Citi logo

Citi Credit card reviews

Overall rating
5.1/10
Price
4.8/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
4.9/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
5.2/10
Based on 1286 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Citi credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Rewards review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Citi is a road to Inflated Fees

    Initially signing up for the interest free period, I had to call several times to clarify the end date of the free rates. I should not have worried - one month before the rate rocketed up to 20% Citi were calling me every day pushing me to convert my (only had 2k left on it) to a personal loan. Absolute rip off of a card. The monthly fees are sky high and the annual rate also adds to the cost without any real value.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 15 hours ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Fees

    Very high fees.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Expensive fees

    Very high fees and no real deals.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Citi Rewards review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Would avoid Citibank at all costs.

    I haven’t had any good experiences with Citibank. Their customer service team are offshore and do noy listen at all when you speak with them, they are very unhelpful. They don’t even call back when they say they will and it’s nearly impossible to get any type of resolution to issues. For a 'rewards' product, rewards seem very minimal.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad experience.

    I got a card from them and it was biggest mistake. I have been prompt in paying my EMI. Somehow my credit card was still cancelled and it badly impacted my credit score. When you ask for an explanation, they don't give you any. It sucks, worst service. They write you off even if you are regular with your payments.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sharat, Northern Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Citi Clear review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Horrible, terrible card with bad penalty rates!

    We have a Citibank platinum credit card and it is seriously a bad product. The interest rate is terrible. The overdue penalties are horrible. I regret ever getting this card and I am trying to pay it off as soon as I can so I can chop it up and never use it again!

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Better card and better service available elsewhere

    I've had the Citi Signature (now Citi Premier) for about 6 years. Their service just keeps getting worse. They used to have a dedicated premier line, now just an overseas call centre. Wanted to increase my credit limit to make a big purchase (I pay off full balance monthly), and the shop didn't take Amex, takes 5-10 days to increase credit limit.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Citi Clear review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great!

    I like this bank because they offer low rates, and the interest free period of 18 months on my credit card was much longer than what other banks offered.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jordan, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Citi Clear review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Won’t help me reduce my debt

    They won’t let me combine my credit card with the loan I already have with them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor processes to solve problems. Not good enough.

    As previously stated fine until there is a problem. I mistakenly did a transaction that was treated as a cash advance. I paid it out immediately, paying the fee and interest. My automatic payment of the card still came out the next day and I’ve been fighting to get my $3,000 back. They would not refund it, I had to do a cash transfer, and now they are taking two statements to credit me the fees. Not good enough. No understanding or empathy. And no actual real assistance.

    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Feel safe with all their security questions.

    Some degree of difficulty with the language and bad phone service connections.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sophia, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not happy

    While the initial sign up offer (interest free period) was good, the annual fee ($149) is not. It was just added to my account in the middle of the pandemic with no warning or notice. They call persistently trying to sell me loans I do not want or need (several times a day until I answered, and even then called back) I'll be balance transferring my account balance next month and will not be going back to Citi.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Citi Rewards review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Dont choose citi bank. Terrible

    Bad customer service cant get through, leave email messages and no reply. Worst credit card company I've dealt with. They have no staff. Its been 3 months no reply still.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Penny, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor customer service

    Just another Credit Card until you encounter a problem such as an unauthorised transaction. Fruitless phone calls, unanswered emails and letters. After more than 1 year the matter remains unresolved. Call centre staff are empathic but lack the power to provide meaningful assistance.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kel, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great for your first credit card

    Overall my experience with Citi has been great. I was worried as it was my first credit card however they made it very straight forward with no fuss. I also missed my payment one month and as a good will gesture they credited me. I’ve found the customer service to be quite helpful. I highly recommend Citi.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bron, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.