Thumbnail icon for Coles

Coles Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 284 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Coles credit cards provide attractive rewards.

    I like the credit card from Coles Financial Services because I take advantage of the rewards program which provides considerably more than the $99 annual fee. Because I pay the balance each month, I do not attract interest so the financial rewards are an attractive bonus.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Be careful topping up the credit card account!

    1) When I first applied for this card it was a no yearly fee card. When it was passed on to Citibank I now have to pay $99 per year. Not so good. 2) I arranged for a monthly direct debit from my bank account to pay the full balance each month. Last month my expected expenses were quite high so I paid $3500 into the credit card account at the beginning of the month so that there would be no chance of being overdrawn. Citibank still took the full end of month balance, $6000+ out of my bank account. Not the balance less $3500. But my bank did not have enough funds to cover that withdrawal. What a mess. When I rang to complain they said "Well, that's what we do." They did offer to refund the $3500. Not so happy!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Inez, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    A scroogish approach for customer of 50 years.

    After being with them since the late seventies I reported some transactions that weren't mine yet I got no reply. I just kept getting billed for them and getting follow up letters when I didn't pay the full amount and the card was stopped. They've made at least $100,000 out of me yet act like this over somebody doing 2500 of fraudulent transactions.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Exploit people on credit rating.

    I made one of the biggest mistakes in getting a Coles credit card. They are the worst ever service I have ever used. Their verification team can torture you anytime whenever they want. First they will approve your application and send you a message that you will receive a credit card soon. This will be marked in your credit history file now. And they start exploiting this point. After your application is approved their verification team will call you daily and ask for very niche and personal documents and they even want access to your job's manager and HR dept as well. And as a threat they say "This will impact your credit history if you don't do it now". Once you get the credit card you activate it but they then block it for further verifcations. And you have to call them time and time again to get it reactivated. Every time you call a new person it's a new story and another 24 hours. Someone who is concerned and doesn't want to mess his credit file history should never opt this service.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Muhammad, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent no annual fee credit card

    I love the fact that there is no annual fee. Also the fact that it is linked to the Flybuys account so you can accumulate faster. I also love the look of the card as well, great colour choice. The only downside would be the interest charged, but with all credit cards if you don't pay on time you will be charged a hefty interest fee.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Susannah, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Won’t recommend this, better use others

    Low rate credit card but very low on customer service and not transparent. For more than two years now, still not able to register online, can’t see any statement or any transaction. They’ll only send me a notice when my account is overdue, the thing is life is so busy I can’t have a track of what’s going on in that account. I even stopped using it for a long time. Called them many times and every time nobody can help me just to register my account online, so I can have access and be able to see what’s going on in my account. Will be closing that card very soon, been thinking about it for a long time but keep forgetting to deal with it. And won’t be using them again anymore. I don’t recommend Coles Credit Card at all, better you guys look for somewhere else where you’re able to see your transaction online and where there’s transparency.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Daisy, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Appalling

    Appalling. Not transparent and complicated. Stay clear!

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Manageable.

    Its ok. I get double flybys reward points when I use it which I can use when shopping. The card is of bad quality. Doesn't scan contactless most of the time.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Haris, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never ever will use it.

    Through years I have used many credit cards but I would never ever use it again I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know as they are not transparent and dishonest.

    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ish, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good interest rate

    High interest rate.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good option for normal spenders

    Given their annual fees, most credit card point schemes are worthless to people on normal incomes who can't siphon huge amounts of spending through their credit card. However, if you are disciplined about paying the balance of your card every month, the Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard will actually give you some benefits. The amount of flybuys you receive works out to 0.5% cashback, which you can then spend on (e.g.) groceries at Coles.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rory, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    As advertised, a reliable no-fee card

    As advertised. A reliable no-fee card that has served me well for many years now. Good online portal and great customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Rewards add up quickly and great customer service.

    I like the rewards side of this card, because the amount I can redeem for throughout the year offsets the annual fee. The one thing I do dislike about this card is that they removed the option to pay it off over the counter. Having said that, one end of month I didn't transfer the money in time and got a $30 late fee, which was waived after calling them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jan, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive Annual , rewarding, and easy to track.

    It's cheap. Interest rates are not a factor because I settle before interest becomes due. Fly buys gives me $10 every few weeks. Helps stretch the budget and while I'm not that far ahead after annual fee, I am ahead.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Archie, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No annual fee and good product features.

    No annual fee, good product features and great customer service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Niroshan, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.