Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search reviews by

Search
Experts choice awards hero 2018

Experts Choice Awards 2018

Which products offer the best value according to Mozo's money experts? Check out the winning home loans, credit cards, personal loans and more.

See the winners
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Recent reviews that stand out from the crowd

ING

ING Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

ING just makes my financial life easy. It works, simply and efficiently. I literally can just go about my day without worrying about my bank.

Full review

ING just makes my financial life easy. It works, simply and efficiently. I literally can just go about my day without worrying about my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Apia

Apia Contents Extra Insurance Home Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very understanding, even on the phone

When I made a claim there was no problem what so ever and the staff on the line were very friendly. Until recently they were available 24 hours, but now it's working hours only. I don't mind this. I also have never had any problems when asking...

Full review

When I made a claim there was no problem what so ever and the staff on the line were very friendly. Until recently they were available 24 hours, but now it's working hours only. I don't mind this. I also have never had any problems when asking them to defer my payments to next week if that happens to be the week I get my pension. Everything is a breeze with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An exceptional bank too deal with

I have had two personal loans with Westpac and am extremely satisfied with the product and service given. On the odd occasion that I have needed a short extension on the due payment date this bank has been very understanding and happy too oblige...

Full review

I have had two personal loans with Westpac and am extremely satisfied with the product and service given. On the odd occasion that I have needed a short extension on the due payment date this bank has been very understanding and happy too oblige to my request within a reasonable timeframe. I would strongly recommend this bank to anyone who is in a financial position to obtain a loan. The staff are courteous and professional, a pleasure to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

ME

ME Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates.

I like this bank because it offers great rates for a small investment. Setting up the term deposit was very straight forward and easy to organise, and if you need to make any alterations a simple phone call will suffice. I found the process easy...

Full review

I like this bank because it offers great rates for a small investment. Setting up the term deposit was very straight forward and easy to organise, and if you need to make any alterations a simple phone call will suffice. I found the process easy and simple to complete.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No customer service

Very high interests rates and they also removed a lot of payment methods which makes it very difficult to pay on time increasing the chance of you getting charged with late fees.

Full review

Very high interests rates and they also removed a lot of payment methods which makes it very difficult to pay on time increasing the chance of you getting charged with late fees.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melinda, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Apia

Apia Car Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and thorough.

I have been with Apia insurance for the past 7 years. Their service is absolutely amazing. If you have an accident they process your claim immediately. They even provide a hire car. While my car was being repaired, l used the hire car for 1 month...

Full review

I have been with Apia insurance for the past 7 years. Their service is absolutely amazing. If you have an accident they process your claim immediately. They even provide a hire car. While my car was being repaired, l used the hire car for 1 month with no extra charge. Try and beat that.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roslyn, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great online & great customer service

With all the new energy companies, Alinta is the best because of all the bonuses & discounts they provide.

Full review

With all the new energy companies, Alinta is the best because of all the bonuses & discounts they provide.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

I have had a few issues but they have been rectified within a reasonable time frame. They do not inform you about discounts even though you have been a long time customer so you have to be on high alert and ring them to get a good deal.

Full review

I have had a few issues but they have been rectified within a reasonable time frame. They do not inform you about discounts even though you have been a long time customer so you have to be on high alert and ring them to get a good deal.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

Less

Jane, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Easy Travel Insurance

Easy Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

It was easy to get for both times I traveled overseas and the process was very quick.

Full review

It was easy to get for both times I traveled overseas and the process was very quick.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

Full review

Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chere, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank!

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care...

Full review

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care they have when you're either at the counter or on the phone goes beyond what I have had the pleasure of spending time with. They can also quickly assess the situation and think outside the business rules box. They seem to genuinely care and always have time for a small conversation that is not work related whilst multi tasking at the same time. Every time I do business with them, I always walk out smiling. I enjoy going to this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shar, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Car Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best value loans in Adelaide!

Set up a secured car loan with People's Choice as they had the most competitive price. Excellent customer service in store and had my account set up in no time, they also went out of their way to chase up some extra financial loose ends. Very...

Full review

Set up a secured car loan with People's Choice as they had the most competitive price. Excellent customer service in store and had my account set up in no time, they also went out of their way to chase up some extra financial loose ends. Very thorough service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Luke, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

OnePath

OnePath Life Insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great features, services and product

Very thorough and well catered for superannuation fund in terms of the services offered. A great feature offered by OnePath is multiple contributions where there is a range of parties that can contribute to the fun, by either BPay or internet...

Full review

Very thorough and well catered for superannuation fund in terms of the services offered. A great feature offered by OnePath is multiple contributions where there is a range of parties that can contribute to the fun, by either BPay or internet banking. Parties that can contribute to your OnePath fund can either be yourself in which one can contribute voluntarily, spouse or self employment, each, with its own referenced numbers. In addition, the employer can contribute to your fund with superannuation guarantee, salary sacrifices and employer additional contributions. The range of sub categories of OnePath superannuation fund provides these great features and much more.

    Price   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Vivian, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.