St.George bank account reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1481 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from St.George

Recent St.George bank account reviews

St.George

St.George bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great bank

Good Bank. Love the little Dragon at the ATMs.

Full review

Good Bank. Love the little Dragon at the ATMs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Walid, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

St.George

St.George bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service and wonderful staff

The staff are wonderful and provide great customer service.

Full review

The staff are wonderful and provide great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoffreyey, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fine customer service and excellent online system.

Straightforward online banking system with speedy responses. Staff in branches (Burwood and Macquarie Centre) are gracious in manner and very helpful.

Full review

Straightforward online banking system with speedy responses. Staff in branches (Burwood and Macquarie Centre) are gracious in manner and very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Personnel at the local branch are courteous and helpful. Online banking is also very easy and reliable.

Full review

Personnel at the local branch are courteous and helpful. Online banking is also very easy and reliable.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maxwell, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Average

They don't offer much support with regards to lending, for individuals with low incomes.

Full review

They don't offer much support with regards to lending, for individuals with low incomes.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

On par, if not a cut above the big players in the

Without having had experience of many other of the well known big players in the Financial Sector, I am not really in a position to compare &/or contrast between them. However I do feel that St George most certainly can hold its own, so whilst, I...

Full review

Without having had experience of many other of the well known big players in the Financial Sector, I am not really in a position to compare &/or contrast between them. However I do feel that St George most certainly can hold its own, so whilst, I do not have intimate knowledge of what I perhaps am missing out on, I have never felt inclined, nor in need of obtaining such information, which in my mind, merely affirms my authenticity & belief that my bank, St George, caters to all my needs & requirements more than adequately.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Caroline, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Telephone and electronic banking easy to use

Telephone and electronic banking is very easy to use. The customer service staff is always helpful and friendly and there are plenty of ATMs around. They are also good financial planners. I am not aware of, or had any issues with this bank.

Full review

Telephone and electronic banking is very easy to use. The customer service staff is always helpful and friendly and there are plenty of ATMs around. They are also good financial planners. I am not aware of, or had any issues with this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy and quick to navigate!

Customer service is very supportive and I love their text alerts. However sometimes the ATM's are out of service and I waste time making a trip to them. Would love an online service where you can see if the ATM is down or not.

Full review

Customer service is very supportive and I love their text alerts. However sometimes the ATM's are out of service and I waste time making a trip to them. Would love an online service where you can see if the ATM is down or not.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karren, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I would recommend them to anyone

Have been with St.George for 20 years and have had no problems at all. They have been nothing but helpful, nice, and respectful towards me.

Full review

Have been with St.George for 20 years and have had no problems at all. They have been nothing but helpful, nice, and respectful towards me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Available and accessible

Polite, helpful and available. They have a branch in my suburb; they are not just a hole in the wall.

Full review

Polite, helpful and available. They have a branch in my suburb; they are not just a hole in the wall.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Meredith, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Great customer service

St George is a very friendly bank with amazingly easy online banking and great products. I would recommend them to anyone.

Full review

St George is a very friendly bank with amazingly easy online banking and great products. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Saxxon, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Other banks are better

Non comparable to what the superior banks have to offer. Lack of branches. Slow to adapt new technologies thus restricting access options ( card less cash, instant deposit ATMs, instant transfers, etc).

Full review

Non comparable to what the superior banks have to offer. Lack of branches. Slow to adapt new technologies thus restricting access options ( card less cash, instant deposit ATMs, instant transfers, etc).

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Briony, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Staff are extremely friendly.

Full review

Staff are extremely friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stefano, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive products & brilliant customer service.

At 60 years old, recently divorced, I needed to invest my settlement money into a bank I could get great returns on, and more importantly find a bank that was upfront and personal to my needs. I found that the staff were incredibly helpful and...

Full review

At 60 years old, recently divorced, I needed to invest my settlement money into a bank I could get great returns on, and more importantly find a bank that was upfront and personal to my needs. I found that the staff were incredibly helpful and directed me to products that were specifically geared for me. Feeling very safe and happy with my move to St George Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Coreen, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

St George wins again

The staff there are so helpful, especially Danielle.

Full review

The staff there are so helpful, especially Danielle.

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Naythan, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top