Suncorp logo

Suncorp customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 5525 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Suncorp customer reviews

  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    You may have settlement delays..

    Avoid using this bank for a home loan. The company they use to handle settlements (First Mortgage Services) is completely useless. Our settlement has been delayed for over 2 months which caused us to have to pay about $4000 in land tax. When our conveyancer tried to speak with them to sort it out they are dealing with at least an hour on hold before speaking with anyone.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anon, South Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Suncorp home loan customer reviews
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    WARNING!!: LOST MY PARTNER THOUSANDS OF $$$

    LOST MY PARTNER THOUSANDS OF $$$ DUE TO NOT STOPPING CLEARLY FRAUDULENT TRANSACTIONS AND REFUSED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY!!!. Also apparently staff who work the night shift are allowed to hang up on you, we were told this by the manager/ shift supervisor (Todd) when we called back to complain. He was very defensive and then put us on hold until we hung up. This happened this morning around 230am. I have been trying to convince him to close his accounts, hopefully this is the last straw.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marijke, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
    More Suncorp bank account customer reviews
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Best of a relatively lacklustre bunch in this industry. They give good service when taking out policies, easy to use apps. Unknown how they service when making claims.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Suncorp home insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad

    Very bad service.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sarbjit, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Suncorp savings account customer reviews
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    It is a bank, no different from the others.

    They store my money and allow me access to it. What more can one expect from any bank with interest rates at rock bottom.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Suncorp credit card customer reviews
  • Suncorp Personal Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid this bank.

    Stay away from this bank. Worst customer service for existing customers. Go out of their way to get your business but then make everything very difficult as a customer. Not enough branches across Australia and those that are available are inefficient and don't have enough authority to actually help. Online service is almost non existent and had to sit on hold for nearly an hour on the phone, only for the guy to tell me that the department I need to talk to have gone home for the day!! You need to wait months for things to happen and it will all go through the post. Have reported to the ombudsman. Avoid this bank, there are better options available with far better customer service.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Suncorp personal loan customer reviews
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Online banking not very secure.

    In this day and age I was shocked to find out that internet passwords were only 6-8 characters with no special characters. Not very secure!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Suncorp term deposit customer reviews
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with their customer support and rates.

    Very helpful customer support and trustworthy. Happy with the financial rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roy, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Suncorp car loan customer reviews
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic service

    good people to talk to and very easy to get along with a great help

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Terence, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
    More Suncorp travel insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    When it comes too home and contents insurance I trust suncorp

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Suncorp debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.