Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 2075 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Review for personal loan.

    The reason I didn’t give 10 out of 10, is because nothing and no one is perfect but overall, i’m pretty satisfied with commbank and their customer service. They give me all the information in layman’s terms and are happy to help.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Crystal, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Satisfactory.

    Very good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Student Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    Had to get a student loan to pay for school and they were amazing at helping me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Zyerra, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Zero customer care.

    Was hoping to consolidate finances drop to much lower interest rate, they weren't interested.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Garry, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service and rate.

    Was very well looked after by my local CBA branch. The rate was super competitive and they were happy to match the competition to secure my loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    User friendly.

    CBA is very convenient.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Carina, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    I’m in debt and they don’t offer any help.

    I pay nothing less than any other bank and I have been a loyal customer since my dollar mites account.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Carlie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good bank to be with.

    Good bank to be with. There have been no real dramas and they have helped me out when needed.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rod, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They have great packages.

    Very helpful and great packages to suite my needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trusted and helpful.

    Quick application and deposit of funds.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alycia, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Customer service is amazing.

    Customer service is amazing, but my interest rates are quite high and I have to pay for monthly account fees.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniella, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall a good experience.

    Good service and a competitive rate. Would recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Been with them since I was a child. Easy and convenient for me, and you can pay it off as fast as you like. However, there are high interest rates on my particular loan.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jordan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Overall I've been happy with CBA.

    Whilst I've had a Commonwealth product in excess of 30 years, be it a personal loan or otherwise, I've found the products on offer may not always be the best out there but what CBA offer is consistency.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates. Customer focused.

    Online access with easy to use functionality. Good customer service. Competitive rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Penny, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $300.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.