Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

Australian Military Bank
Australian Military Bank's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.3 / 10

based on 28 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Australian Military Bank

Recent Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Yes

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ariana, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Ok

Ok

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Warren, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Ok

Ok

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Warren, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rates but complicated

Just bought a car and they were willing to help me find which deal suited me best. However, it got a bit complicated so I had to come back a second time to ensure I had everything I wanted

Full review

Just bought a car and they were willing to help me find which deal suited me best. However, it got a bit complicated so I had to come back a second time to ensure I had everything I wanted

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

R

Y

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bob, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very competitive rates

Offers a very competitive rate but closed to personnel outside of defence.

Full review

Offers a very competitive rate but closed to personnel outside of defence.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good work

Good work

Full review

Good work

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mal, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not tood

Not good

Full review

Not good

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Nic, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's great

It's good

Full review

It's good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maj, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Nah

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kim, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

good premiums

wow!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Asa, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Zero customer service, worst bank ever

So we decided on ADCU for our new car loan because of the amazing low interest rate. However, ever since and even before getting the loan approved, the customer service has been awful. It took several weeks to get the loan approved. They failed to...

Full review

So we decided on ADCU for our new car loan because of the amazing low interest rate. However, ever since and even before getting the loan approved, the customer service has been awful. It took several weeks to get the loan approved. They failed to properly install the direct debit and have since fined me a lot of money for their stuff up. Customer service is non-existent, when you ring they try and put you through to a person that's handling your account and no one else can help you. Problem is that person is never available and does not ring back and problems never get fixed. We are now being taken to court for 20 cents of overdue fees we failed to pay. Go figure.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Day, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

s

s

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

S, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top service

Went out of their way to ensure I was totally satisfied with the loans service.

Full review

Went out of their way to ensure I was totally satisfied with the loans service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bend over backwards to solve any problem

Always go far beyond my expectations to ensure they provide the best service.

Full review

Always go far beyond my expectations to ensure they provide the best service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very professional service

The service I received was second to none, the staff did their best to get the right loan at the right price and they were friendly and easy to deal with.

Full review

The service I received was second to none, the staff did their best to get the right loan at the right price and they were friendly and easy to deal with.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rate

Best experience with customer service and has a great interest rate.

Full review

Best experience with customer service and has a great interest rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rodney, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, no hidden costs

Only recently I took out my first ever car loan and had no idea what I was doing. ADCU were so helpful, I was able to walk in there and they sat down with me and explained it from start to finish, there was nothing hidden and it was very...

Full review

Only recently I took out my first ever car loan and had no idea what I was doing. ADCU were so helpful, I was able to walk in there and they sat down with me and explained it from start to finish, there was nothing hidden and it was very professional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great costumer service

ADCU are very easy to deal with, with competitive rates. I've been banking with them for 11 years now and am happy.

Full review

ADCU are very easy to deal with, with competitive rates. I've been banking with them for 11 years now and am happy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John , South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive interest rates and flexible options

I have created a flexible seven year car loan for the new Honda Civic VTi-L. My bank to start off with was lacking in customer service and neglected to tell me that information from my application was missing. I had found this out when I had...

Full review

I have created a flexible seven year car loan for the new Honda Civic VTi-L. My bank to start off with was lacking in customer service and neglected to tell me that information from my application was missing. I had found this out when I had called them asking for an update five business days later and two business days after they specified that I would be contacted with the result of my application. After they realised I was upset about this circumstance they had immediately put my application forward and was notified the next day that I was approved. The interest rate for the car I was planning on getting was 7.45% as it was a new car. It would be 9% if I had gotten a used car. They also offered the option for me to specify the loan time and that I could increase the amount to pay if I wanted to which would decrease the loan time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Have banked with this bank for years, best bank out :-) I say!

Full review

Have banked with this bank for years, best bank out :-) I say!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Attractive interest rates

Full review

Attractive interest rates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amber , Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great rates

I like this product because things are faster, simpler , enjoyable

Full review

I like this product because things are faster, simpler , enjoyable

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Fizz, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

nice

nice

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Maria, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Their car loans are fantastic, the fixed interest is great as it never changes. I'd recommend this bank product to anyone.

Full review

Their car loans are fantastic, the fixed interest is great as it never changes. I'd recommend this bank product to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katie, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.to 5.94% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.to 6.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 28 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 7 MyState Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.74% p.a.to 5.24% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.29% p.a.to 5.8% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $265.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $265
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 190 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top