NAB logo

NAB Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 4209 NAB bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent NAB bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Great one stop shop for all banking

    Has a great fraud prevention department. The staff are always great when you need to deal with them. The app works well with no major issues.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kiera, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Will be a customer for life

    I've been banking with NAB fir over ten years. Never had an issue. Easy to get in touch with customer service. Rarely any issues with online banking

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynn, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    It's comfortable and flexible

    Low interest rates and respond quickly

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alvin, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Just all together an awesome and amazing bank

    Just all together an awesome and amazing bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    I am happy with my savings account. I wont change.

    I have a savings account at the National Bank and I don't want to change it at the moment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    THEY ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD

    THE NAB IS THE BEST BANK I HAVE EVER BEEN WITH THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND I WOULD NOT BANK WITH ANY OTHER BANK

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jann, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Currently mediocre but hopeful for improvement

    The convenience and easiness of NAB’s online banking is perfect for what I require, I have a standard account and a savings account and it is extremely easy to keep track of my spends, I can even set saving goals. Where it starts to lack is the in person customer service or lack of staff is letting them down, I went in months ago to open a joint bank account, went through the whole process and was told they’d contact me to finalise, no contact, no joint bank account still. Waste of my time and I’ll have to make yet another appointment to see someone, if you ever can as every branch seems to be understaffed. You can call, but nobody really seems to have the answers either! If understaffed it must be hard for them, however if somebody makes an appointment I feel that you see their request through no matter how busy it gets, that is the point of making an appointment? I feel eventually I will move to another bank, I have been with NAB for 4 years and it has been increasingly getting worse.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tara, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Only bank I will bank with

    I have always had excellent customer service when speaking with NAB staff. Online banking is a breeze and they offer Nab now Pay Later which is a great product!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Racheal, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Secure, accessible, no hidden fees

    I've been with NAB for many years and never had any issues. I changed to them after having few issues with ANZ. I like there are no monthly accounts fees or any other hidden fees I have come across. My accounts have been secure and I haven't had any unauthorised withdrawals or scams. I'm not aware of rates or member benefits, do either they dont have any or are not advertised enough yo existing customers. I rarely attend branches, so I can't rate those. ATMS appear plentiful and accessible and I enjoy that I can't access smart ATM features.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Courtney, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Helpful

    Always ready to help and great customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leesa, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Reliable

    I’ve had no issues with my banking in NAB so far, the nab is very easy to use.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sinead, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Excellent customer service

    Whenever Mt husband and I have ever needed to contact NAB for any reason, they have always been more than helpful and accommodating. We started to struggle with credit card repayments during the pandemic and they were always more than kind and understanding about us rather than being judgemental, intimidating or pushy. I have always appreciated their customer service and have never said that about the bank we were with before them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Madeleine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Good

    Good

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    3FREE

    Standard bank. Nothing special but not bad too

    Ash, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB is Australia's leading banker

    NAB has a very good customer service and fast transactions

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandhiya, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.