Illawarra Credit Union logo

Illawarra Credit Union Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 7 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Illawarra Credit Union credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card

    Very good customer service.

    ICU staff are very friendly and supportive. The bank fees are minimal and only paid if have under $1K in the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card

    Very rude on the phone.

    A bank I have been with for years. O need to research alternatives. Service could be improved though.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card

    Customer service and advice efficient

    They have been good. Can do on line too, service is excellent, efficient and friendly too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card

    Great customer service

    Fantastic customer service, you call them and always speak to a friendly worker. Interest rate was average.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union

    Great customer service

    We can rely 100% on our Credit Union, always there to help us out. Great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karin, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card

    I had my card cancelled the other day as ICU had found strange activity some way. They were wonderful and service is first rate Important to me to have good,efficient and friendly service too They are by far the best organisation I have banked through. When I had more money they helped me choose best options for me so i would not loose Now I am less financial at present its true but they still give me 100% good service they do

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jean, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Credit Card

    I am very happy with my building society. No transaction fees. I would have said more atms as to use other financial sevices you are charged $2fee. Now we can use reditellers and no fee..... Staff always been polite, helpful and pleasant. More like old family store

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.