Thumbnail icon for Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
5.9/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
5.1/10
Trust
6.0/10
Based on 33 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australian Military Bank review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not recommended, looking for another bank

    Horrible convenience, small bank which is never open on weekends including being able to call them, can only call between 9-5 mon-fri.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    good

    good

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Charles, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Ok

    Ok

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Warren, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Run for your lives, save yourselves!

    After being pre approved by 2 other banks for a personal loan my partner decided to apply thru ADCU due to the fact the interest rate was low and we assumed having an active account with them would make the process easier and faster. Wow were we wrong! !! He first called to discuss the options and apply and was told we would get a callback. Never happened. We then applied online and 2 weeks later, with no callbacks, unkept promises of a speedy resolution so we would not lose the car we wanted, discussions with management, and constantly doing the follow-up we were told to apply for a lesser amount, which me did. To then a week later being denied. Mind you all we received to tell us this was an email saying "we tried to call, please call back " (lies!), which we did. 3 times. No notes on file btw so no help anywhere. To then go to the manager again to be told of the denial. Absolutely disgusting! !!! We since reapplied thru MY Credit Union. Approved in 3hrs for the amount we wanted and has been proactive in contacting us and calling us back exactly when they say they will. The whole process with ADCU has caused so many issues with the owner of the vehicle we are buying, my partner and I getting to work (shift work in opposite directions of the city) and other repayments. For the sake of your mental health. ...... run people! Run!!!!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sylvie, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A Credit Union that is simply the best in the west

    Simply the best Credit Union I have experienced. Offer great banking products and solutions. Total excellence in loan interest rates, savings accounts are fantastic interest rates and great return on term deposits. Staff are so helpful and extremely accommodating. Always go the extra mile to provide exemplary customer service. An organisation I put all my trust in.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yvette, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Disgraceful

    Disgraceful, unbecoming of a community owned bank.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Individual and personal service

    Very personal organisation looking after the defence community. Been with them over 30 years and can't fault their commitment to their members and customer service. Very helpful organisation.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    wadwa

    dsas

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nhi, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Shop around, they're not worth the bother

    We had a seven year loan that was supposed to be complete in November last year but has been extended by four months through no fault of our own. Their policy is to raise interest rates whenever they want (there was a space of 13 days between one rise)! And not to raise the repayments it's just a little surprise package when you thought that you should have been out of debt, and to top it off we are now paying interest on interest until the debt is paid out, apparently it's all there in the small print. No notification in writing of changes, you are supposed to read all of your monthly account statements to be fully informed of changes. Apparently it is better for customers' budgeting purposes not to raise repayments, but how can it be fair to extend the time of a loan without consulting the customer in the first place, the only ones that benefit through this so called policy is the ADCU.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Laraine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer friendly and orientated.

    ADCU is a bank that listens to it's customers.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqui, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    blah la livtg

    i just want my lifes

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Yakkfr hvcfvb, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    good

    good

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kim, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly

    Easy to use

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharna, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Money gougers

    I have an existing personal loan with ADCU. They have significantly reduced the interest rate on these loans recently but unfortunately do not pass that decrease onto existing customers. I am currently paying 16.15% whilst they are advertising a rate of 13.4% to new customers.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Accommodating

    Very approachable and friendly, always willing to assist the customer.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.17% p.a.to 25.71% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,790.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.