NAB logo

NAB Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 3990 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from NAB

Classic Banking Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent NAB bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't drop dead with a NAB account

    Recently my mother passed away and as executor I needed to prove who I was to NAB to proceed with finalizing the estate. Firstly I supplied legally witnessed copies of my ID. 2 months later they send a letter saying this isn't sufficient I need to call them and do a phone ID verification. After waiting on hold for ages I finally get put through to an (english is my second language) representative only to be told I can't be verified over the phone I must go to a branch to be verified in person because I don't bank with NAB. So, I go to a branch to be verified and long waits and explanations later (why don't they know this process if it's theirs) I am told I will need to wait for a phone call to be verified because I am not a NAB customer. What a joke, because the grieving process isn't hard enough NAB is there to make it even more difficult!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank, best products, best service.

    Over 10.5 years of excellent products and service says it all. As far as I am concerned, there are NO cons - everything about NAB is a pro.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Why my bank is the best.

    I have been a NAB customer for many years. Customer service is great and that is what I am looking for. I have the option to call or email and I'm always answered politely and within a good time frame. I love the NAB internet banking site, I can do everything myself and if I ever need help there is always someone to help me. And I have recently had a few problems with being sold shoddy products and generally ripped off while shopping on the net. NAB has been there to back me up unlike PayPal who only say they do, they let me down badly but NAB looked after me. I wouldn't bank anywhere else.

    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Blocking accounts.

    NAB blocked my account after I withdrew money from my Luno account (crypto) and deposited it in my NAB account. No explanation, just locked all my funds. Be aware they do this without warning or explanation.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Murray, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellence as a whole.

    Ever since I switched from other banks to the NAB, I have been extremely satisfied. The reasons why I have a score of “excellent” and why I speak highly of the bank, is due to the following points: • no bank fees • unlimited accounts • easy NAB App - online account use • easy messaging service / call service • always friendly in their branch • dedicated and very knowledgeable to Defence members. If they’ve gained the trust of Defence members then they have to be good. • high knowledge of Defence Home Owners Scheme - DHOAS As I am now a veteran, I have decided to remain with the NAB as my bank. The reason why is that they have been reliable all these years (7), and I have never incurred any fees, nor any problems. I have full trust being with the NAB, having my money saved, my work pay and even the prospect of having a home loan with the NAB.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emily, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent bank, would recommend

    Overall NAB is a great bank to be with. I like them mainly for their customer service. They are always available and extremely easy to talk with and communicate with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ellen, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent fast efficient service well trained.

    At all times I have contacted NAB the staff have performed their duties fast and professionally and they have exceeded my expectations. This is particularly the case for the times I have found it necessary to resolve a dispute with a supplier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Attract, recognise, develop, motivate and retain

    pros: NAB has a great culture of delivery compared to other organisations I've been exposed to and they are professional, fair and competitive when it comes to delivering products and services with the industry. cons: NAB is one of the worst offenders among the big four banks when it comes to failing to preserve capital for a rainy day and to fund growth.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Manho, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NAB: Highly Recommended for every Australian

    All my accounts are linked with NAB. I have a everyday account, a savings account, a business account and trading account. I never pay any fees and earn interest on my savings. When my card was stolen and money taken via PayPass the bank happily restored the amount for me with a police report number. When I lost my card, they were quick to forward a new one. When I accidentally sent money to the wrong account, they walked through my statement to retrieve the money. Every time I go into a NAB store, the staff are exceptionally friendly. I can use Osko and pay people on the spot. My Visa card makes making online. transactions easy. They have great incentives for first home buyers and a step up loan for low income earners of 5% interest. In my experience it has always been positive and recommend NAB

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome bank highly recommended

    I like NAB because they have great customer service and great accounts

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kane, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Supportive/great communication.

    I’ve been with NAB for a while now and I’ve never had any problems whatsoever, communication customer service and everything else is a big tick in my books. I wouldn’t look back to be honest, they’ve looked after me really well ranging from scams and fraud. 5 stars for me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tapiki, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fees wins me.

    I love that there are no account fees. Overdraft can be hit and miss. Some items go through while others are reversed but it’s ok.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are the best NAB will see me out!

    As a long struggling single person and mother of 3 sons my finance situation has on many occasions been more than difficult. BUT not until I changed to NAB was I made to feel like a human being with feelings to be considered in todays electronic world. My every interaction with this company and its staff have restored my belief in mankind, as I am treated with respect and consideration above and beyond ALL other years of my experience with financial institutions. Bravo NAB for giving me my back my self pride! Thank you

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good Customer Service.

    The bank provides good customer service, and I am happy with them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy with BAB

    I find the customer service excellent. Products suit and work to my needs. Very happy

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Damian, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.