St.George logo

St.George Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 1633 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    The worst

    This is just the worst bank. All around terrible service. Do not choose this bank, you will regret it.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Chloe, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Effortless banking possible.

    Open Saturdays. Staff willing to get involved with customers requirements. Good service for over 25 years. Good website with numerous features for online banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Don, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Incompetent personal and waste of time as a result

    Incompetent personal and waste of time as a result... Tried to open account online via website few times and because of many errors on the web-page had to call support. With help of support I was told that I registered an account have 2 options for my identity verification (first one is to visit office which was not the best for me during pandemic time and the second one - they will send to my address some docs for verification). I preferred not to visit office and started waiting for docs. Almost 2 weeks - no docs and no response. Visited office at Haymarket and spent half an hour there proving that I don't need a license for financial instruments trading if I am a sole trader and using my own money only. Finally account was established. On the next day I transferred some money to the account just for testing reason and was not able to send it back. Call to support and wasting of time again. They started claiming that I have to have a certificate for my business if I have ABN. I've got a confirmation only when I registered for Sole trader and all the information about ABN is available online. So I decided not to waste my time on this and asked to close my account and guess what??? I have to visit the office... again...

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Siarhei, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Definitely a very good bank.

    I am very impressed with the banks mobile app, it is definitely exceeds my expectations. They provide a excellent service, very through in there approach.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst customer service ever

    Just had the worst customer service experience of my life trying to get support from St George after their fraud department incorrectly suspended my account. They wouldn't do anything about it even though they had me on the phone and insisted I visit a branch. Since it's the weekend this means I have absolutely no money for the weekend. Not only were they completely unhelpful but they were also rude. I am now busy opening an account with another bank so that I can close my St George account on Monday.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rory, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly service.

    Easy to deal with and always friendly service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The St George Bank is still individual and good.

    St. George is owned by Westpac but has enough old familiarity to inspire trust and satisfaction with its service. You still feel wanted as a customer and not overwhelmed by advertising or gimmicks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service, communication and competitive.

    St George frequently keep me up to date with all my accounts, not only my Freedom account. They let me know when my home loan rate changes (for the better!) and provide me with information about new products that interest me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Banks only support Businesses

    This bank is like all the others, they say we are here to help you, but as soon as you have a run of bad luck and miss a payment or two, they come down on you without remorse and take your home away from you, yet businesses can owe them millions and they still wait, there's something very wrong with and unfair with the banks policy.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St.George is fantastic!!

    St.George is a fantastic bank. Always great customer service and low fees

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brittany, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellence.

    All the staff at the Ulladulla branch are the most friendly and helpful of any other bank I have ever dealt with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not for remote Australia.

    I opened an account in October. I received an email saying I would receive the bank card within 3 to 5 business days. Because I live remote I will always allow up to a month for delivery. After three months I still hadn't received the card. Working full time I only had the time to sit on hold for the required amount of time in January. I was told they hadn't sent my card because I live remotely. I will be sent forms to fill out, return to them requesting my card be sent directly to me. My problem is that I was never told of this issue. Surely a customer should be advised of this issue when opening an account, or before depositing money, or when signing up for internet banking. Never again.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ana, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Professional, proactive, proficient, progressive.

    The St George branch at Sylvania Sydney NSW has a friendly team which are always proficient, proactive and professional. I love that branch and I have to say it's because of the branch staff and their exemplary customer service that I love my bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional, unbiased support

    We have struggled after COVID. St George has been wonderful in offering us reduced interest rates, consolidating our loans into our mortgage and providing us with exceptional, unbiased support.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    Been with them for 16 years and they've always had great customer service, internet banking is really easy to use and you can find branches and ATMs at a lot of locations.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Haylee, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 100 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.