User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

iPhone image

Win an iPhone 11

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good internet banking

    Good internet banking but they are closing branches. It is an hours drive to and back just to go to a branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • RAC Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent home insurance with RAC WA

    To me, RAC WA offers excellent insurance rates for building; home & contents; plus landlord insurance products, as well as its primary car insurance products. My family and I are very happy with our included home & contents insurance, which RAC WA gave us a discount on because we already had our car insurance with them. When we had an unexpected (but still very worrying) break-in at our home last September 2019, RAC WA were very quick and positive to deal with and we had our claim finalised within 48 hours! We were very impressed with RAC WA's service and were able to obtain "new for old" replacement, within the accepted pricepoints for those particular products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trish, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    Put $5K in a term deposit and received a good rate of interest for my money, without having to put the usual $10K. Was pleased with service received from my local branch, near home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Reduce Home Loans Rate Slasher Variable Home Loan (LVR <80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitve interest rates and value for money

    First time using a non-bank lender. Was relatively smooth transition but did take longer than I had expected. A lot of emails so you need to stay on top of your application, but the communication between myself and case manager was clear and consistent. One of the best on-going interest rates so can't complain. Keep in mind that your offset account isn't a "true" offset (ie: in a financial crisis they could pool that money directly into your home loan account).

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Teddy, Western Australia, reviewed 23 days ago
  • HSBC Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty good card considering the yearly fee

    I have the HSBC Platinum Credit Card. For a fee of approximately $60 per year it comes with some insurances which I have not had to use as of yet. I also use it to accrue Qantas bonus points to hopefully book a reward flight at some stage. It's a pretty good card for the yearly subscription.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Powershop Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would recommend Powershop to everyone.

    I moved to Powershop because of my concern about the environment. They have proved to be a great company with excellent customer service. I have been with them for over five years and am totally happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judy, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Budget Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    Had to make a claim for a hospital stay in Singapore. Prompt payment no questions asked.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bill, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor.

    Competitive rates, however it is incredibly inconvenient. The staff are slow and rude, and the app constantly has technical issues.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Alec, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank I've had the pleasure of dealing with.

    I've dealt with many banks over the years and never had such a positive experience as I have had with Coastline. They remember us by name, make us feel valued and their rates are competitive with the big 4 banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great premiums for both car and home insurance.

    Great customer service over the phone when arranging my policy. Best rate I could get. Better than the insurer I had been with for years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grant, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to be able to pay via Centrepay.

    I love that I can pay my bills via fortnightly deductions directly from my pension via Centrepay. AGL is the only company registered with Centrepay.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.