Australian Military Bank savings account reviews

Australian Military Bank
Australian Military Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 64 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Australian Military Bank

Recent Australian Military Bank savings account reviews

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Star Saver Direct savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ariana, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Star Saver Direct savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Friendly staff.

Fees are a bit too high and change too much.

Full review

Fees are a bit too high and change too much.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Melissa, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I'm satisfied with the service

It's a very good bank.

Full review

It's a very good bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rozina, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

In a convenient area for me.

Satisfactory.

Full review

Satisfactory.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Valerie, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Good as gold .

Full review

Good as gold .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

The best branch to be with

They're the only bank to be with, I wouldn't go with any other bank.

Full review

They're the only bank to be with, I wouldn't go with any other bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacob, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Star Saver Direct savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

cool

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brendan, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Wouldn't be with anyone else.

Full review

Wouldn't be with anyone else.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

OVERALL EXCELLENCE WITH ALL BANKING PRODUCTS

ADCU strives to achieve excellence in all they have to offer. They provide the best banking products. Their rates and features are superior and outstanding. Not only that they offer you a share in the organisation when you opened up an account...

Full review

ADCU strives to achieve excellence in all they have to offer. They provide the best banking products. Their rates and features are superior and outstanding. Not only that they offer you a share in the organisation when you opened up an account with them. Their interest rates are so competitive and lower and all the fees associated with loans are so much less. Totally believe in ADCU for peace of mind and making sure I have the best product to suit my needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvette, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service with a smile

ADCU are here for those who serve, they give us the help we all deserve. When we're away they look after our cash, helping pay bills so our finances don't crash. The staff are terrific, friendly and fun, If you need a bank, ADCU's the one!

Full review

ADCU are here for those who serve, they give us the help we all deserve. When we're away they look after our cash, helping pay bills so our finances don't crash. The staff are terrific, friendly and fun, If you need a bank, ADCU's the one!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lee, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Star Saver Direct savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

all the services I need

Convenient for me

Full review

Convenient for me

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathan, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Awesome bank, been with them for nearly 33 years.

Full review

Awesome bank, been with them for nearly 33 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernadette, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Horrible

The bank is bad thinking about changing hole I can ring them in my new iPhone 6

Full review

The bank is bad thinking about changing hole I can ring them in my new iPhone 6

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Amelia , , reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Forever professional

Provides my every need on demand and on time

Full review

Provides my every need on demand and on time

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good I love it

Full review

Good I love it

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

James, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Star Saver Direct savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer Service is consistent

For a small and not so known Credit Union the products & pricing are good. The staff are helpful. My account is easy to manage & the fees are controllable. The only con is that there are not too many Branches but online & ATM access is good.

Full review

For a small and not so known Credit Union the products & pricing are good. The staff are helpful. My account is easy to manage & the fees are controllable. The only con is that there are not too many Branches but online & ATM access is good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nola, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Star Saver Direct savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Very professional bank and you can talk to real people not a machine

Full review

Very professional bank and you can talk to real people not a machine

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An exceptional credit union!

As a serviceman, ADCU is an outstanding financial institution. It has everything that is needed and can be used in many different countries while on deployment or holiday. The rates are extremely competitive and better than most other financial...

Full review

As a serviceman, ADCU is an outstanding financial institution. It has everything that is needed and can be used in many different countries while on deployment or holiday. The rates are extremely competitive and better than most other financial institutions. Serviceman and staff are always open and happy to help out.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heath, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Star Saver Direct savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great super account with competitive interest rate

Competitive interest rates

Full review

Competitive interest rates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeannette, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personal service

The best bank I have used, while primarily for Defence members everyone can join and their understanding of Defence members and their situations is amazing. Most other banks simply can't compare in that respect. All the bank employees I have...

Full review

The best bank I have used, while primarily for Defence members everyone can join and their understanding of Defence members and their situations is amazing. Most other banks simply can't compare in that respect. All the bank employees I have spoken to are kind courteous and will do what they can to help. And the ATM network is well covered by REDIATM and the NAB ATMs

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

good premiums

fsd

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Asa, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Too many fees

A bank for defence personnel. But not very good with over $30 a month in fees. Can only visit branch if on military base, been with them 14 years & very happy. Fees just increased so much, now I'm changing banks.

Full review

A bank for defence personnel. But not very good with over $30 a month in fees. Can only visit branch if on military base, been with them 14 years & very happy. Fees just increased so much, now I'm changing banks.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rebecca, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Like banking with family

ADCU are like a family. Customer service is outstanding and fees are minimal. For me, convenience is not a problem as although no longer in Defence, I live close to a base/branch. This is probably their only negative - that their branches are hard...

Full review

ADCU are like a family. Customer service is outstanding and fees are minimal. For me, convenience is not a problem as although no longer in Defence, I live close to a base/branch. This is probably their only negative - that their branches are hard to access if you don't live near a base. If you want a bank that actually cares about you as a person and not just a number though, ADCU is for you!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Look Around For An Online Savings Account!

Opened an online saver linked to an external account. After several emails without response (emailed id verification), called to see what was happening. Had to re-send ID requirements. Account was opened, but online banking wouldn't work. Had...

Full review

Opened an online saver linked to an external account. After several emails without response (emailed id verification), called to see what was happening. Had to re-send ID requirements. Account was opened, but online banking wouldn't work. Had to call again to reset this. Interest rate is advertised at a bonus interest of 4.02% for balances over $5000 with no withdrawals, but they don't pay any interest on the first $4999. The get $4999 interest free.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Matthew, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Credit Union

ADCU are great but when you leave Defence, getting into a branch is a little difficult. Customer phone service isn't 24/7, but they are Aussies and always friendly.

Full review

ADCU are great but when you leave Defence, getting into a branch is a little difficult. Customer phone service isn't 24/7, but they are Aussies and always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top