Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 7744 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good

    They still have face to face service which is a must for the older and disabled community.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed about 15 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    It's great

    I have been with this bank for over 34 years and had no problems.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracie, New South Wales, reviewed about 15 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Keep your banking records on hard copy.

    Have been with this bank since primary school, when they used to come to our school to bank our pennies.

    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Less
    Veronica, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Senior sensitive and caring.

    The customer service is very friendly and caring. They are very senior sensitive. They shall make sure older customers are seated when waiting to be served. There are branches or ATMs everywhere.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Tasmania, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Convenience.

    It’s the only bank I’ve been with so I guess it’s just familiar.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Martina, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for kids and adults wanting to save!

    I like Commonwealth Bank because my smart access account has no monthly fees at all. I have forgot my debit card before and thank goodness for cashless withdrawal. My kids also have a savings account which we will keep open for years to come and the interest they accumulate from putting their pocket money in is unbeatable!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hope, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Supportive and understanding

    Very supportive bank with great communication and gas the clients needs as top priority.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carine, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Been with them over 28 years, Won't change now

    Never had any problems with them and bank with them over 28 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Tasmania, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy Commonwealth Bank customer since I was kid

    I've been with the Commonwealth Bank since I was about 12yrs old. I have always been happy with banking with them, never had an issue.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Would not recommend

    I have been a loyal customer yet I hardly get any rewards or support. Very overrated bank and don’t allow you to transfer crypto which is manipulative because they want to control what you do with your money instead of helping your money grow.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Conveniently located

    I think the bank branches are conveniently located and the staff are very professional and caring. In terms of pricing I am very much satisfied but one thing that is lacking is that they could provide marketing products and/or marketing samples to their new and old customers like pens, wallets etc. They should also have some lucky draws.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Muhammed, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service, highly recommended.

    Easy to use online banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dawn, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good bank with good resources but no appreciation.

    Pros are they are reliable and generally quite well-equipped to address any specific banking needs. For me this was being able to get an account to trade shares on that was linked to my normal bank account. Also online banking app is super simple and gives helpful updates like how much we spent one month compared to another. Cons there is no reward for loyalty or reason to believe they value my business.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Royce, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I have enjoyed being a customer of Commonwealth.

    I have been banking with Commonwealth Bank for years and I have always had good communication and help when needed, in and out of branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent banking experience.

    I love Commonwealth Bank. Very easy to deal with and app is very easy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matt, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.