Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 2128 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    CommBank.

    Very uncompetitive interest rates. 17% is way too high compared to other lenders.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jaime, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service always.

    We have always without fail, my husband and I, been treated with so much respect and exceptional customer service and this was when we opened the account to when we first got loans for our cars. The bank was so excited for us and asked us our goals and dreams. So personal and valued us.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jorgie, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The leader in all banking need

    Ease of contact, all done online, fantastic service and ongoing back up if needed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Tasmania, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The app is tops and makes life easier

    I only like this bank because I've been with them since childhood and haven't had the heart to leave. Pros the app is amazing. Con not a lot of physical banks around.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Dylan, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use and understand.

    Commbank recently waived my fees as I was on maternity leave and had a delay with some payments.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Hassle free loan. Customer service is fantastic

    Good customer service. Done via email and internet banking. Answered any questions fast if anything come up. The rate wasn't as competitive as I thought but overall was easy enough to get the loan and pay off. Hassle free.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive and easy to deal with

    Overall - fantastic and a package bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Efren, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor service and high fees

    Haven't had very good experience.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Western Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    CommBank personal loan.

    It was quite difficult to get a loan, took about two weeks and the rates aren't as good as a lot of other banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rochekle, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very helpful.

    They've been very helpful during Covid when I've needed assistance.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Maree, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best in Australia

    Best loan ever, can take out money paid in, best in Australia. No problems all good!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Would not recommend

    The interest rate is higher compared to other banks. They are not flexible to meet their competitors. They do not offer to increase loan amounts or reduce rates.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank in the building - terrible call centre.

    The people in the bank themselves are real people that have the knowledge to help quickly and efficiently. The wait times on the phone call centres are atrocious!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great experience.

    I had a great experience using Commonwealth Bank for my personal loan. From my application through to the final payment they were accessible and helpful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Commonwealth has great customer service!

    I love Commonwealth because of their great customer service. I have always been with Commonwealth and they are constantly kind and give you great advice. I got my personal loan with them as well which was the first loan I had. I was very stressed as I was consolidating loans and they helped me so much and reassured me that it would all be fine. If anyone is looking for a bank that will constantly support you this is the bank! Thank you commonwealth for all of the help you have given me, I will always be a loyal customer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.96% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,580.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.to 10.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.99% p.a.to 11.92% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      5 year term only. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,488.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.26% p.a.to 23.15% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,820.67 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 240 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.