ING bank account reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 530 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best bank accounts 2015

Featured bank account from ING

Recent ING bank account reviews

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I love that I get refunded on all ATM fees no matter what bank I use and no hidden fees. I signed up and got $200 for opening accounts which was great! The only negative thing I have is depositing money has to be done at the post office which can...

Full review

I love that I get refunded on all ATM fees no matter what bank I use and no hidden fees. I signed up and got $200 for opening accounts which was great! The only negative thing I have is depositing money has to be done at the post office which can be painful. But I still really like ING.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience

I enjoy banking with ING as they don’t charge fees and I have never had a problem with them.

Full review

I enjoy banking with ING as they don’t charge fees and I have never had a problem with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No ATM fees

No ATM fees in Australia. No international fees when using ATM’s outside Australia. Easy to use App and great ATM withdrawal limit.

Full review

No ATM fees in Australia. No international fees when using ATM’s outside Australia. Easy to use App and great ATM withdrawal limit.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ida, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for overseas travel

Wish the limit on where you can transfer money out of the accounts was more lenient.

Full review

Wish the limit on where you can transfer money out of the accounts was more lenient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Petah, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and customer service is A++++

ING's has excellent service. I'm always happy after I need to speak with them.

Full review

ING's has excellent service. I'm always happy after I need to speak with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brenda, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great rates, no fees and easy to deal with.

Full review

Great rates, no fees and easy to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy and nice staff

I just opened an account however when doing so it was easy and the staff was super helpful.

Full review

I just opened an account however when doing so it was easy and the staff was super helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lindy, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Extremely satisfied

One of the best online banks that does not charge ATM fees. In fact they pay you for usage. Good customer service and offers. ING also provides high interest accounts and excellent self manager super funds. They also have very good reward programs...

Full review

One of the best online banks that does not charge ATM fees. In fact they pay you for usage. Good customer service and offers. ING also provides high interest accounts and excellent self manager super funds. They also have very good reward programs with their credit cards.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Felix, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Fantastic.

Full review

Fantastic.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely great

Happy with them.

Full review

Happy with them.

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cecilia, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great feature

Great comparison, give it a go.

Full review

Great comparison, give it a go.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Melanie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good interest rates and customer service,

No atm fees.

Full review

No atm fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates

No physical branches, but competitive rates.

Full review

No physical branches, but competitive rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rhyl, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank on your side

ING makes things simple and easy with no bank charges. It’s very easy to set up, all online. I have a joint back account and that has made it super easy to set up a range of purposes accounts. I would recommend them highly to anyone, which I would...

Full review

ING makes things simple and easy with no bank charges. It’s very easy to set up, all online. I have a joint back account and that has made it super easy to set up a range of purposes accounts. I would recommend them highly to anyone, which I would never have done with other banking institutions I’ve been with in the past.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dan, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very easy banking

Easy banking made easier.

Full review

Easy banking made easier.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

High interest rates in savings accounts & no fees

Easy to setup and use. No branches, which is not great but you can still deposit at Auspost, which works fine. High interest rates on savings accounts

Full review

Easy to setup and use. No branches, which is not great but you can still deposit at Auspost, which works fine. High interest rates on savings accounts

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Casey, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and efficient products

Great bank with no fees or charges and good interest rates.

Full review

Great bank with no fees or charges and good interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrianna, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fee rebates and great customer service

I love the ease of transferring funds in and out of savings account from everyday transaction account.

Full review

I love the ease of transferring funds in and out of savings account from everyday transaction account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glënn, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank in Australia

Best bank and they don't ATM fees.

Full review

Best bank and they don't ATM fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No bank fees

It's great that there's no bank fees at any ATMs. However, it is more tricky to deposit some money.

Full review

It's great that there's no bank fees at any ATMs. However, it is more tricky to deposit some money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paulina, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, no ATM fees

I like banking with ING as there are no ATM fees if you have 1000 dollars a fortnight going into your account or something like that. They also do to the dollar app what some others paid apps do for free and their customer service is excellent.

Full review

I like banking with ING as there are no ATM fees if you have 1000 dollars a fortnight going into your account or something like that. They also do to the dollar app what some others paid apps do for free and their customer service is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Talisha, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use and link accounts. Great phone app

Easy and convenient to use. Great phone support with friendly staff you can actually understand.

Full review

Easy and convenient to use. Great phone support with friendly staff you can actually understand.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can always contact them when needed

I have been with ING for years. I wouldn’t change. Love not going to a bank, love direct debit, trust them, easily approachable.

Full review

I have been with ING for years. I wouldn’t change. Love not going to a bank, love direct debit, trust them, easily approachable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gwen, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good bank.

Very good bank.

Full review

Very good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

Less

Bridie, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service.

Online banking is excellent which I'm still not taking advantage of unfortunately.

Full review

Online banking is excellent which I'm still not taking advantage of unfortunately.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 530 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top