Thumbnail icon for Coles

Coles reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 288 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles reviews

  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Coles Car Insurance at $20.21 a fortnight upwards.

    This Insurer gives you points on Coles rewards Points. It allows you to change your schedule if youare having a hard time meeting your obligations. The flexibility and services provided are true to the Australian culture. Friendly and reliable.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 15 hours ago
  • Coles Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Very competitive price and matched a quote when my renewal came up. Answered policy queries I had at renewal.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Be careful topping up the credit card account!

    1) When I first applied for this card it was a no yearly fee card. When it was passed on to Citibank I now have to pay $99 per year. Not so good. 2) I arranged for a monthly direct debit from my bank account to pay the full balance each month. Last month my expected expenses were quite high so I paid $3500 into the credit card account at the beginning of the month so that there would be no chance of being overdrawn. Citibank still took the full end of month balance, $6000+ out of my bank account. Not the balance less $3500. But my bank did not have enough funds to cover that withdrawal. What a mess. When I rang to complain they said "Well, that's what we do." They did offer to refund the $3500. Not so happy!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Inez, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid at all costs!

    Avoid at all costs! I crashed my car 3 weeks ago and they are yet to pay me anything. Their communication is terrible. They moved my car 3 times without telling me. Originally my car was at a panel beater and was 10 minutes from my house. I ended up having to drive 45mins in the opposite direction to pick up my personal possessions and take time off work because it had to be done between 9-3. No one actually spoke to me for over a week about my claim. Once they did they said I had to get letters from my loan company so they could pay it into the account (which i had already done so gave to them while still on the phone). After another week they then contacted me to say they didn't do it on time and now they needed a new letter and I needed to get another one. When i queried why this took them 5 working days to call me they lied and said they tried to called me on Sunday. It was literally a second earlier they said they don't work on the weekend. Communication is key guys and you did a shocking job! When people crash their cars they are stressed and Coles Car Insurance make the process worse. BE BETTER!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable, flybuys members rates) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They care!

    Easy to understand statements and good customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Az, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.