Greater Bank personal loan reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.0 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank personal loan reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and product features

Low interest rate, convenient to make payments and no early pay out fee. Plus I can track the loan on my online banking to see exactly how much interest I am paying and the balance

Full review

Low interest rate, convenient to make payments and no early pay out fee. Plus I can track the loan on my online banking to see exactly how much interest I am paying and the balance

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very Strict On Loans.

I have over $10000 in savings and work permanent part time. Tried to secure a $5000 loan for holidays. This would have been my first loan and was rejected by Greater. Been with them 5 years, going to look else where now.

Full review

I have over $10000 in savings and work permanent part time. Tried to secure a $5000 loan for holidays. This would have been my first loan and was rejected by Greater. Been with them 5 years, going to look else where now.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ethan (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best Customer Service!

The service is what makes me come back more than anything! They have great rates and they are easy to use, but the friendly, courteous staff go the furthest in my opinion.

Full review

The service is what makes me come back more than anything! They have great rates and they are easy to use, but the friendly, courteous staff go the furthest in my opinion.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachael (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Not happy

After belonging to this bank for 15 years you would think there would be a lot more eligibility for personal loans with long time customers.

Full review

After belonging to this bank for 15 years you would think there would be a lot more eligibility for personal loans with long time customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great friendly and helpful service.

My bank were very flexible about a suitable time to iron out the details and the redraw option has been very helpful and easy to access.

Full review

My bank were very flexible about a suitable time to iron out the details and the redraw option has been very helpful and easy to access.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy set up and helpful service provided

Good and competitive interest rate and easy phone set up.

Full review

Good and competitive interest rate and easy phone set up.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Lowest interest rate on the market

We like this bank only because they had the lowest interest rate. The contact has been a little painful, taking a while for the whole process to get underway.

Full review

We like this bank only because they had the lowest interest rate. The contact has been a little painful, taking a while for the whole process to get underway.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to deal with

I have taken out a few personal loans with the GBS. They were flexible and were able to come up with a loan repayment that suited my budget.

Full review

I have taken out a few personal loans with the GBS. They were flexible and were able to come up with a loan repayment that suited my budget.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service & fantastic loan.

Fantastic service! All I had to do was show up with the paperwork, and the loans officer worked it all out for me and got me a better rate than I was initially told. There was an itsy-bitsy application fee and there is no early pay-out penalty...

Full review

Fantastic service! All I had to do was show up with the paperwork, and the loans officer worked it all out for me and got me a better rate than I was initially told. There was an itsy-bitsy application fee and there is no early pay-out penalty which is important as I intend to pay the loan off much quicker than the term, and I also have a redraw facility as well so if something unexpected comes up I have access to the money I have paid in advance.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank I have ever dealt with, awesome

This product is so easy to use and service,fee free and free ATM use. I can't find a thing wrong and the staff always remember my name.

Full review

This product is so easy to use and service,fee free and free ATM use. I can't find a thing wrong and the staff always remember my name.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We transferred our home loan from Commonwealth to Greater Building Society - the best thing we've ever done.

Full review

We transferred our home loan from Commonwealth to Greater Building Society - the best thing we've ever done.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ray (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The Greater seemed the best at the time and I would have no hesitation in recommending them and their service to anyone. Customer relations were rated as high, they had atm's, phone enquiries and banking services. Any question I had was answered...

Full review

The Greater seemed the best at the time and I would have no hesitation in recommending them and their service to anyone. Customer relations were rated as high, they had atm's, phone enquiries and banking services. Any question I had was answered to the best of their knowledge and if they weren't sure about anything, they would get back to me with the answer etc.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Linda (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

We have had only one dodgy experience with the Greater years ago. However all other dealings have been up front and pleasant.

Full review

We have had only one dodgy experience with the Greater years ago. However all other dealings have been up front and pleasant.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roseina (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

There Australian and are a great no fuss banking corporation.

Full review

There Australian and are a great no fuss banking corporation.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandy (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very strict with loans, and availability.

Full review

Very strict with loans, and availability.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

its just a friendly atmosphere to be apart of they are very competitive with the big lenders

Full review

its just a friendly atmosphere to be apart of they are very competitive with the big lenders

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Belinda (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They discriminate against pensioners for an overdraft or personal loan.

Full review

They discriminate against pensioners for an overdraft or personal loan.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap interest rates Found the right product to suit me Flexible repayment options No annual or monthly account keeping fees Early and extra repayments Although they did charge me $30 for a forgotten form, a reminder would have been...

Full review

Cheap interest rates Found the right product to suit me Flexible repayment options No annual or monthly account keeping fees Early and extra repayments Although they did charge me $30 for a forgotten form, a reminder would have been appreciated.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathleen (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

We wanted to consolidate all our debts into one personal loan but, because we didn't have a mortgage, they didn't want to know us. So, 6 months after that we purchased a house (through another provider) and about a month after that we got some...

Full review

We wanted to consolidate all our debts into one personal loan but, because we didn't have a mortgage, they didn't want to know us. So, 6 months after that we purchased a house (through another provider) and about a month after that we got some corespondence from the Greater offering us, you guessed it, a personal loan. It stated that since we had been with them for so long, loyal customers blah blah blah, they wanted to offer us some help if we needed it. They noticed that we had changed address apparently. So I told them that yes, we still wanted to consolidate but that no, we didn't want to go through after the first time we went to them and they knocked us back. The manager, at the time, looked down on us like we were a pair of dole bludgers or something, insolent creep. We only have a savings account with them now and that's only because my husbands wages are directly placed there each week. Why haven't we changed yet? Because my husband never has time off work to go through the process, otherwise I'd be researching right now on who we think would be better. Another reason we stay is because they're open til 5pm each weekday and again til 12pm on saturdays so I have time to go see them for anything.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Rozzie (NSW), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, so easy to pay off with many options, good interest rates.

Full review

Fantastic, so easy to pay off with many options, good interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.04% p.a.to 16.15% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.49% would cost $36,439.75 including fees.

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Residential Property, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 RACV personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.65% p.a.to 21.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $0.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top