Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2137 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Baaaaaad

    N/A

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Interest rates too high

    Great service and internet banking is so simple and easy to use. However the interest rates are quite high for personal loans and I'm a long time customer and still don't receive a lower interest rate.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Quick and Reliable!

    Commonwealth bank are quick and easy to secure a personal loan with, not only did I get my application approved within 24hours, I also got my money the next day. It was super convenient and reliable! Wish the interest rates were abit lower but apart from that it was a great experience lending off them!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Best bank in Sydney, great for loans overdrafts.

    I have liked Commonwealth Bank since kindergarten and I can remember using my account for savings, I have been an ongoing customer since aged 5 and I am now 63. They are a good bank, honest, trustworthy and fight for your rights when something goes wrong.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Appalling

    I was treated very poorly for a customer of 40 years. Terrible customer relations. Had to stand to speak to a consultant with other customers within a few feet listening to all my private banking details.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tony, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Untrustworthy behaviour by the bank

    I would not recommend using them in tge future purely due to the number of errors made by staff and their automated mailing system in my recent dealings with them. I received quite intimidating letters from the bank informing me that I had not made repayments as arranged, although I had, and when I called about this was I was quite dryly told that this was a mustake and a few had been sent out. Whilst waiting for the clearance of a foreign cheque, it was taking a ever-increasing length of time, but when I finally complained, it miraculously cleared in my account that day! - Cost me around 2000 in exchange rates!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Mixed thoughts

    Overall I have been happy with the Commonwealth bank. I did find it very impersonal being able to apply and secure a loan without even stepping foot in the bank. I would also recommend that you don’t use the site to do hypothetical loans as it then comes up on your credit history which I’m not at all happy about.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Amber, Northern Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    CommBank.

    Very uncompetitive interest rates. 17% is way too high compared to other lenders.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jaime, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Great customer service always.

    We have always without fail, my husband and I, been treated with so much respect and exceptional customer service and this was when we opened the account to when we first got loans for our cars. The bank was so excited for us and asked us our goals and dreams. So personal and valued us.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jorgie, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    The leader in all banking need

    Ease of contact, all done online, fantastic service and ongoing back up if needed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    The app is tops and makes life easier

    I only like this bank because I've been with them since childhood and haven't had the heart to leave. Pros the app is amazing. Con not a lot of physical banks around.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Dylan, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Easy to use and understand.

    Commbank recently waived my fees as I was on maternity leave and had a delay with some payments.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Hassle free loan. Customer service is fantastic

    Good customer service. Done via email and internet banking. Answered any questions fast if anything come up. The rate wasn't as competitive as I thought but overall was easy enough to get the loan and pay off. Hassle free.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Competitive and easy to deal with

    Overall - fantastic and a package bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Efren, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Poor service and high fees

    Haven't had very good experience.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,340.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 236 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.