Thumbnail icon for Defence Bank

Defence Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 261 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Defence Bank reviews

  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent rate, outstanding and flexible service

    Very competitive rates but customer service and satisfaction are outstanding. We had a problem with a cracked roof tile from a falling branch just before we were to go away for one month. It was raining and we couldn't get anyone to give us quotes. I rang and discussed my problem and they approved me to replace the tile and put my claim for the internal ceiling repair on hold until our return. The job was small and we couldn't get more than one quote for the job - no problem, we were allowed to proceed on that one quote. They could not have done more for us.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Defence Bank Essentials Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Great customer service and always willing to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly service

    I love the friendly service, and access on base.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leigh, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Defence Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Processes are confusing and difficult to navigate

    Has the lowest interest rates available in the industry. Customer service response is based on client rank and use. On retiring from the Defence Force service and interaction falls dramatically. Focus is on current serving members.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Judith, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Defence Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates with defence expertise.

    Excellent attentive service with flexibility during times of hardship. Just a phone call away if advice is needed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Defence Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A great bank

    This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jan, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Difficult to use

    Difficult to use. Felt like I was pushed into more Money. Difficult to get to a branch.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    good

    Good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Waste of time

    Wouldn't waste your time submitting order, they're very slow and very picky. I earn 50,000 a year and they were not able to offer their services.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.