Thumbnail icon for Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Illawarra Credit Union credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good customer service.

    ICU staff are very friendly and supportive. The bank fees are minimal and only paid if have under $1K in the bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very rude on the phone.

    A bank I have been with for years. O need to research alternatives. Service could be improved though.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service and advice efficient

    They have been good. Can do on line too, service is excellent, efficient and friendly too.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Fantastic customer service, you call them and always speak to a friendly worker. Interest rate was average.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    We can rely 100% on our Credit Union, always there to help us out. Great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I had my card cancelled the other day as ICU had found strange activity some way. They were wonderful and service is first rate Important to me to have good,efficient and friendly service too They are by far the best organisation I have banked through. When I had more money they helped me choose best options for me so i would not loose Now I am less financial at present its true but they still give me 100% good service they do

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jean, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    I am very happy with my building society. No transaction fees. I would have said more atms as to use other financial sevices you are charged $2fee. Now we can use reditellers and no fee..... Staff always been polite, helpful and pleasant. More like old family store

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange One Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $450

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 222 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.