ING logo

ING Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 986 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from ING

Orange Everyday

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ING bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Great bank, not the best customer service

    Love ING as a bank and their app is so usable. They offer competitive rates and low fees. Only downside is their customer service - they shut down my account for a month due to an error they’d made on my birthdate and were unhelpful and unkind on the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bella, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Basic and good online banking

    I joined because I initially got 2% cash back. That finished some years ago, but I’ve stuck with it as there are no fees and no other contenders offering anything better. Osko is handy for personal transactions.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING is the easiest to use.

    I used to have ING in Holland. Living in Australia now and after I've been with other banks ING is definitely the easiest to use and customer service is very helpful and quick.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chloe, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Easy to log onto and see what you had in both safi

    They offered a better payment for what we had than any of the others offered and were fast in setting up account as well as placing a portion in savings and a portion in daily spending.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Honest, caring and competitive

    One of the best banks I have ever used. Great over the service with honest members who are willing to listen and care for their customers. However you cant go past the competitive pricing and savings accounts. I am a very happy client of theirs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Easy to sign up online

    Easy internet banking with low fees. Two accounts for free that makes it easy to allocate money for different things.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Fantastic Online Bank

    ING is an online bank but is really easy to open an account online. No fees for ATM and if you incur a fee they will refund it back! Easy to transfer funds to and from account and easy to use mobile app. Attach your everyday account to a savings account for really competitive interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Don't fall for their promotional offers.

    I went for a promotional offer and the number of hoops you have to jump through to qualify makes it rather ridiculous and just too easy to miss the mark. Downright rogues just like any other bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Top notch customer service!

    I love ING. I switched over after dealing with a bank from the Big 4. Their service has been amazing! At Christmas they even blocked a fraudulent transaction after I lost my card at the shopping centre. At 9pm on Christmas eve they were open to help sort this out. Forever thankful. Top notch customer service! And it seems like their call centre workers are based in Aus too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    OK SERVICE UNTIL THEY CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT

    ING randomly cancelled my account because of so-called "changes in internal policy" - No explanation was provided even when I called them up and I was told I can not open an account with them again!?!? NOT RECOMMENDED.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jordan, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Great product for younger generations

    A really accessible product with fantastic rates and excellent customer service. Highly recommend as my banking has never been easier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Narisham, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Great rates with awesome benefits

    I love ING! They have been such a good bank ever since I signed up with them. Their rebates on international and ATM fees are godly! They have a great synergy between the Everyday Accounts and Savings Maximiser accounts to ensure you are getting the best interest rate.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    ING are idiots

    As current account holders and former mortgage holders, would have thought it wasn't t a stretch to renew a mortgage with ING but apparently it is, even though we have more than enough funds to cover repayments. No am looking to close all accounts as even though have provided 100+pts certified and a stat dec explaining slight name variance and being a current customer, its still not enough for the muppets at ING. So now, we will go elsewhere because I don't want to bank with idiots.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ann, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Don't go with ING, there are better options

    For most transactions not having a branch is fine, but when you do need one ING are very difficult to deal with. Phone staff are very light on product knowledge and the new management are making it difficult to validate your identity. Out of the blue they contacted me to scan and print copies of passport and license then find a registered "certifier" to sign the copies to send to ING. It was a nuisance but I used a solicitor of the NSW Supreme court and when I scanned the signed docs back to ING they rejected them because they couldn't validate a phone number to call the certifier. I found it easier to walk into a NAB branch and open a new zero fee debit card account on the spot then to get certified copies of ID to ING. Based on their poor attitude I get the impression they don't plan on being in the Australian market much longer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Troy, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Bank Account

    Good app, terrible call centre

    Called the contact centre to ask where on the website I need to go to open a joint account. After a lengthy hold and numerous security questions they asked when I last used the app. I answered correctly but was locked out of my online banking because apparently they meant when did you last log in to the accounts section of the app. So calling to ask a simple question about where a button is on the website ended up as a 1hr ordeal speaking to 4 different operators and having my account locked then having to call again, go on hold again and reset my code. Hilariously the answer took about 5s once I got a hold of a competent operator - she just said you simply log in on a pc and go to apply for new products. Terrible call centre experience, not recommended at all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.