Thumbnail icon for Citi

Citi Credit card reviews

Overall rating
5.2/10
Price
4.8/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
4.9/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
5.2/10
Based on 1278 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Citi

Rewards

Purchase rate
21.49% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 30 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$199 $0 in the first year
Rewards program
Citi Rewards Program

Promoted

Recent Citi credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Clear review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Won’t help me reduce my debt

    They won’t let me combine my credit card with the loan I already have with them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed about 14 hours ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor processes to solve problems. Not good enough.

    As previously stated fine until there is a problem. I mistakenly did a transaction that was treated as a cash advance. I paid it out immediately, paying the fee and interest. My automatic payment of the card still came out the next day and I’ve been fighting to get my $3,000 back. They would not refund it, I had to do a cash transfer, and now they are taking two statements to credit me the fees. Not good enough. No understanding or empathy. And no actual real assistance.

    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Feel safe with all their security questions.

    Some degree of difficulty with the language and bad phone service connections.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sophia, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not happy

    While the initial sign up offer (interest free period) was good, the annual fee ($149) is not. It was just added to my account in the middle of the pandemic with no warning or notice. They call persistently trying to sell me loans I do not want or need (several times a day until I answered, and even then called back) I'll be balance transferring my account balance next month and will not be going back to Citi.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Citi Rewards review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Dont choose citi bank. Terrible

    Bad customer service cant get through, leave email messages and no reply. Worst credit card company I've dealt with. They have no staff. Its been 3 months no reply still.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Penny, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor customer service

    Just another Credit Card until you encounter a problem such as an unauthorised transaction. Fruitless phone calls, unanswered emails and letters. After more than 1 year the matter remains unresolved. Call centre staff are empathic but lack the power to provide meaningful assistance.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kel, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Premier review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great for your first credit card

    Overall my experience with Citi has been great. I was worried as it was my first credit card however they made it very straight forward with no fuss. I also missed my payment one month and as a good will gesture they credited me. I’ve found the customer service to be quite helpful. I highly recommend Citi.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bron, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great debit card product.

    Great products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Premier review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good for the reward points, bad online banking

    The reward points scheme is very good, one of the more generous ones on the market. However the online banking interface has some glitches and bugs, and the mobile app isn't very good either.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Citi Emirates World Mastercard review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Too expensive, not enough benefits.

    Too expensive, not enough benefits and frequent flyer points.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Marco, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive premiums.

    Convenient to use.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible product with no customer care.

    They don’t listen and are terrible with communicating.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Meets all your lifestyle needs.

    Citi credit card suits the new decade of a busy lifestyle whilst also enjoying the good things and people in your life.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maris, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Citi Premier review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use and great service.

    Easy to use and great service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andi, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Does the job.

    The card itself is good but the dining program is extremely limited and the app isn't great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 10.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.