ING logo

ING Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
9.3/10
Features
8.6/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 938 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to use and open about interest

    The app and website are easy to use and there are no account fees, which I think is only right. Their interest rates that are linked to their savings accounts are pretty low if you don’t meet their regular account monthly usage requirements, but they state the rules clearly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, New South Wales, reviewed about 14 hours ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent, quick customer service. Cheap and easy.

    Easy to use, free ATM withdrawals at any ATM. Easy to use app. Excellent and quick customer service every time I've called.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I am happy with ING.

    I have always found their interest rates to be competitive. They have additional features like no international fees, free ATM withdrawals. Their website is easy to understand. I always get through when I call.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lacinda, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great way to set up systematic saving.

    Online banking only that takes a bit of time to set up. But great to work with after that. Wish they had a budgeting app.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Accounts with no fees is perfect

    The ease of earning bonus interest is great. I also love that there are no ATM fees and no overseas transaction fees. The fact that there are no branches is not a problem as I barely use cash but if I need to deposit cash I can do this at the post office. The only downside is I don’t have a credit card with ING as there are no rewards or insurance linked to their credit cards. Overall though this is my preferred bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gillian, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use for online banking only.

    Pros: online banking easy to use, transfers clear quick. Cons: no branches or ATMs. Can’t deposit cash straight into account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    How banking should be - quick, easy and reliable.

    Sign up to ING, if you like hassle-free, easy online banking, low rates and excellent customer service. The app is user friendly and quick and easy to use even for non tech savvy customers. My only regret is that I didn't change to ING earlier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ursula, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A good bank!

    I like and trust ING Direct. I am happy with my accounts. The customer service is always helpful and easy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mae, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    User friendly and easy to use online banking

    Easy to create an online account and easy to use online banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicky, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    For a low fee basic account, highly recommended

    I like the basic, low cost bank account with a linked savings account. Benefits include free ATM use & rebate on international fees. The credit card is also good with low fees. No rewards program is a drawback. Also disappointed that being a customer does not make it easier to access other ING products ( ie loan or car insurance). Overall, very satisfied. Customer service has been polite and helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fee & Charge Free

    No fees or charges.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    Very easy and simple to use app. Also very good security

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aaron, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    We love ING! Most excellent quality online bank!

    As one of the first online banks, ING has served us well with all their benefits and bonuses. We received $50 bonus a couple of times for being great customers when the bank first began. We love having free ATM usage and the ability to use a very adequate app to move money quickly when we do the shopping and don't have enough in the account to pay the bill haha! We can deposit cash at any Post Office if necessary and hardly ever use ATMs anyway, as we can always withdraw cash when we shop at the supermarket. I love being able to tap our Visa Card to make purchase, even over $100, all I need to do is tap and enter my pin. I can open as many savings accounts as I like, so a different one for different needs, eg Christmas savings, bills, etc. Customer service is great and their security if there are unexpected places of purchase or unusual transactions, is swift. It's easy to notify them if we are going overseas and they help monitor purchases then as well.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday Youth review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic!

    Less fees. Well organised.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gianni, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great all round

    Great app, really easy to transition between spending and savings accounts. Low fees, quick data updates and transfers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sheree, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.