Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 1394 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank reviews

  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great! Bonus saver

    The bonus saver account has helped me stay on track with savings. I love this account because unlike other savings account you do not need a minimun $5000 or $1000 to earn interest nor is it required to depsoit $1000 each month which is very hard ask for alot of people especially those who would very much benefit from having spare cash in case of emergency. Greater bank has lots of branches on the nsw north coast and have not closed any branches over the 5 years i have been banking with them, and they are friendly not shut at 4 pm they open until 5pm. Greater bank also helps many charities and yet make less profit than the big 4 banks! It's a good bank!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 15 hours ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nothing bad to say.

    I just love this bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Todd, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Interest rate is low

    Interest rate is low and redraw account terms are good. However, was a lengthy time to get approval.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Justin, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and personal customer service

    Pros: Great personal customer service, an old fashioned meeting with the Bank Manager, a conversation about why you want the loan, helpful information and advice about the best options the Bank can offer and a friendly phone call from the same Manager to advise that the loan has been approved and is in your account. Cons: None that I can think of!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I love Greater Bank and their customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Greater Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful

    Been with Greater Bank for 25 years and I've never been let down.

    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ok.

    44

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Valentine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and product features

    Low interest rate, convenient to make payments and no early pay out fee. Plus I can track the loan on my online banking to see exactly how much interest I am paying and the balance

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Rates.

    The Fixed Term rates continually go up the longer you have money invested, as opposed to another financial institution I invest with; that the 6 monthly rate may be higher than the 7,8 or 9 monthly rate. Another advantage with the Greater is that they clearly print (dark ink) the investment term and rate in the account passbook: fantastic!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.