Gas reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

  • Compare Electricity

    Enter your postcode to compare electricity plans in just seconds.

  • Compare now

Search reviews by

Search

Recent gas reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Dodo Power & Gas

Dodo Power & Gas gas review

Overall rating   7 / 10

One of the cheapest

Fairly cheap gas for today's prices.

Full review

Fairly cheap gas for today's prices.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   -1 / 10

Less

Amber (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

A reasonable product

Only offer better rates/discounts if you ring. I'm disappointed they won't offset gas bill against our electricity bills which are always high in credit. We have solar power, on a very good rebate rate.

Full review

Only offer better rates/discounts if you ring. I'm disappointed they won't offset gas bill against our electricity bills which are always high in credit. We have solar power, on a very good rebate rate.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   -1 / 10

Less

Shirley (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Simply Energy

Simply Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome company, I have no complaints

Awesome to deal with. Also I'm happy to have both my gas and electricity with them.

Full review

Awesome to deal with. Also I'm happy to have both my gas and electricity with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Donna (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Cheapest by far

Best prices & great service

Full review

Best prices & great service

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Red Energy

Red Energy gas review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I feel like they were rude

I did not appreciate the rudeness and think they are bad.

Full review

I did not appreciate the rudeness and think they are bad.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Bill clarity   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Green Friendly   -1 / 10

Less

Carrol (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Very good providers

Full review

Very good providers

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome staff and great customer service

Great customer service

Full review

Great customer service

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Melanie (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad prices, bad customer service!

Horrible customer service. Harassing phone calls numerous times a day. They didn't even bother telling me about the bonus to sign up with them. They are liars. Bills are a confusing mess. Tried to trick me into a higher repayment plan. Prices are...

Full review

Horrible customer service. Harassing phone calls numerous times a day. They didn't even bother telling me about the bonus to sign up with them. They are liars. Bills are a confusing mess. Tried to trick me into a higher repayment plan. Prices are a joke!

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Green Friendly   1 / 10

Less

Renae (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Discounts are good but rates are high

I think they are expensive but are very competent . They deliver what they promise and are professional.

Full review

I think they are expensive but are very competent . They deliver what they promise and are professional.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Anne marie (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Provided a good competition to the monopoly

Good competition provided with them being the only supplier available in WA. Easy to setup and continuously have free signup bonus for customers. Easy to transition.

Full review

Good competition provided with them being the only supplier available in WA. Easy to setup and continuously have free signup bonus for customers. Easy to transition.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Julian (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and the job will always get done

They adhere to our standards and are always reliable to do what is to be done. The only con I can think of is how sometimes the staff aren't friendly or seem like they don't want to be doing what they are doing.

Full review

They adhere to our standards and are always reliable to do what is to be done. The only con I can think of is how sometimes the staff aren't friendly or seem like they don't want to be doing what they are doing.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Jackson (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Red Energy

Red Energy gas review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly staff

Great company to be with. Great rewards program.

Full review

Great company to be with. Great rewards program.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Sheree (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and an Australian company

Competitive pricing and great customer support.

Full review

Competitive pricing and great customer support.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Ritu (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and efficient systems

They've never given me any trouble and have been fair when I've needed an extension paying for a bill. Staff are friendly and any issues were resolved rapidly.

Full review

They've never given me any trouble and have been fair when I've needed an extension paying for a bill. Staff are friendly and any issues were resolved rapidly.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Philippa (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient provider

It is convenient to have gas and electricity with the same provider.

Full review

It is convenient to have gas and electricity with the same provider.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Highly recommend this company

Easy to sign up with, friendly staff ,all questions are answered promptly and bills are easy to read and understand.

Full review

Easy to sign up with, friendly staff ,all questions are answered promptly and bills are easy to read and understand.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Susan (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive pricing and great customer service

I like this provider because they are reliable and you can be assured that they follow through with the product they supply. I have not in 22 years been without this gas supply. We use it primarily for cooking and hot water provision which is...

Full review

I like this provider because they are reliable and you can be assured that they follow through with the product they supply. I have not in 22 years been without this gas supply. We use it primarily for cooking and hot water provision which is essential on both fronts.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Maria (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Their website needs updating

I live in Western Australia and we don't have a choice when it comes to our energy providers. In saying that, Alinta Energy do what they are meant to do such as (supplying my household with gas), and I have never had an issue with them. I have no...

Full review

I live in Western Australia and we don't have a choice when it comes to our energy providers. In saying that, Alinta Energy do what they are meant to do such as (supplying my household with gas), and I have never had an issue with them. I have no idea if they are competitive or not as I literally have nothing to compare them to. The only complaint I have is about their website. If I want to see my account balance with them, I have to navigate through several other pages, which is really only a minor inconvenience, but still a bit of a pain.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Haley (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Simply Energy

Simply Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates

After I found out that I was not receiving a concession as a pensioner, I got in touch with the provider and they reimbursed me the discount I should have received.

Full review

After I found out that I was not receiving a concession as a pensioner, I got in touch with the provider and they reimbursed me the discount I should have received.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Belinda (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good company and service

This is the first and only gas provider I have been with. Sign up was very easy, customer service was great. Very easy company to deal with.

Full review

This is the first and only gas provider I have been with. Sign up was very easy, customer service was great. Very easy company to deal with.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Shantelle (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Synergy

Synergy gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service, slightly increased premium

To be honest, they are average overall. We did have an increase in energy billing last month which was surprising but overall installation was incredibly fast and they respected our property. No issues thus far.

Full review

To be honest, they are average overall. We did have an increase in energy billing last month which was surprising but overall installation was incredibly fast and they respected our property. No issues thus far.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Lara jane (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheapest price in WA

Cheaper than the alternative provider, Alinta gas. No issues with billing and easy to make a switch.

Full review

Cheaper than the alternative provider, Alinta gas. No issues with billing and easy to make a switch.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Larna (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service and information is always available online

This energy provider is always available; I have never lost connection.

Full review

This energy provider is always available; I have never lost connection.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Louis (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent, reliable service - never an issue

We're on Kleenheat LPG tanks for my brother's glasshouse and down the back of the property and supply is reliable and refilled before we ever run out.

Full review

We're on Kleenheat LPG tanks for my brother's glasshouse and down the back of the property and supply is reliable and refilled before we ever run out.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Edward (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service but, I don't know the competition

They don't have flexible delivery days/times for gas bottles. However service over the phone is pretty good.

Full review

They don't have flexible delivery days/times for gas bottles. However service over the phone is pretty good.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Patryce (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.