Advertisement

Commonwealth Bank bank account reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 7066 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Service and Accessible features for app

The app and features in the app are very accessible. Their customer service is great.

Full review

The app and features in the app are very accessible. Their customer service is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anthony, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great service

They are always obliging and helpful with their service and great at giving ongoing attention.

Full review

They are always obliging and helpful with their service and great at giving ongoing attention.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Adequate

Could improve benefits given to longer term members (25 years plus)

Full review

Could improve benefits given to longer term members (25 years plus)

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service

Their customer service is very helpful and provides a lot of knowledge about their products

Full review

Their customer service is very helpful and provides a lot of knowledge about their products

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Avtar, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Acceptable

Overall this bank provides a good standard of practice, however it would be more beneficial if they had more ATMs.

Full review

Overall this bank provides a good standard of practice, however it would be more beneficial if they had more ATMs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Liana, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Fast and efficient. Their App is amazing.

Full review

Fast and efficient. Their App is amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Huyen, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy to recommend CBA

Their phone app and customer service is excellent.

Full review

Their phone app and customer service is excellent.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bianca, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Ripoff

Only have one world to describe this. Ripoff.

Full review

Only have one world to describe this. Ripoff.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   2 / 10

It’s ok

People working in the branch I visited, Cooma, have no idea what they are doing. Maybe they did not have good training.

Full review

People working in the branch I visited, Cooma, have no idea what they are doing. Maybe they did not have good training.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Went to the Northbridge branch and the manager there was wonderful.

Full review

Went to the Northbridge branch and the manager there was wonderful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great, easy to use online platforms

Having arrived from South Africa 3 years ago with little knowledge of the banking system in Australia we chose Comm Bank only through word of mouth. We found them to be extremely accommodating and efficient in getting our accounts set up. They...

Full review

Having arrived from South Africa 3 years ago with little knowledge of the banking system in Australia we chose Comm Bank only through word of mouth. We found them to be extremely accommodating and efficient in getting our accounts set up. They continued to follow up on our banking needs and we found use of the online platforms very comprehensive and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Satisfied

Very satisfied with their services. I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I was a little girl.

Full review

Very satisfied with their services. I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I was a little girl.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mellissa, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very happy customer.

Full review

Very happy customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Should have changed over to CBA 30 years ago

I haven't banked with a major bank for over 30 years. I always opted for credit unions because I wanted a more personal touch. However for the past 2 years I have been with CBA and I have to say I am blown away by them. All my bills come to me via...

Full review

I haven't banked with a major bank for over 30 years. I always opted for credit unions because I wanted a more personal touch. However for the past 2 years I have been with CBA and I have to say I am blown away by them. All my bills come to me via the bank now and I know how much I spend each month on food, entertainment, petrol etc. Being able to keep track of my daily expenditure so easily has really opened my eyes.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nerrilee, Northern Territory, reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I trust them to do the right thing

I have been with this bank for over 20 years. They have helped me when I have asked.

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 20 years. They have helped me when I have asked.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 977 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement