ING logo

ING Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 998 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from ING

Orange Everyday

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ING bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Good app functionality and customer service.

    ING are a low fuss bank with decent rates and features. I really like their app and online baking, and have always found their customer service line to be helpful - although sometimes a bit slow. I find their round up feature a good way to keep saving.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scarlet, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Post office deposits

    Bit annoying only being able to deposit cash at the post office. And sometimes we have trouble getting cash from ATMs so can only get it from the post office as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Holly, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    ING Maladministration, Appalling Customer Service

    ING failed to process a Visa chargeback because they didn't notice it, after 30 days and hours on the phone they processed the complaint, but didn't include any of our evidence. 60 days after the initial chargeback complaint, ING deducted the original disputed amount *again* ... doubling the cost. ING admit that this second debit was unauthorised, but couldn't find anyone to talk about it for 24-48 hours. I don't understand how this isn't criminal behaviour. I would advise anyone to stay away from them.

    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING reimburses all your ATM fees.

    ING are the BEST banking institution in the world!! Their products and interest rates are competitively comparable to all the rest. All standard financial products are available. They are no less convenient than other branched providers especially since most money transfers are done electronically now regardless of who you bank with. But the reason they are the BEST is due in part to their attitude, but especially for their response to consumer complaints about independent ATM charges (and the cost of accessing your own money) - they pay them for you. So whether you are charged 15cents or $3.50 at an ATM, ING will reimburse this cost to you account almost immediately - what a bank!! Oh & l do like the branding and advertising, gotta love the ING Lion the cooky Aussie Isla Fisher.....

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    I recommend this Bank to all of my family

    I have had nothing but good experiences with this bank and they refund ATM costs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    best bank i've ever had, no interest charges.

    The best bank i have ever used. No interest charges, excellent scam protection, various account facilities.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ann, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Ing is a great bank

    It doesn’t keep redirecting you from one person to the other just directly who you need to talk to. They are always polite and don’t rush through the call they take their time so you fully understand everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Great service easy to use online

    No fees easy online use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Emryl, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Best bank - convenient, simple makes life easy.

    Have been with ING for a few years now. Their app is amazing simple and convenient. All my family are now with ING from my recommendation. Have always been super helpful, particularly when my card got stolen. so patient and caring over the phone. sorted everything for me with little fuss.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Love this online bank

    Best online bank for transactions & savings. Love the Linked Orange savings which gives me up to 1.3%. Some conditions but are really easy to meet. Also like "No fees" & rebate on ATM fees, even overseas. Also great website, very user friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marianne, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    ING refuses to return my own money

    I've been with ING for 10+ years, 2 homeloans + every day acct. I have over 70k in redraw/every day acct. I want to buy a used car and to increase my bargaining power I want to take out $10,000. This, however isn't possible with this "bank". I can only take out $2,000 a day from an ATM. So, every day this week I've been riding my bike to the ATM and back. How can this be legal? ING arbitrarily limits their clients' cash flow for their own benefit. I consider this theft and fraud. It's beyond disgusting, an attack on their clients' dignity. I have entrusted them with my money under the assumption that I can get it back when I need it. As it stands I would need to ride my bike back and forth every day for well over a month just to get my own money back from them. This is corporate bullying of the lowest form. It's deeply unethical and absolutely unacceptable. I will refinance my loan asap and close all accounts. I strongly recommend you do the same. If you consider joining ING - don't. I wish I hadn't.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andreas, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Great Online Banking Provider

    Great Service. Don’t pay ATM fees on withdrawals. Esy to use iPhone APA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING is a no brainer!

    ING is a the fee free bank. I never have to pay ATM, International or other card fees. They have great savings interest rates and great easy customer service. You can have as many accounts as you like without any fees, its a great bank! Their products have very competitive interest rates that I have compared and everything is very easy to set up. Highly recommend!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Great bank, not the best customer service

    Love ING as a bank and their app is so usable. They offer competitive rates and low fees. Only downside is their customer service - they shut down my account for a month due to an error they’d made on my birthdate and were unhelpful and unkind on the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bella, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Basic and good online banking

    I joined because I initially got 2% cash back. That finished some years ago, but I’ve stuck with it as there are no fees and no other contenders offering anything better. Osko is handy for personal transactions.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $4.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $1,800 per month or account holder is under 25
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.