St.George logo

St.George Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 1617 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional, unbiased support

    We have struggled after COVID. St George has been wonderful in offering us reduced interest rates, consolidating our loans into our mortgage and providing us with exceptional, unbiased support.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    Been with them for 16 years and they've always had great customer service, internet banking is really easy to use and you can find branches and ATMs at a lot of locations.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Haylee, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I would recommend St George due to availability

    St George have always been consistent.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bree, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St George bank is amazing!

    I love St George because they have awesome rates on everyday banking and even better bonuses on their savings accounts. I have been with them since I was 14, old enough to open my first bank, and I would never change.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brittany, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No account fees

    I like the no fee per month. I haven't found a con with my bank. Been a member for over 10 yrs now. Nice service. Happy people. No fees. I'm happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jody, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Bad, bad bad

    No real help in stolen money from m bank account, but more importantly they were blaming me for the money missing but wanted to charge me a couple of thousand dollars for a missing hundred dollars.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I highly recommend St George bank to all

    St George bank is a well know and trusted bank. They have many ATM machines and the great feature of careless cash. Careless cash has came in handy for me when i misplace my key card once. The customer service is very good too. Also, the quick transfers are many. They have OKTA which transfers funds to other banks immediately.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    St George review

    They don't have enough branches however I like that they have an agreement with Westpac so I can use their ATMs.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use, trustworthy.

    Easy to use online banking and free withdrawals from Westpac. Can also use Westpac smart ATMs. Long hold times sometimes.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rose, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great bank, interest rates are too high.

    Great bank to do business with although their interest rates are too high. Cash advance interest rate is ridiculously high.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dave, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank.

    It's convenient and has been often very helpful with assistance.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jesseka, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank i have been with for 13 years

    I have been with St George bank for over 13 years now and love their service, I wouldn't dream of switching banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The customer service is very efficient and helpful

    I have never had any issues with St George bank. The customer service has always been excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zara, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good.

    I have been a St. George customer for years. They are fairly good, not exceptional but what bank is?

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank, need more branch and ATM locations.

    Great bank. Very very user friendly internet banking portal. Don't like the lack of ATM and branch locations though.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Leah, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.