Defence Bank logo

Defence Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 265 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Defence Bank customer reviews

  • Defence Bank Max eSaver

    Excellent bank

    Great customer service and quick and convenient services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylee, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Defence Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Car Loan (Variable, Secured)

    Amazing bank

    This is bank is helpful, friendly and I am able to pay off my loan with ease early if I want.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Danielle, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Defence Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    Great for ADF

    As a Afghan Veteran and I long term member of this bank, I'd have to say I love the easy online Access. Downside is once your out of the ADF you can't access the bank because it's all on bases.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Defence Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance

    Excellent rate, outstanding and flexible service

    Very competitive rates but customer service and satisfaction are outstanding. We had a problem with a cracked roof tile from a falling branch just before we were to go away for one month. It was raining and we couldn't get anyone to give us quotes. I rang and discussed my problem and they approved me to replace the tile and put my claim for the internal ceiling repair on hold until our return. The job was small and we couldn't get more than one quote for the job - no problem, we were allowed to proceed on that one quote. They could not have done more for us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Defence Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Essentials Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Fixed)

    Great customer service.

    Great customer service and always willing to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Defence Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Defence Bank

    Competitive rates with defence expertise.

    Excellent attentive service with flexibility during times of hardship. Just a phone call away if advice is needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More Defence Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Defence Bank

    A great bank

    This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More Defence Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Term Deposit

    good

    Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    , , reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More Defence Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Secured)

    Waste of time

    Wouldn't waste your time submitting order, they're very slow and very picky. I earn 50,000 a year and they were not able to offer their services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More Defence Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.