User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

Prezzee egift card image

Win a $1000 Prezzee eGift Card!

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Competition terms and conditions.

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • AGL Electricity

    AGL better than most but industry wz poor service

    Electricity and Gas providers can be quite frustrating to deal with. AGL is probably one of the better ones. However, i dislike the fact that plans only last for 1 year. then if consumers don't pay attention to their bill, they are automatically changed to a standard plan instead of the saver plans they may have originally signed up for. If initially on a saver plan, it should roll over to another saver plan, not the standard at a much higher fee. This makes it difficult to trust the energy provider. The biggest consumers of energy (non business) are probably families (large families)- Often working parents don't have time to check when the electricity plan has expired and if they have been bumped up to a higher plan. Saying this, it is difficult to penalise AGL for this, as it seems to be a common practice with any electricity provider. I like the mobile application of AGL, makes it easy to stay on top of bills.

    Price
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Helene, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Resimac Home Loan

    Needlessly difficult to deal with

    I guess if you are struggling to find a major lender to loan to you they might be a good option, this wasn't my case, I got lead up the wrong path by a broker. The interest rates are always high, I guess due to my first point. They can hold you over a barrel. BUT, I will give them this, when we decided to refinance, Resimac suddenly came to the table and matched the other lender's rate. Their Loan Enquiry website is not functional and looks and operates like a 90's tabbed webpage made on Angelfire (there's a throwback for ya!). I found it confusing to navigate. Contacting customer service is a nightmare, prepare to spend hours on hold. If you email them you get a response faster. They have made refinancing difficult also as the loan number of the account doesn't relate to a BSB and Account, it seems to be some kind of internal reference only, so our new lender couldn't transfer into it to settle. Instead of providing the mortgage account number for the new lender to pay out the loan, they provided the offset account instead.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
    More Resimac home loan customer reviews
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Trusted, reliable, helpful and friendly

    Been with Shannon's for over 3 years, in that time I have had two cars insured with them,1st car I had a small claim with them which was dealt with promptly, efficiently and without any problems, on changing vehicles and phoning to inform Shannon's I was helped very well by the representative and at her suggestion changed my coverage which saved me money and gave me extra benefits, most welcome! They are car enthusiasts as well which means they understand cars and people that love their cars, good communicators and if you phone them, the person you talk to is the only one you talk to, none of this switching to someone else and being put on hold for 10 min to an hour. Would heartily recommend

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed 9 days ago
    More Shannons car insurance customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Bonus saver AC is a winner

    I have difficulty faulting the bonus saver Ac. Very competitive rate, Very good, professional service, both through the ap which is a delight to use and over the phone where they do not leave you waiting but ring you back. The requirements for the higher rate are not onerous and EFTPOS qualifies among many other transactions. This is particularly useful with retailers like Aldi who charge a fee for pay wave but not for EFTPOS. The app even urges you to meet the higher interest conditions towards the end of the month because there is still time. At 73 I have been with many banks but this is by far the best.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bob, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
    More MyState Bank savings account customer reviews
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Efficient and innovative!

    I love how efficient this bank is! They are available 24/7, have fantastic security (card was cancelled straight away when scammer tried to take $1 to test my account). I love that you can create different names for each savings account, which helps me balance my finances and reach my savings goals quicker.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More ING bank account customer reviews
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Non existent customer service

    Do not buy travel insurance with these people. There is zero customer service. No call-backs. Wait times for hours - I've had to give up every time after being on hold for an eternity. My travel start date is coming up and I cannot make a minor change to the policy or confirm if my insurance covers a key component of my trip. The insurance was provided by my travel agent at the time of booking. Because I cannot contact them I am now having to buy travel insurance with another company to be sure I'm covered. Utter waste of money.

    Customer service
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Excellent customer service

    My provider connected my gas within 1 day and the gas plans offered are the best on the market. I have had a bit of difficulty financially and my provider gave me some helpful information about grants available to me and allow me to pay in installments, which has helped a great deal. I'm so happy with their service.

