Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 1543 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable.

    My whole family is with St George. I have been with this bank since I was a kid have had no problems, especially since the upgraded app.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elisabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Always had excellent service both in house and online.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Greedy like all the others.

    I find my bank like all the rest, interested in you only if you have a lot of money. The rest of us normal people cop the charges and fees, the wealthy can avoid.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Improvement needed in customer relations.

    Poor interest rates. No rewards especially for long term customers.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy.

    Good service always.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Have used St. George Bank for over 15 years for my savings. Have found them to provide excellent customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I don’t trust any of them.

    I do not have any problem with my day-to-day banking or access to my phone however I have been hacked twice and they did not seem to follow up with information as much as I would’ve liked.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good online banking.

    I like the online banking app, it is accessible and easy to use. Fees are relatively low, though more information could be given on different accounts or promotions.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Siobhan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 22 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Online banking is excellent.

    We have been with St George for several years now and have no reason to change as they have been easy to deal with and their online banking great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Always take my calls - humans and not robots.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    St George is good.

    St George is good. I have always used them but some customer service at branches need a lot of work.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Alaina, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Too lazy to look around and change.

    All my accounts are with them but they have no followed up with me about changes or better rates and offers.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ann louise, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Been using this product for 50 years.

    Such friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff. Always going that extra step to make you feel important.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julian, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Bring back some genuine customer service.

    I have had my account since they were a building society but now... They’re too big now, and don’t really care about their personal customer service. Very impersonal, like all the bigger banks.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good but could be more innovative.

    I was sold extra add ons that I didn’t need on a credit card about 3 years ago. There is lots of jargon and extra information that seems to be done in a way to confuse. Anyway I still have the credit card because I need one!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.