Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 1361 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank reviews

  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great services.

    Easy to deal with. They do all the foot work for you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service.

    I have been with the Greater for quite a few years and find that in particular their customer service far surpasses that of the major banks. Only problem that I see for most people is their lack of convenient branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and personal customer service

    Pros: Great personal customer service, an old fashioned meeting with the Bank Manager, a conversation about why you want the loan, helpful information and advice about the best options the Bank can offer and a friendly phone call from the same Manager to advise that the loan has been approved and is in your account. Cons: None that I can think of!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I love Greater Bank and their customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Life Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simply the best

    To put it simply they are just the greatest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Greater Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful

    Been with Greater Bank for 25 years and I've never been let down.

    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ok.

    44

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Valentine, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and product features

    Low interest rate, convenient to make payments and no early pay out fee. Plus I can track the loan on my online banking to see exactly how much interest I am paying and the balance

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Rates.

    The Fixed Term rates continually go up the longer you have money invested, as opposed to another financial institution I invest with; that the 6 monthly rate may be higher than the 7,8 or 9 monthly rate. Another advantage with the Greater is that they clearly print (dark ink) the investment term and rate in the account passbook: fantastic!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.