Citi credit card reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.7 / 10

based on 379 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Citi

Recent Citi credit card reviews

Citi

Citi Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Over the phone customer service is so helpful

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Louise (TAS), reviewed 23 days ago

Citi

Citi Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very dissatisfied with this bank

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Citi

Citi Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ophelia (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Citi

Citi Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good credit card provider

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elsie (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

Citi

Citi Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is excellent

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Recommended

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great features

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Informative customer service

Rigid rules a to which customers get new promotions. No loyalty to existing customers.

Rigid rules a to which customers get new promotions. No loyalty to existing customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patricia (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Great for credit not so good for customer support

This bank is very focussed on selling you more product and offering more credit, but is very difficult to deal with when issues arise. Customer service over the phone is OK, but the Website and On Line Banking process is not user friendly and...

This bank is very focussed on selling you more product and offering more credit, but is very difficult to deal with when issues arise. Customer service over the phone is OK, but the Website and On Line Banking process is not user friendly and often slow and frustrating as it does not always accept account and password information.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Janine (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good card.

Good card.

Good card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service.

We had our card hacked and Citibank were right on to it. Cancelled our card and the fraudulent transactions.

We had our card hacked and Citibank were right on to it. Cancelled our card and the fraudulent transactions.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Disappointing

Just before Christmas I decided to clear the balance on my credit card so that I would not forget, I now find out that I owe two months balance as the payment was just added to my credit balance and was not used to clear my purchases! not only do...

Just before Christmas I decided to clear the balance on my credit card so that I would not forget, I now find out that I owe two months balance as the payment was just added to my credit balance and was not used to clear my purchases! not only do I have to pay the amount again but I was charged interest!!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

A (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and good rates

Bank has a great rate and good phone service. The extended time it takes to pay is where the interest gets extremely expensive, although communication is good and they disclose everything in clear concise manner.

Bank has a great rate and good phone service. The extended time it takes to pay is where the interest gets extremely expensive, although communication is good and they disclose everything in clear concise manner.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Aleksandra (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rate and interest free days.

It is one of the best banks that I have delt in the recent past. I have been with them with over 6 months and it was one of the wisest decision that I have made.

It is one of the best banks that I have delt in the recent past. I have been with them with over 6 months and it was one of the wisest decision that I have made.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tapan (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Qantas Signature credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good up to now

Will be changing in the near future as they are changing their policy in regards to earning points from BPAY payments

Will be changing in the near future as they are changing their policy in regards to earning points from BPAY payments

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

great balance transfer offers

A great credit card if you want a good balance transfer deal

A great credit card if you want a good balance transfer deal

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrea (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Clear Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

easy to use

Easy application

Easy application

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great global bank with excellent customer service

Great product from a solid banking group. Their rewards program is linked to my Frequent Flyer account helping me to accumulate points. Interest charges are high, but no different to any other bank credit card charges. If paid out in full each...

Great product from a solid banking group. Their rewards program is linked to my Frequent Flyer account helping me to accumulate points. Interest charges are high, but no different to any other bank credit card charges. If paid out in full each month that problem goes away. Their fraud protection, monitoring and customer service are excellent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love it!

Citibank helped me out of a tight situation! I'm so happy with the customer service they provided!

Citibank helped me out of a tight situation! I'm so happy with the customer service they provided!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good customer service people

Good customer service people

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Emirates World MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Nguyen (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

Good bank. Credit card and account fees are cheap

Good bank. Credit card and account fees are cheap

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andreas (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low interest rates and great online communication.

Great customer service and low rates on interest. Physical branches in the ACT would've been nice, but the online system works well for banking needs.

Great customer service and low rates on interest. Physical branches in the ACT would've been nice, but the online system works well for banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Signature credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Surprise fees

I only joined because of a "no annual fee" for lifetime offer. If you are very careful it is alright. I thought I was, but even so, I have lost hundreds of dollars from unexpected fees. The last foreign currency transaction costed me $35 on top of...

I only joined because of a "no annual fee" for lifetime offer. If you are very careful it is alright. I thought I was, but even so, I have lost hundreds of dollars from unexpected fees. The last foreign currency transaction costed me $35 on top of the transaction itself.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Aximili (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 January 2018. Offer ends 30 September 2017

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 January 2018. Offer ends 30 September 2017
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ First

    ANZ First

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $30

    Go to site

    More info

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $30
    • Purchase rate: 19.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    12.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 12.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 12.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Low Rate Visa

    Bank Australia Low Rate Visa

    • Same interest rate for purchases and cash advances
    • Visa Checkout for safe online banking
    • Low annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    9.39% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • Same interest rate for purchases and cash advances
    • Visa Checkout for safe online banking
    • Low annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 9.39% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 0
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 9.39% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 15 Bank Australia credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top