Illawarra Credit Union credit card reviews

Illawarra Credit Union
Illawarra Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.7 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Illawarra Credit Union credit card reviews

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service and advice efficient

They have been good. Can do on line too, service is excellent, efficient and friendly too.

Full review

They have been good. Can do on line too, service is excellent, efficient and friendly too.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeannie (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Fantastic customer service, you call them and always speak to a friendly worker. Interest rate was average.

Full review

Fantastic customer service, you call them and always speak to a friendly worker. Interest rate was average.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We can rely 100% on our Credit Union, always there to help us out. Great customer service.

Full review

We can rely 100% on our Credit Union, always there to help us out. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karin (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I had my card cancelled the other day as ICU had found strange activity some way. They were wonderful and service is first rate Important to me to have good,efficient and friendly service too They are by far the best organisation I have banked...

Full review

I had my card cancelled the other day as ICU had found strange activity some way. They were wonderful and service is first rate Important to me to have good,efficient and friendly service too They are by far the best organisation I have banked through. When I had more money they helped me choose best options for me so i would not loose Now I am less financial at present its true but they still give me 100% good service they do

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jean (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I am very happy with my building society. No transaction fees. I would have said more atms as to use other financial sevices you are charged $2fee. Now we can use reditellers and no fee..... Staff always been polite, helpful and pleasant. More...

Full review

I am very happy with my building society. No transaction fees. I would have said more atms as to use other financial sevices you are charged $2fee. Now we can use reditellers and no fee..... Staff always been polite, helpful and pleasant. More like old family store

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeannie (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you make one eligible purchase in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • Mozo Experts Choice award 2017
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you make one eligible purchase in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • Mozo Experts Choice award 2017
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 22 months. Conditions apply
    • Offer available to new customers who apply by 31 December 2017
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a, $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 22 months. Conditions apply
    • Offer available to new customers who apply by 31 December 2017
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a, $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top