Youi logo

Youi Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1148 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Youi

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,500
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Youi car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not deal with this company

    Do not deal with this company

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    If you can't beat them, Join em - Youi

    Youi are sensational to work with they are very responsive they helped out a lot with our claim, no hassles what so ever, this insurance company Youi also has some of the best insurance rates going around so that is a big bonus

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jake, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    amazing service

    Youi car insurance was amazing, definetly 9/10, some things like policy coverage and things pull my rating down and some of my friends havent had the easiest experience but my experience was super easy and they were very friendly didnt take long and felt super safe, amazing service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zahara, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommended

    After a terrible experience with another insurance company Youi provided exceptional customer service and value for money when we transitioned.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing service

    Personal contact, with a person who was understanding of my queries and very patient and clear with me and helped me through adding my son into my car insurance process. I was so happy I felt comfortable having a conversation with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Reggie, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Keep going back and would recommend.

    I feel like you can really trust Youi with your car insurance. They are reliable and dependable and you are actually talking to real people.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent.

    This is a very excellent company to insure with. Would recommend this company to anyone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Youi offer fabulous and friendly customer service.

    I’ve been with Youi for several years and find their customer support is awesome. Very friendly and helpful service. During COVID they gave their customers 10% relief on monthly premiums which was so helpful during the crisis. It’s the smallest things that truly count!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nadine, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Didn't want our business.

    We're in our late 60s, we both have perfect driving records, Youi gave us an auto insurance quote double the other providers. I called to ask why, they told us basically they didn't want our business as we were too high-risk.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    George, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Cheaper and exactly the same policy.

    I liked this insurance as it was a good amount cheaper than our previous, it has exactly the same as what we were covered before as well.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient, transparent and proactive!

    Youi customer service are second to none, they are efficient and transparent in all information provided and a claim I had was handled in an excellent manner. I would recommend Youi to anyone.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roisin, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great.

    Always been with them.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kristie, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Would not recommend

    Two policies - a BMW worth 3-4 times more than a Honda, same drivers but Youi’s system didn’t correlate between policies. When they realised and then updated their system (manually), the Honda premium was then increased by 50% and cost MORE than the BMW to insure. They could not explain this other than to say if the information was not kept up to date they had the right to refuse or reduce payouts. Way to make customers feel safe and secure!! The youngest driver has been driving for almost 8 years and the expense of the policy far outweighed having the car comprehensively insured. What a ripoff Youi!!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A competitive insurer with good customer service.

    Overall I have been happy with the policy, the customer service and the ease in dealing with this insurer. I had one claim a few years ago which was not my fault and the claim was handled efficiently and I was not stressed at all.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Insurance company for the little people.

    What can I say, they are there to help you get the best deal on everything. Very helpful staff, do everything that they can to help and always give the best possible quote. Also pay by the month with no additional charges.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.