Thumbnail icon for Hume Bank

Hume Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
9.4/10
Price
9.7/10
Features
8.9/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
9.8/10
Trust
10.0/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hume Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hume Bank Value Visa Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic community feel & great customer service.

    We have banked with the Hume Bank for more than 30 years, have paid off 2 houses and a couple of credit cards with them! Very happy and I do regularly have a look at the competition.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Hume Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like this bank because it isn't one of the big banks and they treat you like an individual, not a number

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank Clear Visa Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low fees

    Excellent service and products

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank Value Visa Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Hume Building Society, an absolutely amazing place to deal with. Can actually call and speak with a person! Fantastic customer service, no charge for a having a credit card with them either, I wish I had found them years ago, traditional banks need a real good shake up! I haven't found any cons, just read all the stuff that comes with your cards! Obviously penalties as with all banks apply if you don't pay on time. I have two credit cards with them, Visa gold and Visa loyalty.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great services

    They are helpful. Give great service and I can ring any time to get service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service

    I like Hume because it's local, the staff are always pleasant and nothing is ever too much trouble. I would never go back to a main stream bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank iSave review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic personal service

    Hume offers me a product tailored to my own needs, including a full explanation.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Olwen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Customer service is always very good. Pretty much have the best interest rates around and have no annual fees. Only gripe would be that I have looked into upgrading to a rewards based card but Hume makes the process more difficult than I expected- I don't want it that much.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Hume Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    In addition to excellent rates and a cash rewards program, should you have a problem or just an enquiry, either at a conventiently located branch or per phone, you will deal directly with personal who treat you as a person and not just an account number.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Hume Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    fee free gold card, what more can I ask for?

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Hume Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Great value.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.