humm90 logo

humm90 Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 23 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from humm90

Mastercard

Purchase rate
23.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
No current offer
Annual fee
$99 $0 in the first year
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent humm90 credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Disgusting, should never sign up for a card.

    This organisation is a SCAM & I’d love to know how to deal with it. We got a Skye credit card before they rebranded. The card was stolen and maxed out. We reported to Police and to Skye fraud. We’re advised that all charges were reversed and card cancelled. Almost a year later we have dodgy contacts claiming to be from Humm90 saying we owe money. We’ve already overpaid on this. Have contacted fraud again demanding they address this. Cannot believe how terrible their service is and how they can be harassing and distressing people in this way.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    J&c, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Do not use them. Appalling service and processes.

    Quite simply if you are a customer or retailer, avoid this organisation. As a customer they will rip you off and as a retailer they will discredit you. I have had multiple issues commencing from when they set up the account. When we made our purchase Humm (then Skye) set up the direct debit amount and payment days. All seemed good until we received a letter from Humm90 after they took over Skye saying we are about $1,000 behind in our payments. We obviously contacted them and they said we weren't paying the right amount and we were also paying a day after the payment was due and thus incurring a late payment fee. I tried to explain to them that they were the ones who gave us the amount and payment days. I eventually had to contact their complaints department (then Flexigroup) to sort it out but only after threats of going to the Ombudsman. I now have the ability to pay off the card in full and once again they are obfuscating the process. I spoke with them a few days ago and they said they had to cancel an installment plan before they can provide a payout figure and it would take 2-3 business days. I called them back 3 business days later and they said they had no record of the request or call yet the operator seemed to know the day of the week (Tuesday) when I called them. They again would not provide me with a payout figure and said another 2-3 business days. I contacted the complaints department (who coincidentally is now in the Philippines) but rather then take my complaint, they just transferred me to another operator who told me exactly what the previous operator said (all this on a dodgy line with dogs and babies crying in the background... very unprofessional). Needless to say my next stop will the the Ombudsmans office. Avoid this dodgy organisation at all costs. I know some of you will be desperate to get that product you want but there are much better ways to do it than Humm90.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Scammy Scummy and AVOID

    Previously known as Skye. We used Skye in flight Centre to book a Flight pre Covid, Covid hit and out flight was Canceled, we paid for Insurance so everything was Refunded to Skye, we Called in OCT 2020 to End out Card, we were told its done. Today July 31st we got a message that we owe money. Apparently the card was never canceled and a $99!!! Annual fee hit and a late fee for that hit and Interest for that hit, WITHOUT a single notice. Yet they notified that we had to pay them after all these fees hit the account. After talking to customer service (IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND BROKEN ENGLISH AND TRASHY PHONE SERVICE) he made sure to tell us we have an outstanding balance that we have to pay to close tHe account. DO NOT USE HUMM90.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Humm90

    Humm90 /skye/flexicard stay away from the monkeys can not say much about the customer service with a call centre in the Philippines cheap labour and high interest rates on their product sham sham sham posted in the 13/07/2021 they have no idea of how to treat the customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Klimis, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    AVOID - SCAMMERS.

    As Skye Mastercard through Flight Centre, it started out as a great way to pay for a holiday. Fast forward 12 months, having paid the full amount off 6 months prior to avoid interest charges and having requested it to be closed off, I receive an overdue statement for a $99 annual fee on a card I didn't even know I had! What even is Humm90 I thought..... They took it upon themselves to go ahead and charge a fee even after requesting it to be closed out and then charged me overdue fees and interest charges. Emails are replied by a bot that tells me they can't close until payment received, and phones...... just forget it! Can't get through. I've now paid $137 to get this festering sore off my credit rating.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leesa, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Predator lenders.

