ING bank account reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 206 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best bank accounts 2015

Featured bank account from ING

Recent ING bank account reviews

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product, app and customer service

Who wouldn't want a bright Orange card in their wallet. But besides that, their no fee product along with a world class app make it my everyday bank of choice.

Full review

Who wouldn't want a bright Orange card in their wallet. But besides that, their no fee product along with a world class app make it my everyday bank of choice.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Del (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fee banking with ING Direct

There is absolutely no cost to the customer in banking with ING Direct. They even refund ATM fees charged by other banks, and their online banking is easy to use.

Full review

There is absolutely no cost to the customer in banking with ING Direct. They even refund ATM fees charged by other banks, and their online banking is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rob (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees

Overall banking service is online and because of their nil fees attitude, they have secured my satisfaction.

Full review

Overall banking service is online and because of their nil fees attitude, they have secured my satisfaction.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Con (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Not having any transaction fees is a big plus

Great service by staff, simple and short phone directions.

Full review

Great service by staff, simple and short phone directions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lydia (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank account

After switching from another bank to ING Direct, I could not be any happier! They offer me the highest interest rates with absolutely no fees! Also upon signing up with a referral code, I was given $100 into my account!

Full review

After switching from another bank to ING Direct, I could not be any happier! They offer me the highest interest rates with absolutely no fees! Also upon signing up with a referral code, I was given $100 into my account!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Corey (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

No fees, bonus interest added, great Android app and customer service.

Full review

No fees, bonus interest added, great Android app and customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Clayton (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Zero fees and great features

Best everyday account for people that do all their banking online. I can use any ATM I see without being stung by fees so I've said goodbye to looking for a specific ATM. Low flat rate fee for withdrawing cash overseas means this is by far the...

Full review

Best everyday account for people that do all their banking online. I can use any ATM I see without being stung by fees so I've said goodbye to looking for a specific ATM. Low flat rate fee for withdrawing cash overseas means this is by far the best card for people that travel overseas.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gavin (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic step by step setup

Excellent step by step guide in everyday language, easy to follow, free fees, great app, recommended.

Full review

Excellent step by step guide in everyday language, easy to follow, free fees, great app, recommended.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bernie (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Overall a good bank, but they have no branches so sometimes that can be inconvenient.

Full review

Overall a good bank, but they have no branches so sometimes that can be inconvenient.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Seng (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Stress less about your money with a no-fuss bank

Fast, simple, no-nonsense sign up; prompt delivery of debit card; mobile app interface is easy to navigate without sacrificing any functionality; all customer service issues dealt with promptly by friendly customer service representatives who go...

Full review

Fast, simple, no-nonsense sign up; prompt delivery of debit card; mobile app interface is easy to navigate without sacrificing any functionality; all customer service issues dealt with promptly by friendly customer service representatives who go above and beyond.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jaimii (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Free ATM drawings and easy to use

Easy to use!

Full review

Easy to use!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Roxana (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank that rewards you

Great to feel like I'm being rewarded with cash back when I make withdrawals and no ATM fees. App is easy to use.

Full review

Great to feel like I'm being rewarded with cash back when I make withdrawals and no ATM fees. App is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

I have been banking with ING direct for many years and have absolutely no problems at all.

Full review

I have been banking with ING direct for many years and have absolutely no problems at all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Esther (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They provide great ideas for their customers

They are great people and are easy to work with if you have any questions. Their online banking is very easy and the transfer of money is very quick.

Full review

They are great people and are easy to work with if you have any questions. Their online banking is very easy and the transfer of money is very quick.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Juliana (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

The only bank I have ever been completely satisfied with.

Full review

The only bank I have ever been completely satisfied with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Barbara (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Satisfied customer

I like the $2 cash back and no fees!

Full review

I like the $2 cash back and no fees!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Claudia (QLD), reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank around

Exceptional service and account. Friendly customer service where nothing is a bother.

Full review

Exceptional service and account. Friendly customer service where nothing is a bother.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jason (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

ING DIRECT have been absolutely fantastic. I've never had any issues with them.

Full review

ING DIRECT have been absolutely fantastic. I've never had any issues with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stephen (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Inconvenient and high fees

ING DIRECT branches are hard to find and the fees aren't great.

Full review

ING DIRECT branches are hard to find and the fees aren't great.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Marcus (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Simple reward system - easy to understand & use.

I love their reward system of 2% back on any transaction under $100. I have made over $40.00 back in the last two months.

Full review

I love their reward system of 2% back on any transaction under $100. I have made over $40.00 back in the last two months.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible service

I requested bank check yesterday 11 April 2016 from ING bank. They said they will send confirmation email when they issue the check and it takes 2-3 business day to send the check. I want to mention that the bank deducted money straight away after...

Full review

I requested bank check yesterday 11 April 2016 from ING bank. They said they will send confirmation email when they issue the check and it takes 2-3 business day to send the check. I want to mention that the bank deducted money straight away after my request as well. However, tonight 12 April 2016, I called to ask why I have not receive confirmation email yet and then the bank said your check has not been issued yet (no reason why?!) and it takes another 5-7 business day to issue the check. Then I told them it is too late for me and because the bank disclosed misleading information I want to cancel my check and I want the bank give my money bank. The person who answer my call start to plan about my money in my bank account and try to ignore my request. It is absolutely frustrating that instead of serving the customer start to deciding about their money!!! By the way, my problem has not been solved yet (after 1.5 hours telephone conversation). I just write this review about ING to warn people who want to use ING check. DO NOT DO THIS MISTAKE. I really encourage the ING bank to reply to my complain and explain why this happened and is the bank ready to remediate the loss which has occurred to me because of their mistake ??!!! I will lose $1,000 (settlement costs) if the bank do not back my money till tomorrow 13 April 2016 as I have to pay this money again for my property settlement day!

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Marcia (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic premiums great customer support

The only bank I know of that pays you to use your card, customer service is always great I would be only too happy to recommend this bank to anyone

Full review

The only bank I know of that pays you to use your card, customer service is always great I would be only too happy to recommend this bank to anyone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Outstanding flexibility and free!

Unable to cheque international cheques (except by snail mail to ING HQ), but otherwise an incredibly flexible bank. Refund of atm fees, along with rewards for tap-and-go, mean that my money goes much much further!

Full review

Unable to cheque international cheques (except by snail mail to ING HQ), but otherwise an incredibly flexible bank. Refund of atm fees, along with rewards for tap-and-go, mean that my money goes much much further!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annette (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank who gives YOU money

2% refunded on all paywave purchases and all atm fees refunded. Who wouldn't want that. Awesome!

Full review

2% refunded on all paywave purchases and all atm fees refunded. Who wouldn't want that. Awesome!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Competitive

Do your own research.

Full review

Do your own research.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Paige (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top