Thumbnail icon for HSBC

HSBC Bank account reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.8/10
Convenience
6.2/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 181 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from HSBC

Everyday Global Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent HSBC bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HSBC Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad service and not Australian standard.

    This is a bank rooted in the 1980s. They are mired in red tape in the guise of customer security. However it is just to make it more difficult for the customers. Would you believe that they still require signatures in the 21st century? They are the only bank which requires a lot of personal information (i.e. country of birth) which Australian banks do not require. If you refuse to answer on privacy grounds, you wont be able do anything (even for a change of one of your details). The staff are incredibly inflexible, unhelpful and rude.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jd, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Please work on your mobile banking app.

    Overall HSBC is pretty good, but please work on your mobile banking app. The app is not very good and is hard to use.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy banking with a trustworthy provider

    Reliable, efficient and trustworthy. Never had any issues.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ana, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • HSBC Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always good customer service.

    HSBC has always (around 20 years) been willing and able to help me with any questions I may have had over the years great service.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Neryl, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • HSBC Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good range of services and accounts.

    I opened with HSBC bank several years ago as they were the only bank to offer personal foreign currency accounts. All the other major banks only had business foreign currency accounts. I have used HSBC as my main bank for foreign currency transactions, day to day banking and for savings. So far I find them quite reasonable to deal with. Their interest rates are competitive, fees are low and they will open and close accounts for you with ease over the counter. The only downside is that they do not have many branches in Perth and their website is often a bit flakey.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Adrienne, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    IB & app are way too slow.

    The internet banking and mobile app are soooooooooo slowwwwww.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant service

    So easy to use

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • HSBC Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall I'm pleased with the customer service

    Overall good bank, however the foreign currency department is quite slow. More staff needed.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • HSBC Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I've been with HSBC for years. They have a variety of options with excellent customer service. I have an everyday transaction, savings account, debit and credit card with them and I'm satisfied with their service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bella, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • HSBC Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A variety of products that fits my needs

    HSBC is the best option for international travellers, with customer support available in branches all over the world - not just over the phone.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Terrie, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service without exception

    Been a Premier account holder for fifteen years... Won't swap ever. Best customer service, rates, everything (even moving money abroad). Once had a fraudulent purchase on my Access card... Rapid response, constant communication and took all the stress and hassle away.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One stop customer service, always fixed.

    I travel internationally a lot and I love having one card that does all.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great & secure ebanking features.

    Competitive offers & user friendly ebanking features.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Terence, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • HSBC Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic options for fiscal management.

    Fantastic options to allow me to manage finances both for my family locally and family overseas.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tesoro, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.