    One of the worst customer service I have ever experienced they are rude and argumentative. We have been having issues with direct debit and saying that it's our fault we haven’t the “correct” bank details direct debt details being inputted and then told we need to check with our bank and our balances. Wouldn’t recommend this company - phone service help was horrid and didn’t rectify the issue - just told us we don’t notify you that you have had an issue - you just find out when you open the app and see dishonoured!! And fee and charge!! they are terrible and sneaky.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamal, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Very disgusting, great riper pls don't go for them

    Very disgusting, great riper, dishonoured fees are just accumalating fast with no good reasons, even thought the payment was done before the due date, they won't take money out , they will wait till the due date is over and that's when they will send you a dishonoured fee, if the payment is not paid quickly it keeps on accumalating. What are great ripe. Please, don't go for them.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dissatisfied, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Pls people, don't use this bank. They are thieves.

    My payment was due on the 14/02/21 and I did made the payment early on the 12/02/21 but they didn't take the money out of my account. Their statement says it's still pending and on the 17/02/21 they send a dishonoured fee of $15.00 to me stated that I dshonoured the payment. While I was with skye mastercard, everything runs well and good. Now humm90 took over it's a nightmare, no good customer service on the phone, giving dishonour fee for no reason, accumalating of dishonour fees for no good reasons and so on. Please people, don't use this bank. They are stealing money, even though you made payment before the due date, they won't take the money out of your account until the due date passed and then they say you dishonoured the payment and that's when they will charge you the dishonoured fee. They are Thieves.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dissatisfied, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Unhappy customer

    Disgusting service can't get intouch,put on hold 2 days high volume oF calls,unhappy customers I would say!! All I want to do is cancel as they have already made me pay $102.86 fees for card not used and thought was cancelled, but oh no still charging me for card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosemary, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Appalling customer Service - Go elsewhere

    Applied for card. Received message that application was accepted and I had to enter pin to approve. Entered pin and received Humm90 system error message. For the next 4 weeks I contacted Humm90 help desk 3-4 times a week. Over 10 hours spent on the phone. I received conflicting information, wrong information and had to explain what happened multiple times. Finally received call yesterday to say they had discontinued the product and could not help me. Their customer service is appalling - I will never use again.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Steve, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 10 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Sky high repayments

    This card is extremely unaffordable. It is not well explained by the customer service staff and the repayments after the interest free period have sent me into hardship. They have refused to waive interest during this period. Do not get one.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Horrible

    Horrible service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Avoid at all costs, no to SKYE MasterCard.

    Be careful they will demand money off you even when you’ve paid your whole account and closed your account. Hassle a lot, not very helpful, lack in knowledge. Don’t recommend and would never use again, ever ever ever ever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Stay away.

    It's a scam. I saw there offer of $49 annual fee for first year and $300 cash back. So, I signed up with them last week and now they have charged me $99 annual fee instead of $49. When I called them to get it corrected, they said your application did not come through the right link, so the promotion does not apply. The cashback also does not apply. The worst part is that the promotion is still being advertised, so they have the opportunity to correct themselves. Extremely poor customer service. Stay away!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gurjeet, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Predator lender will destroy your credit file.

    Absolutely disgusting with how they treat their customers! I now have apparently two credit cards with them, which was news to me as i only ever signed up for one, I only signed documents for one, I have only repaid one, however on my credit file, there are two! I repaid the credit in full roughly 1.5 months ago and immediately requested the account to be closed, I had already cut up the card so it was the next logical step. From what I can see so far, the account is still open! How is it, the company can open accounts against your name straight away but have such a hard time closing them again? This is despite me talking to I think a call centre, sounded more like a childcare centre, and paying all future interest for the following month, just to be sure it would be closed and not held up for any reason. How is the Australian Gov allowing such companies to continue doing business like this? I'm in the middle of trying to get a mortgage for a home and now I look like a liar to the lender, all because a 'professional' company is conducting itself an awful lot like a financial predator. Definitely would not recommend this company or its products to anyone in any position.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wade, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.