Advertisement

Citi credit card reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.2 / 10

based on 1250 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Citi

Recent Citi credit card reviews

Citi

Citi Clear Platinum Clear Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great card

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) Rewards Platinum Credit Card (Bonus Points) review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They don't listen when something goes wrong

Citi are like most other banks, they charge too much interest on credit but they do remind you if you are late.....usually. Where they fall down is when you want to leave. I finally paid mine off & left a credit in the account & requested it to...

Full review

Citi are like most other banks, they charge too much interest on credit but they do remind you if you are late.....usually. Where they fall down is when you want to leave. I finally paid mine off & left a credit in the account & requested it to be closed, this didn't occur so the account was hit with an annual fee which I didn't realise for months as I never looked at the account, I received no calls to say anything was wrong until much later when there were also late payment fees. The account was now hundreds overdrawn so I told them what happened, requested it all be reversed & the account closed, not to call me but email for anything. The calls started coming thick & fast & I refused to answer but no emails were received. The same thing happened with my NAB credit card but NAB immediately reversed everything, closed the account & apologised but Citi just kept calling. I kept refusing to answer & kept emailing them with the same request to stop calling, reverse everything & email me. Multiple requests later & they are still not responding apart from the phone calls so I'll be making a formal complaint to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA).

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Barry, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

Citi

Citi Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had an issue, great customer service

Never had an issue with them. Sometimes late with repayments but I always am able to organise with customer service. Great friendly staff.

Full review

Never had an issue with them. Sometimes late with repayments but I always am able to organise with customer service. Great friendly staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Loree, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No bank can compare to Citi

Citi are customer focused and deliver what they promise. Nothing is too much trouble. They are second to none. Thats why they are the only bank I have ever used as my Credit Card financial team.

Full review

Citi are customer focused and deliver what they promise. Nothing is too much trouble. They are second to none. Thats why they are the only bank I have ever used as my Credit Card financial team.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Clear Platinum Clear Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Been with them for a long time

I am not fully happy with them

Full review

I am not fully happy with them

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Leo, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Rewards Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Over the phone customer service is so helpful

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

Full review

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Louise, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Prestige Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking

This bank is awesome

Full review

This bank is awesome

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Pariz, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Simplicity Simplicity Credit Card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very dissatisfied with this bank

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

Full review

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

    Price   0 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good all round bank that charge me no fees

They charge me no fees

Full review

They charge me no fees

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

Full review

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Sharon, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) Rewards Platinum Credit Card (Bonus Points) review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

Full review

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

    Price   3 / 10

Less

Ophelia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) Rewards Platinum Credit Card (Bonus Points) review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good credit card provider

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

Full review

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Elsie, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Rewards Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is excellent

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

Full review

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Simplicity Simplicity Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Recommended

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

Full review

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) Rewards Platinum Credit Card (Bonus Points) review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great features

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

Full review

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $199 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1250 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 865 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6072 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement