Thumbnail icon for Youi

Youi Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1113 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Youi

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,500
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Youi car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good quick claims department.

    Quick and easy claims process. Australian customer service help line and good at paying claims quickly with little hassle.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    All my interactions have been great and I’ve never had a problem with them. The couple of times I needed them they were very helpful and friendly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Youi Car Insurance.

    Youi offer great insurance at a good price. Great customer service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They are helpful and supportive. They really care.

    I like Youi car insurance because the customer service communication is fast and reliable. The Youi team were supportive in the sign up process and remained supportive with ongoing customer services. Additionally, Youi offered a temporary relief service to those who were not using their car as much through the pandemic. This was a very thoughtful and supporting gesture from the insurance company, which really emphasised they are there for their customers. Pros for Youi insurance is they really do stand by their motto that they get you and how you use your car. They are available to discuss policy changes made to your vehicle and highlight their ability to discuss and solve any issues or concerns customers may have.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Philippa, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would highly recommend.

    The reason I chose Youi was due to the fact that I went to a few insurance companies due to getting a Nissan Elgrand and either no company wanted to insure our van, were going to charge by the month and as well going to be expensive. Not only did Youi save me an extra $25.00 extra a month but the extras that came on top. For example I did not need to get roadside as it was included, not like NRMA having it separate. If ever in an accident, would replace our child seat and give a choice to choose from. Discounts on the app. And did a 6 month relief discount of our insurance. But the best thing from the whole experience is the staff who explained everything in plain English, that did not seem like they would rush you off the phone. Just genuine staff. Every company has to make money, I get that, but this company has their business model set to lookout for their clients, putting their clients first and to help in anyway they can. I have not had a dislike about Youi. Have not had any issues. Very happy with their service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Harold, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best customer service by far with fair prices.

    There are slightly cheaper insurers around however I really like the customer experience that Youi provide. Of all the call centers that we need to contact throughout the year, Youi is always the most easy to deal with. The staff speak with their customers as though they are friends which I really appreciate. I have never had to wait in a queue with them either.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Youi insurance were amazing to deal with.

    We recently had a claim with Youi, everyone that handled our claim that we spoke to was outstanding and nothing was too hard for them. I would have no problem recommending Youi for your insurance.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy with Comprehensive Policy.

    I have recently switched to Youi by a different provider. Pros: -Sign up was easy over the phone and customer service was awesome. -Best price I could find in Metro Melbourne area for comprehensive car insurance. -Youi was able to provide 10% back on the next 3 months due to Covid which makes a massive difference. -I also enjoy that the policy comes with road side assistance so i am saving money from that too.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Eliza, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive pricing.

    They're very competitive on price, their online portal is easy to use and self service is great. Cons, the online service can be slow to update information, however I haven't had to make any claims to rate further.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joseph, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Insurance

    Changed to Youi this year, not only was I delighted with the service, but I got a much better deal with more inclusions than my previous insurer. Being on a pension, this is extremely important.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Irene, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to join

    I have never made a claim, however they were competitive with quoting and offering a discount due to covid.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Val, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great all round value and exceptional service.

    Love Youi. Cons: Not the cheapest for Red Provisional comprehensive. Pros: But definitely the best service and cover for Red P. Covid temporary car insurance premium relief, they actually give you $ back! Great customer service team always willing to help you save. Easy to use app that allows you to make immediate changes to your policy e.g. like add a friend as a driver for the week they are here to visit.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tara, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Go no further your is the one

    You actually talk to a person, they make you feel very comfortable and guide you all the way through your enquiry. I had been with them less than a week and made a claim, still this was no trouble. Extremely helpful.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Arlene, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Didn't feel like a chore at all.

    Youi is so easy to deal with and are real people who are as excited about your new car as you are. Very very relatable. Just a breeze to deal with. Didn't feel like a chore at all.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Youi is great for car insurance.

    Youi is a great insurer as they allow you to specify how much you use your vehicle, how it garaged, etc. and as a result you can save on your premium.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jake, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.