Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 3848 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very easy to deal with.

    Very easy to deal with. Local call centre. Short wait times on phone calls.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gian, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable and great online/mobile services.

    I've banked with them for over a decade without any problems.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good because no fees

    NAB has a good account with no account keeping fees and a good banking app.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andres, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good, reliable account.

    Easy to use, hassle free, banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always polite.

    They are a wonder. Always seem to remember my name and are friendly and polite. Never make me feel like a burden.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly staff.

    Good service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NAB - the bank that hears you.

    NAB has probably the best customer service I have experienced in any service or business. I felt they heard me when needed and the bank and its applications have always worked without issue.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fee free convenient service with online banking.

    Fee free convenient service with simple online banking features.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and reliable.

    NAB have a very friendly and helpful customer service team that was reliable on all occasions I had contact with them. As their motto suggests they are indeed more than just a bank and make you feel very welcome and comfortable in trusting your money with them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would pick NAB over many other companies.

    So far not many cons but I like the fact there are no longer fees and customer service is always a human, not automated.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amie, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Effortless banking.

    You know something is good when you never have to think about it. App works great and the very few times I have ever needed to call my issues get fixed easily.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Overall I'm happy with them.

    Easy to use online banking, no special needs, I'm happy.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Martin, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Reliable with great customer service

    I just like this bank because they are reliable and friendly.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Maddy, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average product.

    Average product. Shop around.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jordan, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst customer service.

    From one manager giving me the wrong advice which made me lose $29k. To two managers making appointments to see me and not being there for the appointments not even a phone call to cancel the appointments. To the tellers giving the worst possible service. I have never known any organisation to go down so quickly. Time to move to a better bank provider. Didn't think I'd be saying that after being a loyal customer for over fifty years.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Access Advantage

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.