Gas reviews

Looking for a better gas deal or wanting to switch gas providers? You can read the latest gas reviews from the Mozo community here. Get the inside scoop on pricing, billing through to customers service.

Compare Gas

Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

Compare now

Search a review by:

Recent gas reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and very competitive pricing.

    I am a customer of long standing with Alinta and to my surprise was contacted with a great offer based on my annual usage.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Origin Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Needs lower prices.

    Service and communication are good but prices could be lower.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Origin Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    High charges.

    Gas charges are extremely high.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • GloBird Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Decent rate, confusing bills.

    Price seems to be pretty on par with other providers. But the bills are not reader friendly at all.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Red Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent, honest service and simple rates.

    Excellent and honest service. Have dealt previously with other providers who have been misleading.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janette, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • EnergyAustralia Gas review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Rip off.

    Being the only gas provider in the country their prices are ridiculous.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    3 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to be able to pay via Centrepay.

    I love that I can pay my bills via fortnightly deductions directly from my pension via Centrepay. AGL is the only company registered with Centrepay.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ActewAGL Gas review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Cool.

    It’s very great.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Izabela, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Ok customer service.

    Their prices are still expensive.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Bill clarity
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Green Friendly
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Honest and up front.

    Kleenheat have always been honest and up front with me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Origin Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable, no outages.

    Reliable, trustworthy, good customer service. I like their direct debit and email and SMS notifications. Everything can be done online with minimum fuss.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andree, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    No more extra charges!

    I don’t know why we have to pay all these extra fees and charges when the company isn’t doing anything different!

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Bill clarity
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Green Friendly
    2 / 10
    Less
    Cassy, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good value costs & rewards given all the time!

    Gives discounts & flybuys.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent Company.

    I moved from Alinta and it was the best decision. They are a very good company to deal with. I have my Flybuys & RAC linked so I get points, etc. I always seem to be in credit.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • EnergyAustralia Gas review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Cheaper hourly rates and solar rebates.

    Offered better deal than our previous provider.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Gas

    Find gas plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.