Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 12957 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best in business.

    I have been with the Commonwealth for over 10 years and everything they do for me is amazing. From setting up loans to saving accounts. If I have any trouble they always take the time to help me and sort it out. Customer service is one of the best I have had in any businesses.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed about 24 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    Have been with Commonwealth all my life.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cassandra, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Online banking easy to use.

    The online banking is simple and easy to use. Pros for the goal saver is the high interest rate. The only con would be that you do not get the bonus rate if you withdraw from the account.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nathaniel, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worse customer service

    Shit telephone customer service, waited more than one hour and then it got disconnected....managed to take a screenshot, wish I can upload that

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Hassan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Queuing makes for bad banking experience.

    Due to lack of staff have to join long queues outside. This is not conducive to ease of banking. Needed to change some money. Could not get into the bank due to size of queue. Went to National Bank and walked straight in. Have no complaints with customer service once inside bank. Issue is getting in to receive customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    poor communicaton

    no communication, only here from them if it suits them

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    VERY GOOD

    I HAVE BEEN WITH THE COMMONWEALTH SINCE I WAS 5YEARS OLD WHEN I JOINED AT SCHOOL. THAT IS WHEN THE BANK HAD PEOPLE GO TO SCHOOLS TO ENJOURAGE CHILDREN TO SAVE. IT IS A PITY IT IS NOT DONE NOW.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    they should open earlier than 9.30 am

    they should open earlier than 9.30 am

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never go wrong with commonwealth

    Live this bank been with them over 10 years always great excellent customer service never will change

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noura, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall would recommend.

    Overall I think Commonwealth Bank is pretty great. Their app is easy to use, there are branches everywhere and whenever I have had to deal with them they are really friendly and helpful. The only negative is the seemingly large fluctuations in my super balance. Downwards fluctuations, which isn't ideal.

    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Overall use of banking app good.

    Ease of use of banking app is very good and offers assistance/help where needed. Can remove notifications easily. Savings interest rate poor and have too many conditions to reach top saving interest.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phoebe, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to use and reliable service.

    I love CommBank because it is so reliable and convenient. The app is just amazing and I can easily transfer funds between accounts or to people with no issues. What I dislike about this bank is that I have been a loyal member for over 5 years and my interest rate has remained the same. I have also never been contacted about rewards or offers which is disappointing.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Veronika, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Commonwealth Bank Services availability 24/7

    Service available 24/7

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kitty, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    OK for minimal interest acct- existing Comm users

    Low savings rate- not that uncommon at the moment but no incentives for better rate. Poor rating. Convenient- can transfer between savings, everyday account & credit with no lag. Fair rating. Set up in person many years ago- friendly, not pushy, informative. Good rating.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Marie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very Convenient

    Convenient and simple use, I find that a lot of their products and deals are more than other financial institutions.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chelsea, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of at least $250.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.