Thumbnail icon for ING

ING reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.8/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 4290 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING reviews

  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommended.

    I have been with ING for many years. They have no fees, are easy to set up and you can have multiple accounts. Mobile and online banking are easy to use. They have cash back incentives plus have expanded with new products and features over the years. I highly recommend ING as a reputable and safe banking institution.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shanny, Victoria, reviewed about 13 hours ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupiers with Orange Advantage, Principal & Interest) (Orange Advantage) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unethical and un-compassionate.

    Horrible! Would give 0 stars if I could. Uncompassionate and uncaring. Long term loyal customer and have never missed a payment. However I am completely dissatisfied with the actions of this global "caring" bank". Given the current economy and challenges we are all facing, it is amazing no compassion is shown. Every financial institution is fighting for our business offering competitive home loans both in the fixed and variable options. This bank is not willing to look at any flexibility in the fixed home rate even though I'm getting charged close to 4% and some institutions are offering just over 2%. Although I said I'm happy to re-enter into a new contract with ING, they still want to charge me the enormous breakout cost close to $9000 to sign up to another contract with them. WOW! Losing a customer and their network forever over $9000. That money might not be a lot for you banks but at the moment, that money goes a long way to help every day folks. Okay ING, thanks for nothing and after a couple more months, you will never have my business again and I'll be sure to share my unfortunate experience.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Convenient, flexible, courteous, easy.

    I have only good things to say about this bank. Easy to access. Quick to reply. Quick to resolve any issue that may arise. Always courteous. A+.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING is a fantastic bank, simplified my banking!

    ING is fantastic. They keep you updated and communicate clearly but don't flood you with emails. They never cold call which is a huge plus and a nice change. Their phone app is great and very easy to use, as is their website. It's safe and secure and I have a lot of different accounts with them that are easy to use and navigate. My online banking is so straight forward and 'tidy'- I love it! The personal loan was just so easy to apply for and manage and the interest rate has been really reasonable. The only downside is that they don't have physical branches which is annoying if you want to deposit money. However, you can deposit cash at an Australia Post into your ING account so it's a good work around. Overall, best bank I have ever been with and I have no intention to change.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ING Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Go with anyone not underwritten by Auto & General

    Do not go with ING. I was rear ended, had to take my car to their preferred repairer, even though I swapped from Budget and I had a preferred repairer there (it was meant to be an exact policy change, obviously wasn't). Instead of actually having some common decency, the customer service representative I spoke with decided to read out a disclaimer from the product disclosure statement. Absolutely no care for the customer. Especially in a situation where I wasn't at fault, where my car is only just over a year old, and the person who hit me made the claim, I'd expect more. At the least some sort of empathy. Unsure as to why insurance agencies need to make things so difficult for the customer for the sake of money! Sad that at the end of the day that's more valuable to them. Will be changing insurance providers as soon as we get our car back!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Monique, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Orange One Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Good for savings; credit not so much.

    Requires minimum number of transactions per month in order to activate higher interest in my savings account.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Dodgy insurance.

    Please stay away from this scam travel company. They will find any stupid reason to cancel your claim, just any stupid reason which is even not related to travel insurance. Please avoid.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Varun, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Good if you don't need to claim.

    Customer service was nice while selling the product. When help is needed they are slow to respond, having an attitude...

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Klara, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brillant.

    Will happily stay with ING, they are a great bank with awesome rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicki, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    The best bank I have ever had

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ING Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Charles is fantastic - a great embassador for a great bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terri, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.