Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 7892 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and easy to follow steps

    The whole process from the beginning has been very satisfactory. All the staff I have spoken to both on the phone in a branch have been friendly and helpful. I recently opened a business account, it was very easy and communication was constant.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Milja, Victoria, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Student Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall alright but high fee

    High fees.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    My, Victoria, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fabulous and trustworthy!

    I have had the same account since I was five years old. I've grown up with Commonwealth and completely trust the bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rosalyn, Western Australia, reviewed about 20 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Student Smart Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    When they work, they work. Give them a shot.

    They do take some random funds out and promise it won’t happen again when calling, yet it does. I was also caught up in their loan insurance bungle where they were intentionally overcharging people that only came out because of the royal commission. Having said that, the number of their locations and services (e.g. financial planner, savings experts, etc.) are very handy and you-oriented.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Tobias, Queensland, reviewed about 20 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy transaction.

    Opened a business account eighteen months ago. My account is accessible online and easy explained.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed about 20 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable, but you have to push them

    I like the additional services provided. However, I feel for their size in comparison to other banks they should be providing more.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not good bang for your buck

    Unfortunately they charge fees even if you regularly use the account.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Tammi, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Internet banking, easy, branch service friendly

    I received a lot of help from CBA when I lost my husband 10 years ago. They showed me how to manage internet banking, My late husband took care of all the finances, and I was a bit lost for a while. The service has always been friendly. The only downside is the closure of too many branches, in my opinion. I would recommend CBA anyway.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Have been with Commonwealth Bank for 30 years.

    We have stayed with the Commonwealth Bank for the last 30 years. They have been good and we find that their online banking is very easy.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Lazy telephone service.

    I have been waiting on the phone for the last 40 minutes to discuss my card which has been blocked because someone in USA used my card which is unauthorized last Friday and I still haven't received my new master debit card. Please increase your telephone staff, people have lots of stuff to do besides waiting for someone to pick up the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Babar, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product for today’s tech savvy society

    We have banked with the CBA for 70 years, through house loans, business accounts, savings. I guess what I do not like are the Credit Card rates and products that are offered connected to the Cards. Customer service has always been excellent. Smart access is easy to follow as with most new technology will update as required. As an elderly person it is remembering sign on and passwords and negotiating the machines at the bank that can be a pain. Overall we will not be changing banks and will continue to keep up with new technology.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall good but can always improve on service.

    The app for this bank is good. As for the branches I don't really go into them. My only complaint is when you try and ring to talk to someone you always have to wait ages for someone to be free. The bank makes heaps of profit, they could employ more staff to address peoples needs. The trouble with the world today is there are less staff and too much technology and no customer service anymore.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Gina, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Overall it is great

    I use this bank as it was the bank used by my father and was trusted.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best

    I have been banking with Commonwealth Bank ever since I first opened a bank account and my experience could not have been better. They satisfy and provide for every customer's needs in all services of banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zainab, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Cheap and easy

    It's easy and cheap.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mathew, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.