Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

Australian Military Bank
Australian Military Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.9 / 10

based on 33 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Australian Military Bank

Recent Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not recommended, looking for another bank

Horrible convenience, small bank which is never open on weekends including being able to call them, can only call between 9-5 mon-fri.

Full review

Horrible convenience, small bank which is never open on weekends including being able to call them, can only call between 9-5 mon-fri.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jack, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Reply from Australian Military Bank

Hi Jack,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your experience with ADCU. We're sorry that our opening hours did not satisfy your needs. We just wanted to leave a quick note to let you know that our contact centre is in fact open a little longer than you specify. We're open for members Monday - Friday 8am-6pm AEST. In addition it is also open on Saturday 9am - 12pm AEST for those who cannot get in touch on a week day. If there's anything more we can do to improve your experience please send us an email at marketing@adcu.com.au - we'd love to help.

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good

good

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Charles, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Ok

Ok

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Warren, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Run for your lives, save yourselves!

After being pre approved by 2 other banks for a personal loan my partner decided to apply thru ADCU due to the fact the interest rate was low and we assumed having an active account with them would make the process easier and faster. Wow were we...

Full review

After being pre approved by 2 other banks for a personal loan my partner decided to apply thru ADCU due to the fact the interest rate was low and we assumed having an active account with them would make the process easier and faster. Wow were we wrong! !! He first called to discuss the options and apply and was told we would get a callback. Never happened. We then applied online and 2 weeks later, with no callbacks, unkept promises of a speedy resolution so we would not lose the car we wanted, discussions with management, and constantly doing the follow-up we were told to apply for a lesser amount, which me did. To then a week later being denied. Mind you all we received to tell us this was an email saying "we tried to call, please call back " (lies!), which we did. 3 times. No notes on file btw so no help anywhere. To then go to the manager again to be told of the denial. Absolutely disgusting! !!! We since reapplied thru MY Credit Union. Approved in 3hrs for the amount we wanted and has been proactive in contacting us and calling us back exactly when they say they will. The whole process with ADCU has caused so many issues with the owner of the vehicle we are buying, my partner and I getting to work (shift work in opposite directions of the city) and other repayments. For the sake of your mental health. ...... run people! Run!!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sylvie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Reply from Australian Military Bank

Hi Sylvie,

Thanks for getting in touch regarding the experience with your partners personal loan.

We appreciate your feedback and would like to pass onto management so that we can investigate and provide coaching and feedback to our staff. Unfortunately we are unable to provide a record of your particular application after an investigation of our files.

We would be extremely grateful if you could email media@adcu.com.au with some details including your partners member number so we can ensure this is properly resolved.

Again we are sorry to hear about your experience and hope we can provide you with a better service in the future.

Regards, ADCU

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A Credit Union that is simply the best in the west

Simply the best Credit Union I have experienced. Offer great banking products and solutions. Total excellence in loan interest rates, savings accounts are fantastic interest rates and great return on term deposits. Staff are so helpful and...

Full review

Simply the best Credit Union I have experienced. Offer great banking products and solutions. Total excellence in loan interest rates, savings accounts are fantastic interest rates and great return on term deposits. Staff are so helpful and extremely accommodating. Always go the extra mile to provide exemplary customer service. An organisation I put all my trust in.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvette, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disgraceful

Disgraceful, unbecoming of a community owned bank.

Full review

Disgraceful, unbecoming of a community owned bank.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Matthew, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Individual and personal service

Very personal organisation looking after the defence community. Been with them over 30 years and can't fault their commitment to their members and customer service. Very helpful organisation.

Full review

Very personal organisation looking after the defence community. Been with them over 30 years and can't fault their commitment to their members and customer service. Very helpful organisation.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

wadwa

dsas

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nhi, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Shop around, they're not worth the bother

We had a seven year loan that was supposed to be complete in November last year but has been extended by four months through no fault of our own. Their policy is to raise interest rates whenever they want (there was a space of 13 days between one...

Full review

We had a seven year loan that was supposed to be complete in November last year but has been extended by four months through no fault of our own. Their policy is to raise interest rates whenever they want (there was a space of 13 days between one rise)! And not to raise the repayments it's just a little surprise package when you thought that you should have been out of debt, and to top it off we are now paying interest on interest until the debt is paid out, apparently it's all there in the small print. No notification in writing of changes, you are supposed to read all of your monthly account statements to be fully informed of changes. Apparently it is better for customers' budgeting purposes not to raise repayments, but how can it be fair to extend the time of a loan without consulting the customer in the first place, the only ones that benefit through this so called policy is the ADCU.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Laraine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer friendly and orientated.

ADCU is a bank that listens to it's customers.

Full review

ADCU is a bank that listens to it's customers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacqui, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

blah la livtg

i just want my lifes

Full review

i just want my lifes

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Yakkfr hvcfvb, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

good

good

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kim, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly

Easy to use

Full review

Easy to use

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharna, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Money gougers

I have an existing personal loan with ADCU. They have significantly reduced the interest rate on these loans recently but unfortunately do not pass that decrease onto existing customers. I am currently paying 16.15% whilst they are advertising a...

Full review

I have an existing personal loan with ADCU. They have significantly reduced the interest rate on these loans recently but unfortunately do not pass that decrease onto existing customers. I am currently paying 16.15% whilst they are advertising a rate of 13.4% to new customers.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Accommodating

Very approachable and friendly, always willing to assist the customer.

Full review

Very approachable and friendly, always willing to assist the customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K

    interest rate

    8.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.60% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $195.00upfront
    and
    $12.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.49% would cost $37,836.08 including fees.

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $195
    • Monthly fee: $12.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $9.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 444 St.George personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Very Good Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Very Good Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    9.35% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.67% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $225.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.35% would cost $37,896.54 including fees.

    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $225
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Wisr Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Wisr Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low personalised rates, for borrowers with strong credit
    • Borrow between $5,000-$50,000
    • Easy online application - Get a response in minutes

    interest rate

    8.50% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.34% p.a.to 20.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $595.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.50% would cost $37,524.76 including fees.

    • Low personalised rates, for borrowers with strong credit
    • Borrow between $5,000-$50,000
    • Easy online application - Get a response in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $595
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $25.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Other benefits: $0 monthly fee on Peoples Choice Credit Union Zip bank account.
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Late payment fee: $25.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 92 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 210 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top