St.George logo

St.George Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1637 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Bank Account

    Top Bank to deal with, highly recommended.

    St George Bank is an institution that goes the extra mile. The call centre staff, all in Australia, are pleasant, helpful, and know the bank’s products well. The internet banking web page is well designed, and easy to use. Last year, my account had money taken by persons unknown. St George Bank stopped my debit card immediately, and had the funds replaced within 5 days. They also emailed a $100 Woolworths voucher to me, to ensure that I had money to purchase food while waiting for my money to be replaced. As I am a pensioner this was extremely helpful. A Five Star Bank indeed!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Danuta, Western Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St George Bank Review

    I have been with The St George Bank for 30 + Years I Find them to Be Trustworthy & Reliable I have Found Customer Service to be to Always Be Very Helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bernadette, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    They are honest and reliable!

    I am so glad I changed over to St George bank a few years back!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    ST George is the post office ..plus the web

    This bank isn't doing anything great for our town as we had this centre at Tumut years ago. The agency is the Post office we have to go to Wagga Wagga.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kenneth, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    The worst

    This is just the worst bank. All around terrible service. Do not choose this bank, you will regret it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chloe, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    Effortless banking possible.

    Open Saturdays. Staff willing to get involved with customers requirements. Good service for over 25 years. Good website with numerous features for online banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Don, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Incompetent personal and waste of time as a result

    Incompetent personal and waste of time as a result... Tried to open account online via website few times and because of many errors on the web-page had to call support. With help of support I was told that I registered an account have 2 options for my identity verification (first one is to visit office which was not the best for me during pandemic time and the second one - they will send to my address some docs for verification). I preferred not to visit office and started waiting for docs. Almost 2 weeks - no docs and no response. Visited office at Haymarket and spent half an hour there proving that I don't need a license for financial instruments trading if I am a sole trader and using my own money only. Finally account was established. On the next day I transferred some money to the account just for testing reason and was not able to send it back. Call to support and wasting of time again. They started claiming that I have to have a certificate for my business if I have ABN. I've got a confirmation only when I registered for Sole trader and all the information about ABN is available online. So I decided not to waste my time on this and asked to close my account and guess what??? I have to visit the office... again...

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Siarhei, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Definitely a very good bank.

    I am very impressed with the banks mobile app, it is definitely exceeds my expectations. They provide a excellent service, very through in there approach.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Worst customer service ever

    Just had the worst customer service experience of my life trying to get support from St George after their fraud department incorrectly suspended my account. They wouldn't do anything about it even though they had me on the phone and insisted I visit a branch. Since it's the weekend this means I have absolutely no money for the weekend. Not only were they completely unhelpful but they were also rude. I am now busy opening an account with another bank so that I can close my St George account on Monday.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rory, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Friendly service.

    Easy to deal with and always friendly service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    The St George Bank is still individual and good.

    St. George is owned by Westpac but has enough old familiarity to inspire trust and satisfaction with its service. You still feel wanted as a customer and not overwhelmed by advertising or gimmicks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Fantastic service, communication and competitive.

    St George frequently keep me up to date with all my accounts, not only my Freedom account. They let me know when my home loan rate changes (for the better!) and provide me with information about new products that interest me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Banks only support Businesses

    This bank is like all the others, they say we are here to help you, but as soon as you have a run of bad luck and miss a payment or two, they come down on you without remorse and take your home away from you, yet businesses can owe them millions and they still wait, there's something very wrong with and unfair with the banks policy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rodney, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St.George is fantastic!!

    St.George is a fantastic bank. Always great customer service and low fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brittany, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Excellence.

    All the staff at the Ulladulla branch are the most friendly and helpful of any other bank I have ever dealt with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.