Advertisement

St.George bank account reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1522 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from St.George

Recent St.George bank account reviews

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great product.

Great product, especially when packaged with other products, such as home loan and credit card. Helpful customer service.

Full review

Great product, especially when packaged with other products, such as home loan and credit card. Helpful customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Perfect and good customer service.

They are very helpful, if you phone them there is no waiting for communication. Easy to understand what they explaining to you. Very happy with them.

Full review

They are very helpful, if you phone them there is no waiting for communication. Easy to understand what they explaining to you. Very happy with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointing!

I have held this account for many years. St.George are missing out on my business because other institutions are prepared to offer a reasonable interest rate.

Full review

I have held this account for many years. St.George are missing out on my business because other institutions are prepared to offer a reasonable interest rate.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

St.George

St.George Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

People that service people.

I have been with St.George for a long time, and they have looked after my family so well. They are a family bank.

Full review

I have been with St.George for a long time, and they have looked after my family so well. They are a family bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

St George Bank have a fantastic everyday account.

St George Bank have no monthly account keeping fees, I am always able to easily access my money or move it around if I need to. Whenever I need help or support there is always someone to help out and resolve my concerns.

Full review

St George Bank have no monthly account keeping fees, I am always able to easily access my money or move it around if I need to. Whenever I need help or support there is always someone to help out and resolve my concerns.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephanie, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with the customer service.

I have never had any problems with my bank, I am happy with their service.

Full review

I have never had any problems with my bank, I am happy with their service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

St.George

St.George Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You can bank on St.George

Very happy, always had friendly service. Bank is always clean and tidy.

Full review

Very happy, always had friendly service. Bank is always clean and tidy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

St.George

St.George Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Need to do more to compete.

Constant maintenance periods where we cant access internet banking and interest rates horrible.

Full review

Constant maintenance periods where we cant access internet banking and interest rates horrible.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Chloe, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago

St.George

St.George Bank Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

"Great business in return Generates New Customers"

There is only one "pro" that comes to mind and that is customer service! Without that, I would have changed banks already. I guess it's laziness that I haven't already.

Full review

There is only one "pro" that comes to mind and that is customer service! Without that, I would have changed banks already. I guess it's laziness that I haven't already.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Sub-par hidden fees.

St. George has sub-par hidden fees and not great interest rates. I have had many issues with their online banking system or app being down and not being able to make transactions.

Full review

St. George has sub-par hidden fees and not great interest rates. I have had many issues with their online banking system or app being down and not being able to make transactions.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Frankie, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Terrible. Very disappointing.

Terrible CSU.

Full review

Terrible CSU.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Bassem, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Keeping this customer happy for over 20 years

I've held my account with St. George for over 20 years. In that time I've seen a vast improvement with their customer service and interest rates which are main features I'm interested in as an ongoing customer. In a world where cyber crime is...

Full review

I've held my account with St. George for over 20 years. In that time I've seen a vast improvement with their customer service and interest rates which are main features I'm interested in as an ongoing customer. In a world where cyber crime is becoming more common every day, they also provide an excellent online security service. I recently went on holidays to the USA and made some purchases that must have been automatically flagged as 'unusual' in the system. I was phoned within minutes by a helpful customer service representative who confirmed everything was OK and allowed the purchases to go through. The banks get a hard time these days but I've been more than happy with mine and would recommend St. George to anyone else I know.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service.

Great service. It takes a while for bridging loans to go through.

Full review

Great service. It takes a while for bridging loans to go through.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always ready to help you.

Have been with them for over 20 years with no complaints whatsoever. When you visit the Bbank they always greet you with a smile.

Full review

Have been with them for over 20 years with no complaints whatsoever. When you visit the Bbank they always greet you with a smile.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

G, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good.

Good bank. Easy online interface.

Full review

Good bank. Easy online interface.

Less

Danielle, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3724 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement