NAB logo

NAB Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4013 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from NAB

Classic Banking Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent NAB bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Great fees and rates

    Great fees and rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Stop investing in non renewables!

    I like that they still have a physical branch in my area. I dislike that they invest in non renewable energy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, South Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Great never had to ring or complain

    Easy to use online great customer service when I've had to ring friendly staff never had to wait to long to get through when I've rang.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Blocking accounts, terrible experience

    Unacceptable work/customer treatment of Account Closer team, that made a decision to close 2 family joint accounts without giving proper notice. Letter was posted but never received and no other communication in regards to the accounts was done. I can get SMS and emails from NAB regarding everything but not about their decision to block account. Letter was emailed on request on the day when accounts were blocked, no other help given. Internet banking personnel were not able to assist or give any information, the team that closed the account could not be contacted other then via email. Email was sent on Monday 26/07 and automatic reply received advising that someone should in be contact within 72 hours, but no one contacted me. Very frustrating experience. So I ended up unable to pay my bills, mortgage repayment was rejected and now I got penalised for no fault of mine. And yes, it was very embarrassing to be unable to pay $50 for my groceries when I have $3K sitting on account.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Viktoriia, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    It's all good, know your interest keep up with pay

    Watch your accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Terrible Customer Service

    Their customer service in branch is terrible as they are always trying to push customers to atm or try and sell insurance products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Horrible vindictive staff, Maria.

    I have the video to show my experience. I attempted to deposit money and the process took well over 20minutes. The lady didn't know what she was doing and was being directed by another staff member, on this particular day I had parked in the CBD and was due for a meeting. I politely asked if the employee giving direction could process my business since I was restricted for time. She ignored my request and became defensive. She ignored multiple requests to not use my time to train her staff and please process me. One note was slightly damaged and she insisted it would need to be checked and sent off which would require a form to be filled out. I agreed she asked for my licence and I noticed she wasn't wearing gloves I was and during Covid I try to restrict my contact thus I request I hold the licence for her to verify, she snorted at me and made it difficult to proceed. I held the licence for her and she simply didn't bother to tell me she was done until I asked if she still needed to see my licence, she said oh no. Bank teller wasted my time lied to me and after taking 10minutes to fill a form she claimed she lost all the information I had given her and that she would need to start again. Knowing full well I was pressed for time. Rude, controlling and egomaniac.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Artin, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Excellent banking support

    Thanks for the opportunity to review. We as the NAB customer are very happy with the customer service they are providing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ahfaz, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Bad bank

    I have banked with nab over twenty years, i got scammed, nab was no help, there fraud assist team wiped me with no answer why, there security is pathetic and anyone that banks with nab will be scammed sooner rather than later, get your money out and go to a bank that cares about you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Horrible customer service.

    Horrible experience setting up a new business account. Every time I called an operator would be requesting new details that weren't required previously, or weren't part of their email instructions. Been going back and forward for nearly a week and the account still isn't open. Horrible communication. Vague and everchanging instructions. Up to an hour on hold times. Almost at the point of closing all my existing accounts with NAB.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Good enough

    Overall good experience; unless it comes to a joint account. I had our family joint account blocked because my other half didn't provide some "very important" information. It was blocked without any notification been actually sent to myself. So I couldn't receive/pay/direct debited and the account was our main where all money were coming in and out. I ended up with no wages received and all my normal direct debit transactions were blocked which resulted in penalties. I submitted complaint and the only outcome what I got was their "sorry" which didn't help much at that time. So had to wait my husband to come home from late shift and give them a call and only next day account was activated again. Was very frustrated.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Viktoriia, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Friendly helpful and knowledgeable

    Always found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing ever appears to be too much trouble and I am kept informed of any new products that may be of interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    Staff are courteous, friendly and professional.

    I like NAB because: 1. My account was hacked into twice and they responded to me quickly and politely. They replaced the money taken on both occasions and changed my VISA card number. 2. NAB themselves contacted me about the second hack and dealt with the matter courteously and professional. 3. I've got the feeling that NAB are looking after my investments and I can't ask for anything more than that.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zevia, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Dont need a phone to transfer money on internet ..

    Online banks that force you to find a phone for security reasons drive me up the wall. I dont use a mobile phone all the time and find it tedious to find it just to change money. The NAB does not do this online and is much easier to use.

    Convenience
    Less
    Christel, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Because of this my life is now on hold

    NAB you can't trust on the 6th March 2018 they sum how managed to tell Equifax that I had died. Equifax as you now is the credit rating people. I found this out on the 13th of April when I applied for a reverse mortgage. I couldn't get one because I have no credit rating and I am dead. I went to my bank branch and thought they could reverse this problem straight away they still have not fixed it. I am still waiting just be careful because this could happen to you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pauline, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.