Advertisement

Gas reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

  • Compare Gas

    Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

  • Compare now

Search reviews by

Search

Recent gas reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Kleenheat

Kleenheat Gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good

Kleenheat is the best

Full review

Kleenheat is the best

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Aaron, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable service and support

Have never had a problem with their service.

Full review

Have never had a problem with their service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Gas review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Far too expensive

Far too expensive, needs to be cheaper.

Full review

Far too expensive, needs to be cheaper.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Green Friendly   3 / 10

Less

Glenda, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago

AGL

AGL Gas review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor customer service

Their customer service needs to be improved if they want to keep their customers.

Full review

Their customer service needs to be improved if they want to keep their customers.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Green Friendly   3 / 10

Less

Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago

AGL

AGL Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates

Service is great and they give me the best discounts!

Full review

Service is great and they give me the best discounts!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago

AGL

AGL Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Wanted to thank AGL for being my gas provider, they are the best.

Full review

Wanted to thank AGL for being my gas provider, they are the best.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Gas review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No competition so what they decide goes

Energy Australia are the only provider in our area and have no competition, so when you talk to them about prices they are very stubborn. As there is no competition you just get told that is the best price available.

Full review

Energy Australia are the only provider in our area and have no competition, so when you talk to them about prices they are very stubborn. As there is no competition you just get told that is the best price available.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Green Friendly   3 / 10

Less

Don, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer focus with competitive prices.

Origin Energy provides LPG for areas of the North Coast that rely on gas for cooking, hot water and heating. Their service is super efficient; you can order facilities online and via telephone. Their delivery is never more than one week after the...

Full review

Origin Energy provides LPG for areas of the North Coast that rely on gas for cooking, hot water and heating. Their service is super efficient; you can order facilities online and via telephone. Their delivery is never more than one week after the order is placed and has always been on time. I would recommend their product and their pricing is competitive.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Warren, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Gas review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not customer focused and not trustworthy

Was continually overcharged for gas and ended up going to the Energy Ombudsman to reconcile. Origin were totally unhelpful and the process was really stressful and took two years to sort out. In the end we disconnected our gas and went all...

Full review

Was continually overcharged for gas and ended up going to the Energy Ombudsman to reconcile. Origin were totally unhelpful and the process was really stressful and took two years to sort out. In the end we disconnected our gas and went all electric. The staff handling your issues are totally unhelpful and there is no office anywhere to go and meet with them to sort out your issues.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

Less

Antoinette, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pricing could be improved.

Excellent provider. Pricing could be improved.

Full review

Excellent provider. Pricing could be improved.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   9 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I have had no problems with Alinta. In difficult times they are understanding and offer to extend the period of time in which I can make my repayments

Full review

I have had no problems with Alinta. In difficult times they are understanding and offer to extend the period of time in which I can make my repayments

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Frank, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great online & great customer service

With all the new energy companies, Alinta is the best because of all the bonuses & discounts they provide.

Full review

With all the new energy companies, Alinta is the best because of all the bonuses & discounts they provide.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat Gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No hesitation in recommending to others

Deliveries are great and on time. Servicemen prompt and polite.

Full review

Deliveries are great and on time. Servicemen prompt and polite.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Ramona, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago

Red Energy

Red Energy Gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful

Their customer service/call centre is great. Little to no wait and the staff are extremely helpful. Very good provider overall.

Full review

Their customer service/call centre is great. Little to no wait and the staff are extremely helpful. Very good provider overall.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Jamie, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Click Energy

Click Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Superb

Click Energy is wonderful!

Full review

Click Energy is wonderful!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Joyce, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pricing system needs to be changed

Similar to electricity, the current system they use for pricing gas makes no sense to me since all other must have forms of energy use an opposite model. However I am sure the public do not care about this and thus the industry ends up getting...

