Gas reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

  • Compare Electricity

    Enter your postcode to compare electricity plans in just seconds.

  • Compare now

Search reviews by

Search

Recent gas reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad prices, bad customer service!

Horrible customer service. Harassing phone calls numerous times a day. They didn't even bother telling me about the bonus to sign up with them. They are liars. Bills are a confusing mess. Tried to trick me into a higher repayment plan. Prices are...

Full review

Horrible customer service. Harassing phone calls numerous times a day. They didn't even bother telling me about the bonus to sign up with them. They are liars. Bills are a confusing mess. Tried to trick me into a higher repayment plan. Prices are a joke!

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Green Friendly   1 / 10

Less

Renae (VIC), reviewed 8 days ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Discounts are good but rates are high

I think they are expensive but are very competent . They deliver what they promise and are professional.

Full review

I think they are expensive but are very competent . They deliver what they promise and are professional.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Anne marie (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Provided a good competition to the monopoly

Good competition provided with them being the only supplier available in WA. Easy to setup and continuously have free signup bonus for customers. Easy to transition.

Full review

Good competition provided with them being the only supplier available in WA. Easy to setup and continuously have free signup bonus for customers. Easy to transition.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Julian (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and the job will always get done

They adhere to our standards and are always reliable to do what is to be done. The only con I can think of is how sometimes the staff aren't friendly or seem like they don't want to be doing what they are doing.

Full review

They adhere to our standards and are always reliable to do what is to be done. The only con I can think of is how sometimes the staff aren't friendly or seem like they don't want to be doing what they are doing.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Jackson (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Red Energy

Red Energy gas review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly staff

Great company to be with. Great rewards program.

Full review

Great company to be with. Great rewards program.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Sheree (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and an Australian company

Competitive pricing and great customer support.

Full review

Competitive pricing and great customer support.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Ritu (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and efficient systems

They've never given me any trouble and have been fair when I've needed an extension paying for a bill. Staff are friendly and any issues were resolved rapidly.

Full review

They've never given me any trouble and have been fair when I've needed an extension paying for a bill. Staff are friendly and any issues were resolved rapidly.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Philippa (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient provider

It is convenient to have gas and electricity with the same provider.

Full review

It is convenient to have gas and electricity with the same provider.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Highly recommend this company

Easy to sign up with, friendly staff ,all questions are answered promptly and bills are easy to read and understand.

Full review

Easy to sign up with, friendly staff ,all questions are answered promptly and bills are easy to read and understand.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Susan (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive pricing and great customer service

I like this provider because they are reliable and you can be assured that they follow through with the product they supply. I have not in 22 years been without this gas supply. We use it primarily for cooking and hot water provision which is...

Full review

I like this provider because they are reliable and you can be assured that they follow through with the product they supply. I have not in 22 years been without this gas supply. We use it primarily for cooking and hot water provision which is essential on both fronts.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Maria (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Their website needs updating

I live in Western Australia and we don't have a choice when it comes to our energy providers. In saying that, Alinta Energy do what they are meant to do such as (supplying my household with gas), and I have never had an issue with them. I have no...

Full review

I live in Western Australia and we don't have a choice when it comes to our energy providers. In saying that, Alinta Energy do what they are meant to do such as (supplying my household with gas), and I have never had an issue with them. I have no idea if they are competitive or not as I literally have nothing to compare them to. The only complaint I have is about their website. If I want to see my account balance with them, I have to navigate through several other pages, which is really only a minor inconvenience, but still a bit of a pain.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Haley (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Simply Energy

Simply Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates

After I found out that I was not receiving a concession as a pensioner, I got in touch with the provider and they reimbursed me the discount I should have received.

Full review

After I found out that I was not receiving a concession as a pensioner, I got in touch with the provider and they reimbursed me the discount I should have received.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Belinda (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good company and service

This is the first and only gas provider I have been with. Sign up was very easy, customer service was great. Very easy company to deal with.

Full review

This is the first and only gas provider I have been with. Sign up was very easy, customer service was great. Very easy company to deal with.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Shantelle (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Synergy

Synergy gas review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service, slightly increased premium

To be honest, they are average overall. We did have an increase in energy billing last month which was surprising but overall installation was incredibly fast and they respected our property. No issues thus far.

Full review

To be honest, they are average overall. We did have an increase in energy billing last month which was surprising but overall installation was incredibly fast and they respected our property. No issues thus far.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Lara jane (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheapest price in WA

Cheaper than the alternative provider, Alinta gas. No issues with billing and easy to make a switch.

Full review

Cheaper than the alternative provider, Alinta gas. No issues with billing and easy to make a switch.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Larna (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service and information is always available online

This energy provider is always available; I have never lost connection.

Full review

This energy provider is always available; I have never lost connection.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Louis (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent, reliable service - never an issue

We're on Kleenheat LPG tanks for my brother's glasshouse and down the back of the property and supply is reliable and refilled before we ever run out.

Full review

We're on Kleenheat LPG tanks for my brother's glasshouse and down the back of the property and supply is reliable and refilled before we ever run out.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Edward (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service but, I don't know the competition

They don't have flexible delivery days/times for gas bottles. However service over the phone is pretty good.

Full review

They don't have flexible delivery days/times for gas bottles. However service over the phone is pretty good.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Patryce (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and flexible

Kleenheat promote their product really well offering a great discount for new customers. They then fulfil their promise to offer a continued discount on gas. They are flexible in that should you require a reduction in the auto debit per month,...

Full review

Kleenheat promote their product really well offering a great discount for new customers. They then fulfil their promise to offer a continued discount on gas. They are flexible in that should you require a reduction in the auto debit per month, they are happy to arrange this without fuss.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Wilma (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Simply Energy

Simply Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is brilliant

Very reasonable provider, and the customer service is great because if u have a problem, they are very understanding and they work with you.

Full review

Very reasonable provider, and the customer service is great because if u have a problem, they are very understanding and they work with you.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Jennifer (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had any issues and easy payment

Gas always works perfectly and is competitive price. Easy payment.

Full review

Gas always works perfectly and is competitive price. Easy payment.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Alyce (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like AGL because they have friendly telephone staff that are willing to help on any given situation. They send out emails and letters about changes and updates as well and are very easy to switch to and easy to deal with.

Full review

I like AGL because they have friendly telephone staff that are willing to help on any given situation. They send out emails and letters about changes and updates as well and are very easy to switch to and easy to deal with.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Adelle (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitively priced, efficient delivery

I get what I need easily and efficiently, at a competitive price.

Full review

I get what I need easily and efficiently, at a competitive price.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Chris (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

AGL

AGL gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic company that priorities customers

Great company, easy to contact and helpful with financial issues. Long term customer.

Full review

Great company, easy to contact and helpful with financial issues. Long term customer.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Emma (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I like this provider as they are easy to get in contact with, set up our account and are reasonably priced.

Full review

I like this provider as they are easy to get in contact with, set up our account and are reasonably priced.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Green Friendly   / 10

Less

Jackie (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.