Hume Bank credit card reviews

Hume Bank
Hume Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Hume Bank

Recent Hume Bank credit card reviews

Hume Bank

Hume Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank because it isn't one of the big banks and they treat you like an individual, not a number

Full review

I like this bank because it isn't one of the big banks and they treat you like an individual, not a number

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zoe (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Value Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Hume Building Society, an absolutely amazing place to deal with. Can actually call and speak with a person! Fantastic customer service, no charge for a having a credit card with them either, I wish I had found them years ago, traditional banks...

Full review

Hume Building Society, an absolutely amazing place to deal with. Can actually call and speak with a person! Fantastic customer service, no charge for a having a credit card with them either, I wish I had found them years ago, traditional banks need a real good shake up! I haven't found any cons, just read all the stuff that comes with your cards! Obviously penalties as with all banks apply if you don't pay on time. I have two credit cards with them, Visa gold and Visa loyalty.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great services

They are helpful. Give great service and I can ring any time to get service.

Full review

They are helpful. Give great service and I can ring any time to get service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I like Hume because it's local, the staff are always pleasant and nothing is ever too much trouble. I would never go back to a main stream bank.

Full review

I like Hume because it's local, the staff are always pleasant and nothing is ever too much trouble. I would never go back to a main stream bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank iSave credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic personal service

Hume offers me a product tailored to my own needs, including a full explanation.

Full review

Hume offers me a product tailored to my own needs, including a full explanation.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Olwen (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is always very good. Pretty much have the best interest rates around and have no annual fees. Only gripe would be that I have looked into upgrading to a rewards based card but Hume makes the process more difficult than I expected-...

Full review

Customer service is always very good. Pretty much have the best interest rates around and have no annual fees. Only gripe would be that I have looked into upgrading to a rewards based card but Hume makes the process more difficult than I expected- I don't want it that much.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gemma (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

In addition to excellent rates and a cash rewards program, should you have a problem or just an enquiry, either at a conventiently located branch or per phone, you will deal directly with personal who treat you as a person and not just an account...

Full review

In addition to excellent rates and a cash rewards program, should you have a problem or just an enquiry, either at a conventiently located branch or per phone, you will deal directly with personal who treat you as a person and not just an account number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

fee free gold card, what more can I ask for?

Full review

fee free gold card, what more can I ask for?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great value.

Full review

Great value.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top