Defence Bank logo

Defence Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 265 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Defence Bank customer reviews

  • Defence Bank Max eSaver

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent bank

    Great customer service and quick and convenient services.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kylee, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Defence Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Low Rate Car Loan (Variable, Secured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing bank

    This is bank is helpful, friendly and I am able to pay off my loan with ease early if I want.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Defence Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for ADF

    As a Afghan Veteran and I long term member of this bank, I'd have to say I love the easy online Access. Downside is once your out of the ADF you can't access the bank because it's all on bases.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Defence Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent rate, outstanding and flexible service

    Very competitive rates but customer service and satisfaction are outstanding. We had a problem with a cracked roof tile from a falling branch just before we were to go away for one month. It was raining and we couldn't get anyone to give us quotes. I rang and discussed my problem and they approved me to replace the tile and put my claim for the internal ceiling repair on hold until our return. The job was small and we couldn't get more than one quote for the job - no problem, we were allowed to proceed on that one quote. They could not have done more for us.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Defence Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Essentials Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Fixed)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Great customer service and always willing to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Defence Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Defence Bank

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates with defence expertise.

    Excellent attentive service with flexibility during times of hardship. Just a phone call away if advice is needed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Defence Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Defence Bank

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A great bank

    This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jan, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Defence Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    good

    Good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    , , reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Defence Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Secured)

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Waste of time

    Wouldn't waste your time submitting order, they're very slow and very picky. I earn 50,000 a year and they were not able to offer their services.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Defence Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.