User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

VISA giftcard image

Win a $1000 VISA Gift Card!

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Competition terms and conditions.

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic but too expensive.

    They are very expensive when compared to other providers on the market, which is why I have been looking at switching to another insurer. They are wonderful with their customer service, despite some lengthy wait times on the phone. The cover they provide is good, but I would like to see unlimited car hire whole waiting for accident repairs, instead of 14 days. A reduced excess, due the cost if the monthly/yearly insurance, would be nice also.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anastasia, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Tango Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Customer Service delivered at all times

    Tango Energy office based in Victoria so ten out of ten for a start, which makes them so easy to reach, by phone, especially if a problem arises. Throughout my association with this company I have found that their customer service is excellent and they will go the extra mile to make sure that any of my enquiries or questions are swiftly dealt with and always to my satisfaction. I find their electricity rates are more than competitive and I would not hesitate to recommend Tango Energy to family, friends and acquaintances.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Kicking goals with CBA Variable

    Admittedly I use a broker to find me the best lender who will accept my application with my associates circumstances. On paper, my scenario is nothing short of messy. But CBA took me on, and when the opportunity arose to go variable with some crazy-low interest rates, it was a visit-free process with only a signature or two via email. Couldn’t be happier now that I’m kicking personal goals on my great big fat mortgage!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Miss, Northern Territory, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Super Amazing service with a truly personal touch!

    A holistic banking experience that is smooth and seamless, Timely and accurate financial transactions that are effortless. Dealing with ANZ provides flexibility, convenience and ease, Smart apps and web tools making online assistance a breeze. Totally transparent with banking terms and terminology, Term deposits are managed efficiently and excellently. Reaching out to me in a timely manner upon request, Taking time to provide financial advice that are the best! Though choosing between banking options can be daunting, ANZ is always patient with information that's 100% enlightening. On-time transaction updates available through secure web presence, Instilling confidence in the technology's integrity, privacy and resilience. Cares for me as a customer with my banking and financial needs, Supporting my financial wellbeing with sound replies and speed!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Westpac Life (18-29 years old) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommend

    Excellent interest rate at 3% for 18-29 year olds, with fair conditions such as making at least 5 transactions per month. It is great that I only need to open one saving account and that within the app I can allocate my savings from this one account to multiple savings goals . My previous bank made me open multiple savings accounts to do this. This method is better for interests rates and makes it easier to transfer money. The customer service when setting up this account was fantastic with the rep providing as much info and explanations as possible.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive Friendly Reliable Customer Service

    ING are happy to price match every year at renewal and always have the more competitive rate. Staff are helpful, friendly and eager to assist. Have only had 1 claim in 4 years and they were super easy to deal with, organising the repairs and replacement. Including fusion is not as expensive as other insurance companies. Very happy with the service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I am in a much happier place about my credit card.

    I was having trouble paying off my credit card because my interest rate was so high 19.99%. When Covid struck they dropped the credit rate by 2.5% for 3 months so I contacted the bank. I spoke to a lovely gentleman and told him all my troubles about not being able to pay off the card and how it was affecting me financially. He got my next months interest rate waived and for the next 3 months my interest rate was 6.5%. Lastly he got my interest rate dropped to 9.95% for the life of the credit card. This has made a huge difference in me being able to pay off a lot of the $10,000 I owed on the credit card. The interest rate is one that I can pay off as well as some of the balance. I am feeling in a more happy place now and it is all because of this one gentleman on the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not technologically advancing!

    While I haven't been with BOQ for long, I have absolutely loved the products, rates and service I have received from them. As I live in SA, I don't have a BOQ branch I can easily access, so I have had to utilise the help of the call centre. On the numerous occasions I called, I waited for about 30 seconds before getting put through to someone! I am a bit annoyed that they closed our only branch a couple years ago but that's ok :). I would also love to see the implementation of Osko, PayID, Apple Pay and an upgraded mobile app and internet banking platform. This is an area in which I have seen BOQ really fall behind, but its not my main focus when it comes to a bank account. These new and advanced features would just make my experience and I'm sure many other peoples experiences much much better.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Oliver, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Tick Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor customer service and hiding behind policy

    Spend each week trying to get hold of their customer services only to be promised a call back or email response. Having brought their comprehensive travel insurance I was told they would honour any cancellation claims however, I have found out that their requirements are designed to make any claim almost impossible. The travel agents and accommodation places are not responding to emails and according Tick I need them to provide a cancellation certificate. GotoGate and MyTrips have even disconnected their hot line. I also had a boat trip in Colombia booked and they are not responding. Airlines such as Copa and Interjet will not provide any information saying I need to go travel agents I booked through. It's a vicious circle where travel agents do not respond and Tick Insurance (after getting a response) refuse to pay out on any claim unless they have a formal cancellation certificate. There is no compassion or understanding of the impacts of COVID and being able to get cancellation certificates. I have provided my credit card and bank statements sowing payment, airfare tickets and accommodation bookings all clearly labelled non refundable. Think twice before purchasing Tick Insurance You may think you are covered however, this assumes you are able to get all the information required under their policy which may not be attainable in extreme events such as the COVID pandemic. ---- Since writing the above, TICK Insurance have completely and utterly attempted to frustrate things further with the same requests. The most recent is to get a cancellation notice from the US Department of Immigration to say my Visa application is cancelled. Similar to hotels with a non refundable non cancellation policy, the US Dept of Immigration are not going to cancel nor provide a cancellation notice yet TICK are refusing to cover the costs. I would add TICK customer service could not be this poor. They have made a decision to frustrate claims in the hope their customers give up and go away. Very poor given the circumstances. All I want to be reimbursed for out of travel expenses which are covered under my comprehensive travel policy. How can this be unreasonable? Please re-consider TICK if you are looking at travel insurance. It's a Policy thwart with exceptions and terms which make it impossible claim.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to be able to pay via Centrepay.

    I love that I can pay my bills via fortnightly deductions directly from my pension via Centrepay. AGL is the only company registered with Centrepay.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.