Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
6.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 12 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates but not ideal for everyday banking.

    ING always has competitive rates and they have a trusted name. I always know I'm getting a good rate with a trusted bank. Their online banking app is not very consumer friendly. There are no branches/ATMs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Brodie, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy application process.

    I was left a little short with a recent renovation and applied for a personal loan with ING who I already bank with. The rate was competitive, but what really impressed me was how easy it was to apply. The repayments simply come out of my daily account and it is easy to transfer extra at any time. Very impressed.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adria, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING is a fantastic bank, simplified my banking!

    ING is fantastic. They keep you updated and communicate clearly but don't flood you with emails. They never cold call which is a huge plus and a nice change. Their phone app is great and very easy to use, as is their website. It's safe and secure and I have a lot of different accounts with them that are easy to use and navigate. My online banking is so straight forward and 'tidy'- I love it! The personal loan was just so easy to apply for and manage and the interest rate has been really reasonable. The only downside is that they don't have physical branches which is annoying if you want to deposit money. However, you can deposit cash at an Australia Post into your ING account so it's a good work around. Overall, best bank I have ever been with and I have no intention to change.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again with ING.

    When I applied for a personal loan I was declined. I called to check and they said something about my credit reporting. I called Equifax and they said my credit reporting is great and nothing is wrong with it. Then I got a copy of my credit file and checked it myself - I never missed a payment in a while plus haven't made any applications in the last two years. I called the bank again and got no answer. Took my money out of this bank and closed my account.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mohammed, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Really easy to apply and flexible with the repayment.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Poor customer service.

    Applied for a personal loan. They rejected me but couldn't be bothered communicating why it was rejected. I have good income and good credit rating, but I got rejected with no response and now its on my file.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Better than most in all areas

    Very good option at the time. However, not proactive with better options later on.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Olavi, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good competitive rates & awesome customer service

    Like the product and the convenience that is offered

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10

    They lied about the product on application

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Tabatha, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Easy to access and friendly customer service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    ing are just great when it come to getting a personal loan and you dont have all that hassal you get a straight answer in just 2 hours ing i found have all the prouduct of any needs i have been with them for 3 years and they are so rasy to talk to so i rate them 10/10 for insurance and banking and they loans so if you need any of these then go to ing

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • ING Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Yas, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      9.39% p.a.
      comparison rate
      9.64% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.39% would cost $37,881.66 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 8.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.84% p.a.to 9.34% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,459.64 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 238 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.