Gas customer reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

Compare Gas

Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

Search a review by:

Recent gas customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AGL Gas

    Good price

    We have moved our gas to AGL and combined our NBM and mobile phones. They are very comparable in terms of price and customer service is good. We are definitely happy with their online user system and find the bills very easy to understand and navigate.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tanya, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    As a company with a long history in the energy ind

    AGL provides a range of energy products and services, providing gas and electricity supplies to individual, business and industrial users within Australia. They are also committed to promoting sustainable development and clean energy transition, actively investing in and developing renewable energy projects such as solar and wind energy

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Alex, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Origin energy

    I've only been with Origin Energy for around 9 months so far and haven't had serious issues. They're very understanding of you can't afford to pay your bill all upfront and will offer you a payment plan that you can afford. I have realised my bills are quite expensive though but I don't know whether it is the company or the rises in the cost of living

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • Lumo Energy Gas

    I would like to stay with the gas provider I'm wit

    I have both electricity and gas with lumo been with them longer than couple years cannot avoid not paying them at times feel bit too expensive

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jason, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Lumo Energy gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Great work

    All good

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Liz, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    Reliable, trusted and quality service

    Great reliable service and friendly staff.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Chantelle, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    You have the customers - LOOK AFTER THEM

    As a loyal customer over many years who always paid on time, I do not get the feeling I am on their best rates after 2 sudden hikes in prices which have seen a 100% increase in my gas and a new increase in my electricity. I believe they should inform and look after their dedicated customers instead of spending millions of dollars every year trying to get new customers that they are losing Word of mouth is cheaper and more effective if their staff did the rounds with their current customers

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Mr, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Lumo Energy Gas

    I would recommend Lumo energy.

    I have been with Lumo for a year now. Signing up was a quick and easy process. The electricity rates at the time was very good and cheap and I locked them in for a year. The billing is simple to understand and you can choose to receive e bills or paper bills at no extra charge. All my bills have been accurate with no mistakes. It was quick and easy to contact them via chat when I had a question, and they answered them promptly. The customer service was good.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Lumo Energy gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    Join Alinta energy and save lot of money

    I've changed from Kleenheat to Alinta energy and I'm saving a lot of money better customer service better feedback better security excellent guys well done.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Robin, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Aurora Energy Gas

    Aurora is really the only gas procurer in tas

    I'm on gas and electricity and it costs me a ridiculous amount per quarter with both bills

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tristan, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Aurora Energy gas customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Gas

    A+

    Just a great service

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Maryann, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
    More EnergyAustralia gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Aftercare service has been great

    Follow up Customer Service Care on point

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jacinta, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    Stick with the one that you can. trust

    Stay away from agl as it's the same as the electricity would not go there

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Rosanne, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    AGL for Gas

    I don't have any dislikes about AGL, I am quite happy with their service and have been for years. It's just like any Energy Provider, if you watch your usage, your bills will remain low.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Michelle, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Momentum Energy Gas

    Momentum Energy why I choose it....

    I kinda like Momentum Energy. They are there to help when you need it. But you always have to try contact them. And sometimes they aren't available and don't get a call back until the following day. It's best if you choose this Energy Company, if you are good with keeping up to up dates by yourself. Ig you are having trouble paying your bill, they have a few plans that can help you pay it off as well as some programs.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Kristal, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Momentum Energy gas customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Compare Gas

    Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.