Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8032 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Great bank for everyday life

    Great bank with excellent customer service. Quick to sort any issues wiht the bank cards. Convenient ATMs with no fee for withdrawals. High security

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Abhirami, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Time to Innovate and Offer Customers more

    I've been with CBA for a long time mostly out of habit. I think they were a good bank for me as a student due to their low/no rates offer on savings if you didn't withdraw money - it was a good incentive to not touch your savings. As I've grown up, I've found them a bit less convenient and Im not sure the rates and fees quite work for me. I do think their recent rewards/cash back feature is quite good and has made me reconsider using them more. If they keep innovating I'd be more interested

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scarlet, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Expensive

    I find that CBA have incredibly high charges for failed payments or overdraw fees but they have really nice customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Customer service is amazing and always helpful

    This bank has always been really helpful with any and all things that I have needed and the staff have always been there for me if I need to talk to someone about problems I have faced

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Would recommend

    Overall a good provider, however they have fees for everyday accounts and low interest rates for savings accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Abbi, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Bad experience bad services

    Been with com bank since I was a kid and never again will I join these people. Worst customer service, worst bank location, and worst bank ever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenda, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Card fraud and no real solution

    My only issue is that the number of times my credit card /savings card was hacked with the Commonwealth Bank appears to be more than the smaller banks and the other 3 larger banks. I have discussed this with the Commonwealth Bank and the amount of money they would be paying out - they always reimburse me this is not the issue. It’s the cost to society in general and there appears little they can do to prevent it. The advice given to me was to lock my credit card each time until I want to use it, unlock it and then lock it again. This does work - but it’s a real pain and I often forget to unlock it - the amount is declined and I have to do it all again and explain it to the shopkeeper. Not sure what the answer is, definitely do not go all electronic as this is just playing into scams, cybercriminals, etc. We must be able to put our heads together to find a way to solve this problem. Someone out there must have the smarts!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharryn, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Very useful and great services. Highly recommend.

    Commonwealth bank has great services and customer service. Their services are very easy to use and are useful for everyday use. People should further research about the interest rates and additional services available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Athraa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    It’s a good bank over all

    This bank is good for first bankers, and let me tell you why! Now as a young person wanting to open a bank account with low fees and no rates. You can look for what best suits you. And the cons of this bank is that that do take fees out depending on what suits you and you’re life style.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Student Smart Access

    It really good bank to use

    It really good bank to use. I will keep using this bank again and again

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fahad, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    I am on a support call for second time

    I am on a support call for second time waited 20 minutes this morning before having to hang up now on phone for nearly 30 minutes and still no response. Hopeless for biggest bank in the country.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Stop treating your clients like they are nothing

    They tell us they are their for their clients but belive me they are are quite the opposite they are only in it for themselves What a bloody joke

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maree, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Great features , accessibility & customer service

    Great features, good accessibility & customer service staff all onshore. Only issue I have had was long wait on phone banking out of peak hours on multiple occasions. Once on the phone to a customer service representative they were very helpful and helped me sort out a complex banking issue recently as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Friendly customer service.

    I haven't had too many difficulties with the people in the branch and over the phone. They have all been really helpful. I would say that some of the fees attached to some of their savings accounts are a little high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Great local understanding, support and service

    Great product. Easy to open and local customer service. That makes the difference!! Hopefully other service providers will recognise the value of having the local support and service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debalok, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $4.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $1,800 per month or account holder is under 25
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.