Thumbnail icon for GMCU

GMCU Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
9.5/10
Convenience
9.0/10
Trust
9.5/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent GMCU home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GMCU Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Personal and unbeatable customer service

    I like this product because of the local connection. By borrowing from a locally owned business I am also supporting the local community. I also know that when I call them, I will get to talk to a real person. The loan features and pricing are not the best on the market, but the positives outweigh the negatives by far.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • GMCU Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    reliable

    I have always used our local bank

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • GMCU Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is 110 % lovely

    The GMCU have been great to us. Their service and response have been outstanding, my husband lost his job and we spoke to them straight away and they were wonderful with the options that they gave us. I would recommend them to anyone as they are great. They are willing to help in any way that they can they have a great team and are a pleasure to talk to. I give them 12 out of 10, they are just so nice.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • GMCU Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    The credit Union is local, the staff are extremely friendly, polite and super efficient. The staff are local so know their customers personally so they understand their needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.