Thumbnail icon for Youi

Youi Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Claims handling
7.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1085 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Youi

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,500
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Youi car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fast and easy to use, very helpful employers

    I found Youi to be one of the most convenient and easy insurers ive ever registered with. I called them up and had a quote and policy in place within 30 minutes and it was also the cheapest option i found after having called a few other major insurance providers.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Connor, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy.

    Due to COVID-19 they have given me a refund on my premium. They’re proactive and have good customer service and rewards.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Martin, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company, wonderful products.

    Great company with wonderful and competitive products. They offer the same service as others but at a better price.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    $40 added to my quote for a no fault accident.

    $40 added onto my premium quote because I was in a no fault accident within three years. Despite having the police report (that someone ran into the back of me), excellent dash cam footage and evidence that another insurance company paid to fix the minor damage; Youi decided to make me pay extra? Thus, I went elsewhere on principle (and got a better price).

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Invasive calling and inefficient quote provision

    Just wanted to get a quote for insurance. After putting in all my details and not checking any boxes that allowed them to call me, i reach the end and they are telling me they are going to call me. They then proceed to call me repeatedly even after getting declined. It’s 2020 and every other insurer can offer an online quote. People that do not want to be called should not be called and repeatedly bothered, especially for such a simple enquiry.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never go for them.

    Very very expensive insurance. They rip you off. Will not recommend for anyone.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dany, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great premiums and even better customer service.

    I have had two claims in 18 months on my Toyota Camry. Once when I hit a roo and then when we were clobbered by flying debris while the car was parked in a storm. Youi handled both claims with speed and compassion and without any drama or hassle. I couldn't be happier with them. I moved all of my insurances over to them after the first car claim and this year I have just received my house insurance renewal and the premium went down instead of up. I won't use anyone else.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good customer service, but be wary.

    I think youi offering to help reduce their annual premium for 3 months due to Covid 19 is fair and reflects the company as a whole. While applying for this though, it seems the company is charging us the same premium ($900) even though our car is being driven only 20% (4000km) of normal. They update this on your policy. When it comes to renewal time, you'll be paying the same premium for this new 4000km. If you say you will increase your driving from 4000km to 20000km at the next renewal, there's a high chance you'll have to pay more. Thats not right, and I wonder how many people will get stung by increased premiums at their next renewal.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Incompetent

    Recently I cancelled my insurance policies with my old insurer because Youi came in at $50 a month cheaper for the same coverage on 2 vehicles and contents (3 policies), all taken out at the same time effective from the 13th May. So I get a text on the 16th May saying one of the vehicle policies has not been paid (set up as direct debit). In spite of all my efforts on Saturday morning I cannot get hold of any agent or office of Youi because they are only open Monday to Friday due to Covid19. That's just an excuse because Covid19 doesn't travel over the phone. I went into my online account and found that the agent had missed one number in the bank account number so the payment didn't go through so I received this message saying if the payment wasn't made in another week the policy would be cancelled. So here I am driving a vehicle since the 13th with no coverage because some incompetent employee can't type in the right number, and for the life of me I can't even get it corrected so I can't drive the vehicle because I can't make any contact with Youi at all until Monday. I have since taken out cover with someone else and am going to cancel (using the 30 day cooling off agreement) with Youi. Total incompetence.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Cheap marketing tricks to waste your time

    Trying to get a quote from Youi is a tremendous waste of time. You enter all your details online opt out of providing an email address, and then at the end of the process they dont give you a quote but call you instead - and on the call ask you exactly the same questions you just entered online. So effectively answering anything online is a complete waste of time. Then when they ask you for your email address, you opt out of that but they insist otherwise they wont provide the quote. even though the premium is just slightly lower than the others, I'd rather not deal with a company that wastes my time like this using cheap marketing tricks.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Best value and conditions.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Was t-boned three days after insuring with them and the claim was handled with speed and followups to ensure all was OK.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ted, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Slow and painful to deal with.

    Youi didn’t make the process pain free at all. It’s been 7 days since they apparently sent a refund on my insurance and it’s still not done. I have been a customer for years and no longer will be after this experience.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Satisfied.

    I like having the roadside assist. It was a lifesaver even on Stradbroke Island. We needed a tow too and this was all included with YOUI. No experience with a claim thankfully. Monthly price is fair.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucy, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    They are excellent.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.