Gas reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

Compare Gas

Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

Compare now

Search a review by:

Recent gas reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Alinta is a reliable company for me.

    When I connected with Alinta they were the only company available.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed about 18 hours ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australian owned.

    Kleenheat is not only West Australian run but also West Australian owned. They provide a discount if you have you have your payment deducted directly from a bank account and you get rewarded for paying your bill on time, a win win for loyal customers.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Western Australia, reviewed about 18 hours ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Seems fair & reasonable.

    The provider's service seems reasonable and on par with others. The pricing is quite high but when mathematically compared to other provider's charges, it was found to be at the lower end, however this research was undertaken 12 months ago.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Paula, South Australia, reviewed about 18 hours ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Okay.

    Not enough competition.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ally, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable!

    Reliable service, easy to order, prompt delivery and best price.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tarryn, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Click Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive pricing.

    I think it's competitive pricing.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Meilee, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable and competitive provider. Great service.

    Kleenheat has provided us with gas for many years now. We switched because they provided the same product at a lower price. Recently we experienced a leaking gas meter. The serviceman came out quite promptly. He fitted a new meter and pipe and went beyond by fixing the meter box which was about to shed its door. A very pleasant and competent man.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ray, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • EnergyAustralia Gas review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    They're easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Julieann, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive prices and friendly service.

    Competitive prices and friendly customer service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Tas Gas Gas review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Unusable due to price.

    We have a gas heater and use a small electric heater in the winter as the gas heater is way too expensive to use.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alana, Tasmania, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Red Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Above average.

    Red Energy have easy account set up. Cheap and dirty energy. I've never had an outage. Would recommend.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Bronwyn, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Lengthy dispute resolution time.

    Affordable pricing but another residence was incorrectly invoiced to us for several months and we experienced a very lengthy timeframe to correct.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Less
    Annabelle, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Alinta Energy is the best gas provider.

    I like my gas provider. We got a great rate and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service with a human!

    Cost has remained quite steady. Easy to contact if there is an issue. They reached out to customers during COVID-19.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    I just want a simplified and reasonable bill.

    I received a call from them to change my plan. I didn't understand any of it on the phone, and felt rushed and pressured to change on the spot without knowing what I was changing to. It didn't feel good to be cornered like that.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    3 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Gas

    Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.