ING logo

ING Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
9.2/10
Features
8.5/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 1139 ING bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured bank account from ING

Orange Everyday

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ING bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Orange Everyday

    easy to set up and easy to use online system and a

    quick and helpful customer service, easy to set up and easy to use online system and app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joel, Tasmania, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING

    Love you can use any atm with no fee

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mcgovern, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Best Bank account

    Easy to use and love the summary screen of totals at a glance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    The best bank in Australia hands down

    You save on atm charges bank fees. You get excellent ethical banking without them ripping of the customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Good support

    High security and customer support

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Best online bank

    Best online bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colette, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Great if you don't need to go to a branch

    Perfect fit for a more tech savvy crowd who don't need to go into a branch. I've only had 1 inconvenience where I had to cash a cheque and couldn't go anywhere but found steps online to post this in. All in all, they've been great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Liam, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING - Efficient, Convenient & Fair

    I'm a huge fan of ING. While it's a bit inconvenient not having a branch and having to go to the post office, it's a minor inconvenience compared to the ease and efficiency this bank offers. I find myself hardly using my other banks because I prefer ING so much. Plus, when I travel, their ATM fee rebates are unbeatable!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Great variety of quality products

    ING have a great range of accounts to suit your needs, from Saving to offset and everyday

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Meg, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Solid bank, as far as banks go

    The app is good but lack of branches can be annoying. Response times are generally good. Waived fees and interest rates are a positive

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Great all rounder.

    No fuss accounts, all online and works well at all ATMS and all over the world really easily with cashback on all ATM fees. My favourite features are the ability to hide my savings account from my quickview on the app and the forced savings round up feature. I also have my comprehensive car insurance with them and love that I can see it from my bank account app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    August, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    It's pretty good

    They have a decent interest rate which can assist with savings. I was very disappointed when they removed their overseas fee exemption, resulting in me signing up to a new bank that has this perk.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Prioritise protection and zero account fees.

    ING has been my go-to bank for decades. Their quick and efficient response times have saved me from multiple scams, and I appreciate the fact that they don't charge ATM or account fees. Their customer service is excellent and their products are straightforward to understand. They were one of the first banks to offer online banking in Australia and no bank account fees. However, if you're looking for a bank that offers face-to-face contact or rewards programs, ING might not be the right fit for you. One of the things I appreciate about ING is that they have a global perspective that informs their understanding of local market movements. Overall, I trust ING and believe they do an excellent job.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicky, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Great interest rates, highly recommend

    Good interest rates and customer service always helpful. Y only downfall found was not having an actual branch to be able to go into.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING amazing- zero fees!

    ING is an amazing bank, great products, reliable, very responsive and they explain everything. No fees at all and if you use an ATM that charges you, ING refunds you the fees that you have paid it is just such a great Idea

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.