Advertisement

Illawarra Credit Union credit card reviews

Illawarra Credit Union
Illawarra Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Illawarra Credit Union credit card reviews

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service and advice efficient

They have been good. Can do on line too, service is excellent, efficient and friendly too.

Full review

They have been good. Can do on line too, service is excellent, efficient and friendly too.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Fantastic customer service, you call them and always speak to a friendly worker. Interest rate was average.

Full review

Fantastic customer service, you call them and always speak to a friendly worker. Interest rate was average.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We can rely 100% on our Credit Union, always there to help us out. Great customer service.

Full review

We can rely 100% on our Credit Union, always there to help us out. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karin, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I had my card cancelled the other day as ICU had found strange activity some way. They were wonderful and service is first rate Important to me to have good,efficient and friendly service too They are by far the best organisation I have banked...

Full review

I had my card cancelled the other day as ICU had found strange activity some way. They were wonderful and service is first rate Important to me to have good,efficient and friendly service too They are by far the best organisation I have banked through. When I had more money they helped me choose best options for me so i would not loose Now I am less financial at present its true but they still give me 100% good service they do

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jean, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I am very happy with my building society. No transaction fees. I would have said more atms as to use other financial sevices you are charged $2fee. Now we can use reditellers and no fee..... Staff always been polite, helpful and pleasant. More...

Full review

I am very happy with my building society. No transaction fees. I would have said more atms as to use other financial sevices you are charged $2fee. Now we can use reditellers and no fee..... Staff always been polite, helpful and pleasant. More like old family store

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.00%, Min $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 98 CUA credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    • Earn up to 60,000 bonus Velocity Points. Conditions apply
    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • Half the annual card fee in the first year.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 60,000 bonus Velocity Points. Conditions apply
    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • Half the annual card fee in the first year.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    HSBC Platinum Credit Card (22 Month Balance Transfer Special Offer)

    HSBC Platinum Credit Card (22 Month Balance Transfer Special Offer)

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases and balance transfers for 12 months (No BT fee).. Conditions apply
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases and balance transfers for 12 months (No BT fee).. Conditions apply
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.6

    Based on 438 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 228 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement