Thumbnail icon for Bupa

Bupa Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
9.3/10
Customer service
10.0/10
Claims handling
9.3/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 36 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bupa travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful & Fast

    Their company is well organised. They're super helpful and fast with the claims handling

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful & Fast

    Their company is well organised. They're super helpful and fast with the claims handling

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful

    Very caring and assuring services. Very handy in my travel concerns and needs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anjali, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable service

    During my trip to Cambodia, I relied on Bupa for health and travel insurance. I was happy with the service I received, and felt safe during the trip.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Honest value for money.

    Quick, honest and reliable. I have family members who use this company and had made a claim before and the problem was sorted out quick and fast. I wasn't pressured into purchasing something I didn't need when I finally decided which insurer to go with.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jade, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Get what you pay for

    Not too bad

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good price for BUPA health insurance

    Discount for BUPA health insurance.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and easy to deal with.

    Recently bought CGU travel insurance through BUPA for trip to the USA. Unfortunately we had to make 2 claims, one for a missed connection and a forced overnight stay, and the other for an injury to one of our party which involved an ambulance and hospital admission. Fortunately both were covered and the CGU staff were very helpful and settled the claim promptly. I would use them again.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great value, excellent service

    Excellent service, always available and give concise answers to all your questions. Could be cheaper.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nic, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Yes, I like the insurer.

    Cheaper premium and renowned company.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amit, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing customer service and best prices

    I love bupa because of their friendly staff and quality assistance.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Millie, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    good

    Good

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gloria, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy

    I am happy with my insurer and do not want to change.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Uma, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast and efficient. Spoke to real people

    Pros: Fast and efficient in claiming my money back Spoke to real people over the phone and not a computer.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tom, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bupa Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    High premiums, prestige, renowned, wide cover

    There are inconsistencies in the level of training staff members have undergone. You can be told the wrong thing by some representatives. Best to get a contact number or email for someone who really impresses you with their knowledge and insight into your needs and refer any future Bupa staff to this person if you strike trouble or are not delivered the cover you pay for.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alana, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.