RAC logo

RAC customer reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 618 RAC reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent RAC customer reviews

  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent customer service all round

    Quick to handle my claim when I got t-boned. Organised a car to use while repairs being done. Follow up phone call to see if repairs all went well. Awesome customer service...!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Home Insurance

    RAC insurance is my preferred insurance company.

    I have the RAC insurance company for all my insurance policies. I have been with them for a long time, and They have always handled my claims and queries in an excellent manner.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Flora, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More RAC home insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Travel Insurance

    DO NOT BUY RAC Travel insurance / Tokio Marine

    I bought insurance to travel for holidays. My mother died and I have to come back. I provided all information as required include cause of death, date etc. But they refused to approve the claim. Very bad service. Do not ever take RAC travel insurance or if any travel insurance under written by Tokio Marine company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More RAC travel insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Car Loan

    Don't do it! Worst finance I have ever used!

    Applied for a car loan, got it. The day I went to sign they advised me that they had made a mistake and my car was a couple of months out of their age limit, and I'd have to do a personal loan instead. I had already removed my plates ready for my trade in and arranged everything so I felt like I still had to go ahead. This is now costing me an extra $110 a fortnight and I am LIVID. I called them once to arrange a new direct debit date, and was told it was done but they didn't change it, so I was charged a fee for a failed direct debit and they repeatedly spam called me and emailed me being very rude. Absolute joke of a company- AVOID AVOID AVOID!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More RAC car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.