User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

VISA giftcard image

Win $1000 worth in VISA Gift Cards!

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Competition terms and conditions.

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • Carpeesh Worker Car Insurance

    A cheap and great coverage insurance option.

    This was a great company to choose because of their competitive price. Even as a P plater, my insurance for a year prepaid was less than most others over 25 years of age. Full coverage and they have an easy app to use, so if you ever need to make a claim, you go through their app. One difference I have never experienced is that they give you a beacon to place on your dashboard, and it tracks the way you drive and gives you a rating on the app. So if you speed or don’t follow the road rules, it will give you a worse score than if you do follow the road rules. They then use this information for future claims and future quotes for your insurance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
    More Carpeesh car insurance customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Best Solar buy back rate QLD

    AGL in Queensland offer an excellent service with a high Solar buy back rate of .15c. Like many big companies they have a silly robot thingo for chat which I hope they are smart enough to get rid of. They are a little hard to get in touch with on the phone but the resolutions team are excellent once you get to them. The staff really try hard to help you! Overall they have been pretty easy to deal with! :)

    Price
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    want to save your money and be rewarded? HSBC.

    If you want to save money, join with hsbc. I am 24 years older and have now decided it is the perfect time to save, despite trying in the past with other banks, hsbc has very limited branches, which eliminates the need of want to withdraw money for impulsive purchases that you regret later on. I love that hsbc doesn’t offer PayID, whilst instant transfer is a really good feature to have (I use PayID for my everyday banking with another bank) it also makes it easier to shop online, so because hsbc doesn’t have this option, it makes it easier for you to re think what you’re about to spend that money on. I get rewarded each time I save up to $1,000 each month. I would highly suggest anyone wanting to save money to open an account with hsbc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Elle, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
    More HSBC bank account customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Home Loan

    Bank Australia is morally bankrupt

    My son had his house loan with Bank Australia. He passed away suddenly a month ago at age 54, leaving behind a mortgage and two of his five children who were living with him (twenty two year old and seventeen year old daughters). I notified Bank Australia several days after his passing. There was very little sympathy as I was passed around from one Bank Australia staff member after another. Before we were able to even have him buried, they were after their money. And this chase after the money has persisted for the past month since my son's passing. We have now engaged a lawyer to deal with Bank Australia as it is to stressful for myself and my daughter acting as executives for his estate. I can't believe their thoughtless grab for money. I thought the Banking Royal Commission was going to stop this sort of behaviour by the banks. pparently not so for Bank Australia. So here we are desperately looking for alternative homes for the children and their dog, trying to sell off all my sons possessions to raise some money to keep Bank Australia at bay. My daughter looks like having to take out a loan against her house to meet the payments being demanded. We are under so much pressure due to Bank Australia's behaviour and lack of empathy. Sadly, I was a member of one of the fore-runners of this bank back from the 1970's, to around 2000, when they were the Education Department Credit Union (EDCU). EDCU even occupied the same building that is now Bank Australia's Head Office in Kew, Victoria. So it really hurts to go back to where a very decent and caring bank once stood, and deal with the indecent and uncaring bank that stands there today. If you are looking for a bank with moral ethics, Bank Australia is not for you. I will keep this site updated on my dealings with Bank Australia as the situation progresses. It could well finish up with the Banking Ombudsman.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bill, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Bank Australia home loan customer reviews
  • Simply Energy Gas

    I'm ready to swap providers!

    I have had issues with simply energy even though I've been with them the longest. They have many times, put my bills up and said I didn't pay, but I keep all my receipts and once they realise this it changes. So this happened recently,(this week), with my gas bill, and once they realised I'd paid what I said I had, they put my bill up to nearly $500 and said that it was the 'seasonal rate!'. They have done this a few times too, so if it is seasonal then why not do it every year!? I'm about ready to sign up elsewhere. I wouldn't refer them to anyone I know!

    Price
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Karla, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Simply Energy gas customer reviews
  • NAB Credit Card

