Gateway Bank logo

Gateway Bank Term deposit customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 8 Gateway Bank term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Gateway Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    Don't be tempted by Gateway Bank's 1-year TD rate

    Gateway Bank currently offers a market leading 1 year term but if you are not an existing customer be warned that this rate is an illusion as opening a term deposit with them is very difficult. My experience is that I transferred my funds to Gateway Bank as they instructed and have heard nothing from them since. I have phoned them and spoken to someone who could offer no assistance and just took down my details. I have since emailed Gateway Bank twice to confirm their receipt of my funds and got no response. I am now going to have to lodge a complaint and potentially go to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority if I cannot get a satisfactory response. I strongly recommend new customers avoid Gateway Bank as the small amount by which their term deposit rate leads competent competitors is quickly lost with your money sitting idle earning nothing while you try to find a staff member who is able to open the account.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    n/a

    great bankn/a

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rex, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    Great rates and service

    Gateway Credit Union operates almost exclusively online. It has an office in Sydney but has managed to set up policies and procedures that make online banking very easy. I have been a customer for over 30 years (previously known as CBAO credit union) and have had a home loan through them and am now able to enjoy their term deposit accounts. No fees and usually the highest rates on offer. Many options for interest payments and we always get notified before maturity. A very happy customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    ALthough not the leading interest rates for tem deposits, they are steady and reliable and no fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    Gateway Credit Union term deposits have always been competitive and the paperwork is negligible. I have been a customer for 30 years and am a very satisfied customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed almost 14 years ago
  • Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    Gateway is only for staff/ex-staff and families of CBA & RBA

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 15 years ago
    Reply from Gateway Bank

    Anyone can become a Member, you do not need to work in a particular industry or belong to a certain club to join Gateway. Eligibility to become a Member depends on successfully completing the Membership form along with the Identity Certification process and paying a $2 share subscription.

  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • SMSF Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit - Online only

      interest rate
      5.10% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Browse all 101 term deposits in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.