ING logo

ING Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 21 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ING personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Personal Loan

    Simple, no stress personal loan

    It was east to obtain, good customer service and fast processing. No issues throughout loan term and can pay down as quick as you like with no hidden fees or charges.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
  • ING Personal Loan

    ING

    It really needs more branches especially in regional areas

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonya, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ING are a brand I trust.

    ING are the most honest I’ve found. They tell me the truth every time, I’ve felt looked after every time I’ve called or messaged them. Their customer service is amazing!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Candice, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Complete Waste of Time and Totally Unprofessional

    Took over 5 weeks and 3 different occasions of asking for additional documents which were always ready and provided almost immediately just to end up having a loan rejected, with absolutely no explanation. My account was locked citing "fraud" and customer service was not able to assist, just redirected to a whole different team after waiting over an hour and a half to speak with an agent. Shortly after received an email that the application was unsuccessful with no explanation as to why after being run in circles for well over a month. Utterly disappointed and will be taking this further with the company directly.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Personal Loan

    ING

    ING are the best to bank with NO ATM FEE's!!!!! quick transfers, they send you emails to confirm all information, safe, secure, I set up my splurge account as per recommendation from barefoot investor

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Very very bad new look rate check

    Very bad service with new look I don’t like. Different credit score

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vidya, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan

    Too bad this new credit score based personal loan.

    Too bad this new credit score based personal loan. I am getting different score than with actual score. Too bad I should get 8.99 interest rate but I am getting 10.99. Very very bad.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vidya, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    I should have gotten this product years ago!

    Low interest and no sign up/establishment fees I took a personal loan to pay off high interest credit cards and they pay the debt directly to those accounts.

    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Gillian, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan

    Excellent customer service

    The bank is all online so no over heads on in store banks. No wait times on calling, very simple phone choices and staff are very helpful, extensive knowledge and don’t push sales.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ruth, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan

    Great rates but not ideal for everyday banking.

    ING always has competitive rates and they have a trusted name. I always know I'm getting a good rate with a trusted bank. Their online banking app is not very consumer friendly. There are no branches/ATMs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brodie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan

    Easy application process.

    I was left a little short with a recent renovation and applied for a personal loan with ING who I already bank with. The rate was competitive, but what really impressed me was how easy it was to apply. The repayments simply come out of my daily account and it is easy to transfer extra at any time. Very impressed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adria, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan

    ING is a fantastic bank, simplified my banking!

    ING is fantastic. They keep you updated and communicate clearly but don't flood you with emails. They never cold call which is a huge plus and a nice change. Their phone app is great and very easy to use, as is their website. It's safe and secure and I have a lot of different accounts with them that are easy to use and navigate. My online banking is so straight forward and 'tidy'- I love it! The personal loan was just so easy to apply for and manage and the interest rate has been really reasonable. The only downside is that they don't have physical branches which is annoying if you want to deposit money. However, you can deposit cash at an Australia Post into your ING account so it's a good work around. Overall, best bank I have ever been with and I have no intention to change.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Never again with ING.

    When I applied for a personal loan I was declined. I called to check and they said something about my credit reporting. I called Equifax and they said my credit reporting is great and nothing is wrong with it. Then I got a copy of my credit file and checked it myself - I never missed a payment in a while plus haven't made any applications in the last two years. I called the bank again and got no answer. Took my money out of this bank and closed my account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mohammed, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great.

    Really easy to apply and flexible with the repayment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judith, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Poor customer service.

    Applied for a personal loan. They rejected me but couldn't be bothered communicating why it was rejected. I have good income and good credit rating, but I got rejected with no response and now its on my file.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paula, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 19.39% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 242 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.