humm90 logo

humm90 Credit card reviews

Overall rating
2.4/10
Price
2.2/10
Features
2.6/10
Customer service
2.7/10
Convenience
3.2/10
Trust
2.8/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent humm90 credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • humm90 Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pls people, don't use this bank. They are thieves.

    My payment was due on the 14/02/21 and I did made the payment early on the 12/02/21 but they didn't take the money out of my account. Their statement says it's still pending and on the 17/02/21 they send a dishonoured fee of $15.00 to me stated that I dshonoured the payment. While I was with skye mastercard, everything runs well and good. Now humm90 took over it's a nightmare, no good customer service on the phone, giving dishonour fee for no reason, accumalating of dishonour fees for no good reasons and so on. Please people, don't use this bank. They are stealing money, even though you made payment before the due date, they won't take the money out of your account until the due date passed and then they say you dishonoured the payment and that's when they will charge you the dishonoured fee. They are Thieves.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dissatisfied, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • humm90 Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unhappy customer

    Disgusting service can't get intouch,put on hold 2 days high volume oF calls,unhappy customers I would say!! All I want to do is cancel as they have already made me pay $102.86 fees for card not used and thought was cancelled, but oh no still charging me for card.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Appalling customer Service - Go elsewhere

    Applied for card. Received message that application was accepted and I had to enter pin to approve. Entered pin and received Humm90 system error message. For the next 4 weeks I contacted Humm90 help desk 3-4 times a week. Over 10 hours spent on the phone. I received conflicting information, wrong information and had to explain what happened multiple times. Finally received call yesterday to say they had discontinued the product and could not help me. Their customer service is appalling - I will never use again.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Sky high repayments

    This card is extremely unaffordable. It is not well explained by the customer service staff and the repayments after the interest free period have sent me into hardship. They have refused to waive interest during this period. Do not get one.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid at all costs, no to SKYE MasterCard.

    Be careful they will demand money off you even when you’ve paid your whole account and closed your account. Hassle a lot, not very helpful, lack in knowledge. Don’t recommend and would never use again, ever ever ever ever.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away.

    It's a scam. I saw there offer of $49 annual fee for first year and $300 cash back. So, I signed up with them last week and now they have charged me $99 annual fee instead of $49. When I called them to get it corrected, they said your application did not come through the right link, so the promotion does not apply. The cashback also does not apply. The worst part is that the promotion is still being advertised, so they have the opportunity to correct themselves. Extremely poor customer service. Stay away!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gurjeet, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Predator lender will destroy your credit file.

    Absolutely disgusting with how they treat their customers! I now have apparently two credit cards with them, which was news to me as i only ever signed up for one, I only signed documents for one, I have only repaid one, however on my credit file, there are two! I repaid the credit in full roughly 1.5 months ago and immediately requested the account to be closed, I had already cut up the card so it was the next logical step. From what I can see so far, the account is still open! How is it, the company can open accounts against your name straight away but have such a hard time closing them again? This is despite me talking to I think a call centre, sounded more like a childcare centre, and paying all future interest for the following month, just to be sure it would be closed and not held up for any reason. How is the Australian Gov allowing such companies to continue doing business like this? I'm in the middle of trying to get a mortgage for a home and now I look like a liar to the lender, all because a 'professional' company is conducting itself an awful lot like a financial predator. Definitely would not recommend this company or its products to anyone in any position.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wade, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • humm90 Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't sign up until you've read the negatives.

    If you find this site before you sign up for a Skye Mastercard, I hope it saves you some pain. All of the reviews that are negative have been written by real people. I am a mum in Queensland, Australia and have been given the absolute run around by these turkeys. I have paid out the account and just want it closed. The same thing is happening to me that happens to everyone else. It is like a casino - impossible to escape from. They now say I have a bogus charge of $26.64 owing but have not provided any documentation or justification as to why they won't allow me to close the account and what this extra charge is for. If I knew what I know now, I would never have signed up for the Skye Mastercard.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid at all costs.

    I never write negative reviews on anything but I have never in my life experienced customer service like that of Skye. It may seem like a good idea but you will regret it for so many reasons. Go with a reputable brand and a reputable card. I don’t even know where to start. All I’ll say is they currently now owe me $2500 and I have been chasing for weeks and there is no refund in sight. Such a scam. Avoid.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    BAD customer service.

    At application process they had my last name incorrectly spelt. I filled in a letter they asked for me to fill in to update my surname and they still didn't update my name or send out a correct card stating my actual correct surname. I was on the same annual income as the beginning of my initial application (I lowered my credit limit) and I asked for an increase some time later as I needed help for lawyer fees to settle my divorce and Skye wouldn't allow an increase, despite regular and ongoing repayments and having the same annual income. The staff would take up to even a week to respond and lack of customer service. At no point was I ever satisfied with customer service.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    N, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Stay away!

    I am (or was) a customer of "Flexigroup" aka Skye Mastercards. Their customer service is terrible. I have rang for two weeks now to try have my credit card account closed after being payed, each time led on a goose chase. They reported a late payment on my spotless credit file due to a misunderstanding and refuse to remove it, so i am forced to take legal action. Stay away!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Quick, easy, no fuss.

    Easy to sign up and approval straight away. App is fantastic. Easy to use and can do everything through the app without having to speak to anyone. Good price but convenience +++

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Online process super easy.

    Application process was easy as 1 2 3! All online and actual approval response within minutes. No foreign overseas fees either when travelling.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good staff.

    Staff are easy to deal with. Just think their interest rates are too high.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Annie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 Annual fee may vary.
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.