User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

iPhone image

Win an iPhone 11

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional customer service, very good premiums.

    A lot of people recommended Shannon's to me, but I was sceptical because I believed they were expensive. After comparing a lot of insurance companies, Shannon's were actually among the cheaper ones. Their customer service is second to none. They are passionate about what they insure. I have no experience with claiming from them yet.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Glenys, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Origin Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable, no outages.

    Reliable, trustworthy, good customer service. I like their direct debit and email and SMS notifications. Everything can be done online with minimum fuss.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andree, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I love the way I can do internet banking anywhere.

    We have had 3 loans with Greater Bank, always easy to deal with. The customer service is impeccable. Happy to spread the word how happy were are with this organisation.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ME Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service via phone.

    Competitive interest rates and call centre is Australian based. My phone queries have always be dealt with professionally and promptly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • SocietyOne Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rate and a too easy application.

    I have just paid off a 3 year loan and have been approved for another. I am very happy with the rate and how easy it was considering I don't bank with them and the bank I have been banking with for 25 years declined my application.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive pricing and great customer service.

    I had part of my bedroom ceiling fall in the winter of 2018 in the evening. They immediately got the company they deal with to come straight away to my property and the lad was out on a ladder fixing the problem in the gutters at 11 p.m. at night. He fixed what he could so no more damage could be done and then was back first thing in the morning to replace the ceiling. Then people came to plaster and paint the whole ceiling and carpet cleaner company arrived to clean and fix all the carpet. My claim was handled excellently. I even emailed RAA and gave the companies that they sent to my home a 10 out of 10 for service. I couldn't have been happier. Problem solved efficently and in such a short time frame.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Homestar Variable Rate Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates and responsive customer service

    Here are the pros for Homestar. They have one of the most competitive interest rates going around and have been passing on the full RBA cut, usually announced on the same day, which is very impressive. Their friendly, helpful, and responsive loan manager assisted us through the sign up process with no issues. Call centre staff were polite and helpful when I called up after settlement for assistance Here are the cons for Homestar. Their website is very basic, lacks essential features such as updating your contact details which you need to call up to do. It made it difficult chasing up a missing letter which went to an incorrect address. The website is also slow when clicking buttons, there often is a considerable wait before the next page shows up. Their is no mobile app available which really should be a given I would recommend Homestar to friends and family as the rates are competitive and they are aggressive in maintaining their low rates by passing on all the RBA rate cuts in full which is impressive, no fluffing around. I do find the website extremely frustrating as it is slow and lacks basic features. Even though they provide you with a debit card, I would not consider using Homestar as my day to day banking with the website in its current state.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Basil, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ME Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive rates.

    I like this bank because it offers great rates for a small investment. Setting up the term deposit was very straight forward and easy to organise, and if you need to make any alterations a simple phone call will suffice. I found the process easy and simple to complete.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jill, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    I have had a few issues but they have been rectified within a reasonable time frame. They do not inform you about discounts even though you have been a long time customer so you have to be on high alert and ring them to get a good deal.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Easy Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    It was easy to get for both times I traveled overseas and the process was very quick.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chere, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank!

    I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care they have when you're either at the counter or on the phone goes beyond what I have had the pleasure of spending time with. They can also quickly assess the situation and think outside the business rules box. They seem to genuinely care and always have time for a small conversation that is not work related whilst multi tasking at the same time. Every time I do business with them, I always walk out smiling. I enjoy going to this bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shar, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Best value loans in Adelaide!

    Set up a secured car loan with People's Choice as they had the most competitive price. Excellent customer service in store and had my account set up in no time, they also went out of their way to chase up some extra financial loose ends. Very thorough service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • OnePath Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great features, services and product

    Very thorough and well catered for superannuation fund in terms of the services offered. A great feature offered by OnePath is multiple contributions where there is a range of parties that can contribute to the fun, by either BPay or internet banking. Parties that can contribute to your OnePath fund can either be yourself in which one can contribute voluntarily, spouse or self employment, each, with its own referenced numbers. In addition, the employer can contribute to your fund with superannuation guarantee, salary sacrifices and employer additional contributions. The range of sub categories of OnePath superannuation fund provides these great features and much more.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Vivian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.