Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
9.3/10
Features
8.6/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 839 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    Love how you can create different bank accounts with ING. Really helpful for saving.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Charlotte, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank all round.

    Love ING as there are no fees on ATMs and all transactions. Also no fees on international funds or transactions. Have had a great experience over the past 3 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kristan, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank

    Excellent online bank with super easy to use internet banking. The fact it is all online and there are no physical branches makes it difficult sometimes.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy, convenient and no fees

    It was easy to join and everything they promised has been delivered. Their app is easy to use and best of all no ATM fees.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelle, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fees, responsive call centres, no problems.

    No fees (for a few years), responsive call centres: I have had no problems which is all I need.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    This bank has had the best customer service. Every time I have called for help the assistance has been amazing. And recommend by the Barefoot Investor so... do it.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy sign up, user friendly app, no fees.

    Ease of setting up accounts. Easy to use app. The ability for everyday roundup where you can round up your purchases to the nearest dollar. The roundup amount automatically goes into another savings account. No fees and no ATM fees. So glad I changed banks.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good bank to bank with.

    ING has been a great bank to bank with. The only part of their product offering I do not like is their Savings Maximiser setup. You only earn the bonus interest on a single savings account. This means when you setup multiple savings buckets for various needs, only one of the accounts will earn bonus interest. Feels somewhat like a rip off which is why I moved most of my savings from the bank into other banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Russel, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent interest rates!

    This bank has excellent interest rates compared to other ones I have had in the past. Its website is easy to navigate and the layout is nice and simple. The only thing I dislike is that there are no physical branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommended.

    I have been with ING for many years. They have no fees, are easy to set up and you can have multiple accounts. Mobile and online banking are easy to use. They have cash back incentives plus have expanded with new products and features over the years. I highly recommend ING as a reputable and safe banking institution.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shanny, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australia’s best bank for the everyday Aussie

    ING was extremely easy to sign up to and even on a pension, I still easily qualify for the extra interest rate. I absolutely love the round-up feature where transactions are rounded up with the extra going into a nominated account. They have always had free atm’s, giving back money charged by other banks plus there is money back on card transactions under $100! I can have up to 9 different accounts making it much easier for me to put aside money for everything from car registration to a holiday. I still have an account with one of the big 4 but 90% of my banking is done with ING. I would strongly recommend them, especially to those counting every cent!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kimberley, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Perfect is Simple

    ING keep products simple, which is perfect. Offer high interest rate on savings account. Mobile app super easy to use too. Never had any issues with ING.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bobby, Western Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    Great bank, pays good interest, easy to use online banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ING has great features and low costs!

    I like ING for their low costs and high interest on savings. Also they don’t charge ATM fees anywhere in the world I use my card and they use savvy ways to help me save. One example is they round off to the dollar for things I purchase on my spendings account and put those extra cents into my savings. However a downside is customer service - there’s no branch so getting help can be hard sometimes. My account double charged once and I had a very hard time getting assistance.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kait, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent

    I like them! They do not charge monthly fees or ATM fees.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ewen, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.