ING logo

ING Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
9.3/10
Features
8.6/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 962 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    It's ok.

    It is easy to use but nothing special. Same as all banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No ATM fees, small interest on savings.

    The ING bank is excellent in the fact that there are never any charges on my Everyday account and I can use any ATM in Australia without being charged an ATM fee. There are no physical branches for ING and so I can't rate the "branch" but every time I've called with a problem it has been solved quickly. Where ING falls down is interest rates on savings accounts. In this regard they are just like any other bank where they pay 1.25% p.a., if you're lucky, meanwhile they're making vast profits using my money on the foreign exchange. In the not too distant future the banks will have negative interest rates and this means that you will be paying the bank to keep your money. It's already in the pipeline in the U.K.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Martin, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Poor smart app and website clarity. Slow Osko.

    The ING smart app is not easy to use on an Android device. The smart app is too confusing when you try to work out which icon applies and when you try to create a new pay anyone or add a new PayID. Also I use ME Bank Although I can transfer ING to ME Bank in real time, it still takes 3 days to transfer money from ME Bank to ING. This Osko failure is not mentioned in ING literature. I also get confused when trying to workout how many transactions I still need to make to qualify for next month's rebate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interest rate, no fee for other bank usage.

    This bank is great. You can set up individual side accounts to save for specific goals. There are no fees for using their card at other banks and they have the best interest rates going at the moment if you use your card 5 times in a month and deposit at least $1000 into your account monthly. That is fairly easy for most of us to achieve.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ann, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Sign up with ING if you haven't already!

    Love ING! Switched a few years ago and never looked back, I have multiple savings accounts I have named myself, OSKO payments are great, I travel worldwide and have save so much money since having ING and being able to withdraw from any atm and have any fees refunded, even on international purchases my intl fees are refunded. Have gotten many friends onto ING and would highly recommend to everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Siobhan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy online banking with no fees

    Ing is super easy to use, multiple accounts connected and made budgeting so easy. It saved our financial life. No fees!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great accounts with good customer service!

    ING has fantastic customer service despite being all online and via telephone. They are always quick to solve any issues and happy to help. They have competitive rates and well set up accounts. They also have great travel products that do not charge for currency conversion and are super easy to use overseas.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathryn, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ING are the bank to try. You’ll not regret it!

    I’ve been with ING for over 15 years and love ‘em! They are efficient, innovative and have an easy app. In comparison with most banks they charge less, are easy to contact & have no ATM fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Better than most big banks.

    They don’t have a business account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Penny, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall, quite happy with ING

    Overall, very happy with ING... simple to activate account. Has the all the features I need -- Apple Pay, Second "savings account" attached, can access ANY ATM free of charge (if monthly minimums met and I always meet them). The occasional cheque I need to deposit can easily be done at my local Australia Post branch However, achieving the new bonus interest rates will be difficult

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great for everyone.

    ING provides great products at low rates and with opportunities for earning high interest. Being an online bank it can sometimes be a little annoying to not have a branch to go to for cash deposits, etc. but these days it’s not that important anyway.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Customer Service delivered at all times

    Great second bank account for special reasons

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Enjoying my experience

    I like this bank. It is transparent and easy to use

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cate, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING home loan great rate, free withdrawals

    I like banking with ING because no monthly fee and free ATM withdrawals, great rates for home loan

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Overall a great bank with good incentives

    I like this bank because of their offers and incentives such as the everyday round up. I don't like that living in Rural QLD there are no physical banks. Also, there has been occasions where we couldn't access our funds.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.