Advertisement

Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

Newcastle Permanent
Newcastle Permanent's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 208 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Newcastle Permanent

Recent Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I'm a long time customer with Newcastle Permanent and I can say I am very satisfied.

Full review

I'm a long time customer with Newcastle Permanent and I can say I am very satisfied.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Is better than the big banks

This home loan provider provides competitive rates to better the so called big four banks.

Full review

This home loan provider provides competitive rates to better the so called big four banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emmanuel, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank available for your home loan.

A friend recommended NP to us 20 yrs ago and we have never looked back. It is the best and most reliable bank and we have been happy with them from day one of getting our mortgage. I will always recommend this bank to our friends and family.

Full review

A friend recommended NP to us 20 yrs ago and we have never looked back. It is the best and most reliable bank and we have been happy with them from day one of getting our mortgage. I will always recommend this bank to our friends and family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Special Real Deal Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates and helpful friendly staff

Newcastle Permanent have always been extremely helpful and convenient whether applying for our first home loan, making life changes and adjusting loans or borrowing extra funds.

Full review

Newcastle Permanent have always been extremely helpful and convenient whether applying for our first home loan, making life changes and adjusting loans or borrowing extra funds.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Good in terms of customer service. Bad in terms of flexibility.

Full review

Good in terms of customer service. Bad in terms of flexibility.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Bishnu, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not a good product

I thought this Building Society would not be as greedy as the banks and I was wrong, I would not choose them again.

Full review

I thought this Building Society would not be as greedy as the banks and I was wrong, I would not choose them again.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ellen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Real Equity Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service, better than big banks.

I love that they are local and that if I need to speak to them on the phone they are based here in Australia.

Full review

I love that they are local and that if I need to speak to them on the phone they are based here in Australia.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff great service.

Easy convenient friendly staff.

Full review

Easy convenient friendly staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Special Real Deal Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great, competitive interest rates

Newcastle Permanent offer competitive home loan rates and always pass on rate cuts quickly.

Full review

Newcastle Permanent offer competitive home loan rates and always pass on rate cuts quickly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive & trustworthy

Very competitive products provided with simplicity, ease & integrity.

Full review

Very competitive products provided with simplicity, ease & integrity.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy with customer service

Convenience of location and familiarity.

Full review

Convenience of location and familiarity.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and fantastic online options

Great local service and far more competitive than the big guys. At least one Newcastle team is kicking goals.

Full review

Great local service and far more competitive than the big guys. At least one Newcastle team is kicking goals.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mathew, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

A great place for home loans . Bank card and any other products you need .

Full review

A great place for home loans . Bank card and any other products you need .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very easy to navigate online

I like this institution due to low interest rates and friendly customer service they provide.You always talk to a person not a computer generated message.

Full review

I like this institution due to low interest rates and friendly customer service they provide.You always talk to a person not a computer generated message.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daryl, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package) Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful

Great product with fantastic access.

Full review

Great product with fantastic access.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lyndal, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 636 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.34% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.34% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.34% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.34% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    interest rate

    3.43% p.a.
    fixed 2 years

    comparison rate*

    4.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: 3.43% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
    • Comparison rate*: 4.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free up to $30,000 during fixed rate period
    • Redraw facility: no
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $40,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 901 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland 3 Year Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Bank of Queensland 3 Year Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Borrow with as little as 5% deposit (owner occupiers)
    • Ability to make extra repayments
    • 1-5 year fixed term rates

    interest rate

    2.99% p.a.
    fixed 3 years

    comparison rate*

    4.19% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow with as little as 5% deposit (owner occupiers)
    • Ability to make extra repayments
    • 1-5 year fixed term rates
    • Interest rate: 2.99% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
    • Comparison rate*: 4.19% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $450
    • Ongoing fees: $10.00 monthly
    • Discharge fee: $320.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free up to $5,000 p.a
    • Redraw facility: no
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $300,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 510 Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 535 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement