User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

iPhone image

Win an iPhone 11

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    UBank? UBeaut!

    Long-term customer here, and not looking elsewhere. No need to. Supremely satisfied with my customer experience over the years. UBank has only a digital platform. No ATMs. None needed, as you can conveniently link your UBank account/s with a third party's physical branch. Money may be transferred at your discretion. The linked VISA debit card is convenient. Money sweeps can be configured so you don't need to worry about available balance on the no interest debit account linked to the card and its use. Customers who are mindful of their qualifying monthly savings are rewarded with a high, competitive interest rate. The default interest rate is competitively placed too. Thinking of UBank? All I can say is, "UBeaut!"

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    An expensive credit card packed with features

    The Qantas Rewards Signature Credit card is packed with benefits and features providing a comprehensive overall product. The limits and insurance are standard and not standout but the inclusive price protection is a bonus feature which many credit cards no longer offer, however the criteria to qualify for this are quite strict. The annual price for this card is high but if qualifying for bonus points and insurance then it can be offset. Staff have been helpful when answering questions about the product and setting up shared access between additional card holders.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Henry, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Tech Savvy App and Friendly Team

    I've been a CBA customer for 17 years now, since I was old enough to open a bank account (5yo). I've loved watching CBA develop and grow to adapt to today's fintech generation. The Smart Access account is one of the easiest accounts to use. Once you download the commbank app and link up your client ID you have access to pay, transfer between accounts or to people. You can pay via mobile numbers, PAY ID, BPAY, account numbers and email addresses to make the whole process even more smoother. CBA also teamed up with Klarna which can be used straight from the app. There's also a place to store rewards cards on the app and also check your CBA cards including being able to lock, cancel and request a new card. The CBA app has a live chat feature called CEBA who can assist you with general inquiries and will transfer you to a CBA representative if you're unable to have the issue resolved. When you do call the customer service number you're answered by an Australian based rep and they're more then accommodating to your requests. You also receive notifications now fom the CBA app advising if your account is overdrawn or when funds are transferred into your account. They have also integrated their own spend tracker to help you see where your money goes. Overall its a great application which has so many features and benefits hence why I haven't moved banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kiana, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Tick Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor customer service and hiding behind policy

    Spend each week trying to get hold of their customer services only to be promised a call back or email response. Having brought their comprehensive travel insurance I was told they would honour any cancellation claims however, I have found out that their requirements are designed to make any claim almost impossible. The travel agents and accommodation places are not responding to emails and according Tick I need them to provide a cancellation certificate. GotoGate and MyTrips have even disconnected their hot line. I also had a boat trip in Colombia booked and they are not responding. Airlines such as Copa and Interjet will not provide any information saying I need to go travel agents I booked through. It's a vicious circle where travel agents do not respond and Tick Insurance (after getting a response) refuse to pay out on any claim unless they have a formal cancellation certificate. There is no compassion or understanding of the impacts of COVID and being able to get cancellation certificates. I have provided my credit card and bank statements sowing payment, airfare tickets and accommodation bookings all clearly labelled non refundable. Think twice before purchasing Tick Insurance You may think you are covered however, this assumes you are able to get all the information required under their policy which may not be attainable in extreme events such as the COVID pandemic. ---- Since writing the above, TICK Insurance have completely and utterly attempted to frustrate things further with the same requests. The most recent is to get a cancellation notice from the US Department of Immigration to say my Visa application is cancelled. Similar to hotels with a non refundable non cancellation policy, the US Dept of Immigration are not going to cancel nor provide a cancellation notice yet TICK are refusing to cover the costs. I would add TICK customer service could not be this poor. They have made a decision to frustrate claims in the hope their customers give up and go away. Very poor given the circumstances. All I want to be reimbursed for out of travel expenses which are covered under my comprehensive travel policy. How can this be unreasonable? Please re-consider TICK if you are looking at travel insurance. It's a Policy thwart with exceptions and terms which make it impossible claim.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Powerclub Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great pricing structure and competitive rates

    I've been with Powerclub for about 3 months. My first electricity bill (period 18th Feb to 23rd of Mar) was a total of $1.96 for 35 days of electricity Supply and Usage! During the same period my PowerBank went up about $20 so the my 'gain' during the billing period was about $18.00. Not bad!My family of 2 adults / 2 teenagers live in Inner North Melbourne and I installed in Septemeber 2019 a 7.36 kWh Solar System with 23 x 320 Watt SunPower Corporation Solar Panels (SPR-P19-320-BLK) and a SolarEdge (SE5000H) Series Single Phase Inverter. 6 panels are on the East part of the roof, 10 on the North and 7 on the West. Basically from sunrise to sunset I am generating electricity and I have found that once I'm producing at least 1 kWh of electricity I can manage my electricity usage to ensure that my grid electricity consumption during the day is generally nil. The Powerclub Feed In Tariff (FIT) is 12 cents per kWh which I believe is the Standard FIT on offer in Victoria. I believe Powerclub has been the best option for my family of 4 for a number of reasons: 1) The Daily Supply Charge of 78.72c/day ($287.33 a year) is perhaps the lowest Daily Supply Charge out in the market. I couldn't find any other Electricity Supplier with a significantly lower Daily Supply Charge. The $39 Annual Powerclub Membership Fee effectively increases this Daily Supply Charge to 89.40c/day ($326.33 a year). This is still quite competitive. Daily Supply Charges tend to work against you if your daily grid electricity is low so it's important to find the lowest one when you have good Solar FIT 'volumes'. 2) The ability to purchase electricity at Spot Price values can be absolute gold. My fixed 'Peak' Electricity Charge is 19.28c kWh. This equates to a 'fixed' Electricity Spot Price of (I believe) 8c kWh. The other 11.28c kWh is made up of network fees, state/federal electricity levies and Powerclub costs. When I consume Grid Electricity and the Spot Price is above this 8c kWh threshold my PowerBank decreases by the difference (8c kWh - Spot Price). When I consume Grid Electricity and the Spot Price is below this 8c kWh threshold my PowerBank increases (Spot Price - 8 kWh). During my first Bill Period the Spot Price never went above the 8c kWh threshold so when I was consuming grid electricity I was very slowly increasing my PowerBank. 3) I enjoy seeing my Power Bills being slaughtered by my Solar Panels FIT and my ability to consume electricity when Spot Prices are low. 4) The Customer Service at Powerclub has been very good. Any issues that I have raised have been dealt with very promptly and professionally. 5) The Powerclub Web 'Portal' is very functional. You can log on and easily see your historical Usage and Solar FIT as well as the Daily Spot Price levels. There is other functionality there too which will no doubt be improved upon over time. 6) The Powerclub App is very good in letting you know when Spot Prices have gone up. Notifications can be set at different levels from $0.10 / kWh to $5.00 / kWh. Some negatives: 1) Having to purchase electricity at Spot Price values can also be a nightmare. I have yet to experience this though. Sometimes the Spot Price can explode to $15 a kWh for durations of up to 5-10 hours. If this happens and you are in a period of high electricity usage your PowerBank can decrease significantly. I'm not sure what happens if it gets depleted to Zero or Negative. Your PowerBank gains over a year could possibly be wiped out in a 5 hour high Spot Price 'window'. 2) The PowerBank set-up can be a bit confusing. I don't believe you can easily 'cash in' the PowerBank gains over time. I know you get the full balance returned to you if you leave Powerclub but it isn't quite clear on how you can 'cash in' without leaving Powerclub. 3) Powerclub does an ok job of explaining how everything works but they don't actually provide a detailed example ... or at least I wasn't able to find one. I basically had to wait for my first Bill to get a better understanding of how it all worked. This requires a small 'leap of faith' which I was happy to do but others may not. I would have liked to have seen an actual 'redacted' bill and some example electricity usage examples with clearer explanations on how the PowerBank works. 4) To get the best electricity usage outcomes out of Powerclub you have to be all over your electricity usage like a bad rash! If you have solar panels then you need to try to use your high electricity appliances during daylight hours. You also need to try to avoid using these appliances between 6pm and 9pm when Spot Prices are generally higher than the 8c kWh threshold. If you are not interested in micro managing your electricity usage then Powerclub may not be your best option. Installing a great 7.36 kWh Solar system and reaping the benefits of the Powerclub Pricing Structure has been a fantastic 'bill busting' experience for me. My family of 2 adults / 2 teenagers has basically turned a $2,000 annual electricity bill to possibly a $200 annual electricity bill. The Solar Panels are obviously the key to this cost reduction however the great Pricing Structure that Powerclub provides enables me to drive down the cost of all Grid Electricity Usage in a way that I have never been able to do before.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent value for money

    Recently, my car was stolen and written off by the idiot who stole it. RAC had sorted out the claim with the absolute minimum of fuss and paid out my policy amount back into my bank account in 8 days. Really good experience dealing with RAC. I can't think of any reason to change insurance to another company.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAC Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent home insurance with RAC WA

    To me, RAC WA offers excellent insurance rates for building; home & contents; plus landlord insurance products, as well as its primary car insurance products. My family and I are very happy with our included home & contents insurance, which RAC WA gave us a discount on because we already had our car insurance with them. When we had an unexpected (but still very worrying) break-in at our home last September 2019, RAC WA were very quick and positive to deal with and we had our claim finalised within 48 hours! We were very impressed with RAC WA's service and were able to obtain "new for old" replacement, within the accepted pricepoints for those particular products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trish, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    Put $5K in a term deposit and received a good rate of interest for my money, without having to put the usual $10K. Was pleased with service received from my local branch, near home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Reduce Home Loans Rate Slasher Variable Home Loan (LVR <80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitve interest rates and value for money

    First time using a non-bank lender. Was relatively smooth transition but did take longer than I had expected. A lot of emails so you need to stay on top of your application, but the communication between myself and case manager was clear and consistent. One of the best on-going interest rates so can't complain. Keep in mind that your offset account isn't a "true" offset (ie: in a financial crisis they could pool that money directly into your home loan account).

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Theodore, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank I've had the pleasure of dealing with.

    I've dealt with many banks over the years and never had such a positive experience as I have had with Coastline. They remember us by name, make us feel valued and their rates are competitive with the big 4 banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to be able to pay via Centrepay.

    I love that I can pay my bills via fortnightly deductions directly from my pension via Centrepay. AGL is the only company registered with Centrepay.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.