Advertisement

Hume Bank credit card reviews

Hume Bank
Hume Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Hume Bank

Recent Hume Bank credit card reviews

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Value Visa Card Value Visa Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic community feel & great customer service.

We have banked with the Hume Bank for more than 30 years, have paid off 2 houses and a couple of credit cards with them! Very happy and I do regularly have a look at the competition.

Full review

We have banked with the Hume Bank for more than 30 years, have paid off 2 houses and a couple of credit cards with them! Very happy and I do regularly have a look at the competition.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank because it isn't one of the big banks and they treat you like an individual, not a number

Full review

I like this bank because it isn't one of the big banks and they treat you like an individual, not a number

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zoe, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Clear Visa Card Clear Visa Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low fees

Excellent service and products

Full review

Excellent service and products

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Value Visa Card Value Visa Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Hume Building Society, an absolutely amazing place to deal with. Can actually call and speak with a person! Fantastic customer service, no charge for a having a credit card with them either, I wish I had found them years ago, traditional banks...

Full review

Hume Building Society, an absolutely amazing place to deal with. Can actually call and speak with a person! Fantastic customer service, no charge for a having a credit card with them either, I wish I had found them years ago, traditional banks need a real good shake up! I haven't found any cons, just read all the stuff that comes with your cards! Obviously penalties as with all banks apply if you don't pay on time. I have two credit cards with them, Visa gold and Visa loyalty.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great services

They are helpful. Give great service and I can ring any time to get service.

Full review

They are helpful. Give great service and I can ring any time to get service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I like Hume because it's local, the staff are always pleasant and nothing is ever too much trouble. I would never go back to a main stream bank.

Full review

I like Hume because it's local, the staff are always pleasant and nothing is ever too much trouble. I would never go back to a main stream bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank iSave iSave review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic personal service

Hume offers me a product tailored to my own needs, including a full explanation.

Full review

Hume offers me a product tailored to my own needs, including a full explanation.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Olwen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is always very good. Pretty much have the best interest rates around and have no annual fees. Only gripe would be that I have looked into upgrading to a rewards based card but Hume makes the process more difficult than I expected-...

Full review

Customer service is always very good. Pretty much have the best interest rates around and have no annual fees. Only gripe would be that I have looked into upgrading to a rewards based card but Hume makes the process more difficult than I expected- I don't want it that much.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

In addition to excellent rates and a cash rewards program, should you have a problem or just an enquiry, either at a conventiently located branch or per phone, you will deal directly with personal who treat you as a person and not just an account...

Full review

In addition to excellent rates and a cash rewards program, should you have a problem or just an enquiry, either at a conventiently located branch or per phone, you will deal directly with personal who treat you as a person and not just an account number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

fee free gold card, what more can I ask for?

Full review

fee free gold card, what more can I ask for?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great value.

Full review

Great value.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 417 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $275 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $275 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6114 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 871 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 207 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement