Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 7935 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank for depositing, saving, transferring.

    I’ve been with Commonwealth Bank my whole life and have no desire to switch any time soon. I feel my privacy and money are well protected by this bank, the app and website are easy to use, and customer support is friendly and reliable. Transferring money is quick and there are a lot of options to do so. The only downside is the random fees they don’t give you much of an answer for, these are only typically between $0.10 - and $2.00 which is worth the convenience of everything else.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Abbie, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Keep doing the right things for your customers.

    Trusted bank. l have been with them 13 years and have had no problems. Just keep branches open, people like to talk face to face, and keep all in Australia.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    The only good things going for them is a great app

    To be honest the only thing I like about Commonwealth Bank is the app. I really dislike the hours the bank is open, 10am till 4pm weekdays - this means the normal working person can only go to the bank on a lunch break. Considering how many other banks are out there especially since there are banks offering no fee accounts, I don't even know why I'm still with Commonwealth Bank. I will most likely be changing banks soon, in this day and age most banks have a good app which is the only reason I am with CommBank.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Selina, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for the family!

    CBA has been a part of my life for over 30 years, that says it all!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Commonwealth bank really do help

    The attitude if you call in is "how can I help you?" and every time they certainly do. I am far better off financially going with the advice I have been given.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never had one issue with their services or support

    I have never had any issues with them, always had support available and the options and features they provide are excellent.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Beau, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A reliable and well known banking option.

    As a larger and well known bank, Commonwealth gives a sense of trustworthiness and stability. One feature I particularly appreciate is their option to capitalise on your savings without having to pay account fees.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Innovation lacking.

    A name that you can trust, but they need to do more in the innovation space to retain customers.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank products.

    I like this bank because it has all the basic products I need. I use the online saving account and everyday account. Both are very good. I also use the Commonwealth Bank application. I can't think of any cons. I am happy with Commonwealth bank products and customer service as well.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I don’t like the new display of the transaction

    I have been using this bank for more than 30 years I do not think of any cons side for this bank

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Viroch, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Terrible CS! Locked Out of Your Money and No Help

    Absolutely awful. They have ZERO international or overseas support if you're locked out of your account. Their mobile app wasn't even available in the US when I had to fly there because of the pandemic and they wouldn't accept any non-Australian numbers in their form so I couldn't update to my new phone number after that. Then they proceeded to lock me out of my account so I don't have access to my money because I no longer have access to the Australian number I haven't had in over a year. Again, all because their faulty and limited system couldn't even update my number. The only online support they have is an automated chat client that you have to be logged in to access, so if you're unable to make international calls or log into your account then you're completely without any service whatsoever.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Eli, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I'm happy with my bank

    I like that they leave me alone and don't push me into changing to different accounts

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    best bank

    its convient to use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great to deal with

    they are knolegable and know their product

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vladimir, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good bank

    This bank has alway looked after us through the years, easy to talk too, patient and always respectful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.