Youi logo

Youi Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1135 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Youi

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,500
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Youi car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A competitive insurer with good customer service.

    Overall I have been happy with the policy, the customer service and the ease in dealing with this insurer. I had one claim a few years ago which was not my fault and the claim was handled efficiently and I was not stressed at all.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Insurance company for the little people.

    What can I say, they are there to help you get the best deal on everything. Very helpful staff, do everything that they can to help and always give the best possible quote. Also pay by the month with no additional charges.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not use Youi.

    Youi has completely lost touch with reality, there is no point raving and ranting about my experiences with this company, I would just say no good do not use or recommend.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy to give the best price

    Are quick to reevaluate the policy to get the best possible price when called on the phone

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    I like them, pleasant and easy transaction and details for a car policy.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Tasmania, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Roadside made car worse and Youi won't fix problem

    Youi sent out roadside service to me quickly when I advised I needed to return home for urgent tablet. Roadside knew that, got the car started then turned it off. Then fiddled with starter motor and wasted 30 mins trying to put starter cap back on in the dark with kids size torch but did not return cap to me when he told me he couldn’t. I have phoned Youi 4 days in a row to find out where cap is, and to find out if I can be towed. Nothing has been done leaving me, a disabled woman, stranded. Youi are confused, disorganised, don’t get messages passed on or put notes on their computers. Shamefully useless. I deserve better and will return to RACQ.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor form

    We had a claim due to being hit in a carpark while the vehicle was parked, no one in car. We obtained clear video footage of offending vehicle and a police report. They expected us to pay the excess as the owner did not return their call. The driver had apparently returned to NZ, according to police. I have claimed previously with other companies and the owner is still responsible. Not happy, have since changed numerous policies to another insurer, and now have to fix the damage myself....poor form

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    False advertising and misleading information.

    I was four days off from my car being insured over 90 days, to which I now have to pay an extra $2,000 excess. This was never discussed with me over the recorded phone when I applied for their policy. The policy says I would be provided hire car if accident is not my fault. However it wasn't said if it wasn't my fault and not caused by another human. My new car was squashed by a tree and the tree doesn't have an ID or drivers license so I can not claim hire car (this is not put in the policy - only says "if driver not at fault"). Again never discussed with me when signing up. They called me a tow truck so they could take my car away before it rained - causing further damage of the car, but a day after the incident I've called and they advised me to call the repair place to see if they had any courtesy cars. The roadside assistance team organised the tow truck and repair place but hasn't told me or anyone working at Youi where my car has gone. Therefore I can't ask about a courtesy car and have two wait up to days to find out.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    N, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive pricing.

    These guys offer very competitive prices and their customer service is awesome!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    People focused love them.

    I have given all stars to the all star team. People are their priority and we have always felt prioritised. We love them and have both cars with them. They beat any price of competitors and valued our changes during Covid and were so understanding.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jorgie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Finding a better insurer would be difficult.

    I have been insuring my vehicle with Youi for 2 years now and could not ask for better people to deal with. I had a Not at Fault Claim about a year ago and was without my car for over 6 weeks due to Christmas and New Years holiday season and the claims officer for Youi kept me informed and updated on the repair process.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dominic, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Budget price but champagne service.

    Youi provides a really competitive price with excellent service. When my daughter had an accident where she wasn't at fault, they waived the excess and were there to support us through the whole process. For those of us paying high premiums with our younger drivers, Youi is absolutely gold.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Would never trust this company.

    No trust in this insurance company at all. I was with them for about a year and I received a renewal with a massive premium increase! I inquired about this increase. The response I got back was that I defaulted on my monthly payments. I informed the consultant that I paid annually and paid in full when I purchased my new vehicle. They seemed shocked and the story as to why my premium increased changed multiple times and they had incorrect information and stories that didn't add up multiple times. I asked them to review the issue and they told me there was nothing that could be done about the price increase and said 'sorry for the inconvenience, would you like to proceed?' To summarise, the whole experience seemed very sus and dishonest. I have spoken to numerous people about this issue and apparently it has happened to a lot of people with this company. Beware they might try this on you!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jay, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service!

    Youi have been excellent in supporting us during COVID and recognising that we are driving less. Youi are easy to deal with and have the time to ask more detailed questions to help us get the best cake for money.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic Service!

    Nothing beats personal service and customer connection like Youi delivers. Nice to have a quick voice call come together with up to the minute report and documentation. Good on ya Youi!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gregory, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.