HSBC logo

HSBC Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
6.1/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 215 HSBC bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured bank account from HSBC

Everyday Global Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Wallet
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent HSBC bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Used for many years.

    The UI on apps is user friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Premier Banking makes banking easy.

    HSBC Premier banking makes it convenient and at no cost to transfer funds internationally / globally

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • HSBC Bank Account

    Premier Banking great for UK citizens in Australia

    Very secure bank great for international transfers with (Premier Banking). However not so good with credit card applications as wont give details for refusal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Derek, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Positive Overall with a Few Drawbacks

    I've had a generally positive experience with HSBC's Global Everyday Account. The cash back program, offering 2% on every transaction, is a definite highlight and adds a nice perk to everyday banking. However, it's worth noting that customer service response times could be improved, as they aren't the fastest. Additionally, the absence of PayID is a drawback for me. While I find it convenient, it's not a deal-breaker, and I still appreciate the other features the bank offers. In summary, HSBC provides a solid banking experience with a rewarding cash back program, but improvements in customer service and the addition of PayID would make it even better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Not amazing.

    There's very little to gain from reward programs and interest. However, it is very convenient and easy to use in most ways. I only got it because of my parents.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Goldman, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • HSBC Bank Account

    Money not safe in HSBC

    This bank is hopeless and it’s safer to keep your cash home. HSBC admit there are lots of scams happening and many of the scammers are using their accounts but they can do nothing about it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sai, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Decent banking but slow customer services

    Easy to use. Like the difference currencies and cash back on certain purchases.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • HSBC Bank Account

    Generally positive experience.

    I have been a customer of HSBC for over 10 years and I have had a generally positive experience. The customer service has always been friendly and helpful and both the online banking and mobile app are easy to use. I also appreciate HSBC's international reach which has been helpful for my business.

    Mariana, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Good account with no fees

    There is no national or international transaction fees. Their site is easy to navigate. Also their mobile app easy to use and has all the functions in it that you need. You can also hold other currencies in the account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Rating the Everyday Global Account of HSBC

    I love to use the Everyday Global Account when travelling overseas. When I last travelled to NZ, the UK and a day in France, it was so easy to transfer funds to the currency I needed and tap and go like a local. Fast, easy and convenient with no fees, I can’t rate this account high enough. I can even use it in Australia using AUD. Fantastic product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • HSBC Bank Account

    Best bank for overseas transfers between accounts.

    By far the best bank in my opinion for overseas transfers between accounts.With Premier banking it's free and if you hold an account in another country it's instant.totally safe and trustworthy bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Derek, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • HSBC Bank Account

    Good

    Good transaction accounting providing 2% cashback on under $100 tap and go payments

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ebrahim, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Avoid HSBC like the plague !

    This has to be the worst back I have ever dealt with. I strongly recommend avoiding this bank like the plague. They continually sent Everyday Global Debit Cards that just didn't work at any ATM or EFTPOS PayWave outlets. i had the card replaced twice without any resolution. Their customer service was appauling to say the least and the only resoution was to simply keep replacing my card. Additionally, the processing of transactions with up to date account balances just takes way too long and they don't even have PayId. My advice, go elsewhere and just stay away from any dealngs with HSBC !

    Theo, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • HSBC Bank Account

    Great account

    HSBC savings account comes with easy access online with all the necessary supports and features. Great for people who travels.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    N, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • HSBC Bank Account

    Terrible Bank!

    Terrible bank. No local branches, they take forever to post transactions. The app is terrible and the customer service is a complete joke.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Traci, Northern Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.