Gas reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

  • Compare Electricity

    Enter your postcode to compare electricity plans in just seconds.

  • Compare now

Search reviews by

Search

Recent gas reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very understanding company.

I think they over charge a little.

Full review

I think they over charge a little.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Caitlyn, Victoria, reviewed about 12 hours ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and clear

Their quarterly energy usage graphs showing part usage is easy to understand.

Full review

Their quarterly energy usage graphs showing part usage is easy to understand.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Green Friendly   3 / 10

Less

Lani, Victoria, reviewed about 13 hours ago

Red Energy

Red Energy gas review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Really poor

Really poor.

Full review

Really poor.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Green Friendly   0 / 10

Less

Sante, Victoria, reviewed about 14 hours ago

Dodo Power & Gas

Dodo Power & Gas gas review

Overall rating   7 / 10

One of the cheapest

Fairly cheap gas for today's prices.

Full review

Fairly cheap gas for today's prices.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Amber, Queensland, reviewed about 16 hours ago

Simply Energy

Simply Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome company, I have no complaints

Awesome to deal with. Also I'm happy to have both my gas and electricity with them.

Full review

Awesome to deal with. Also I'm happy to have both my gas and electricity with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Donna, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Simply Energy

Simply Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome company, I have no complaints

Awesome to deal with. Also I'm happy to have both my gas and electricity with them.

Full review

Awesome to deal with. Also I'm happy to have both my gas and electricity with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Donna, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Dodo Power & Gas

Dodo Power & Gas gas review

Overall rating   7 / 10

One of the cheapest

Fairly cheap gas for today's prices.

Full review

Fairly cheap gas for today's prices.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Amber, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

A reasonable product

Only offer better rates/discounts if you ring. I'm disappointed they won't offset gas bill against our electricity bills which are always high in credit. We have solar power, on a very good rebate rate.

Full review

Only offer better rates/discounts if you ring. I'm disappointed they won't offset gas bill against our electricity bills which are always high in credit. We have solar power, on a very good rebate rate.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

Less

Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

A reasonable product

Only offer better rates/discounts if you ring. I'm disappointed they won't offset gas bill against our electricity bills which are always high in credit. We have solar power, on a very good rebate rate.

Full review

Only offer better rates/discounts if you ring. I'm disappointed they won't offset gas bill against our electricity bills which are always high in credit. We have solar power, on a very good rebate rate.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

Less

Shirley, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad prices, bad customer service!

Horrible customer service. Harassing phone calls numerous times a day. They didn't even bother telling me about the bonus to sign up with them. They are liars. Bills are a confusing mess. Tried to trick me into a higher repayment plan. Prices are...

Full review

Horrible customer service. Harassing phone calls numerous times a day. They didn't even bother telling me about the bonus to sign up with them. They are liars. Bills are a confusing mess. Tried to trick me into a higher repayment plan. Prices are a joke!

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

Less

Renae, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad prices, bad customer service!

Horrible customer service. Harassing phone calls numerous times a day. They didn't even bother telling me about the bonus to sign up with them. They are liars. Bills are a confusing mess. Tried to trick me into a higher repayment plan. Prices are...

Full review

Horrible customer service. Harassing phone calls numerous times a day. They didn't even bother telling me about the bonus to sign up with them. They are liars. Bills are a confusing mess. Tried to trick me into a higher repayment plan. Prices are a joke!

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Green Friendly   1 / 10

Less

Renae, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Cheapest by far

Best prices & great service

Full review

Best prices & great service

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Red Energy

Red Energy gas review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I feel like they were rude

I did not appreciate the rudeness and think they are bad.

Full review

I did not appreciate the rudeness and think they are bad.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Bill clarity   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

Less

Carrol, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Very good providers

Full review

Very good providers

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome staff and great customer service

Great customer service

Full review

Great customer service

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Melanie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Discounts are good but rates are high

I think they are expensive but are very competent . They deliver what they promise and are professional.

Full review

I think they are expensive but are very competent . They deliver what they promise and are professional.

    Value for money   5 / 10

Less

Anne marie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Provided a good competition to the monopoly

Good competition provided with them being the only supplier available in WA. Easy to setup and continuously have free signup bonus for customers. Easy to transition.

Full review

Good competition provided with them being the only supplier available in WA. Easy to setup and continuously have free signup bonus for customers. Easy to transition.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Julian, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Lumo Energy

Lumo Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always happy with billing

Amazingly consistent charges , always reasonable and balanced . Believe they are the fairest and most honest providers . Would never consider changing to anyone else.

Full review

Amazingly consistent charges , always reasonable and balanced . Believe they are the fairest and most honest providers . Would never consider changing to anyone else.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Terence, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable, friendly and prompt service

reliable gas emergy supplier reasonably priced friwndly easy to deal with customer service.

Full review

reliable gas emergy supplier reasonably priced friwndly easy to deal with customer service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

Less

Kim, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia gas review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor customer service, no communication

there is no communication and they do what they like when they like

Full review

there is no communication and they do what they like when they like

    Value for money   1 / 10

Less

Lisa, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good company to deal with

No problem with gas service

Full review

No problem with gas service

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Christine, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Well priced, easy to manage

Pricing was the main factor in deciding on a supplier and as rated above, alinta is relatively inexpensive.

Full review

Pricing was the main factor in deciding on a supplier and as rated above, alinta is relatively inexpensive.

    Value for money   7 / 10

Less

Georgia, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Willing to provide customers a cheaper option

Pros Cheaper Friendly Service Willing to help Cons Less recognised in WA Needs to establish footprint

Full review

Pros Cheaper Friendly Service Willing to help Cons Less recognised in WA Needs to establish footprint

    Value for money   6 / 10

Less

Zainal, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

AGL has been great, good savings

Other competitors offer what seems to be substantial savings, but when the bill came, they were always a minimum of 10% more

Full review

Other competitors offer what seems to be substantial savings, but when the bill came, they were always a minimum of 10% more

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and the job will always get done

They adhere to our standards and are always reliable to do what is to be done. The only con I can think of is how sometimes the staff aren't friendly or seem like they don't want to be doing what they are doing.

Full review

They adhere to our standards and are always reliable to do what is to be done. The only con I can think of is how sometimes the staff aren't friendly or seem like they don't want to be doing what they are doing.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Jackson, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.