Gas customer reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

Compare Gas

Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

Search a review by:

Recent gas customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Red Energy Gas

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    excellent company .

    Customer service exemplary. Any questions answered expertly and clearly explained. New service connection completed quickly.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Red Energy gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I have been with Alinta for my gas supply.

    Alinta is a WA based company.The discount rates and incentives are very competitive.They are moving towards more sustainable energy resources which is a big positive and the only way forward in the future.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Skye, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy company to deal with

    Great customer service and payments to suit my needs.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • amaysim Gas

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It is the best.

    I love this.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adriana, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
    More amaysim gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A beaut company to deal with.

    Alinta is a problem-free company to deal with and always ready to help if & when needed. I have never had any negative issues with them & I can't speak highly enough of their service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Simply Energy Gas

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    competitive rate; quick connection

    The rate was competitive and the connection service was quick. I was offered free one-year NRMA membership.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Simply Energy gas customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Gas

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Expensive

    Energy Australia are quite expensive, they keep sending us estimated bills that are very high for two people.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sean, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More EnergyAustralia gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Flexible payments

    I am a pensioner and Alinta gas helps sort direct debits for payment which allows me to make fortnightly increments for my account. It's a big help and saves on a one only payment and a larger amount. There have been times when I have been late with payments and Alinta Gas really helped me out.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Recommended Provider

    I have been a customer of Alinta for many years and anytime I have had a query it has been dealt with professionalism and friendliness. Their bills are easy to understand and are sent in plenty of time for me to pay. Definitely recommend them as a provider.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Gas

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable supplier

    Reliable supply, reputable utility, competitive tariff.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bill, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
    More EnergyAustralia gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Have always enjoyed a reliable service and have experienced no problems at all in all the time we have used them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Betty, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Overall great company and good service.

    Always happy with this company. Service when requested has always been given with assistance to solve any problems etc. We receive a text to advise of delivery. Pensioners can receive a discount .They are aware of the future of energy in the environment.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Judy, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • GloBird Energy Gas

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reasonable pricing and great service

    Had no problems. Easy to read bills and great pay on time discounts. Great service too.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
    More GloBird Energy gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very Happy Customer

    I’ve always had good dealings with Alinta Energy. Customer service is good and they’ve resolved my queries quickly and professionally.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Simply Energy Gas

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I'm ready to swap providers!

    I have had issues with simply energy even though I've been with them the longest. They have many times, put my bills up and said I didn't pay, but I keep all my receipts and once they realise this it changes. So this happened recently,(this week), with my gas bill, and once they realised I'd paid what I said I had, they put my bill up to nearly $500 and said that it was the 'seasonal rate!'. They have done this a few times too, so if it is seasonal then why not do it every year!? I'm about ready to sign up elsewhere. I wouldn't refer them to anyone I know!

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karla, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Simply Energy gas customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Gas

    Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.