Full review

Similar to electricity, the current system they use for pricing gas makes no sense to me since all other must have forms of energy use an opposite model. However I am sure the public do not care about this and thus the industry ends up getting paid three times as much as they should.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   9 / 10

Less

Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

AGL

AGL Gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Overall I am satisfied with the results

I switched from kleenheat to AGL for a better discount. Their bills could be more user friendly and better set out.

Full review

I switched from kleenheat to AGL for a better discount. Their bills could be more user friendly and better set out.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Lyn, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good and fairly priced

Consistent pricing and the bills are easy to understand.

Full review

Consistent pricing and the bills are easy to understand.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Daniel, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

AGL

AGL Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We found them to be well organised. We only had to go online an order and the gas was delivered swiftly. The bottle changeover was not a hassle.

Full review

We found them to be well organised. We only had to go online an order and the gas was delivered swiftly. The bottle changeover was not a hassle.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Lumo Energy

Lumo Energy Gas review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Misleading overpriced bills in excess of usage

They have repeatedly overcharged me claiming the bill is accurate. On one occasion I rang to challenge the bill. The person could not have been less helpful or more infuriating. I explained the bill could not be correct as the only gas I used was...

Full review

They have repeatedly overcharged me claiming the bill is accurate. On one occasion I rang to challenge the bill. The person could not have been less helpful or more infuriating. I explained the bill could not be correct as the only gas I used was for my hot water & hydronic heating unit. As this had not been working for the entire billing period I had used precisely no gas. They then asked if I was suggesting I had a gas leak. I said no that I was suggesting their bill was incorrect. She then went on in detail to tell me someone could be sent to check if there was a gas leak. This would be free of charge if a leak was found but would cost me $99.00 if there was no leak. I told her I did not want this as I did not believe there was a gas leak. We then spent a while going around in circles as I reminded her she had suggested there was a gas leak not I and that I believed the bill was incorrect. After at least 45 very frustrating minutes she told me the bill was actually an estimated bill. We then had a fruitless discussion as to why they did not engage people who would actually read the meter. I did not pay that bill. They did actually read the meter. Even though I did not pay that grossly inaccurate and highly misleading bill, I then had very little to pay for the next bill as they had overcharged me to such a degree on the bill or bills prior to the one prompting my complaint. The above was not an isolated event. I also received another bill which was much greater than for the same time the previous year. I had been away for quite a period and as stated above only have a single gas device. As I did not heat my house or use hot water while away the bill was clearly incorrect. After much time and frustrating effort they again acknowledged it was an estimated account. I told them I would pay the next bill based upon an actual reading. Again that account was a mere shadow of the former highly inflated account. You must wonder why I have not changed providers. I have bipolar disorder and am frequently unwell. This interferes with my ability to organise my way out of a paper bag much less take on an energy company with its might and power and obvious obscuration of the facts. When I finally did arrange to change, on the day I was due to switch over, I received my first spontaneous call from the company from someone who actually wanted to do some of assistance to me. Even on this occasion they annoyed and upset me as they offered me a significantly better deal, not because I was a loyal long standing client but because, otherwise, I would have changed companies. When I said this was an extremely disappointing policy and approach to customer service the response was that it was company policy and everyone did it that way. I as I do not know the policies of other companies, how do I know whether or not this is true. As the deal they offered was significantly better than the one offered by the other company and as I have lost my job due to my illness and very severe repeated bouts of depression, I stayed with them. It however does not leave me with a warm gas fuelled hydronically heated glow about Lumo Energy. If I was well enough I would try to find a better provider.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

Less

Janette, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rate comparison

Origin always look for the best rate.

Full review

Origin always look for the best rate.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

No problems at all.

Full review

No problems at all.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Aneurin, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Gas review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too expensive

Again prices are way too expensive.

Full review

Again prices are way too expensive.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Nicola, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates

Great online service.

Full review

Great online service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

AGL

AGL Gas review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very understanding company.

I think they over charge a little.

Full review

I think they over charge a little.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Caitlyn, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

  • Compare Gas

    Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

  • Compare now
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement