Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 2089 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One stop shop at this bank.

    Couldn’t fault the process any step of the way. Took no time at all to apply and be approved, no nasty hidden fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed about 12 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interest rates and their staff are great.

    I like my Commonwealth bBank because they helped myself and my wife to get a loan with them. They really helped us because we are on a pension and it’s hard to get a loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Tasmania, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy.

    All ok.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great and friendly service.

    Great and friendly service. Easy to talk to when I have a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service.

    We've had absolutely no issues with CBA and they allowed us to renegotiate our personal loan recently, which was a really big help towards my maternity leave.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great to deal with but not competitive.

    Great bank to deal with but not very competitive with interest fees and charges.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent.

    Professional, fast, friendly service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Quick, easy and it's great.

    I'm on the second loan. The first one was easy and online and quick and easy. Now the second loan was just over twice as much as the first (it was fully paid off for 2 years) and it was easier over the phone and quicker as I read something wrong online so it was really helpful and surprisingly quick. Plus I'm glad there's more variety then other banks that I've seen.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sharn, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like this bank. The app is easy to use and you can easily see your loan and how much you owe. I've found them always to be helpful.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teneal, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I have been banking with them all of my life, they offer all the services I need and expedite quite quickly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nice service.

    Great and friendly service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would highly recommend to anybody for loans.

    Bankwest is very flexible to work with and great customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reasonable offers.

    Overall good bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Reuben, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They just make it too easy.

    The CommBank app is the real star for me. Easy to navigate and use which has got me to set up my weekly payments until the amount is owed. The app reminds you constantly that you have an upcoming payment so I don’t have to worry about remembering to transfer because it just does it for me! With low interest rates it enables you to pay the amount owed plus interest with barely any issues, quick and efficient!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Seab, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not great customer service.

    I wouldn’t recommend the Commonwealth Bank. We moved to another bank as the Commonwealth made so many errors with address updates and loan changes.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $36,090.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.to 17.15% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.25% p.a.to 20.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,663.67 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 220 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.