Thumbnail icon for Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 27 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coastline Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coastline Credit Union eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very pleased with the customer service

    Very pleased with the customer service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Staff are great and very helpful.

    Staff are great and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive and excellent customer service.

    I am very happy with the service and online help one gets from this provider. Using the online banking system is so easy and trouble free. As far as I am concerned one should not be afraid to look into opening an account with this provider.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Creina, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Totally recommend, friendly, very helpful

    I love Coastline Credit Union. I have been with them for many years and all the staff know me and are friendly and help me with my needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jaclyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union eSaver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great service

    Always answer promptly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union eSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    It would be better if there was free transaction & no account keeping fees like NAB.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive, fantastic customer service.

    Likes: Friendly Staff. Easy to contact. Online Banking easy to follow and understand. Treat you as a person. Good variety of products. Dislikes: Only one ATM in my town. Some charges I don't understand.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Monique, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great

    I have been banking with Coastline Credit Union for 12 years and have had no trouble with the since I joined.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I love it

    It is great

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kiara, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love my bank

    My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my opinion, they are the best bank in Australia.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tahlia, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Lack of customer Service to long-standing customer

    I recently attended my local Commonwealth Bank Branch with my 87 year old father to lodge a Power of Attorney document and they would not accept it because it had a hand-written amendment signed by all the parties and drawn up by a lawyer. The bank's legal branch said it was difficult for the staff to read although the majority of the document was typed except for a few handwritten words. My father spent all afternoon sorting this out the day before and I spent an hour the next day on his behalf and they still would not accept a legally binding document. Disgusting and disrespectful when one can buy a $44 form for Power of Attorney document, which are filled out in handwriting! I feel like taking out all my funds and my father's and we were gobsmacked at the treatment of a loyal customer of 60 years plus and the stress put on an elderly person. I have worked in courts and at consumer affairs and this bank needs to be taught a lesson in customer service. I feel like taking the matter up with the Banking Ombudsman. To add insult to injury, the lawyer teaches at the law school on contract law issues! Maybe the Commonwealth Bank should recruit him to teach their staff about their obligations under the law.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    High fees

    High bank and transaction fees. iPhone app is inadequate/useless.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional customer service, low fees

    I have found from the moment we set up our esaver account with coastline credit union, the in branch staff (south west rocks branch) have been helpful and caring to our needs, and the easy to access and understand website is amazing! There is even a convenient in branch computer were you can access your online account!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Quick service. They do not ask what you are doing with your money when you make a withdrawal, and they do not try pushing different bank accounts on to you which I find happens often at the Commonwealth bank branch in Port Macquarie.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    As I said above couldn't be happier with coastline

    I have only been with coastline for the past few months and am very satisfied with their service and charges on my account as I am currently on the disability pension for a past accident which my back was injured,anyway I find coastline very reasonable with their fee's and very coutious and polite when dealing with the staff personally.thankyou Jack Kelly

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jack, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Life Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Account balance must increase each month

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% bonus rate after*

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.