Australian Mutual Bank logo

Australian Mutual Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 16 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Australian Mutual Bank personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Rates are ok but speed and sense is below average.

    Quite clearly cant see beyond the office chair. Applying for a personal loan half the amount of any other loan ever held with them (and clearly can afford it) but because of a few too many enquiries on credit history they take 4 whole days to deny the loan. Very slow and pathetic.

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank New Car Loan (Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Too many hurdles to jump.

    I tried to get a car loan from this organisation and was asked for at least 20 forms of identification and proof of earnings and savings. It took nearly two weeks with new requests from them everyday. I went with another lender and got a loan approved within 4 hours after supplying the relevant documentation. We had two very good wages. I rang SMB and told them to cancel everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harvey, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank

    Great service without the onselling

    Great people who offer a great service. Always friendly. Questions are always on point. They know their product and answer questions as they have access to all the relevant info.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank New Car Loan (Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Customer service slow

    I wanted to pay out the loan, got a quote and then got another. I had to get it from the dealer. It turned out the dealer increased the rate and gave me a residual to keep the price down. It was 1% but how was I going to prove anything. I did expect that a high profile car distributor would be more responsible. We are helping you Peter yes but you do have your hand in my pocket. At the time the payout came around , the phone operator gave me a value I should ask for and it was at least $5000 less. Out of touch to the industry and certainly the clients.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Customer service was awesome, application easy.

    APPLICATION PROCESS WAS QUICK AND EASY. INFORMATION PROVIDED WAS ACCURATE AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND. ABLE TO ARRANGE OVER THE PHONE AND VIA FAX.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynn, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Friendly Staff

    They don't harass me to add extra services every time I ring. Nothing is a greater disincentive than being repeatedly asked if you want something you've clearly indicated you don't.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    nothing too much trouble for client

    efficient, friendly and helpful in all avenues

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Great customer service and friendly staff

    They were very cooperative, easy to talk to, helpful and always willing to assist

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Juliette, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Excellent customer service.with the best rates

    As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile and great conversation. The branch manager sat down with me and explained everything to me and told me all my options and what would be best for me for now and in the future. The advice he gave me helped me to decide about a number of things concerning my finances.I opened up an acc with them straight away as well. I also did my car insurance threw them as well. The list goes on.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maxine, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    The Sydney Credit Union is a great bank, they were very helpful when I was applying for my personal loan, they talked through different packages available and worked out the best one for me financially. They set out a month by month payment plan. As this was my first loan, they were extremely helpful in explaining the contract and terms and conditions. There telephone contact line is open long hours, my particular branch was open standard banking hours and the webiste is avaialable 24 hours for information. The website is extremely easy to navigate around. The main positives about this bank is there extremely friendly and helpful service, as well as the very competetive interest rates. I would recommend this bank to all of my family and friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Truly awesome to deal with. The products are top of the ladder in their rates of interest and flexability and their staff are just great to talk to.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ronald l power, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    My local branch have relocated to a huge shopping complex, it is inconvenient to use the ATM, when the shopping complex is closed there is no access to the ATM, since my Credit Union which used to be Prospect Credit Union merged with other Credit Unions and changed to Sydney Credit Union I have really noticed the impersonal approach they now have, I have never been happy with their interest rate for personal or car loans as they are much higher than elsewhere, the amount of time it takes to clear cheques and funds remains four days which is two days longer than other institutions, ultimately I am now looking to change my main financial institution.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Staff very friendly and accomodating!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    There's no attempt to sweet-talk you into something you don't need or borrow more than you need; unlike the pressure tactics used by the bigger banks. They are also very understanding and communicative should a situation arise where you can't make payment; I've experienced some of the bigger banks before on this and they just plain don't care, no matter what the situation, causing financial pain unreasonably.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Competitive interest rate. Personal service. Flexible repayment options. Easy access to information. Secure internet banking

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tess, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.