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Adrian, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable and trustworthy

Commonwealth Bank is very reliable and trustworthy bank.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank is very reliable and trustworthy bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ankit, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Ok i guess.

They're ok however I've never been with any other bank.

Full review

They're ok however I've never been with any other bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rhonda, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great product

Commonwealth Bank is very good.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank is very good.

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alisha, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I'm looking for a new bank

After uncovering accounts that the CBA say don't exist, I doubt that they can be trusted with many things at all..

Full review

After uncovering accounts that the CBA say don't exist, I doubt that they can be trusted with many things at all..

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank of Australia

It is the most reliable bank that I have ever seen. I love the staffs and the service.

Full review

It is the most reliable bank that I have ever seen. I love the staffs and the service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rashmita, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Banks -Evil or just plain Greedy

It is almost impossible to trust banks these days, with the level of corporate greed and shady practices. I would be reluctant to recommend any bank to anyone.

Full review

It is almost impossible to trust banks these days, with the level of corporate greed and shady practices. I would be reluctant to recommend any bank to anyone.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Dane, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I've been with Commonwealth Bank all of my life are they are great.

Full review

I've been with Commonwealth Bank all of my life are they are great.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love Commonwealth bank

Commonwealth Bank's customer service is always great. I go into the Maclean branch a fair bit and it is always a great experience.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank's customer service is always great. I go into the Maclean branch a fair bit and it is always a great experience.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shane, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service .

Good customer service; our local branch has always been helpful and reliable.

Full review

Good customer service; our local branch has always been helpful and reliable.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Tasmania, reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All good so far

They have been good to me for a very long time .

Full review

They have been good to me for a very long time .

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylene, South Australia, reviewed 19 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Always good.

Full review

Always good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodine, Northern Territory, reviewed 21 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love my bank

I love my bank, it is great.

Full review

I love my bank, it is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Won't change ever

Been with commonwealth branch for 11 hears now and not one problem.

Full review

Been with commonwealth branch for 11 hears now and not one problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha, Western Australia, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Cardless cash is the best

Reasonable interest and fees. The banking app is really convenient and I don’t know what I’d do without cardless cash.

Full review

Reasonable interest and fees. The banking app is really convenient and I don’t know what I’d do without cardless cash.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Emma, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good and easy for me

Very good and easy banking.

Full review

Very good and easy banking.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ahmad, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding banking services

Its such a user friendly and customer satisfaction bank as they have the best interest rates and the way treat their customers is the best as they are available for any queries of the customers.

Full review

Its such a user friendly and customer satisfaction bank as they have the best interest rates and the way treat their customers is the best as they are available for any queries of the customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kowmica, South Australia, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Good.

Full review

Good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank

They are the best and I have nothing bad to say.

Full review

They are the best and I have nothing bad to say.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samanov, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Leaders in the banking world

Top shelf banking.

Full review

Top shelf banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Direct Investment Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Customer service is good.

I like the convenience but I do not like the fees for every transaction and poor foreign exchange rate used for overseas transactions using my debit card.

Full review

I like the convenience but I do not like the fees for every transaction and poor foreign exchange rate used for overseas transactions using my debit card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kamarulzaman, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No issues

Awesome.

Full review

Awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh, South Australia, reviewed 26 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top