Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 7975 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not the best

    Can't complain with pricing as i'm not charged any fees due to being a pensioner.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhonda, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not communicating well

    Takes a long time to clear funds.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    I've been with them since I was young and only problem that I've had was their latest update to their online banking didn't save any of my old descriptions for people I send money through to like my real-estate so had to try and find an old receipt that I'd emailed myself for those details and I have to now do that every time I go to pay that.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tara leah, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Another short sighted corporate business model

    This banks policy is "avoid engaging in email or phone conversations with customers at all times - it costs money" Over the last 3 weeks I've had to call the bank to report a credit card fraud and related issues - each call I've waited an hour at least and in one case got cut off having to call again. The corporate model allows for little engagement with customers, on the website one has to hunt for ways to engage with staff via email or phone, emails don't get answered, there are no email contacts on emails received from the bank - they do not wish to engage with customers.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient with lots of convenient outlets.

    Convenient and has a lot out outlets throughout Australia. Friendly service with great product knowledge.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Min wait time on the phone is 40 mins+.

    They simply don't care about their customers. Min wait time on the phone is 40 mins+. Terrible service. Stay away.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Pricey

    Monthly account charges.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Latino, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Commonwealth bank have good phone customer service

    Commonwealth bank is very good as far as easy to use, but it cost money to use the over the counter service. I think banks want you to use online services more.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    this bank has amazed me in what they do for people

    I've been with Commbank for at least 42 years or so and have not had any issues from them and I now had my house paid off and I get money invested with them and they helped me find best one thank you a lot.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Charles, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I’m leaving this bank

    This bank is the worst bank I’ve was on hold for an hour when I finally got through they transferred me somewhere else and then they hung up on me after being on hold for another 30 minutes, horrible bank, doesn’t answer phones, cannot fix any of there mistakes.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brodie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    It's OK

    It is a bit harder for me to get to a branch as the one in my town closed down and the fees are bit expensive especially if your account gets overdrawn even for a few hours.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ok but needs Improvement

    I have been with my bank for a very long and time and they have always been quite good. Some of their latest services are not all that good and there interest on savings accounts is abysmal.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leonie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Extremely happy with my bank, will use no other.

    I have been with the commonwealth bank for approx forty five years and they have treated me like I was their most important customer. Recently they have stopped me from loosing $12000 dollars and rang me on a Saturday night to check with me and detailed all items as to why I nearly lost all that money. They have done many things as described above and I have relied on them all these years and they have never let me down.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ralph, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    I have been loyal to this bank for decades, signed up to other banks before, but not as good as the bank where I am in..i am thankful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Elsie, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    They are all much of a muchness

    I’m comfortable enough but seem to have constant problems with money disappearing from fees and unauthorised transactions.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 100 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.