St.George logo

St.George Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 1622 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The St George Bank is still individual and good.

    St. George is owned by Westpac but has enough old familiarity to inspire trust and satisfaction with its service. You still feel wanted as a customer and not overwhelmed by advertising or gimmicks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 6 minutes ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service, communication and competitive.

    St George frequently keep me up to date with all my accounts, not only my Freedom account. They let me know when my home loan rate changes (for the better!) and provide me with information about new products that interest me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed about 24 hours ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Banks only support Businesses

    This bank is like all the others, they say we are here to help you, but as soon as you have a run of bad luck and miss a payment or two, they come down on you without remorse and take your home away from you, yet businesses can owe them millions and they still wait, there's something very wrong with and unfair with the banks policy.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St.George is fantastic!!

    St.George is a fantastic bank. Always great customer service and low fees

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brittany, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellence.

    All the staff at the Ulladulla branch are the most friendly and helpful of any other bank I have ever dealt with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not for remote Australia.

    I opened an account in October. I received an email saying I would receive the bank card within 3 to 5 business days. Because I live remote I will always allow up to a month for delivery. After three months I still hadn't received the card. Working full time I only had the time to sit on hold for the required amount of time in January. I was told they hadn't sent my card because I live remotely. I will be sent forms to fill out, return to them requesting my card be sent directly to me. My problem is that I was never told of this issue. Surely a customer should be advised of this issue when opening an account, or before depositing money, or when signing up for internet banking. Never again.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ana, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Professional, proactive, proficient, progressive.

    The St George branch at Sylvania Sydney NSW has a friendly team which are always proficient, proactive and professional. I love that branch and I have to say it's because of the branch staff and their exemplary customer service that I love my bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional, unbiased support

    We have struggled after COVID. St George has been wonderful in offering us reduced interest rates, consolidating our loans into our mortgage and providing us with exceptional, unbiased support.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    Been with them for 16 years and they've always had great customer service, internet banking is really easy to use and you can find branches and ATMs at a lot of locations.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Haylee, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I would recommend St George due to availability

    St George have always been consistent.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bree, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No account fees

    I like the no fee per month. I haven't found a con with my bank. Been a member for over 10 yrs now. Nice service. Happy people. No fees. I'm happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jody, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Bad, bad bad

    No real help in stolen money from m bank account, but more importantly they were blaming me for the money missing but wanted to charge me a couple of thousand dollars for a missing hundred dollars.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I highly recommend St George bank to all

    St George bank is a well know and trusted bank. They have many ATM machines and the great feature of careless cash. Careless cash has came in handy for me when i misplace my key card once. The customer service is very good too. Also, the quick transfers are many. They have OKTA which transfers funds to other banks immediately.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adel, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    St George review

    They don't have enough branches however I like that they have an agreement with Westpac so I can use their ATMs.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use, trustworthy.

    Easy to use online banking and free withdrawals from Westpac. Can also use Westpac smart ATMs. Long hold times sometimes.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rose, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.