Coles logo

Coles Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 299 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Credit Card

    Terrible product, bad service and no respect

    I had two issues with Coles CC and decided to never using it again nor recommend it to anyone I know. First issue, I made a payment to a Vodafone Australia, 4 days later, they haven't received the payment yet. I checked my account and the 1$ placeholder transaction is still there, and full amount have not been deducted yet. Called up customer service, waiting 45mins of course, and I can tell that the call centre is somewhere in India, the guy can barely speak English. The guy firstly insisting me that 1$ is what I pay, while I have to explain to him that it is not, and it is placeholder transaction. Then proceed to tell me to wait 14 days to know if the payment actually come through or not. After 15 mins argue with him, I got no result, can't cancel my transaction, don't know of my transaction goes through or not. Second issue, I got a new phone number, decided to call them up to update. First response from automatic answer machine is to give it a authentication code from my old phone to proceed any further. There is option to skip this, like press 0 to talk to a customer rep. After a few attempt I figured out that keep leaving the machine repeat itself open up whole new options to select. Finally got to speak to a real person, again, from India, and can't speak English. He said I can't update my phone because it will require an authentication code sent to my old number. And tell me I have to go to a post office and mail him a paper form. I emphasised, a paper form, can't email, can't do over the phone, have to be in paper form. I then explained to him that my area is in COVID lockdown and I can't leave my home, nor feel comfortable doing so. He suggested I wait until the lockdown finish then do so. Bottom line, I have had bad customer service before, but this is by far the worst. Do not give them your money. There are plenty of other corporate want your business, they may not value you but they will at least pretend. Not at Coles

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Fraudulent Transactions and Poor Customer Service

    I had one of these 1-yr interest-free purchase credit cards. Once the period of 1-yr is finished, I was not notified by SMS/EMAIL. I was charged with a 19.99% interest rate for three months until I noticed in the app transactions. Surprisingly, the Coles Master card APP doesn't send the push notification for the interest-charged transaction. When I asked customer care why I was charged an interest rate, they gave me a false answer. Now, I have been following up for two months with customer care to withdrawn my interest. It seems they are very reluctant to remove the interest. Once the promotion period is finished, Coles Master card doesn't send SMS/EMAIL notification, doesn't call the end-user, or even gives you a false explanation of transactions. And they are expecting you to pay the interest for all the months that you even didn't notice, only just because you agreed on the contract at the starting of the account!! This is a trap for the end-user, and I got the worst customer support ever!! In the same period, I have the credit card from NAB and WestPack. NAB customer care called me and notified me of my first interest charged transaction. They explained the promotional period is finished and asked me whether they can help in any way. Later I paid the balance amount, and they have withdrawn the recent interest charge with an annual fee. I have been with Westpac, and they SMS me that the promotional free period will expire. They eventually call me whether they can help me since it is interest-charged. Be mindful and careful before you are going to apply. Think about the company and customer relations/support with whom you are doing business; this is Citi group, later I came to know, this is not Colesgroup!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sushil, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Poor Coles Credit Card Management Authority.

    There occurred a fraudulent transaction on my Coles platinum MasterCard of $180.00 on 7th Nov.2020. It's almost 6 months and the Coles Master card Management has not settled the dispute yet through the merchant. I would never recommend anyone to purchase or use Coles Mastercard. I went through many reviews now which showed there were illegal transaction on the card done to various individuals which also shows that there is no safety using the card whatsoever.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dj, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Fraudulent Transactions and Poor Customer Service

    Fraudulent transactions after card destroyed,cancelled and not in use. Poor customer Service from overseas country and stressing the customers. They try the customers to pay extra money to them.When a card is cancelled and new card applied the payments are still done with the cancelled credit card.Absolute fraudulent activity . Need to escalate to a higher authority if this activity is not stopped.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dj, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Absolute Scam !

    Absolute scam. I noticed that I always pay extra. Just paid a due amount in full and the very next day I noticed my balance is negative $200 and I couldn't figure out where it is coming from. From that point I have recorded my transactions and again with the new payment I am 137 dollars short that I don't know where it is coming from . I suspect that there is fraudulent transactions going on here . No transparency in transactions and information whatsoever. Avoid at all costs !

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cyrus, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    bad service

    I applied the card with the flybuys bonus points, which never came. I called Flybuys and was told that i need to contact Coles card department. I then called card department and was told they can't do anything. And the quality of phone call was really bad with timing differences...hardly can hear it clearly. At the end neither party willing to do anything to help and just let the customer stuck there. Definitely disappointed at their services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zhanxia, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Coles MasterCard is great without an annual fee

    I like Coles MasterCard because no annual fee. Coles car insurance is cheap. But Coles car insurance taking too long for my claim to process. Its been almost 3 weeks since my car involved in a car accident but they are still waiting for a quote from the smash repair. I am not happy with Coles Car Insurance at all. And won’t recommend Coles car insurance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard

    Liar and misleading!

    I had the worst experience with Coles financial services, awful company to deal with. I applied for two credit cards and did not get the points I was supposed to get. I escalated to manager and she showed no intention to help, now i am going to the financial ombudsman. Stay away from them, won't recommend them to anyone!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Md, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard

    Best credit card with rewards.

    Had my credit card many years and no problems at all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Great company and customer service

    Great company with friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julia, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Cards.

    A very good card, no issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Manwell, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Coles credit card making life easy.

    Coles credit card is easy to get rewards from and is competitive. Switched to Coles because there's no annual fee and we use it frequently considering the stores my partner and I use the card at. I don't need to go out of my way if I need to conduct anything in person as Coles stores are readily available and accessible. The accompanying mobile app is very easy to use and trustworthy. I have recommended this credit card to family members and friends as I have had no problems with this service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sieni, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard

    Unhappy.

    The customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. No customer help. all money hungry. Fraudulent transactions reported and no help whatsoever. Then extra charges appeared when wanting to close card No compassion in wanting to help customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard

    Very bad, do not recommend.

    Fraudulent transactions, not happy to help, constant payments from unknown sources and every time paid there is new charges.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Coles credit cards provide attractive rewards.

    I like the credit card from Coles Financial Services because I take advantage of the rewards program which provides considerably more than the $99 annual fee. Because I pay the balance each month, I do not attract interest so the financial rewards are an attractive bonus.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.