Advertisement

Coastline Credit Union savings account reviews

Coastline Credit Union
Coastline Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 27 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Coastline Credit Union

Recent Coastline Credit Union savings account reviews

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very pleased with the customer service

Very pleased with the customer service

Full review

Very pleased with the customer service

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are great and very helpful.

Staff are great and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

Full review

Staff are great and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive and excellent customer service.

I am very happy with the service and online help one gets from this provider. Using the online banking system is so easy and trouble free. As far as I am concerned one should not be afraid to look into opening an account with this provider.

Full review

I am very happy with the service and online help one gets from this provider. Using the online banking system is so easy and trouble free. As far as I am concerned one should not be afraid to look into opening an account with this provider.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Creina, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Totally recommend, friendly, very helpful

I love Coastline Credit Union. I have been with them for many years and all the staff know me and are friendly and help me with my needs.

Full review

I love Coastline Credit Union. I have been with them for many years and all the staff know me and are friendly and help me with my needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jaclyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Always answer promptly.

Full review

Always answer promptly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

It would be better if there was free transaction & no account keeping fees like NAB.

Full review

It would be better if there was free transaction & no account keeping fees like NAB.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Louise, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive, fantastic customer service.

Likes: Friendly Staff. Easy to contact. Online Banking easy to follow and understand. Treat you as a person. Good variety of products. Dislikes: Only one ATM in my town. Some charges I don't understand.

Full review

Likes: Friendly Staff. Easy to contact. Online Banking easy to follow and understand. Treat you as a person. Good variety of products. Dislikes: Only one ATM in my town. Some charges I don't understand.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Monique, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great

I have been banking with Coastline Credit Union for 12 years and have had no trouble with the since I joined.

Full review

I have been banking with Coastline Credit Union for 12 years and have had no trouble with the since I joined.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I love it

It is great

Full review

It is great

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kiara, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love my bank

My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my...

Full review

My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my opinion, they are the best bank in Australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tahlia, , reviewed over 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Lack of customer Service to long-standing customer

I recently attended my local Commonwealth Bank Branch with my 87 year old father to lodge a Power of Attorney document and they would not accept it because it had a hand-written amendment signed by all the parties and drawn up by a lawyer. The...

Full review

I recently attended my local Commonwealth Bank Branch with my 87 year old father to lodge a Power of Attorney document and they would not accept it because it had a hand-written amendment signed by all the parties and drawn up by a lawyer. The bank's legal branch said it was difficult for the staff to read although the majority of the document was typed except for a few handwritten words. My father spent all afternoon sorting this out the day before and I spent an hour the next day on his behalf and they still would not accept a legally binding document. Disgusting and disrespectful when one can buy a $44 form for Power of Attorney document, which are filled out in handwriting! I feel like taking out all my funds and my father's and we were gobsmacked at the treatment of a loyal customer of 60 years plus and the stress put on an elderly person. I have worked in courts and at consumer affairs and this bank needs to be taught a lesson in customer service. I feel like taking the matter up with the Banking Ombudsman. To add insult to injury, the lawyer teaches at the law school on contract law issues! Maybe the Commonwealth Bank should recruit him to teach their staff about their obligations under the law.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High fees

High bank and transaction fees. iPhone app is inadequate/useless.

Full review

High bank and transaction fees. iPhone app is inadequate/useless.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service, low fees

I have found from the moment we set up our esaver account with coastline credit union, the in branch staff (south west rocks branch) have been helpful and caring to our needs, and the easy to access and understand website is amazing! There is even...

Full review

I have found from the moment we set up our esaver account with coastline credit union, the in branch staff (south west rocks branch) have been helpful and caring to our needs, and the easy to access and understand website is amazing! There is even a convenient in branch computer were you can access your online account!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Amy, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Quick service. They do not ask what you are doing with your money when you make a withdrawal, and they do not try pushing different bank accounts on to you which I find happens often at the Commonwealth bank branch in Port Macquarie.

Full review

Quick service. They do not ask what you are doing with your money when you make a withdrawal, and they do not try pushing different bank accounts on to you which I find happens often at the Commonwealth bank branch in Port Macquarie.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

As I said above couldn't be happier with coastline

I have only been with coastline for the past few months and am very satisfied with their service and charges on my account as I am currently on the disability pension for a past accident which my back was injured,anyway I find coastline very...

Full review

I have only been with coastline for the past few months and am very satisfied with their service and charges on my account as I am currently on the disability pension for a past accident which my back was injured,anyway I find coastline very reasonable with their fee's and very coutious and polite when dealing with the staff personally.thankyou Jack Kelly

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 674 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1725 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 242 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 228 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement