Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 1596 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not too bad but there's better.

    I dislike that the only branch close to me is in an inconvenient location with hardly any parking. There aren't many of their ATMs close by. I like how their app is pretty easy to use but it's difficult to find transaction receipts. I haven't found their interest rates to be great and I've heard that there are better ones around. Their customer service has always been excellent. All that said, if I had the motivation and hadn't already memorised my bank account number I would probably change to a different bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ingrid, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank, great staff!

    St.George has been a fantastic bank. Easy online banking is a great option when needing transaction history or making a transaction into another account. When I reached a certain age St.George credited me fees I had incurred over an amount of time because I no longer was using that account. They have been helpful and insightful when I have needed help. Thank you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marion, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Account fees too high.

    Account fees too high - but other than that, ok.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Helpful and offer good customer service.

    Their phone customer service is of a high standard and they are helpful and willing to assist with issues, so that you understand. They are also quick to respond to fraud issues, putting a stop on your account and contacting you soon after. They also refund lost monies fairly promptly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 12 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    Easy online banking - and good customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julia, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and support

    Efficient friendly and reliable. Always willing to help and well trained staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Worth it.

    Great bank!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome service.

    I love the St George Bank, they are always so helpful with my accounts and needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quality bank!

    Staff are knowledgable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient easy banking

    St George bank has a great range of accounts and services, there online banking is simply an easy to use, there phone app also makes it easy to keep a check on my savings and transactions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Not enough interest given for saving money.

    I love the bank, I just don't like their low interest on savings.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service.

    I love St George bank because everything is so easy to do, including online banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One of the best banks regarding customer care.

    I have been with St George since 1982 and it is a bank that looks after their customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leonir, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I would recommend St George to friends and family.

    I have been banking with St George for over 35 years. Whilst they don’t honour loyal customers I have never had an issue with St George bank. I dislike the fees on the Everyday Savings account if you are not depositing frequent money.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They could have better features

    I have been with them for years with no issues.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Eftychia, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.