Advertisement

NAB bank account reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 3623 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from NAB

Recent NAB bank account reviews

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Definitely the bank for me

I would definitely recommend this bank over the majority of others

Full review

I would definitely recommend this bank over the majority of others

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannon, Victoria, reviewed about 3 hours ago

NAB

NAB Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All good

They are very accessible and the account is easily accessible.

Full review

They are very accessible and the account is easily accessible.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Ok

NAB is good

Full review

NAB is good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chenea, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   6 / 10

0

50%

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Goergina, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love NAB

Love NAB, they are amazing!

Full review

Love NAB, they are amazing!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simon, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago

NAB

NAB Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Cater well for my banking needs.

I find that they cater well for my banking needs.

Full review

I find that they cater well for my banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie, Tasmania, reviewed 21 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I have been with NAB for many years and have never had any problems with them.

Full review

I have been with NAB for many years and have never had any problems with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago

NAB

NAB Bank Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor respect for their customers

They have no loyalty to their customers. No supported is provided when asked for and there have been many times when they said they would call back but did not.

Full review

They have no loyalty to their customers. No supported is provided when asked for and there have been many times when they said they would call back but did not.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tony, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

NAB has great customer service. As seniors we greatly appreciate the attention tellers give us when we bank and the tellers at NAB do just that. Tellers also stay at the branch for long periods of time so we can develop a relationship with them. I...

Full review

NAB has great customer service. As seniors we greatly appreciate the attention tellers give us when we bank and the tellers at NAB do just that. Tellers also stay at the branch for long periods of time so we can develop a relationship with them. I like how we get to know them and how they get to know us. Banking in branches makes me feel a lot more secure. My main complaint about NAB and other banking institutions in general is that safer banking options need to be more available. It is scary for seniors to use the normal ‘hole in the wall’ banking methods because it is so easy for thief's to knock us down and steal our withdrawn money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Been with them for a lone time

My family has been with NAB since the 60’s. The staff are helpful polite

Full review

My family has been with NAB since the 60’s. The staff are helpful polite

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ella, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok

They are above average.

Full review

They are above average.

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Teena, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A professional Banking experience

Overall I can't fault NAB. Customer service is a ten. When it comes to products like interest rates and term deposit I can't be in better hands. I left one of the top four Banks for the lack of the care factor with all of the above products. I...

Full review

Overall I can't fault NAB. Customer service is a ten. When it comes to products like interest rates and term deposit I can't be in better hands. I left one of the top four Banks for the lack of the care factor with all of the above products. I would be the first person to recommend my family and friends to join NAB. I'm very impressed with the management and staff of the National Australia Bank. Keep up the great work.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to bank with

It is great not having charges to my account. It is also easy to transfer funds.

Full review

It is great not having charges to my account. It is also easy to transfer funds.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

One of the best banks I've been with.

Full review

One of the best banks I've been with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ejder, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Pricing is bad

Everything is pretty good except their rates.

Full review

Everything is pretty good except their rates.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vincent, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1053 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3623 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 22 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement