Thumbnail icon for Defence Bank

Defence Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 259 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Defence Bank reviews

  • Defence Bank Premier Low Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    One on one contact for all home loan needs

    We speak to the same account manager every time, our emails go to the same person everytime. It is refreshing to have a single point of contact at our bank to discuss our financial affairs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alexander, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Defence Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Processes are confusing and difficult to navigate

    Has the lowest interest rates available in the industry. Customer service response is based on client rank and use. On retiring from the Defence Force service and interaction falls dramatically. Focus is on current serving members.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Judith, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly competent claim handling.

    Excellent policy coverage and helpful, efficient and prompt claim handling.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The best customer service.

    I have been with DFCU and now Defence Bank for over 40 years and I have always been looked after.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darrel, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Defence Bank True Blue Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates with defence expertise.

    Excellent attentive service with flexibility during times of hardship. Just a phone call away if advice is needed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Defence Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A great bank

    This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jan, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Difficult to use

    Difficult to use. Felt like I was pushed into more Money. Difficult to get to a branch.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    good

    Good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    , , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Waste of time

    Wouldn't waste your time submitting order, they're very slow and very picky. I earn 50,000 a year and they were not able to offer their services.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.