Thumbnail icon for Coles

Coles Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 277 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Manageable.

    Its ok. I get double flybys reward points when I use it which I can use when shopping. The card is of bad quality. Doesn't scan contactless most of the time.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Haris, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Coles Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never ever will use it.

    Through years I have used many credit cards but I would never ever use it again I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know as they are not transparent and dishonest.

    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ish, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good interest rate

    High interest rate.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good option for normal spenders

    Given their annual fees, most credit card point schemes are worthless to people on normal incomes who can't siphon huge amounts of spending through their credit card. However, if you are disciplined about paying the balance of your card every month, the Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard will actually give you some benefits. The amount of flybuys you receive works out to 0.5% cashback, which you can then spend on (e.g.) groceries at Coles.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rory, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    As advertised, a reliable no-fee card

    As advertised. A reliable no-fee card that has served me well for many years now. Good online portal and great customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Rewards add up quickly and great customer service.

    I like the rewards side of this card, because the amount I can redeem for throughout the year offsets the annual fee. The one thing I do dislike about this card is that they removed the option to pay it off over the counter. Having said that, one end of month I didn't transfer the money in time and got a $30 late fee, which was waived after calling them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jan, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive Annual , rewarding, and easy to track.

    It's cheap. Interest rates are not a factor because I settle before interest becomes due. Fly buys gives me $10 every few weeks. Helps stretch the budget and while I'm not that far ahead after annual fee, I am ahead.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Archie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No annual fee and good product features.

    No annual fee, good product features and great customer service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Niroshan, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't trust.

    Not trustworthy. I would not advise thise credit card to anyone.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    I am really happy with my coles MasterCard.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Northern Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good rewards.

    The interest is high but the point doubling up helps to save.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cerise, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No annual fee.

    I like the no annual fee and Flybuy points.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharne, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not the best product.

    Making BPAY payments to the account takes too long, up to 4 days where as most other banks are instant. Furthermore, you do not have the option to reduce your card limit online and have to call customer service with poor English-language.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A reliable, feature-rich card that can be of value

    A quick way to ensure you get some points just by doing your shopping and buying your fuel at Coles. It had a 0.0% balance transfer feature when I got it, as well as a long interest free period for purchases, so the features made this really worthwhile for a period of time.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fabulous customer service and great benefits.

    Great customer service over the phone, easy to deal with. Fantastic Flybuys rewards which i use like a Xmas club saver and buy vouchers at Christmas time for all my Christmas shopping!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 12.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $79
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards

      Purchase rate
      21.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $199 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Citi Rewards Program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.