Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 3789 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Mixed review.

    Having had an account with NAB since I was a teenager - I find the online banking very easy to use, safe and efficient, no issues. - I was disappointed with their service when I was looking for a (very small) loan/credit to get me through a rough month - even as a long term customer they were not willing to help. For this alone I will not use their services and am looking to change banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Elise, Victoria, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great card, zero fees.

    Great account with zero fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, Western Australia, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Their branches are convenient.

    They are a pretty good bank, but their phone banking system is shocking. Interest rates are pretty near non-existent at the moment anyway for savings.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm happy and plan to stay a NAB customer.

    Have had no issues with NAB, very friendly staff and helpful when I've had any issues. They talked me through the processes so I know what to expect with everything and helped when there was a possible fraud in my account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kirib, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service, easy to use online.

    Easy to access and use accounts. Unfortunately interest rate on savings is poor but as an everyday account the service is quite good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tony, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    26 years of being a customer, great service.

    I have always had super service and great advice whenever I have asked.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raymond, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good service overall.

    Good service.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lana, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Couldn’t be happier!

    I have been banking with NAB for years now and have never been anything but ecstatic with their services. They’re happy helpful and always willing and transparent in any communication. Couldn’t be happier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meghan, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No account fees.

    Was with CBA until they started charging me account fees. As a poor student I couldn't handle that so I switched to NAB which doesn't charge me a cent.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great card.

    Good support and reliable product.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cher, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Profits rule apparently!

    Charges and fees are hidden and seem archaic. Never any follow up from NAB that we may have a better product that would be more suited to my needs. The reduction of available ATMs means we now have to travel further, which is near impossible for older people, for simple transactions.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Josef, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not very interested in the customer.

    We used to have a business banker contact us regularly and answer inquires but havent had one for 5 years. Slow to anwer inquiries and get buck passed to other sections.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fees.

    I have a fee free retirement account, which totally meets my needs.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Staff make the bank.

    Staff at our local branch have always been helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Moira, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Been a loyal customer for years.

    I’ve been a loyal customer for years. They have always looked after my needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alli, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.