Thumbnail icon for ING

ING reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.8/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 4416 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING reviews

  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive and super friendly.

    Incredibly competitive rates and every time I have spoken to the customer service on the phone, they have been knowledgeable, helpful and really friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 hours ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees.

    Easy to use, good rate, always had no fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 hours ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best customer service and netbanking interface.

    ING's customer service is stellar! So helpful and warm, I have a number of accounts/loans with them. Unfortunately they couldn't be as competitive with my recent mortgage refinance, but they were so sweet I felt like staying with them just because.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsten, Queensland, reviewed about 12 hours ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ING.

    I have been with ING for 15 years. They have been wonderful. Although they don't have branches or ATMs, that is no problem. I can deposit funds via Auspost, I am reimbursed any ATM fees. Wouldn't consider changing banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charity, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates but not ideal for everyday banking.

    ING always has competitive rates and they have a trusted name. I always know I'm getting a good rate with a trusted bank. Their online banking app is not very consumer friendly. There are no branches/ATMs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Brodie, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service!

    I love their customer service, no long waits, no rude tele-helpers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jordyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible unchecked assessment process.

    I applied for an ING credit card to be linked to my savings account so I could take advantage of their highest savings interest rate. I have been an ING customer for many years. I fully own two properties outright. I have ZERO debt or loans, a secure public service job of 24 years earning a good 6 figure salary plus rental property income. I also have decent savings, a share portfolio and a perfect credit rating. I have never not repaid any previous loans or had any finance issues. Yet ING have decided I do not meet their criteria for a basic credit card with a $6000 limit. What a joke of a company! I will take my business and savings and keep using CommBank who I have never had a problem with. Good luck to anyone else out there in dealing with ING. When I spoke to the ING call centre lady she advised me it would be “painful” for me to get this case reviewed. The whole process has been insulting and painful anyway. I have asked for a review purely as I do not want any negative impact on my credit history because of ING and their ridiculous assessment process.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Go orange with ING.

    Have been with ING for a while. They started off with very competitive rates for savings accounts however have cut the rates a few times as time goes on, still giving them the edge over other banks but making them slightly less appealing. They don't have a physical store and the wait times can be frustrating when you are on the phone trying to get something sorted so I normally just use the 'contact us' on the app and send an email query. The card is great to have for rebates when travelling as any fees you get charged will be credited back. Overall a good bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Dodgy insurance.

    Please stay away from this scam travel company. They will find any stupid reason to cancel your claim, just any stupid reason which is even not related to travel insurance. Please avoid.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Varun, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    The best bank I have ever had

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ING Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Charles is fantastic - a great embassador for a great bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terri, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.