Thumbnail icon for Bank of us

Bank of us Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
9.8/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
9.4/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of us term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BEST bank in Tassie.

    They are just easy to deal with in store and over the phone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Staff are great.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Tasmania, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great competitive rates, great customer service

    This bank offers the best interest rates for a term deposit, with long term savings ideas and excellent personal assistance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Telina, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Then have my trust

    I know my money is safe.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Big enough to be secure

    They have competitive interest rates, and are flexible if the term deposit needs to be cashed in.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Don, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great customer service, friendly and keep you informed.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie-anne, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic genuine personalised service

    I had no trouble setting up my first term deposit ever! They made it so easy to do. Giving me all the information about how investing works and what I needed to do when the investment matured.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The people that work at B&E are very friendly and can suggest good options.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.