Citi logo

Citi Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1302 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Citi credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Credit Card

    Abhorrent customer service

    My company use Citi bank for all out employee commerical cards. Whenever there has been issues with our cards for example fraudulent transactions. The phone customer service representatives have been entirely unhelpful and have been so hard to understand that some of our employees have not even been able to access there own accounts, due to the representative not reading the challenge questions correctly. Even when access is granted to the account they are very vague and don't have answers for any non standard question. The company have a very low care factor a confusing online card manger and I'm just glad they are managing the companies money and not my own.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    N/a, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Customer service is terrible

    customer service is horrible, I had a 1,100 fraud charge and they promised to reverse it and send back my money and give me new cards. i got new cards but did not get my money back.It has been 5 months and 6 or 8 phone calls that take 45 min going in a big loop only to have them lie and claim I'll have my money back in 10 days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Great

    Great credit card, with excellent special offers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Avoid

    CRAP! 22nd October I put in a application, its now 15th November and nothing....apparently my application was held up in a processing error, just not good enough the market is too competitive to accept this low level of customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Lazy service and huge fees

    Paid out & Closed my credit card two years and it’s still shows up as not closed. Citi Bank is the worst.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jesse, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Credit card charged

    I have started using CITI cash back credit card since 2017. They have told me that the card is absolutely free and no charges at all. Today they have charged AED 315 as membership fee. I was trying to call customer are to ask the explanation on this but more than 30 minutes I was listening their advertisement without answering anyone. Very poor customer care really. I'm going to cancel this card at very earliest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Abduljaleel, Tasmania, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Citi Rewards

    All Good

    All Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Citi Rewards

    I am happy with my Citi bank credit card

    Any problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently. Although the operators are overseas I am happy with their service. This also gives the OS operators an income which helps them in these difficult times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Best Credit Card provider specially during Covid

    CitiBank helped me a lot during Covid, they even waivered the interest rate for two statement. I am pleased with Citi Bank. The annual fees is too expensive and points earned per dollar is not attractive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Citi Rewards

    Charge very high fees, No waiving

    There were times I forgot to pay my cc dues on the day itself and I pay the next day. I ask their customer service if they could waive it but they don't want to adjust. It's only a day late. It's fine with me by then. Now, because I wont be able to pay dues on the due date at July 2. I am just asking for July 3 but they won't allow. How are they very strict! They are very strict and does not also allow waving of fees, any fees at all even though you don't default and is a good payer. I may have been late about 3 times only for the past 4 years and its one day late every time but they charge me for all of that. They are very strict, no leniency and charge very high fees! That is why even they always call me to avail their financial services I decline as their fees are to the extreme! I am cancelling my card for good. It only cost me so much having this card, even their annual fees so expensive. They are not pro-consumer but pro-self. Anyways its a bank, it will get your money as they can, its not a service to the customer but to their self. A selfish institution.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lily, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    I no longer have any confidence in this company.

    I hate to give bad reviews but this is necessary. 6 mos ago I was a victim of identity theft. Issue is resolved and my credit report updated, including adding documents to prove this was not my doing. A month after its all resolved, also during a pandemic, Citibank contacts me to say my credit score decreased so they're lowering my limit to what I owed at the time. I was upset but I figured it was probably a timing thing so I didn't complain. Since then my score increased higher than it was before the identity theft and today I get an email saying they again lowered my credit limit to what my current balance is. I honestly don't have any bad marks on my credit to cause them to do this and after being with them for 10 years I expected different. The idea is to pay off the card but leave it open so your debt ratio remains good but they keep decreasing my limit so I'm getting "socked" twice on my score, once for the lower debt ratio and again for the fact that the company lowered my limit. I've had a chase card for less time and this never happened so I recommend checking out Chase before Citibank.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kari, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Rewards

    Heavily consumer centric

    It is one of the best ever banks with properly streamlined processes for customers. I have used its credit card for nearly 3 years now. Collection and recovery is very smooth and regulated. Entire staff of every department with whom I speak are very polite and emphatic. Superlative service and remarkable experience overall.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Subramanian, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Devious, a lot of hidden fees.

    I have used Citibank credit card for 10 years. They have offers from time to time, which often look interesting. But beware, Citi is always very devious and cunning. On the last offer I wanted to make sure not to get any more hidden fees. I spoke to 2 customer service officers who both assured me of all the fees I would pay, and no more than that. Still, I got charged unexpected fees, again. Their customer service? Non existent. Multiple phone calls never got through. Online enquiries never replied. A word of advice: AVOID.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hardi, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Been with Citi for 30+ years - Brilliant support.

    Their support over the past 30 years has been second to none.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Clear

    Inept at processing BAU activities

    I've recently applied for a balance transfer onto a new credit card to quickly get rid of some debt. After a few false starts- with my address, I found out ages later that they had access my credit file 3x just for one credit check because my name was incorrectly searched and now it's written incorrectly on my file which I need to fix. After paying the whole amount of debt off, I closed my card and was told to pay the outstanding balance which was the annual fee for the following year. I was told that the amount would automatically be refunded once the account was closed. Not only has this not been refunded, I have had to follow up 3 times to check where this is at and it's been 4 months since my account was closed! This is terrible customer service, I've done this many times with other credit providers over the years and this has never been an issue. It should be the easiest process to undertake. I wouldn't even bother getting another product from this company or recommend to others. Look elsewhere for banks who can actually behave like a proper bank and capable of business as usual activities.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    I, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • No Annual Fee Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 18.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 208 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.