Commonwealth Bank bank account reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 7056 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Satisfied

Very satisfied with their services. I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I was a little girl.

Full review

Very satisfied with their services. I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I was a little girl.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mellissa, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very happy customer.

Full review

Very happy customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Should have changed over to CBA 30 years ago

I haven't banked with a major bank for over 30 years. I always opted for credit unions because I wanted a more personal touch. However for the past 2 years I have been with CBA and I have to say I am blown away by them. All my bills come to me via...

Full review

I haven't banked with a major bank for over 30 years. I always opted for credit unions because I wanted a more personal touch. However for the past 2 years I have been with CBA and I have to say I am blown away by them. All my bills come to me via the bank now and I know how much I spend each month on food, entertainment, petrol etc. Being able to keep track of my daily expenditure so easily has really opened my eyes.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nerrilee, Northern Territory, reviewed 18 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I trust them to do the right thing

I have been with this bank for over 20 years. They have helped me when I have asked.

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 20 years. They have helped me when I have asked.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Definitely recommend to others

Great bank account! There are no interest rates so I am super happy.

Full review

Great bank account! There are no interest rates so I am super happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

They are a good bank with decent customer service.

Full review

They are a good bank with decent customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Allira, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Never been happier with a bank.

Full review

Never been happier with a bank.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trev, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with CBA since I was 5 years old. They have been a very good bank to me and have always been very helpful.

Full review

I have been with CBA since I was 5 years old. They have been a very good bank to me and have always been very helpful.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tracey, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wicked Aussie Bank

Great bank been with them 10 years.

Full review

Great bank been with them 10 years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy access for when you want it

They are an extremely trusted bank and they have a great digital platform for their customers. However they are a big bank so you feel just like another customer.

Full review

They are an extremely trusted bank and they have a great digital platform for their customers. However they are a big bank so you feel just like another customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ravi, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great Australian bank

CommBank helps the average person with their everyday needs.

Full review

CommBank helps the average person with their everyday needs.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Comprehensive and accessible banking services.

Full review

Comprehensive and accessible banking services.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Cate, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great customer service and easy to use

I like the bank because they have good customer service and their Aplicative is very easy to use.

Full review

I like the bank because they have good customer service and their Aplicative is very easy to use.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gregory, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Satisfied

Never had any problems with CommBank.

Full review

Never had any problems with CommBank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Luke, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better than most banking institutions currently

We have banked with CBA for many years and recommend them highly.

Full review

We have banked with CBA for many years and recommend them highly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Juliann, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 92 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top