Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 1534 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Always take my calls - humans and not robots.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    St George is good.

    St George is good. I have always used them but some customer service at branches need a lot of work.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Alaina, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Too lazy to look around and change.

    All my accounts are with them but they have no followed up with me about changes or better rates and offers.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ann louise, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Been using this product for 50 years.

    Such friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff. Always going that extra step to make you feel important.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julian, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Bring back some genuine customer service.

    I have had my account since they were a building society but now... They’re too big now, and don’t really care about their personal customer service. Very impersonal, like all the bigger banks.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good but could be more innovative.

    I was sold extra add ons that I didn’t need on a credit card about 3 years ago. There is lots of jargon and extra information that seems to be done in a way to confuse. Anyway I still have the credit card because I need one!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank with great customer service.

    I have been with St.George for a while now and I have never had an issue, that’s why I would recommend this bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Ease of access both electronically and in branch.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rod, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    High five with good old fashion customer service.

    I found the whole team at Albury St George bank friendly, helpful and compassionate, the staff there are genuine, happy and take the time to get to know a customer. This is very good work practice as they gain the trust and loyalty of customers. Those customers are good with word of mouth recommendations. Excellent business sense, a customer may not be a millionaire however you never know who they know. I was blown away recently with their thoughtfulness and empathy concerning recent events. I know they have my vote and my business from this day forward. Thank you team: Amy, Kerrie, Tess, Cathy, Sharon, Jenny and quite frankly the whole team there at Albury. Sorry if I missed anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Corinne, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best of the off line banks.

    Great to deal with and very helpful staff, but cannot compete with online banks with returns.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    18th century support. Atrocious.

    Absolutely atrocious app, website, and customer support. Wasted hours trying to help my mother login to her online banking after St George mysteriously wiped her Android app and locked her out. Reps asked her if her phone banking password (created verbally) was numbers or letters and wouldn't authenticated her over the phone, asking her to go to a branch. These clowns don't deserve your money. Find another bank, nothing but problems with their phone and website for years.

    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Carlo, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    People that service people.

    I have been with St.George for a long time, and they have looked after my family so well. They are a family bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always been on top of circumspect transactions.

    A good experience and happy with communication when there could be a suspect transaction.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sally, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great product.

    Great product, especially when packaged with other products, such as home loan and credit card. Helpful customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Perfect and good customer service.

    They are very helpful, if you phone them there is no waiting for communication. Easy to understand what they explaining to you. Very happy with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.