Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
9.3/10
Features
8.6/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 880 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The “BANK” to the future

    I have been with ING for 3-4 years now and I have had no problems. Certain banks still charge monthly fees but ING doesn’t. I can use my card worldwide without being charged high fees. Now I have opened up a Savings Maximiser and set it to round up to $5 so if I bought a coffee for $3.50 it will round that transaction to $5.00 but the remaining $1.50 is transferred into your savings maximiser! Pros: It saves you a lot of money - for the above to work you must have $1000 in your bank account each month. Cons: There is none for me to provide!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING has you covered.

    I like my bank because they don't have ATM charges as they cover the charge no matter where I withdraw from.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cynthia, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    We love ING!

    We love ING. My whole family are with them. When we travelled overseas a few years back we saved over $400.00 in international transaction fees. Their customer service is brilliant. Highly recommend ING!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use internet banking.

    I've never had any real issues with my accounts so have only needed customer service once. They were friendly and efficient. The internet banking app is easy to use. The interest incentives on the savings accounts were the reason I opened an ING account. Have been happy with everything thus far.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome service excellent products for today times

    A bank that is keeping up with people’s likes and dislikes. Zero ATM fees irrespective of which ATM you use.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernard, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cannot recommend enough!

    No hidden fees, online and easy to use. Always reachable and understandable staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No ATM fees beats every other bank in Australia.

    Love the no account keeping fee and love the use of the app. Best feature is no ATM fees even with foreign ATM. Absolutely fantastic. Saves so much money every year banking with ING. Customer service is prompt and friendly. Also I had unauthorised transactions through my Visa debit card and the funds were credited back into my account even though they where still in a pending state. This is not general procedure with other banks leaving customers out of pocket through no fault of their own. During an emotional time of being compromised ING prevented us from falling into a vulnerable position. Very grateful for this policy they have in place.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leisa, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    ING's professional, safe and helpful to deal with

    ING Direct a 24 hour 7 days a week online service with an Australian call centre. The customer service staff are mostly knowledgeable on the bank's products and are always patient and respectable. It is a safe International bank and my funds are guaranteed by the Australian Commonwealth Government. I can use all other banks ATM machines at no charge so I have no need to visit a physical bank building which ING don't have. A negative would be that retired members( without income from investments or not working) are unable to access loans irregardless of the amount of funds sitting in their ING investment accounts.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    Pros: no ATM fees, easy banking apps. Difficult customer service if you were to have a problem. Have not had a problem yet.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diann, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I feel like a valued customer.

    Excellent customer service with every interaction, really happy with the everyday banking and savings product selection and low fees! Only con is no branches available, however the online service and app functions suits my needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cannot be beaten

    Amazing interest rates on linked saving account. Everyday round up is fantastic for saving without having to be conscious of it, app is very easy to use and self-serve. Particularly love the ATM fee rebate and Osko transfers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would recommend.

    They are great, convenient and don’t have fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nikayla, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good, honest banking

    They have been a really solid bank, I signed up while reading Barefoot Investor and although I have looked at other smaller "banks" that have popped up. I am happy to stay with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, South Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Real banking for real people in the real world.

    ING easy everyday all day banking. Banking in the real world for real people.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing bank.

    I have been with ING for about 3 years now and have never looked back. All ATM fees are reimbursed right away, I can access my money easily overseas with no fees. Customer service is 24 hours a day and always very friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ash, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.