Thumbnail icon for Youi

Youi Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Value for money
8.3/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
7.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1071 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Youi

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Discounts available
20% discount on Contents Insurance if Youi Car Insurance also held
Quote time
Monthly premiums available
costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,500
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Youi car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    They are excellent.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great premiums and wonderful service.

    Youi are a fantastic company to deal with. Great service and their rates are very reasonable.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely happy.

    Easy to talk to, comes with heaps on inclusions. And I found a great tailored policy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for those who don't drive often

    I love the fact that Youi gives us an option where we can say how much we drive our car. We are both disabled so we don't drive often, so it's good to pay less according to how much you drive.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Money grabbers.

    Do not support you when the accident is not your fault.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good value.

    Great customer service and the rewards program is a bonus.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Value for money with good honest service.

    Youi are a good, friendly company to deal with. My excess is fairly high but I hope not to have an accident where I am at fault. I took the high excess risk in order to keep my monthly premium down. I now have a "One Stop Shop" for car insurance as Youi now sells NSW Greenslip Insurace on behalf of QBE also. I had cause to make a claim earlier this year for an accident where I was not at fault. Claims processing could not have been easier.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chas, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good, friendly service

    They provide me with competitively priced comprehensive insurance. I have had cause to make a claim when the incident was not my fault. The claims process was simple and the matter was quickly finalised.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chas, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and excellent service

    Immediate attention to claims. No hassle on repairs, friendly service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive and great customer service

    Haven’t had to make a claim yet, but they’re very competitive on premiums and when I called to query my renewal amount, they dropped it to below what I was paying previously. Great customer service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sally, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No problems

    I really like Youi.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service, competitive

    Good customer service. Although one con is that my demo car not considered new and was not made aware of this.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and excellent service

    Immediate attention to claims. No hassle on repairs, friendly service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Spoken to with respect

    Customer service is very good & friendly. Everything is explained simple.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good premiums and great customer service

    I have made a claim on this company and received excellent service, plus a very fancy keyring.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lilian, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.