Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 7532 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates and lots of ATMs.

    I like the bank because it has ATMs everywhere.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Eliz, New South Wales, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Common easy bank to transfer immediately.

    Fees are confusing, some online features are glitchy.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Big network and good online services.

    They're reliable and have a vast network of ATMs. Good online services too.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dafyd, Queensland, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    The app makes the banking easy and fast.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Taylah, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easily accessible, decent service.

    Pros are they have zero withdrawal fees and they are easily accessible. Cons are that the interest rate is not competitive at all and they don't actively give offers to keep you as a customer.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reputable bank.

    Good bank.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The customer sevices are great

    I like this bank.

    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tam, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great app.

    The app is really easy to use :)

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great app!

    Great app that's always kept up to date. Great customer service and I've never had a problem with them. I've been a customer for years and would recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Grant, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing app and great customer service

    The app is very easy to use, simple, and fast. Also, the customer service has always been great. The only downside would be not high interest rates compared to other banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mohammad, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not competitive at all, not fair

    Good access with good online access as well. However interest rate is ridiculous. If you put money in at the wrong time, then at the end of month you can get less interest. It should always be the more you put in the bigger the interest amount is deposited at end of month.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, fix the ATM withdrawal fees!

    I liked that the 7-11 ATMs used to include Commbank. I dislike that they don't know and I have to pay fees!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very safe, great service and reliable

    Commonwealth bank is very safe, has great customer service, and is very reliable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Student Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service , no interest for students

    Commonwealth Bank is amazing at catering for the needs of students, by allowing them to organise their spending while also providing a no interest fee on the smart access accounts.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ba, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I've been with this bank 7 or 8 years. About 18 months ago I accidentally locked my keys in my car - my credit card was at its limit - and I have to come up with $200 to join RAA (SA). I walked to the bank, as its only a 10 minute walk, I explained the situation to them, I got to see the manager right away, and she organised an over draft facility. They went above and beyond for me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jason, South Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.