NAB logo

NAB Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 3970 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from NAB

Classic Banking Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent NAB bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great bank to be with.

    I like NAB because there an easy & simple branch to bank with. We have been with nab for so long & have never really had any major issues banking with them. Dislikes we don't really have apart from trying to contact some one about getting a credit card. It took a few hrs to speak with some one. Eventually our issues was sorted. Pros: - Easy, simple & understandable Banking. - Many accessible branches to get too. - Good customer service. - Excellent security. Cons: - I couldn't get a credit card lol ( Not their fault)

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Victoria, reviewed about 22 hours ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good bank for simple life.

    Good bank, easy to open any account and deal with that bank. Very friendly, helpful and useful customer service . They use to have good interests on term deposits, but not any more.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Arthur, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not enough tellers. Long waiting times

    Caloundra bank constantly has people lined out the door with 1 teller on.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Look after the clients you have already have

    As one of the "big 4" you have a sense of security, but I do thing that they take long term customers for granted.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average.

    Pro - no charges for the bank accounts. Con - not many branches local to my home.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phil, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Close peoples accounts during global pandemic.

    Pros: no monthly fee on accounts. Cons: often tellers are rude, condescending, provide wrong information, close peoples accounts during global pandemic then refuse to allow you to open new account.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rowan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Repeat requests for change of password

    Internet banking is appropriate as living out of town.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Bad lender.

    We don't like this bank as they gave us a 30 year loan when we were retiring, and have now lost our home and an investment property. Legal action is current.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Don, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommended.

    My enquiries and requests were handled quickly and efficiently. They made sure I was put on the right account suited to me. Really appreciate the extra mile they went for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nissa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A no fuss savings account bank.

    I have no issues with this bank for a simple savings account. I do not pay any fees at all.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Just as good as any.

    Don't think this bank offers as much as other banks in terms of types of accounts. I think they are just as good as other big banks.

    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Leah, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    So easy to apply for personal loans.

    Really love the internet banking with NAB, it's the best I've used so far. Very user friendly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees, great service. Thanks NAB.

    NAB is such a change from my last bank. No fees. Great service. Thanks NAB.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank, highly recommend.

    Easy banking, never had an issue.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsty, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Nab is okay

    Nab bank still has a branch in our local town at the moment with an ATM. Hopefully it can stay.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USpend Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.