ING bank account reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 531 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ING

Recent ING bank account reviews

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

ING just makes my financial life easy. It works, simply and efficiently. I literally can just go about my day without worrying about my bank.

Full review

ING just makes my financial life easy. It works, simply and efficiently. I literally can just go about my day without worrying about my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I love that I get refunded on all ATM fees no matter what bank I use and no hidden fees. I signed up and got $200 for opening accounts which was great! The only negative thing I have is depositing money has to be done at the post office which can...

Full review

I love that I get refunded on all ATM fees no matter what bank I use and no hidden fees. I signed up and got $200 for opening accounts which was great! The only negative thing I have is depositing money has to be done at the post office which can be painful. But I still really like ING.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience

I enjoy banking with ING as they don’t charge fees and I have never had a problem with them.

Full review

I enjoy banking with ING as they don’t charge fees and I have never had a problem with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No ATM fees

No ATM fees in Australia. No international fees when using ATM’s outside Australia. Easy to use App and great ATM withdrawal limit.

Full review

No ATM fees in Australia. No international fees when using ATM’s outside Australia. Easy to use App and great ATM withdrawal limit.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ida, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for overseas travel

Wish the limit on where you can transfer money out of the accounts was more lenient.

Full review

Wish the limit on where you can transfer money out of the accounts was more lenient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Petah, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and customer service is A++++

ING's has excellent service. I'm always happy after I need to speak with them.

Full review

ING's has excellent service. I'm always happy after I need to speak with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brenda, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great rates, no fees and easy to deal with.

Full review

Great rates, no fees and easy to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy and nice staff

I just opened an account however when doing so it was easy and the staff was super helpful.

Full review

I just opened an account however when doing so it was easy and the staff was super helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lindy, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Extremely satisfied

One of the best online banks that does not charge ATM fees. In fact they pay you for usage. Good customer service and offers. ING also provides high interest accounts and excellent self manager super funds. They also have very good reward programs...

Full review

One of the best online banks that does not charge ATM fees. In fact they pay you for usage. Good customer service and offers. ING also provides high interest accounts and excellent self manager super funds. They also have very good reward programs with their credit cards.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Felix, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Fantastic.

Full review

Fantastic.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely great

Happy with them.

Full review

Happy with them.

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cecilia, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great feature

Great comparison, give it a go.

Full review

Great comparison, give it a go.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Melanie, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good interest rates and customer service,

No atm fees.

Full review

No atm fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates

No physical branches, but competitive rates.

Full review

No physical branches, but competitive rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rhyl, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank on your side

ING makes things simple and easy with no bank charges. It’s very easy to set up, all online. I have a joint back account and that has made it super easy to set up a range of purposes accounts. I would recommend them highly to anyone, which I would...

Full review

ING makes things simple and easy with no bank charges. It’s very easy to set up, all online. I have a joint back account and that has made it super easy to set up a range of purposes accounts. I would recommend them highly to anyone, which I would never have done with other banking institutions I’ve been with in the past.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top