    Price
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Belinda, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • NAB Credit Card

    How the bank destroyed my life & left me penniless

    My credit card fell out of my pocket and I went online to temporarily block the card. I then rang to get a new card. In the meantime, I found the card and went back online to unblock it. My card had disappeared out of my account and so I call the bank. Only to be told that the customer representative had completely blocked it. I did not ask her to do this, nor did she tell me she was doing this. They refused to unblock it and told me I would have to wait 10 days for a new card. Their customer resolution was to give the staff member training. Wow. Nothing for me, not even an apology. I asked for the card to be put on a courier and they refused. But, hang on, this was their mistake. The staff member did not get sacked, she still has a job, access to food and money, I don't and no one at the bank cares. The guy on the phone said that he could not phone the card company. This was a lie because the branch manager was able too. He just did not want to do his job. I then went into my local branch and spoke to the manager who looked into it and she said that she organised the card to be express posted. Well, that turns out to be no good either as Australia Post is not honouring their delivery time. Again, the card should have been put on a courier since it was their mistake. I asked for the card to be delivered at the branch because our letter boxes sometimes are not safe. At no time did she tell me that the branch would no longer be open. I go there today to check if the card has arrived and to get some money and the branch is closed. Wow!!! She knew full well that the branch would be closed early the next day, yet said nothing. I contacted the CEO which could not be bothered to answer and had one of his useless minions answer. She said she would look into it, phoned the branch and said that since the card was in the slow main, not even internal mail, there was nothing they could do. Then the manager called me and said the card had miraculously arrived and made an appointment with me to come and collect it at 10.30. The staff then decided not to be there at 10.30 and to use company time to get Covid tested. They could have gone in the afternoon and not the morning since they are now only opened half a day. They then said that they had a covid trace there and that is why they had to get tested and now I had to stay without money over the weekend. They never had a scare, they are using company time. If they had a real scare they would not have anyone working but they still had one staff member working in an infected branch? Yeah right. She refused to give me my card which she was aware of the problem and could have passed it under the door. She refused to open the envelope and give me the CVV number which would have solved all problems. So the heroic staff member who is vying for a purple heart and who had volunteered to remain in an infected branch refused to do her job. LOL Also the branch would have been disinfected and the shopping centre closed if there had truly been an issue. Not only that, the Manager put me in danger if there was an issue as she did not phone me and tell me not to come. That is because there is no issue. Now, I cannot work as I need to pay tolls for my work and my credit card has been cancelled without my approval. I have no a cent to my name as the branch is closed and I cannot get money out. So tonight, I will not be eating. Now, they tell me that I might not get my card for 10 days. So that is 3 weeks without being able to pay bills, work or have access to food for the next 2 weeks. No one at the bank cares. What they should have done is apologise for their mistake, and fixed it immediately as it was such an easy fix. Put it on a courier and not in the post. When you make a mistake, you need to fix it and take ownership. But what the bank has done is make a mistake and then say "too bad". They do not deserve customers if that is how they treat them. I am not angry about a mistake being made as we are all human but I am taking legal action now because they are refusing to fix their mistake and have ruined my life at my age. The problem is so big now, that even if I get the card, I cannot fix the damage which has been done. My life is completely destroyed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nadine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • Apia Home Insurance

    One of the Best

    Apia is an excellent Insurance company, have several policies with them, great customer service, always willing to help, they go over your policies with you to see if there is a better option. Claims are easily made, not that we have claimed much and easy to make phone contact or visit an office. Highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Apia home insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Super Amazing service with a truly personal touch!

    A holistic banking experience that is smooth and seamless, Timely and accurate financial transactions that are effortless. Dealing with ANZ provides flexibility, convenience and ease, Smart apps and web tools making online assistance a breeze. Totally transparent with banking terms and terminology, Term deposits are managed efficiently and excellently. Reaching out to me in a timely manner upon request, Taking time to provide financial advice that are the best! Though choosing between banking options can be daunting, ANZ is always patient with information that's 100% enlightening. On-time transaction updates available through secure web presence, Instilling confidence in the technology's integrity, privacy and resilience. Cares for me as a customer with my banking and financial needs, Supporting my financial wellbeing with sound replies and speed!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan

    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More RACQ Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More Commonwealth Bank debit card customer reviews

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.