Gateway Bank logo

Gateway Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 19 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Gateway Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Gateway Bank eMax Saver

    Easy banking

    Have service required .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    Life saving bank account!

    The edge saver and overdraft facility has really helped me out in the past. I've been able to budget when I've been short on bills and the free visa debit has meant I saved a bit of money. Better than a credit card!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scarlet, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Gateway Bank eMax Saver

    Competitive interest rates NO fees

    Competitive interest rates no fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeannette, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Gateway Bank eMax Saver

    Awesome and easy to deal with

    We use Gateway CU for all of our budget needs. We have an amount that is deposited into there every fortnight and as soon as it hits the main account it is automatically divided up between 6 other sub accounts so we can see online what money we have for any given budget needs, different accounts can be, home bills, rates, presents, social, medical expenses, insurance etc... that way you can see just how much you have when a bill comes in. We have it worked so we end up being 1 year ahead with all annual bills so when they come in it's just like BANG paid! And you don't have to worry about finding the money by the due date. This is an awesome feature of Gateway and very handy, and in the event you have an unexpected emergency you can always draw on what you need from the various accounts you have set up. The Gateway team are very helpful and can assist in setting everything up for you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Gateway Bank eMax Saver

    Brilliant products, superb service

    As a long term Credit Union customer of over 20 years, I recently opened a Gateway Credit Union eMax Saver account for it offered the best product with the best rate and I could not be happier with this decision. The entire process from opening the account, was seamless to say the least, however that one thing that stands out by far is their Customer Service. I have never had to wait longer than 15 seconds before my call was answered by a human and not those mind blowing robotic prompt systems that go on for ever. I highly recommend Gateway Credit Union to anyone who wants the best for their banking needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harry , New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    great way to save - good interest rate

    great for saving money - not sure that they have ATM's and I dont have a card so you are not likely to spend money on the spur of the moment. Money is however easy to get with notice - you would have to do an online transfer to another acct. Cheques are easy to bank - just post it to them in the mail and they'll take care of the rest

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Gateway Bank eMax Saver

    Excellent service

    High interest rate, no fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    friendy very helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joyce, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    I have a savings account with Gateway CU and did a bpay recently. The bpay didn't work as the council didn't sent up it's account correctly. Great work by the CU who contacted me so I knew about the issue and arranged the chasing of the refund back to my account. Great Follow up displayed as well - peace of mind that someone is looking after my interests.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    Great interest rate for savings. Hard to get to and a bit unfriendly when dealing with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stella, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    Very limited in their service available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    No fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    Gateway's Maxi Saver Account offers a most competitive interest rate. Fortnightly on-line transfers from my salary payments into my Maxi Saver Account provide a simple and convenient way of saving. Regular Newsletters keep me up to date with Gateways wide range of services including home, car and other lending products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Albert, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    Love having no monthly fees and now easier access to my money with the Visa debit card.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katarina, Victoria, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    As i prefer online banking i find the c/u to be very handy. I can get a lot of info on the website and there is also the phone contact available. The interest is not too bad either. I do recommend to colleagues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Queensland, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.