Gas customer reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

Compare Gas

Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

Search a review by:

Recent gas customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GloBird Energy Gas

    All in all easy to deal with!

    Great customer service and price plans.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Anna, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
    More GloBird Energy gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Origin provide terrible customer support.

    Origin have made it impossible for customers to contact them by phone , the call goes to Manilla and is answered by a person who knows absolutely nothing about the companies operation, and can not give any useful advice at all. We have changed over to Kleenheat. We can speak to a Kleenheat employee based in our state.

    Customer service
    Less
    Roger, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    Reliable supplier, keen to adopt green energy

    Very reliable supply over many decades and price can be negotiated to a limited degree. Taking steps to becoming more "green" friendly.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Graham, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Happy with service

    I am happy with their service so far

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Alexandra, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • Red Energy Gas

    Solid but not spectacular

    Solid gas performance but could be a bit cheaper/offer bundle with electricity and early payment discounts.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Cole, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Red Energy gas customer reviews
  • Kleenheat Gas

    Kleenheat are a awesome gas provider

    We like Kleenheat they provide a great service and have not had any issues with them. They smooth our usage out.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Kleenheat gas customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    Great customer service.

    Customer service is excellent. And they are understanding and happy to answer all questions whether they are confronting or not. The service is fast and efficient. They give sound knowledge to troubleshoot any issues fast. I don’t feel that prices are very fair. Maybe if they offered more offers such as monthly sales, $10 off for new customers etc. I am not sure how much the company can really do for the environment. But besides the pricing I am a happy customer due to the customer service and efficiency.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Good reliable service.

    Origin have been a reliable gas supply to my home for almost 10 years. Their prices are reasonable but you need to negotiate and not just renew your contract.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    I Love Alinta Energy, Thank You

    I think Alinta Energy is very good with there billing prices. I have never had any problems with my gas connection and the heat from the gas is perfect. It's very consistent with heat. I would recommend Alinta Energy to everyone.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Shirley, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    Good

    Agl are excellent when it comes to any type of financial hardship and always willing to assist in hard times. Bills are reasonable for a single household too.

    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Sabrina, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • ActewAGL Gas

    Reliable service

    Good, quick reliable service. Easy to deal with and service person is always very polite and friendly.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Judy, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More ActewAGL gas customer reviews
  • Red Energy Gas

    Go Red

    Great rates on gas, customer service is excellent and have never had to wait on hold for too long.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Alison, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Red Energy gas customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    Good service

    Overall good experience never had any issues

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jai, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Kleenheat Gas

    Best country gas service for small rural areas.

    Kleenheat are the only company that offers LPG gas service all over the state, with great service via local agents.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Kleenheat gas customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    Great value.

    Great service and value for money. Never had any problems with them. Very proactive with suggestions and tips for energy savings.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Ray, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Gas

    Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.