    How the bank destroyed my life & left me penniless

    My credit card fell out of my pocket and I went online to temporarily block the card. I then rang to get a new card. In the meantime, I found the card and went back online to unblock it. My card had disappeared out of my account and so I call the bank. Only to be told that the customer representative had completely blocked it. I did not ask her to do this, nor did she tell me she was doing this. They refused to unblock it and told me I would have to wait 10 days for a new card. Their customer resolution was to give the staff member training. Wow. Nothing for me, not even an apology. I asked for the card to be put on a courier and they refused. But, hang on, this was their mistake. The staff member did not get sacked, she still has a job, access to food and money, I don't and no one at the bank cares. The guy on the phone said that he could not phone the card company. This was a lie because the branch manager was able too. He just did not want to do his job. I then went into my local branch and spoke to the manager who looked into it and she said that she organised the card to be express posted. Well, that turns out to be no good either as Australia Post is not honouring their delivery time. Again, the card should have been put on a courier since it was their mistake. I asked for the card to be delivered at the branch because our letter boxes sometimes are not safe. At no time did she tell me that the branch would no longer be open. I go there today to check if the card has arrived and to get some money and the branch is closed. Wow!!! She knew full well that the branch would be closed early the next day, yet said nothing. I contacted the CEO which could not be bothered to answer and had one of his useless minions answer. She said she would look into it, phoned the branch and said that since the card was in the slow main, not even internal mail, there was nothing they could do. Then the manager called me and said the card had miraculously arrived and made an appointment with me to come and collect it at 10.30. The staff then decided not to be there at 10.30 and to use company time to get Covid tested. They could have gone in the afternoon and not the morning since they are now only opened half a day. They then said that they had a covid trace there and that is why they had to get tested and now I had to stay without money over the weekend. They never had a scare, they are using company time. If they had a real scare they would not have anyone working but they still had one staff member working in an infected branch? Yeah right. She refused to give me my card which she was aware of the problem and could have passed it under the door. She refused to open the envelope and give me the CVV number which would have solved all problems. So the heroic staff member who is vying for a purple heart and who had volunteered to remain in an infected branch refused to do her job. LOL Also the branch would have been disinfected and the shopping centre closed if there had truly been an issue. Not only that, the Manager put me in danger if there was an issue as she did not phone me and tell me not to come. That is because there is no issue. Now, I cannot work as I need to pay tolls for my work and my credit card has been cancelled without my approval. I have no a cent to my name as the branch is closed and I cannot get money out. So tonight, I will not be eating. Now, they tell me that I might not get my card for 10 days. So that is 3 weeks without being able to pay bills, work or have access to food for the next 2 weeks. No one at the bank cares. What they should have done is apologise for their mistake, and fixed it immediately as it was such an easy fix. Put it on a courier and not in the post. When you make a mistake, you need to fix it and take ownership. But what the bank has done is make a mistake and then say "too bad". They do not deserve customers if that is how they treat them. I am not angry about a mistake being made as we are all human but I am taking legal action now because they are refusing to fix their mistake and have ruined my life at my age. The problem is so big now, that even if I get the card, I cannot fix the damage which has been done. My life is completely destroyed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nadine, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • Apia Home Insurance

    One of the Best

    Apia is an excellent Insurance company, have several policies with them, great customer service, always willing to help, they go over your policies with you to see if there is a better option. Claims are easily made, not that we have claimed much and easy to make phone contact or visit an office. Highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Apia home insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Super Amazing service with a truly personal touch!

    A holistic banking experience that is smooth and seamless, Timely and accurate financial transactions that are effortless. Dealing with ANZ provides flexibility, convenience and ease, Smart apps and web tools making online assistance a breeze. Totally transparent with banking terms and terminology, Term deposits are managed efficiently and excellently. Reaching out to me in a timely manner upon request, Taking time to provide financial advice that are the best! Though choosing between banking options can be daunting, ANZ is always patient with information that's 100% enlightening. On-time transaction updates available through secure web presence, Instilling confidence in the technology's integrity, privacy and resilience. Cares for me as a customer with my banking and financial needs, Supporting my financial wellbeing with sound replies and speed!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • Westpac Life (18-29 years old)

    Highly recommend

    Excellent interest rate at 3% for 18-29 year olds, with fair conditions such as making at least 5 transactions per month. It is great that I only need to open one saving account and that within the app I can allocate my savings from this one account to multiple savings goals . My previous bank made me open multiple savings accounts to do this. This method is better for interests rates and makes it easier to transfer money. The customer service when setting up this account was fantastic with the rep providing as much info and explanations as possible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Westpac savings account customer reviews
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan

    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
    More RACQ Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Tick Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Poor customer service and hiding behind policy

    Spend each week trying to get hold of their customer services only to be promised a call back or email response. Having brought their comprehensive travel insurance I was told they would honour any cancellation claims however, I have found out that their requirements are designed to make any claim almost impossible. The travel agents and accommodation places are not responding to emails and according Tick I need them to provide a cancellation certificate. GotoGate and MyTrips have even disconnected their hot line. I also had a boat trip in Colombia booked and they are not responding. Airlines such as Copa and Interjet will not provide any information saying I need to go travel agents I booked through. It's a vicious circle where travel agents do not respond and Tick Insurance (after getting a response) refuse to pay out on any claim unless they have a formal cancellation certificate. There is no compassion or understanding of the impacts of COVID and being able to get cancellation certificates. I have provided my credit card and bank statements sowing payment, airfare tickets and accommodation bookings all clearly labelled non refundable. Think twice before purchasing Tick Insurance You may think you are covered however, this assumes you are able to get all the information required under their policy which may not be attainable in extreme events such as the COVID pandemic. ---- Since writing the above, TICK Insurance have completely and utterly attempted to frustrate things further with the same requests. The most recent is to get a cancellation notice from the US Department of Immigration to say my Visa application is cancelled. Similar to hotels with a non refundable non cancellation policy, the US Dept of Immigration are not going to cancel nor provide a cancellation notice yet TICK are refusing to cover the costs. I would add TICK customer service could not be this poor. They have made a decision to frustrate claims in the hope their customers give up and go away. Very poor given the circumstances. All I want to be reimbursed for out of travel expenses which are covered under my comprehensive travel policy. How can this be unreasonable? Please re-consider TICK if you are looking at travel insurance. It's a Policy thwart with exceptions and terms which make it impossible claim.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Tick Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More Commonwealth Bank debit card customer reviews

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.