ANZ Plus logo

ANZ Plus Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
6.0/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 10 ANZ Plus savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent ANZ Plus savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    Be careful

    While ANZ Plus has many appealing features. Along with its highly competitive interest rate, another plus is that there is no minimum monthly deposit required in order to achieve interest. You can also make withdrawals without forfeiting interest, there is one aspect I really don't respect is that their condition on paying interest, which states: "We pay interest into your ANZ Save Account on the last Business Day of each month. It will generally include interest up to (but excluding) that day". This is outrageous. I have never experienced another bank which does it this way and only discovered it when I noticed that my interest for the month of March was much lower than expected. This was a result of Easter falling at the end of March, so I effectively lost 3 full days of interest. After checking the calendar I've discovered that my interest would be affected in this way in June, August and November 2024. Consequently, I am moving my money to a bank with very similar rates who pay interest on the full month. I feel there is no reason for this "feature". It is not commonplace practice and certainly not a good way to do business, particularly in terms of gaining trust. Although it is outlined in the terms, I feel that most people wouldn't even be aware of this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Plus Savings Account

    ANZ operates globally, serving millions of people

    Review of ANZ Plus Account I opened an ANZ Plus account and wanted to share my thoughts on it. Pros: One thing I really like about the ANZ Plus account is the extra features it offers. It’s not just your run-of-the-mill account – it comes with perks like higher interest rates, fee waivers, and top-notch customer support. These extras definitely add value and make banking more convenient. Another great thing about the ANZ Plus account is the access to exclusive banking products and services. From discounts on loans to insurance and wealth management products, there are plenty of benefits that can help you save money and reach your financial goals faster. Cons: One downside to consider is that some ANZ Plus accounts have eligibility requirements. This could be a minimum balance or a monthly deposit threshold, which might not suit everyone. If you’re looking for a simpler banking solution, this could be a drawback. Another thing to watch out for is the fees and charges. While some services have fee waivers, there are still potential costs for certain transactions or maintaining the account. It’s important to check the fee schedule carefully to understand what you might be charged. Overall, ANZ Plus account has a lot to offer for customers. But it’s worth considering your own financial needs and preferences before signing up, to make sure it’s the right fit for you.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corey, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    Fabulous budgeting tool and savings account

    A fabulous product that helps you budget and save at the same time!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    It's ok

    Yeah same as above plus

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristopher, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    Great interest rates and user friendly app

    Great interest rates and user friendly app

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    ANZ Plus is a must

    It is so easy to use and I can access my accounts at anytime. Only thing is that there is no actual bank I can go to if I’m having problems, but i can chat to them online and resolve any issues I do have.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenn, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ANZ Plus Savings Account

    ANZ PLUS THE BEST FOR YOUR SAVINGS

    The interest rate is better than term deposits, and you have control over your own money. Interest is paid monthly you can’t beat that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ANZ Plus Savings Account

    Good Interest rate. Better than some Term Deposits

    I signed up with ANZ Plus as they offered a reasonable Interest Rate without the need to pat my head and rub my tummy each month just to earn offered Interest Rate. Movement of funds between various accounts are processed via Osko and appear in my other bank accounts straight away. No "Pending" rubbish. Do they offer the best Interest Rate? No. Are they easy to deal with? Yes. Try them out. Signup online and start getting some return on your cash. See you later CBA Saver Account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    Beware ANZ plus ANZ save

    Anz advertised ANZ plus - ANZ save with 4.25 percent interest rate for 250k. Beware the word "under" All other banks like bankwest westpac national bank ubank all have similar product up to 250k and they all honour high advertised interest rate up to 250k. Any amount more than 250k (excess of 250k) will be paid in lower rate. ANZ advertised 250k but "under" . The will pay you high interest rate if u have up to 249999.999999 in the bank. If you get deceived and deposit exactly 250k into it. They will only pay you 0.6 percent on the full amount. I think this is very misleading. They should not advertise 250k if they only accept 249999.999999 for the deal. Not willing to rectify this when support is contacted is purely corporate greed and scam at its best. The case was turned down by support then escalated to complaint then turned down again and now escalated to resolution team. If still no resolution after this, will have to lodge a case with consumer affair. There is a reason why every other bank advertised up to 250k instead of under 250k. When you advertised 250k but that amount is not accepted, it will create confusion and mislead consumers. Very disappointed and even worse how they handle the situation. Basically they will just tell you is all in their term and condition and there is nothing they will do about it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    Cool App Banking

    ANZ plus app looks great is easy to read and practical. I just wish Anz plus was available for joint accounts. If you have some money sitting in a standard bank account why not get plus and earn 3.75 with no fees and my money is easily accessible Thats why i opened one!

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.