Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

Australian Military Bank
Australian Military Bank's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.1 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Australian Military Bank

Recent Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rates but complicated

Just bought a car and they were willing to help me find which deal suited me best. However, it got a bit complicated so I had to come back a second time to ensure I had everything I wanted

Full review

Just bought a car and they were willing to help me find which deal suited me best. However, it got a bit complicated so I had to come back a second time to ensure I had everything I wanted

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very competitive rates

Offers a very competitive rate but closed to personnel outside of defence.

Full review

Offers a very competitive rate but closed to personnel outside of defence.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Zero customer service, worst bank ever

So we decided on ADCU for our new car loan because of the amazing low interest rate. However, ever since and even before getting the loan approved, the customer service has been awful. It took several weeks to get the loan approved. They failed to...

Full review

So we decided on ADCU for our new car loan because of the amazing low interest rate. However, ever since and even before getting the loan approved, the customer service has been awful. It took several weeks to get the loan approved. They failed to properly install the direct debit and have since fined me a lot of money for their stuff up. Customer service is non-existent, when you ring they try and put you through to a person that's handling your account and no one else can help you. Problem is that person is never available and does not ring back and problems never get fixed. We are now being taken to court for 20 cents of overdue fees we failed to pay. Go figure.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Day , reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top service

Went out of their way to ensure I was totally satisfied with the loans service.

Full review

Went out of their way to ensure I was totally satisfied with the loans service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bend over backwards to solve any problem

Always go far beyond my expectations to ensure they provide the best service.

Full review

Always go far beyond my expectations to ensure they provide the best service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very professional service

The service I received was second to none, the staff did their best to get the right loan at the right price and they were friendly and easy to deal with.

Full review

The service I received was second to none, the staff did their best to get the right loan at the right price and they were friendly and easy to deal with.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rate

Best experience with customer service and has a great interest rate.

Full review

Best experience with customer service and has a great interest rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rodney (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, no hidden costs

Only recently I took out my first ever car loan and had no idea what I was doing. ADCU were so helpful, I was able to walk in there and they sat down with me and explained it from start to finish, there was nothing hidden and it was very...

Full review

Only recently I took out my first ever car loan and had no idea what I was doing. ADCU were so helpful, I was able to walk in there and they sat down with me and explained it from start to finish, there was nothing hidden and it was very professional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great costumer service

ADCU are very easy to deal with, with competitive rates. I've been banking with them for 11 years now and am happy.

Full review

ADCU are very easy to deal with, with competitive rates. I've been banking with them for 11 years now and am happy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive interest rates and flexible options

I have created a flexible seven year car loan for the new Honda Civic VTi-L. My bank to start off with was lacking in customer service and neglected to tell me that information from my application was missing. I had found this out when I had...

Full review

I have created a flexible seven year car loan for the new Honda Civic VTi-L. My bank to start off with was lacking in customer service and neglected to tell me that information from my application was missing. I had found this out when I had called them asking for an update five business days later and two business days after they specified that I would be contacted with the result of my application. After they realised I was upset about this circumstance they had immediately put my application forward and was notified the next day that I was approved. The interest rate for the car I was planning on getting was 7.45% as it was a new car. It would be 9% if I had gotten a used car. They also offered the option for me to specify the loan time and that I could increase the amount to pay if I wanted to which would decrease the loan time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Have banked with this bank for years, best bank out :-) I say!

Full review

Have banked with this bank for years, best bank out :-) I say!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Attractive interest rates

Full review

Attractive interest rates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amber (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great rates

I like this product because things are faster, simpler , enjoyable

Full review

I like this product because things are faster, simpler , enjoyable

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Fizz (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Their car loans are fantastic, the fixed interest is great as it never changes. I'd recommend this bank product to anyone.

Full review

Their car loans are fantastic, the fixed interest is great as it never changes. I'd recommend this bank product to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katie (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low rate, friendly staff

Full review

Low rate, friendly staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (ACT), reviewed over 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Hard to access services

Full review

Hard to access services

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

David (WA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $65,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.10% p.a.to 16.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $295.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.1

    Based on 21 Latitude car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top