Suncorp logo

Suncorp reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 5510 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp reviews

  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Disappointing I have to keep paying more for less

    I've been a loyal customer for many years but feel like I am being let down every time I need to make a claim. The premiums keep going up and up, the excess is usually more than the cost of repair and dealing with the company is extremely frustrating as they do not like direct contact and prefer to send emails that i have to access by going through their website, then having a code to access the actual email which is usually a cut and pasted automatic response that does not tell me what is going on. I have had to submit quotes and information over and over without result and have several outstanding claims because i just dont have the time to keep chasing them up. The problem is that I must have this insurance to protect my home and my tenants. Unfortunately every insurance company is the same.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Carla, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service and convenient locations.

    I like this bank because they have provided good services since I opened a bank account with them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Suncorp has low fees or none and is for everyone.

    I have had a bank account with this bank since I was 11 years old. This bank is so flexible. Customer service is responsive, fast and efficient. Information concerned is explained clearly and repeated if I am unsure. Costs are either extremely low or none at all. I don't see any other bank in my lifetime as close to Suncorp Bank. I would recommend Suncorp to friends, families and everyone I come across that had any bank related queries. I would even bring up information about the bank, even when not asked about. This is how satisfied I am with Suncorp bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    As good or as bad as any other bank

    Average service convenience and service. No better/worse than any other!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan (LVR <95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor customer service and long waiting times.

    The Suncorp customer service has really gone bad in the last year. Long waiting times then the call centre puts you on hold again for another long wait. Staff have given me the wrong information that has cost me money. I call three times and get three different answers to the same questions. Previously I would call the local branch manager and she would always get me a better deal. She would also fix problems in a matter of minutes. Suncorp closed my local branch and now I have to contend with long waits and wrong information. I’m writing this while on hold again. I’m looking forward to changing banks.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Online banking not very secure.

    In this day and age I was shocked to find out that internet passwords were only 6-8 characters with no special characters. Not very secure!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great customer service, but poor terms.

    Fixed interest rate at around 15% was ridiculous. Plus monthly account keeping fees. When compared with others I was disappointed.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with their customer support and rates.

    Very helpful customer support and trustworthy. Happy with the financial rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roy, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic service

    good people to talk to and very easy to get along with a great help

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Terence, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    When it comes too home and contents insurance I trust suncorp

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.