Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and product features

    Low interest rate, convenient to make payments and no early pay out fee. Plus I can track the loan on my online banking to see exactly how much interest I am paying and the balance

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Very Strict On Loans.

    I have over $10000 in savings and work permanent part time. Tried to secure a $5000 loan for holidays. This would have been my first loan and was rejected by Greater. Been with them 5 years, going to look else where now.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ethan, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Satisfied

    Very happy with banking

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best Customer Service!

    The service is what makes me come back more than anything! They have great rates and they are easy to use, but the friendly, courteous staff go the furthest in my opinion.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not happy

    After belonging to this bank for 15 years you would think there would be a lot more eligibility for personal loans with long time customers.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great friendly and helpful service.

    My bank were very flexible about a suitable time to iron out the details and the redraw option has been very helpful and easy to access.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy set up and helpful service provided

    Good and competitive interest rate and easy phone set up.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Lowest interest rate on the market

    We like this bank only because they had the lowest interest rate. The contact has been a little painful, taking a while for the whole process to get underway.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    I have taken out a few personal loans with the GBS. They were flexible and were able to come up with a loan repayment that suited my budget.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service & fantastic loan.

    Fantastic service! All I had to do was show up with the paperwork, and the loans officer worked it all out for me and got me a better rate than I was initially told. There was an itsy-bitsy application fee and there is no early pay-out penalty which is important as I intend to pay the loan off much quicker than the term, and I also have a redraw facility as well so if something unexpected comes up I have access to the money I have paid in advance.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best bank I have ever dealt with, awesome

    This product is so easy to use and service,fee free and free ATM use. I can't find a thing wrong and the staff always remember my name.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellant service & rates..

    Very good all-rounder with excellant rates with this type of loan..

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pete, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The staff are very friendly and personal. I feel like a person when i go there and not like a pain in the backside like other banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kane, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    We transferred our home loan from Commonwealth to Greater Building Society - the best thing we've ever done.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ray, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The Greater seemed the best at the time and I would have no hesitation in recommending them and their service to anyone. Customer relations were rated as high, they had atm's, phone enquiries and banking services. Any question I had was answered to the best of their knowledge and if they weren't sure about anything, they would get back to me with the answer etc.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 28.6% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.45% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.07% p.a.to 18.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.45% would cost $37,300.55 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 227 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.