Coastline Credit Union savings account reviews

Coastline Credit Union
Coastline Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 27 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Coastline Credit Union

Recent Coastline Credit Union savings account reviews

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very pleased with the customer service

Very pleased with the customer service

Full review

Very pleased with the customer service

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are great and very helpful.

Staff are great and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

Full review

Staff are great and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive and excellent customer service.

I am very happy with the service and online help one gets from this provider. Using the online banking system is so easy and trouble free. As far as I am concerned one should not be afraid to look into opening an account with this provider.

Full review

I am very happy with the service and online help one gets from this provider. Using the online banking system is so easy and trouble free. As far as I am concerned one should not be afraid to look into opening an account with this provider.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Creina, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Totally recommend, friendly, very helpful

I love Coastline Credit Union. I have been with them for many years and all the staff know me and are friendly and help me with my needs.

Full review

I love Coastline Credit Union. I have been with them for many years and all the staff know me and are friendly and help me with my needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jaclyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Always answer promptly.

Full review

Always answer promptly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

It would be better if there was free transaction & no account keeping fees like NAB.

Full review

It would be better if there was free transaction & no account keeping fees like NAB.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Louise, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive, fantastic customer service.

Likes: Friendly Staff. Easy to contact. Online Banking easy to follow and understand. Treat you as a person. Good variety of products. Dislikes: Only one ATM in my town. Some charges I don't understand.

Full review

Likes: Friendly Staff. Easy to contact. Online Banking easy to follow and understand. Treat you as a person. Good variety of products. Dislikes: Only one ATM in my town. Some charges I don't understand.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Monique, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great

I have been banking with Coastline Credit Union for 12 years and have had no trouble with the since I joined.

Full review

I have been banking with Coastline Credit Union for 12 years and have had no trouble with the since I joined.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I love it

It is great

Full review

It is great

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kiara, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love my bank

My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my...

Full review

My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my opinion, they are the best bank in Australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tahlia, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Lack of customer Service to long-standing customer

I recently attended my local Commonwealth Bank Branch with my 87 year old father to lodge a Power of Attorney document and they would not accept it because it had a hand-written amendment signed by all the parties and drawn up by a lawyer. The...

Full review

I recently attended my local Commonwealth Bank Branch with my 87 year old father to lodge a Power of Attorney document and they would not accept it because it had a hand-written amendment signed by all the parties and drawn up by a lawyer. The bank's legal branch said it was difficult for the staff to read although the majority of the document was typed except for a few handwritten words. My father spent all afternoon sorting this out the day before and I spent an hour the next day on his behalf and they still would not accept a legally binding document. Disgusting and disrespectful when one can buy a $44 form for Power of Attorney document, which are filled out in handwriting! I feel like taking out all my funds and my father's and we were gobsmacked at the treatment of a loyal customer of 60 years plus and the stress put on an elderly person. I have worked in courts and at consumer affairs and this bank needs to be taught a lesson in customer service. I feel like taking the matter up with the Banking Ombudsman. To add insult to injury, the lawyer teaches at the law school on contract law issues! Maybe the Commonwealth Bank should recruit him to teach their staff about their obligations under the law.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High fees

High bank and transaction fees. iPhone app is inadequate/useless.

Full review

High bank and transaction fees. iPhone app is inadequate/useless.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service, low fees

I have found from the moment we set up our esaver account with coastline credit union, the in branch staff (south west rocks branch) have been helpful and caring to our needs, and the easy to access and understand website is amazing! There is even...

Full review

I have found from the moment we set up our esaver account with coastline credit union, the in branch staff (south west rocks branch) have been helpful and caring to our needs, and the easy to access and understand website is amazing! There is even a convenient in branch computer were you can access your online account!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Amy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Quick service. They do not ask what you are doing with your money when you make a withdrawal, and they do not try pushing different bank accounts on to you which I find happens often at the Commonwealth bank branch in Port Macquarie.

Full review

Quick service. They do not ask what you are doing with your money when you make a withdrawal, and they do not try pushing different bank accounts on to you which I find happens often at the Commonwealth bank branch in Port Macquarie.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

As I said above couldn't be happier with coastline

I have only been with coastline for the past few months and am very satisfied with their service and charges on my account as I am currently on the disability pension for a past accident which my back was injured,anyway I find coastline very...

Full review

I have only been with coastline for the past few months and am very satisfied with their service and charges on my account as I am currently on the disability pension for a past accident which my back was injured,anyway I find coastline very reasonable with their fee's and very coutious and polite when dealing with the staff personally.thankyou Jack Kelly

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Found the savings account to be a low interest rate.

Full review

Found the savings account to be a low interest rate.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sarah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Coastline go out of their way to provide friendly and efficient seervice.

Full review

Coastline go out of their way to provide friendly and efficient seervice.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Penny, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

coastline is a personal favourite- great friendly service catering for my needs while contributing to the local community

Full review

coastline is a personal favourite- great friendly service catering for my needs while contributing to the local community

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

S35 account online excellent, also receiving great interest rates but still having my money available at call

Full review

S35 account online excellent, also receiving great interest rates but still having my money available at call

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The staff are happy, the office is snappy The branch is easy to find Compared to banks is chalk to cheese Leaves them wallowing way behind

Full review

The staff are happy, the office is snappy The branch is easy to find Compared to banks is chalk to cheese Leaves them wallowing way behind

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

not many ATM's and have to pay $2 per transaction at other ATM's

Full review

not many ATM's and have to pay $2 per transaction at other ATM's

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have had this account for 10 years and never had any issues. Very satisfied.

Full review

I have had this account for 10 years and never had any issues. Very satisfied.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cherie, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The Coastline Credit Union provides top quality service, the best customer service, and great convenience, as it is right next door to the supermarket, I have been a member for the past 14 years and don't have anything bad to say about them. I...

Full review

The Coastline Credit Union provides top quality service, the best customer service, and great convenience, as it is right next door to the supermarket, I have been a member for the past 14 years and don't have anything bad to say about them. I have also been a member of a few other banks before I joined the Credit Union and they don't stack up against my favorite bank.If it is top quality service and great customer service that you are after then the Coastline Credit Union is the bank you need to see.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No problems with this account

Full review

No problems with this account

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like this product because they always help you and always listen to your problems.

Full review

I like this product because they always help you and always listen to your problems.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Bonus Saver

    Bank First Bonus Saver

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit of $1 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Promotional rate for new members only.
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 105 Bank First savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top