Coastline Credit Union savings account reviews

Coastline Credit Union
Coastline Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Coastline Credit Union

Recent Coastline Credit Union savings account reviews

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are great and very helpful.

Staff are great and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

Full review

Staff are great and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive and excellent customer service.

I am very happy with the service and online help one gets from this provider. Using the online banking system is so easy and trouble free. As far as I am concerned one should not be afraid to look into opening an account with this provider.

Full review

I am very happy with the service and online help one gets from this provider. Using the online banking system is so easy and trouble free. As far as I am concerned one should not be afraid to look into opening an account with this provider.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Creina (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Totally recommend, friendly, very helpful

I love Coastline Credit Union. I have been with them for many years and all the staff know me and are friendly and help me with my needs.

Full review

I love Coastline Credit Union. I have been with them for many years and all the staff know me and are friendly and help me with my needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jaclyn (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Always answer promptly.

Full review

Always answer promptly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

It would be better if there was free transaction & no account keeping fees like NAB.

Full review

It would be better if there was free transaction & no account keeping fees like NAB.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Louise (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive, fantastic customer service.

Likes: Friendly Staff. Easy to contact. Online Banking easy to follow and understand. Treat you as a person. Good variety of products. Dislikes: Only one ATM in my town. Some charges I don't understand.

Full review

Likes: Friendly Staff. Easy to contact. Online Banking easy to follow and understand. Treat you as a person. Good variety of products. Dislikes: Only one ATM in my town. Some charges I don't understand.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Monique (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love my bank

My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my...

Full review

My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my opinion, they are the best bank in Australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tahlia , reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Lack of customer Service to long-standing customer

I recently attended my local Commonwealth Bank Branch with my 87 year old father to lodge a Power of Attorney document and they would not accept it because it had a hand-written amendment signed by all the parties and drawn up by a lawyer. The...

Full review

I recently attended my local Commonwealth Bank Branch with my 87 year old father to lodge a Power of Attorney document and they would not accept it because it had a hand-written amendment signed by all the parties and drawn up by a lawyer. The bank's legal branch said it was difficult for the staff to read although the majority of the document was typed except for a few handwritten words. My father spent all afternoon sorting this out the day before and I spent an hour the next day on his behalf and they still would not accept a legally binding document. Disgusting and disrespectful when one can buy a $44 form for Power of Attorney document, which are filled out in handwriting! I feel like taking out all my funds and my father's and we were gobsmacked at the treatment of a loyal customer of 60 years plus and the stress put on an elderly person. I have worked in courts and at consumer affairs and this bank needs to be taught a lesson in customer service. I feel like taking the matter up with the Banking Ombudsman. To add insult to injury, the lawyer teaches at the law school on contract law issues! Maybe the Commonwealth Bank should recruit him to teach their staff about their obligations under the law.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Helen (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High fees

High bank and transaction fees. iPhone app is inadequate/useless.

Full review

High bank and transaction fees. iPhone app is inadequate/useless.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service, low fees

I have found from the moment we set up our esaver account with coastline credit union, the in branch staff (south west rocks branch) have been helpful and caring to our needs, and the easy to access and understand website is amazing! There is even...

Full review

I have found from the moment we set up our esaver account with coastline credit union, the in branch staff (south west rocks branch) have been helpful and caring to our needs, and the easy to access and understand website is amazing! There is even a convenient in branch computer were you can access your online account!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Amy (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Quick service. They do not ask what you are doing with your money when you make a withdrawal, and they do not try pushing different bank accounts on to you which I find happens often at the Commonwealth bank branch in Port Macquarie.

Full review

Quick service. They do not ask what you are doing with your money when you make a withdrawal, and they do not try pushing different bank accounts on to you which I find happens often at the Commonwealth bank branch in Port Macquarie.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicky (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

As I said above couldn't be happier with coastline

I have only been with coastline for the past few months and am very satisfied with their service and charges on my account as I am currently on the disability pension for a past accident which my back was injured,anyway I find coastline very...

Full review

I have only been with coastline for the past few months and am very satisfied with their service and charges on my account as I am currently on the disability pension for a past accident which my back was injured,anyway I find coastline very reasonable with their fee's and very coutious and polite when dealing with the staff personally.thankyou Jack Kelly

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

coastline is a personal favourite- great friendly service catering for my needs while contributing to the local community

Full review

coastline is a personal favourite- great friendly service catering for my needs while contributing to the local community

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

S35 account online excellent, also receiving great interest rates but still having my money available at call

Full review

S35 account online excellent, also receiving great interest rates but still having my money available at call

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The staff are happy, the office is snappy The branch is easy to find Compared to banks is chalk to cheese Leaves them wallowing way behind

Full review

The staff are happy, the office is snappy The branch is easy to find Compared to banks is chalk to cheese Leaves them wallowing way behind

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

not many ATM's and have to pay $2 per transaction at other ATM's

Full review

not many ATM's and have to pay $2 per transaction at other ATM's

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Leanne (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have had this account for 10 years and never had any issues. Very satisfied.

Full review

I have had this account for 10 years and never had any issues. Very satisfied.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cherie (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The Coastline Credit Union provides top quality service, the best customer service, and great convenience, as it is right next door to the supermarket, I have been a member for the past 14 years and don't have anything bad to say about them. I...

Full review

The Coastline Credit Union provides top quality service, the best customer service, and great convenience, as it is right next door to the supermarket, I have been a member for the past 14 years and don't have anything bad to say about them. I have also been a member of a few other banks before I joined the Credit Union and they don't stack up against my favorite bank.If it is top quality service and great customer service that you are after then the Coastline Credit Union is the bank you need to see.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No problems with this account

Full review

No problems with this account

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like this product because they always help you and always listen to your problems.

Full review

I like this product because they always help you and always listen to your problems.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No 1. I have had no problem with them so far and i have been with them for three years.

Full review

No 1. I have had no problem with them so far and i have been with them for three years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dave (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Coastline credit union tends to look after those big investors and doesn't care about the small people. Made me feel like a scumbag.

Full review

Coastline credit union tends to look after those big investors and doesn't care about the small people. Made me feel like a scumbag.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top