Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 7992 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Commonwealth bank has its pros and big cons

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank for years. I feel it's a dominant institution that provides a high level of app service but doesn't have easy access to phone support and immense distrust due to their company's past actions. I am transitioning away from Commonwealth Bank into a bank with more socially and environmentally conscious policies and investments. I no longer feel Commonwealth Bank aligns with my personal values.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexis, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Trustworthy, safe Bank with easy to use App

    I am not charged fees for my accounts , the app is easy to use. Convenient branch locations and friendly staff. They seem to have plenty of choice for accounts and loans etc. However I have never used any loan services as the interest rates are usually on the high side being a big bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Its the best and the biggest so go Commonwealth ev

    I have an equity loan with commonwealth bank and if I have a question or problem I only have to ask and they could not be anymore helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Go for commonwealth bank

    Comm bank is trust worthy . It has you in mind as a costumer. Interest is low. They have great representatives to talk to about everyday needs. It has over draft In times of need and special features like comm bank advance pay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    I’ve always been happy with the service of the com

    Although the commonwealth bank receives a lot of bad press, and many people I know g he ace changed to other banks, I have never used or seen the need to change to another bank, as I have always been more than happy with the banking service they provide, and find them competitively on par with the other major banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mitch, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    One of the best banks in Australia no question!

    Convenient to use (ATMs available everywhere), great customer service, excellent app, awesome quick notifications.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claribel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Best banking app

    Best banking app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Great bank to deal with.

    I have been banking with the Commonwealth for many years and always find them friendly and helpful with my banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Excellent

    The Service and the Trust in the bank is infinite.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Reliable and trustworthy

    As one of Australia’s best known banks I feel a sense of security that I might not get from a smaller bank. Customer service has always been very reliable despite their online banking service being down on the rare odd occasion.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    CBA are only interested in profit

    CBA are only interested in profits but they do have some good staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Excellent customer service

    The accessibility is excellent and the customer service is amazing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Candace, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Great

    Thank you for solving my problem. I was a little disappointed because I couldn’t connect with the Commbank team through email and also, calling them from overseas was also an issue. Also, I was trying to reach to them for a month but then I received a call back and they solved my issue. Thank you thank you team. Regards , Raj Kiran

    Trust
    Less
    Kiran, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Greed

    Have been a loyal customer since early 1950's and watched this bank's service progressively dissipate. Now you have to stand in a queue for over 20 minutes, or make a damn appointment to get to talk to a staff member. I recently wanted to remit $ 25.00 to another account and told the fee was $30.00. This bank has just reported a nett profit of $8.8 billion. It's motto is GREED! People today accept this because they don't know any better.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeffrey, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    no high interest but excellent everyday product

    Have had this basic transaction account forever and even though it does not pay a high rate of interest (and I knew that and I believe everybody does) it has been very convenient to use. Use it with a debit card for grocery shopping and account update and transaction deals are very quick, reliable and good - no lag in time unlike some other banks. I have tried and friends and family have had problems with. Good responsive easy to use website and excellent customer service (Australian operated and good). ATM and branch networks extensive for ease of use. Can and have recommended this product to friends and family too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Romaine, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.