Citi credit card reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.2 / 10

based on 1249 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Citi

Recent Citi credit card reviews

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They don't listen when something goes wrong

Citi are like most other banks, they charge too much interest on credit but they do remind you if you are late.....usually. Where they fall down is when you want to leave. I finally paid mine off & left a credit in the account & requested it to...

Full review

Citi are like most other banks, they charge too much interest on credit but they do remind you if you are late.....usually. Where they fall down is when you want to leave. I finally paid mine off & left a credit in the account & requested it to be closed, this didn't occur so the account was hit with an annual fee which I didn't realise for months as I never looked at the account, I received no calls to say anything was wrong until much later when there were also late payment fees. The account was now hundreds overdrawn so I told them what happened, requested it all be reversed & the account closed, not to call me but email for anything. The calls started coming thick & fast & I refused to answer but no emails were received. The same thing happened with my NAB credit card but NAB immediately reversed everything, closed the account & apologised but Citi just kept calling. I kept refusing to answer & kept emailing them with the same request to stop calling, reverse everything & email me. Multiple requests later & they are still not responding apart from the phone calls so I'll be making a formal complaint to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA).

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Barry, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had an issue, great customer service

Never had an issue with them. Sometimes late with repayments but I always am able to organise with customer service. Great friendly staff.

Full review

Never had an issue with them. Sometimes late with repayments but I always am able to organise with customer service. Great friendly staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Loree, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No bank can compare to Citi

Citi are customer focused and deliver what they promise. Nothing is too much trouble. They are second to none. Thats why they are the only bank I have ever used as my Credit Card financial team.

Full review

Citi are customer focused and deliver what they promise. Nothing is too much trouble. They are second to none. Thats why they are the only bank I have ever used as my Credit Card financial team.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Tasmania, reviewed 12 months ago

Citi

Citi Clear Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Been with them for a long time

I am not fully happy with them

Full review

I am not fully happy with them

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Leo, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Over the phone customer service is so helpful

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

Full review

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Louise, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Prestige credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking

This bank is awesome

Full review

This bank is awesome

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Pariz, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very dissatisfied with this bank

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

Full review

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

    Price   0 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good all round bank that charge me no fees

They charge me no fees

Full review

They charge me no fees

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

Full review

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Sharon, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

Full review

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

    Price   3 / 10

Less

Ophelia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good credit card provider

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

Full review

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Elsie, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is excellent

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

Full review

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Recommended

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

Full review

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great features

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

Full review

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Informative customer service

Rigid rules a to which customers get new promotions. No loyalty to existing customers.

Full review

Rigid rules a to which customers get new promotions. No loyalty to existing customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patricia, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Great for credit not so good for customer support

This bank is very focussed on selling you more product and offering more credit, but is very difficult to deal with when issues arise. Customer service over the phone is OK, but the Website and On Line Banking process is not user friendly and...

Full review

This bank is very focussed on selling you more product and offering more credit, but is very difficult to deal with when issues arise. Customer service over the phone is OK, but the Website and On Line Banking process is not user friendly and often slow and frustrating as it does not always accept account and password information.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Janine, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good card.

Good card.

Full review

Good card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service.

We had our card hacked and Citibank were right on to it. Cancelled our card and the fraudulent transactions.

Full review

We had our card hacked and Citibank were right on to it. Cancelled our card and the fraudulent transactions.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jenny, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Disappointing

Just before Christmas I decided to clear the balance on my credit card so that I would not forget, I now find out that I owe two months balance as the payment was just added to my credit balance and was not used to clear my purchases! not only do...

Full review

Just before Christmas I decided to clear the balance on my credit card so that I would not forget, I now find out that I owe two months balance as the payment was just added to my credit balance and was not used to clear my purchases! not only do I have to pay the amount again but I was charged interest!!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

A, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and good rates

Bank has a great rate and good phone service. The extended time it takes to pay is where the interest gets extremely expensive, although communication is good and they disclose everything in clear concise manner.

Full review

Bank has a great rate and good phone service. The extended time it takes to pay is where the interest gets extremely expensive, although communication is good and they disclose everything in clear concise manner.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Aleksandra, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rate and interest free days.

It is one of the best banks that I have delt in the recent past. I have been with them with over 6 months and it was one of the wisest decision that I have made.

Full review

It is one of the best banks that I have delt in the recent past. I have been with them with over 6 months and it was one of the wisest decision that I have made.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tapan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Qantas Signature credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good up to now

Will be changing in the near future as they are changing their policy in regards to earning points from BPAY payments

Full review

Will be changing in the near future as they are changing their policy in regards to earning points from BPAY payments

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mark, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

great balance transfer offers

A great credit card if you want a good balance transfer deal

Full review

A great credit card if you want a good balance transfer deal

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrea, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Clear Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

easy to use

Easy application

Full review

Easy application

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great global bank with excellent customer service

Great product from a solid banking group. Their rewards program is linked to my Frequent Flyer account helping me to accumulate points. Interest charges are high, but no different to any other bank credit card charges. If paid out in full each...

Full review

Great product from a solid banking group. Their rewards program is linked to my Frequent Flyer account helping me to accumulate points. Interest charges are high, but no different to any other bank credit card charges. If paid out in full each month that problem goes away. Their fraud protection, monitoring and customer service are excellent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 1027 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6066 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top