ING logo

ING Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
9.3/10
Features
8.6/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 978 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from ING

Orange Everyday

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ING bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top notch customer service!

    I love ING. I switched over after dealing with a bank from the Big 4. Their service has been amazing! At Christmas they even blocked a fraudulent transaction after I lost my card at the shopping centre. At 9pm on Christmas eve they were open to help sort this out. Forever thankful. Top notch customer service! And it seems like their call centre workers are based in Aus too.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    OK SERVICE UNTIL THEY CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT

    ING randomly cancelled my account because of so-called "changes in internal policy" - No explanation was provided even when I called them up and I was told I can not open an account with them again!?!? NOT RECOMMENDED.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jordan, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great product for younger generations

    A really accessible product with fantastic rates and excellent customer service. Highly recommend as my banking has never been easier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Narisham, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates with awesome benefits

    I love ING! They have been such a good bank ever since I signed up with them. Their rebates on international and ATM fees are godly! They have a great synergy between the Everyday Accounts and Savings Maximiser accounts to ensure you are getting the best interest rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    ING are idiots

    As current account holders and former mortgage holders, would have thought it wasn't t a stretch to renew a mortgage with ING but apparently it is, even though we have more than enough funds to cover repayments. No am looking to close all accounts as even though have provided 100+pts certified and a stat dec explaining slight name variance and being a current customer, its still not enough for the muppets at ING. So now, we will go elsewhere because I don't want to bank with idiots.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ann, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't go with ING, there are better options

    For most transactions not having a branch is fine, but when you do need one ING are very difficult to deal with. Phone staff are very light on product knowledge and the new management are making it difficult to validate your identity. Out of the blue they contacted me to scan and print copies of passport and license then find a registered "certifier" to sign the copies to send to ING. It was a nuisance but I used a solicitor of the NSW Supreme court and when I scanned the signed docs back to ING they rejected them because they couldn't validate a phone number to call the certifier. I found it easier to walk into a NAB branch and open a new zero fee debit card account on the spot then to get certified copies of ID to ING. Based on their poor attitude I get the impression they don't plan on being in the Australian market much longer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Troy, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good app, terrible call centre

    Called the contact centre to ask where on the website I need to go to open a joint account. After a lengthy hold and numerous security questions they asked when I last used the app. I answered correctly but was locked out of my online banking because apparently they meant when did you last log in to the accounts section of the app. So calling to ask a simple question about where a button is on the website ended up as a 1hr ordeal speaking to 4 different operators and having my account locked then having to call again, go on hold again and reset my code. Hilariously the answer took about 5s once I got a hold of a competent operator - she just said you simply log in on a pc and go to apply for new products. Terrible call centre experience, not recommended at all.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible and not carrying

    They don’t care and take forever to clear funds.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best bank ever!

    The customer assistance line is based in Australia. So you don’t have to deal with people who can’t speak English. Friendly, easy to deal with and they do it quickly.They have loads of empathy and always will do everything in their power to assist you. Customer Service second to none.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Theo, South Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING is good no frills bank

    Ing is a good option for people who are looking for a bank with no hidden fees and straight forward banking. I left them for 1 year but have gone back as I realised that they are a really good bank compared to one of the big 4 so worth a try, I really like ING.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    AVKID THEM! KYC HELL

    Had to provide certified ID documents out of the blue after being a customer for more than a decade and after providing this when I started. Even just having a section I could upload these scanned documents to be reverified again would be easier than getting certified copies. Threatening to close my accounts is abysmal customer service and no other bank has forced me to reverify my ID. Stay clear of these guys!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    Best move to go to this bank for everyday banking. No bank fees at all. Also love the round up feature to pay the extra cents against the home loan. Not aware of any cons unless you need a branch network.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Free International fees!

    Love ING. Barefoot Investor referred! Very user-friendly, call centre staff always polite, helpful and knowledgeable; and love the free international fees. This perk is a real winner as all international fees, regardless if accrued via an online international purchase or in-country, are reimbursed within 24 hours. Keep up the great work ING - you are a real disruptor in the banking industry! PS: At the time of writing this, it is understood that ING have only one physical branch in Sydney. However, all Australia Post outlets accept ING cash deposits, free of charge; or ING customers can simply deposit cash into another bank account and transfer to ING, online.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paula, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Deposit can be made @ the post office.

    If you deposit $1000 a month you get no fees, no ATM charges, and every time you withdraw $200+ in cash you get 50 cents credited to your account. So if you withdraw $1000 in 5 $200 increments. They only have one branch. You can open an account online.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    It's ok.

    It is easy to use but nothing special. Same as all banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 100 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.