Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2168 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Convenient bank with great online services

    Commbank has a great reputation, good customer service and app is excellent, very convenient experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Middle class mayhem

    I find securing an unsecured personal loan is easy, but that's because the interest rate is alot higher and the more desperate you are for fast cash, the unsecured loan is the option due to urgency I feel banks play on this factor. With secured personal loans they don't give you a great option as your car has to be 5 years or less old to snatch a great secured loan rate. It sets us middle class people strapped for cash vulnerable and limited which plays in the banks favour.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    The bank is professional but inflexible with rates

    This bank is not very flexible or supporting to existing customers. Their rates are relatively competitive but not the best. The service is professional.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Tasmania, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    I’m always greeted with a smile when in the bank

    Customer service is excellent if I have a query they are always helpful and can point me in the right direction.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melinda, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Security and peace of mind from a quality bank

    Commonwealth bank offers competitive interest rates, flexible repayment terms, and an easy borrowing process. Also they provide a sense of security coupled with proven customer service, which was appreciated during a rather testing time. Great transperancy and additional perks/rewards are an added incentive to choose a proven/trusted bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beau, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Outstanding

    Great customer service. Would love more options to open and Starr accounts online and over the phone. Overall fantastic

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dominique, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Very good overall. Would recommend to most people

    Very good online service. Easy to use and access. Account options are limited, and access for loans are ok

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dominique, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Great Customer Service

    I love banking with the local Commonwealth Bank, the customer service is outstanding in our local branch. When I applied for my personal loan, The product was thoroughly explained to me as well as the features terms of conditions and fees. At the end, the lovely lady gave me a 3% discount as she was able to on my interest rate. This made it even better. Thank you so much Commonwealth Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Green Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Pretty good and quite easy to use

    I like this bank because they are quite trustworthy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Austin, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Really happy with cba bank

    Cba is a great bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaz, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Belinda

    There very easy to talk to understand your needs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stokes, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Good customer service and reliable

    I think commonwealth bank is a reliable bank and they have great support. They listen and offer solutions. The rate is a little high and bank charges can be also. Something to be aware of.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cassandra, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Great customer service

    CBA's customer service and reliability is amazing but the personal loan rates could be more competitive and have features or rewards added in.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Good Banking-Sloppy Loan

    Commbank was who I moved to with my banking recently and on the banking side they have been very good- however on the personal loan they have got some work to improve. After originally approving a loan for a hybrid car they then backflipped and wouldn't offer the hybrid rate as my intended car missed the hybrid c02 emissions amount by .01 grams. The surprised they wouldn't still progress for such a minor amount was surprising then to make matters worse they then would only offer a interest rate 10% compared to 3% that was offered in their hybrid scheme. Once this transpired it took them longer then they advised to get back to me as I felt they thought they lost my business so why bother contacting back fast

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Dirty money

    I have mostly cons for Commbank, I was persuaded as a young adult/teenager into an option that would cost me thousands of dollars over the years. I also don’t like their investments, and would turn the clock back in time and never bank with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Teghan, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.57% p.a.to 24.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 244 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.