Defence Bank reviews

Defence Bank
Defence Bank overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 67 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Defence Bank search?

Latest Defence Bank reviews

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

One for one replacement, easy to claim.

Full review

One for one replacement, easy to claim.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Everyday Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy customer for over 20 years

I've been a member since 1999 and will continue to be for years to come.

Full review

I've been a member since 1999 and will continue to be for years to come.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hope (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Max eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service to Defence

A great bank for Defence members providing fast and easy banking. It is awesome to have a bank tailored to Defence members and it has easily accessible money overseas.

Full review

A great bank for Defence members providing fast and easy banking. It is awesome to have a bank tailored to Defence members and it has easily accessible money overseas.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tony (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High fees.

The fees are very high but the customer service is better than most providers.

Full review

The fees are very high but the customer service is better than most providers.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lucas (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great bank

This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

Full review

This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jan (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Essentials Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Fixed) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supportive

This bank is small, although it has connections with the NAB. Although its interest rates may be higher than some other competitors, the support you receive from staff cannot be found at any other bank.

Full review

This bank is small, although it has connections with the NAB. Although its interest rates may be higher than some other competitors, the support you receive from staff cannot be found at any other bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geralyn (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Difficult to use

Difficult to use. Felt like I was pushed into more Money. Difficult to get to a branch.

Full review

Difficult to use. Felt like I was pushed into more Money. Difficult to get to a branch.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Lauren (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Waste of time

Wouldn't waste your time submitting order, they're very slow and very picky. I earn 50,000 a year and they were not able to offer their services.

Full review

Wouldn't waste your time submitting order, they're very slow and very picky. I earn 50,000 a year and they were not able to offer their services.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ben (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates

Great rates for my money.

Full review

Great rates for my money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top