Gas reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

Compare Gas

Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

Compare now

Search a review by:

Recent gas reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not recommended

    Communication could be better.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Origin Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great costs for gas usage.

    There would be some cons for this energy provider but they're constantly working on fixing issues and I'm glad I'm part of this company. Very fair gas prices and discounts for pensioners as well.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Alinta gas customer review.

    Alinta energy is a family friendly energy provider. I have been a customer for 29 years and have no problems giving a good reference as they're compassionate if your having financial hardship, they're being brilliant during the Covid-19 crisis which has been hard on everyone this year.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Liza, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Red Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Great online options, fast service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Casey, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome customer service

    Lowered my bill when I was in a payment plan.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service and value.

    Great rate and value for money.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Pam, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Red Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great provider that shows compassion.

    Customer service is the most important aspect of any field, especially in a market where you’re not buying anything tangible. My provider Red Energy helped me immensely during the COVID struggle where I could not afford the bill. They made me a payment plan over 2 months which really eased the pressure and even checked in with me mid way through to see how I’m going.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    An open and communicative approach.

    I like this provider for their clear billing and set up as an ongoing/new provider. If you are interested in this provider, you should be aware of new billing changes and be clear to set expectations between AGL and yourself. This will allow for open and diverse communication to avoid unwarranted changes in the service. Greater awareness over the sustainability and 'green' action undertaken by AGL could be increased for new customers.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jackson, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Red Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates.

    Great customer service and rates.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzi, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Origin Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    The Origin outlet in Eden are marvellous, always extremely helpful.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Susie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    It's great the call centre is in WA

    Had problems with a gas supply fluctuation but it was repaired the next day. Great service!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    4 / 10
    Less
    Cliff, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love them, 10/10

    Kleenheat are easily the best provider around. They were easy to sign up to with, have good benefits and discounts and the benefits dont stop when you sign up. They have monthly incentives/competitions that reward you for being a member. The billing system is super easy and transparent and come straight to your inbox and with direct billing its super easy to never forget a bill.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Zachary, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Best value for money.

    Gave me better prices than other gas providers which is great.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Wan, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always seems easy to along with

    Always seems easy to get along with.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent online services

    No fuss easy to deal with and contact.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Pete, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Gas

    Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.