NAB logo

NAB Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4022 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from NAB

Classic Banking Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent NAB bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Happy customer

    NAB, one of the easiest simple banks i’ve ever dealt with. everything is very efficient. They’re customer service is impeccable and always happy representatives. Most things can just be done on the app. Never had a problem with them, so many beaches for convenience also. Can’t fault them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Excellent account with no fee ever earn interest

    Excellent banking App is brilliant and easy to use Excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Salman, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    ThanksNab for looking after my banking needs :

    I run a small business and since I changed my business banking over to Nab I am very satisfied with how they look after my business account. If my banking is low due to expenses or wages been paid out and a DD is taken out of my account. The Nab does not wack you with fees and penalties like the other bank did so. When making a payment to a new client account Nab will send an email asking if I am ware of the payment and bank no’s been paid into: I like Nab very much and their customer services is more than 100% they know how to look after there customers and especially small business banking. Thank you Nab A Happy Jan

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvanna, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    Best bank ever

    I have been banking with the nab for about 10 yrs and they have been great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    Great account

    It's free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Don't bother

    When I have had a major problem with the bank, I have been horribly treated by the management declining to accept that his staff had done the wrong thing. Further exploration justified my complaint.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Boo, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Good customer service

    Great customer service always ready to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lakota jade, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    Excellent bank with competitive costs on accounts

    I have been using NAB as my main bank for over 60 years and have never had a problem with their service. They have a range of accounts available to suit most customers and their fees and charges are very competitive. Their staff are always ready to help if you have any issues and are available in a branch or online. I would recommend this bank to anyone who wants a mainstream bank for all their accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    No account keeping fees on basically all products

    Back 10 years or more Nab used to charge $10 account keeping fee a month for classic banking accounts but they later abolished all fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eugene, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Great fees and rates

    Great fees and rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Stop investing in non renewables!

    I like that they still have a physical branch in my area. I dislike that they invest in non renewable energy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Great never had to ring or complain

    Easy to use online great customer service when I've had to ring friendly staff never had to wait to long to get through when I've rang.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Bank Account

    Blocking accounts, terrible experience

    Unacceptable work/customer treatment of Account Closer team, that made a decision to close 2 family joint accounts without giving proper notice. Letter was posted but never received and no other communication in regards to the accounts was done. I can get SMS and emails from NAB regarding everything but not about their decision to block account. Letter was emailed on request on the day when accounts were blocked, no other help given. Internet banking personnel were not able to assist or give any information, the team that closed the account could not be contacted other then via email. Email was sent on Monday 26/07 and automatic reply received advising that someone should in be contact within 72 hours, but no one contacted me. Very frustrating experience. So I ended up unable to pay my bills, mortgage repayment was rejected and now I got penalised for no fault of mine. And yes, it was very embarrassing to be unable to pay $50 for my groceries when I have $3K sitting on account.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Viktoriia, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    It's all good, know your interest keep up with pay

    Watch your accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Terrible Customer Service

    Their customer service in branch is terrible as they are always trying to push customers to atm or try and sell insurance products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $4.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $1,800 per month or account holder is under 25
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.