Defence Bank logo

Defence Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 27 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Defence Bank credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Defence Bank

    Competitive rates with defence expertise.

    Excellent attentive service with flexibility during times of hardship. Just a phone call away if advice is needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Defence Bank Credit Card

    High fees.

    The fees are very high but the customer service is better than most providers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucas, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Credit Card

    Great customer service

    Defence Bank is a customer focussed entity that strives to and achieves customer satisfaction in all aspects of service and products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Credit Card

    Available at the time.

    I joined because it was the only option at the time. I have been disappointed with how they haven't looked after me at all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bernie, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank Credit Card

    Do not recommend

    Closing too many branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank Credit Card

    Great bank

    It's a good bank just not many branches out there if you need one

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank Credit Card

    my bank is a bank

    My bank is a bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Regina , , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Ease of use at most ATMs at a fee

    only can be used on line or at Active Bases

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robin, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Defence Bank

    Don't do enough for members.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank Credit Card

    No frills, no fuss, no extras but low ongoing rate

    Great card. Does not have any of the bonus programs or rewards but they give a lower rate and less fees because of that and that suits me as there are a million rewards programs so I like my "no frills" credit card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenna, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Defence Bank Credit Card

    Good rates, great service.

    Low interest rate, friendly service, and branches on defence bases make it easily accessible for me during work hours. They also understand what comes with being in the defence force.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    A trusted bank

    I love the Defense Bank because of the trust and loyalty with the bank. Every loan that is given is hard which means they only give loans to people who can afford them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Better than good rates and great customer service

    They are the best rate and have fantastic customer service but they do not have a rewards program.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anita, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Easy to manage, great customer service

    Easy to manage, great customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Excellent

    Great service and staff always helpful

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.