Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 12753 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Will never change

I love my bank.

Full review

I love my bank.

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

CommBank is wonderful.

Full review

CommBank is wonderful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tania, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

All good

All good. Savings rates needs to be higher but thats about it.

Full review

All good. Savings rates needs to be higher but thats about it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very convenient, thats about it

It's so convenient since there so many ATM's and branches everywhere. Everything else is quite average though.

Full review

It's so convenient since there so many ATM's and branches everywhere. Everything else is quite average though.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Shinara, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good service

Very good service. The staff are very helpful and informative.

Full review

Very good service. The staff are very helpful and informative.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Fev, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good quality service

I believe they need to be penalised for some of their past behaviour and hopefully they will recognise that the customers are the ones paying staff wages and that they should treat them with the respect they deserve. Most working Australian's have...

Full review

I believe they need to be penalised for some of their past behaviour and hopefully they will recognise that the customers are the ones paying staff wages and that they should treat them with the respect they deserve. Most working Australian's have some superannuation tied up with the major banks and the expectation is that they will offer an honest, reliable and effective business organisation to continue earning our trust. While Commonwealth Bank has always had a good reputation they now need to regain this.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great bank

I love Commonwealth Bank. I have been with them for a number of years now and from my experience they are the best bank I have found.

Full review

I love Commonwealth Bank. I have been with them for a number of years now and from my experience they are the best bank I have found.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank, easy to use

Best bank to bank with. It's reputation also makes me trust them.

Full review

Best bank to bank with. It's reputation also makes me trust them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

One of the better banks

All the services provided are done well.

Full review

All the services provided are done well.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anthony, South Australia, reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am happy with them

I'm very satisfied with the service I get.

Full review

I'm very satisfied with the service I get.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Spectacular

Highly recommended for anyone interested in opening a savings account.

Full review

Highly recommended for anyone interested in opening a savings account.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stefanie, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Perfect for the international student.

Full review

Perfect for the international student.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Manish, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Very good.

Full review

Very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bernard, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience thus far

I'm happy with the services Commonwealth has provided efficiently over the many years I have been a customer.

Full review

I'm happy with the services Commonwealth has provided efficiently over the many years I have been a customer.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eileen, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Commonwealth Bank are a good supported staff and they are helpful to customers.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank are a good supported staff and they are helpful to customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good to me

I find that they are good to me in every way.

Full review

I find that they are good to me in every way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I have ever seen.

Five stars!

Full review

Five stars!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bhavna, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

CBA has competitive rates for their savings accounts and great customer service.

Full review

CBA has competitive rates for their savings accounts and great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Commonwealth Bank is a cut above the rest

I have held a savings account with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years. I have never had any problems. I have always found the staff members to be friendly, courteous, helpful, informative and efficient.

Full review

I have held a savings account with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years. I have never had any problems. I have always found the staff members to be friendly, courteous, helpful, informative and efficient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Direct Investment Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No problem with My bank

I would tell my friends how good they are.

Full review

I would tell my friends how good they are.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adrian, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

10/10

I’ve been with Commonwealth since I was 16 and I have never once had an issue or even considered changing banks. I think they have a good system, good deposit and withdrawal methods, they’re up to date and they give a notice whenever the bank is...

Full review

I’ve been with Commonwealth since I was 16 and I have never once had an issue or even considered changing banks. I think they have a good system, good deposit and withdrawal methods, they’re up to date and they give a notice whenever the bank is going to be down. More than happy with commonwealth bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tahlia, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average

Commbank savings account is average. Not the best but not the worst.

Full review

Commbank savings account is average. Not the best but not the worst.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

The interest rate could definitely be more competitive.

Full review

The interest rate could definitely be more competitive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Their savings account is very good.

Full review

Their savings account is very good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Therese, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Always helpful.

Full review

Always helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Holly, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top