Youi logo

Youi Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Claims handling
7.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1199 Youi car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured car insurance from Youi

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,500
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Youi car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent service and competitive price.

    So friendly on the phone and so easy to access help. Provide help to cut your fees. Excellent service. Excellent. And competitive price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elisabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Two Calls out for Road Side Assistance

    Be aware that when you take youi insurance that you only have two calls outs for Road assistance and then when you are stuck make sure you have the money to pay upfront or you will be stranded just like I was.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Priscilla, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Shit on me for a no fault claim

    I had a not at fault claim after being retar ended. Overall repairs took over 3 mths. Everytime you ring you get q different person & to top itt off because of this claim my premium went up $100 & so did the excess.!!!!!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Penelope, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Definitely my best experience with the company.

    Love their customer service and their options for car insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alishba, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Fantastic experience & excellent, affordable cover

    I was with another insurance company and the price for my comprehensive car insurance had gone up by 12% this year compared to last year. I shopped around and YouI had the best price. The policy was cheaper that what my previous provider had ever quoted me. YouI also included roadside assistance in the policy (the other insurance company had that as an extra you had to pay for) so it provided more cover. The YouI representative I spoke to was also very helpful. He made the process very easy and emailed me the quote before I paid to allow me time to review everything. He booked a time for a follow up phone call to discuss if I was happy to go ahead with the policy. He called on time. Payment was automatically made on the day the cover started which was also great. Overall a fantastic experience.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lena, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    No hold queue - answer within 30 secs :)

    Premium were a little higher than previous car insurance but actually included more for the money. Customer service is friendly and efficient - and no message when i rang to inform they were extremely busy so I might be on hold for and hour or so!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Paula, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Youi is for YOU and I

    Youi insurance has great price premium to suit our budget and are flexible in changing premiums

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Very Happy

    From the initial contact To the cover itself To working out the claim To the payout All done with ease and no headaches

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Not comprehensive coverage!

    We had two custom wheels stolen off our 1998 BMW. YOUI would not cover us to replace the set, consequently our car has non matching wheels...ridiculous!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    A pretty good insurer

    The premiums seem very competitive and every interaction I've had, including a claim, has been personable and efficient. Strong focus on calls rather than online for a lot of things which is a bit annoying and inconvenient but otherwise a pretty good insurer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    J parker, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Terrible insurance company

    I would give 0 stars if I could - honestly, dealing with Youi feels like dealing with a bunch of scammers. 6-7 calls from random members of their team, each chasing up one thing or another completely out of order. Mismatching valuations - one member said my motorcycle was worth $2.5k and another said it was worth $1k. My claim has been dragging on for over two months. Poor communication. Poor service. Just overall a terrible company. I would recommend everyone stay well away.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Vi, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Do not choose Youi!!

    Terrible service from Youi I have been waiting for an update after various phone calls email follow ups on my claim it has been many months with nothing no updates via email or phone calls I will take this a step further in escalating but for now I will just start with this review. Please do yourself a favour and DO NOT select Youi for any insurance if you don’t want to be treated as I have. I will definitely go back to GIO insurance they worked out a little bit more in price each month but the customer service and response time was exceptional. I wish I didn’t leave GIO in the first place.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Best price beat

    I recently changed to Youi after been with NRMA for years not only did they listen but they beat the price I was paying by miles. With the current cost of living it was piece of mind I needed.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overcharging

    Premium outrageous. More expensive than AAMI & RACV. Their advertising is false. As a person who drives locally & rarely you are charging too much. It is crap that you are comparing me to other drivers in my area. I have never had an accident. Is it discrimination because of my age? Insurance body ombudsman should take a good look at AAMI.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Marie, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Truly is worth the change

    I was with nrma for many years but switched over cause youi was cheaper, after almost 7 years with them now and having experience 3 separate incidents needing a call out mechanic road side, a minor accident plus windscreen cracked, I’ve got faster and kinder respectful follow up’s in person and via text then ever did without the price rises like before… thank You Youi

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jody lee, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.