Australian Mutual Bank logo

Australian Mutual Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 15 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Australian Mutual Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australian Mutual Bank First Home Buyers Loan

    Small bank - Recommend.

    I signed my Sydney Mutual Bank home loan up at the Campbelltown branch. Great staff and kept me informed all the way. They don’t have a huge branch network but there’s a few around and it suits me. Recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jacob, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Great customer service and low interest rate.

    Interest rate are low. They keep an eye out for suspicious transactions. Give great financial advice. Only thing that I'm not happy about is that it is a bit difficult to send money to a few countries overseas to family so we don’t use them for that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    yes

    I left a major bank to become a member, they gave me my home loan and I had never banked with them before. Their rates are on par with the other lenders, but their customer service rates are so much higher than the banks. They know you by name and take an interest in you, nothing is ever an effort. All my family and friends now bank with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank

    Customer service

    This credit union has such a personal service. Even though I applied online the service was excellent. They answered all my questions and met all my needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Basic Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    The best to do business with

    Sydney Credit Union (when I had a mortgage) was the best bank to deal with. They were fair, always ready to explain things and were very happy when I paid out the mortgage early.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Fabulous

    My bank is always there for me, continuous help and kindness, friendly staff who actually know who I am. Even now and then we will receive a hello phone call just to see how we are going. Exceptional :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Narelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank

    Great service and features

    Great service, great interest rate. Just lacks the online flexibility to change and update certain things.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damien, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Competitive features and great customer service

    SCU are the best bank we have ever dealt with: personal service, attention to our needs and extremely competitive. Highly recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank

    Best customer service I have ever received.

    Pros - product is easy to manage on line and very self explanatory. No penalties if paid out early and can make extra payments easily online. Good interest rate. 5 star customer service and questions are answered openly. Product is presented honestly. Cons - have to pay $100 to access drawdown facility to access my own money!!! Don't pass on the full interest rate cuts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynn, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    excellent service and a very good product so now all my banking is with SCU

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Martin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    SCU has very competitive home loan packages. Their interest rates are only put up according to the Reserve Bank's guideline and letters are always sent out stating new rate and giving you a start date instead of immediately raising of your mortgage as a lot of the major banks do. Staff are always very friendly and a my branch is small, they always greet me by name, which I find very customer friendly. I would say there are no cons as far as I am concerned.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Customer service is excellent, the only difficulty is there are limited branches but I manage well with internet banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Western Australia, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    More personal than big banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Redi teller ATM use is good since there is no $2 fee. However, not many branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Filipo, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Australian Mutual Bank Home Loan

    It is a very competitive bank in the market.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dacia, New South Wales, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.