ING logo

ING customer reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.8/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 4541 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent ING customer reviews

  • ING Bank Account

    Don't fall for their promotional offers.

    I went for a promotional offer and the number of hoops you have to jump through to qualify makes it rather ridiculous and just too easy to miss the mark. Downright rogues just like any other bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed about 19 hours ago
    More ING bank account customer reviews
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Bonus interest doesn't get paid

    ING can't be trusted in paying the bonus interest on your Macimiser account. The Bonus is only paid if the end of the month balance is more than last month but it looks at the lowest amount on the last day of the month not the closing balance at the end of the last day of the month. It is a rip off and they are getting as greedy as the big banks. Time to change banks!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Erica, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
    More ING savings account customer reviews
  • ING Car Insurance

    Worst possible service

    If you are ever in a situation to make a claim, this is the worst insurance to have. Do not recommend at all. I was involved in a car accident over 4 weeks ago. My car was in the holding yard for 2 weeks. In third week it was towed to the mechanic. Two weeks later, the mechanic has still not quoted the work. Just called the ING assessment centre, they can't say anything because they have no idea what needs to be done. Almost 5 weeks and we have not moved anywhere. I have no car, I have no way of getting around. Pathetic, ridiculous and the last thing you want. after being in a car accident. Nobody really cares. Will never go with ING again and will advise everyone I know not to even consider it.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Julka, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More ING car insurance customer reviews
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Very very bad new look rate check

    Very bad service with new look I don’t like. Different credit score

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vidya, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
    More ING personal loan customer reviews
  • ING Home Insurance

    Not sure if reliable

    Haven't made claim yet, it is cheaper premium but insurances are not reliable as u can found yourself uncovered.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Latino, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ING home insurance customer reviews
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    The worst bank i have ever dealt which says a lot!

    Without doubt the worst bank i have ever had to deal with. I have been trying to get a mortgage discharged for 2 weeks and despite several follow up calls I: 1. Cannot get any manager to call me regarding my account 2. They have not moved on sending the information to the solicitors to get the paperwork complete. I have had to follow them up DAILY to make sure they are doing their job but despite this still cannot get anyone in a senior position to take a phone call. Do not bank with ING if you value your sanity.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ING home loan customer reviews
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card

    Just do it

    It’s simple and thoughtful and unlike other banks it doesn’t have branches so you go to the post office it’s just been the best bank ever

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Crystal, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More ING credit card customer reviews
  • ING Term Deposit

    Go orange with ING.

    Have been with ING for a while. They started off with very competitive rates for savings accounts however have cut the rates a few times as time goes on, still giving them the edge over other banks but making them slightly less appealing. They don't have a physical store and the wait times can be frustrating when you are on the phone trying to get something sorted so I normally just use the 'contact us' on the app and send an email query. The card is great to have for rebates when travelling as any fees you get charged will be credited back. Overall a good bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
    More ING term deposit customer reviews
  • ING Travel Insurance

    Dodgy insurance.

    Please stay away from this scam travel company. They will find any stupid reason to cancel your claim, just any stupid reason which is even not related to travel insurance. Please avoid.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Varun, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More ING travel insurance customer reviews
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Awesome

    The best bank I have ever had

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
    More ING debit card customer reviews
  • ING Car Loan

    Charles is fantastic - a great embassador for a great bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terri, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
    More ING car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.