Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 13011 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    CBA need to realise some people have limitations

    Late fees are deducted when at times funds are in an account, and there is no point calling, as it goes around in circles with the customer service operator, who naturally will try to explain it away. I have had funds deducted, fraudulently from my account, the only option I was given was to cancel my card. This occurred twice during covid and had no means of getting any access to my funds or shopping. It was the most frustrating and pathetic thing ever. It took 7-10 days before I received a new card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rikki, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Good customer service for a pricey crap bank

    Over charges. Never explained that an overdraft would cause such low cred score even though it's paid off fortnightly. Always charging $5 per declined payment causing more debt. Has twice unnecessarily blocked my cards due to fraud prevention yet has let fraudulent transactions go through. Customer support people are great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Krystel, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    Easy to setup multiple accounts to help budget!

    Commbank has great account options in order to have multiple accounts for savings, expenses and everyday life use. I’ve found this helps keep me on track with my budget every month. The customer services team are generally very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brittany, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    I love the Commonwealth bank!!

    Customer service on the phone or at various branches has always been a positive experience No fees for banking transactions/withdrawals Trust these guys to handle my money and help me with any concerns

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sahara, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver

    Commonwealth bank is a great bank to bank with

    I have only had good experiences with this bank and always been quick to help you and resolve and issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaya, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Excellent

    Always very helpful when needed. Great access. Never had any drama's.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharyn, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Abysmal customer service

    Worst customer service ever. Hour-long wait for phone calls or can't even get through. Record profits and terrible customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    Easy to use and manage

    Goal saver.....I love that I can set my financial goal and easily track it with this account. I can adjust my goal at any stage if needed. I get reminders if I'm off track in reaching the goal. Very flexible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    Ahead of the game and supportive.

    Informative and ahead of the game in terms of accessibility and apps to help up and comers into the finance field. Useful in educating those who want to start in the share trade industry.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Convenient because it’s an effort to change banks

    I like commbank as they’re very convenient and there are always atms around They are not great with interest & charge you a fee if your bank is in negatives even if you are unaware of it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Felicity, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Average bug bank

    Standard big bank, doesn't do a great deal to support Australia despite its 'initiatives'

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kenny, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Very flexible for everyday people accounts

    Overall a good service. Easy to transfer money within friends and families. Has a lot of good features such as a 3 monthly bank statement, very flexible. Only problem is that for example, if you have a job and you get paid on wednesday, commonwealth tends to pay later or delay the payment by 5 hours which is kind of a bummer

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nima, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Best service, best offers.

    Commonwealth Bank it is a top tier bank for business, everyday and personal requirements with competitive rates and offers. The best thing I like about it is the app, it is so easy to use and also allows me to use the cardless cash and paywave feature. which I find useful and convenient. The Only downside I have noticed is the phone waiting time is uaully fairly long. Overall I would definitely recommend to anybody.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Commbank is easy to talk too

    Commbank always easy to talk too You rang them you get the answer clearly, you emailed them they get back to you in short while. Overall excellent

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Santi, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Great service and happy staff

    Very easy to access my account and navigate the website. My local branch are very helpful and knowledgeable. As I live in a small country town I find it very easy to go into the bank as it is on the main shopping street.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Future Saver Account - 14 to 35 years

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $50,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Transfer a minimum of $1,000 into your linked Everyday Account and make 5 eligible transactions. Bonus interest criteria waived for account holders 14-17 years of age.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of at least $250 in the previous month.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Smart Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Transfer a minimum of $1,000 into your linked Everyday Account and make 5 eligible transactions.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 211 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.