humm90 logo

humm90 Credit card reviews

Overall rating
1.9/10
Price
1.8/10
Features
2.0/10
Customer service
2.6/10
Convenience
2.5/10
Trust
2.2/10
Based on 21 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent humm90 credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Scammy Scummy and AVOID

    Previously known as Skye. We used Skye in flight Centre to book a Flight pre Covid, Covid hit and out flight was Canceled, we paid for Insurance so everything was Refunded to Skye, we Called in OCT 2020 to End out Card, we were told its done. Today July 31st we got a message that we owe money. Apparently the card was never canceled and a $99!!! Annual fee hit and a late fee for that hit and Interest for that hit, WITHOUT a single notice. Yet they notified that we had to pay them after all these fees hit the account. After talking to customer service (IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND BROKEN ENGLISH AND TRASHY PHONE SERVICE) he made sure to tell us we have an outstanding balance that we have to pay to close tHe account. DO NOT USE HUMM90.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed about 19 hours ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Humm90

    Humm90 /skye/flexicard stay away from the monkeys can not say much about the customer service with a call centre in the Philippines cheap labour and high interest rates on their product sham sham sham posted in the 13/07/2021 they have no idea of how to treat the customers.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Klimis, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    AVOID - SCAMMERS.

    As Skye Mastercard through Flight Centre, it started out as a great way to pay for a holiday. Fast forward 12 months, having paid the full amount off 6 months prior to avoid interest charges and having requested it to be closed off, I receive an overdue statement for a $99 annual fee on a card I didn't even know I had! What even is Humm90 I thought..... They took it upon themselves to go ahead and charge a fee even after requesting it to be closed out and then charged me overdue fees and interest charges. Emails are replied by a bot that tells me they can't close until payment received, and phones...... just forget it! Can't get through. I've now paid $137 to get this festering sore off my credit rating.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Leesa, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Predator lenders.

    One of the worst customer service I have ever experienced they are rude and argumentative. We have been having issues with direct debit and saying that it's our fault we haven’t the “correct” bank details direct debt details being inputted and then told we need to check with our bank and our balances. Wouldn’t recommend this company - phone service help was horrid and didn’t rectify the issue - just told us we don’t notify you that you have had an issue - you just find out when you open the app and see dishonoured!! And fee and charge!! they are terrible and sneaky.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jamal, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very disgusting, great riper pls don't go for them

    Very disgusting, great riper, dishonoured fees are just accumalating fast with no good reasons, even thought the payment was done before the due date, they won't take money out , they will wait till the due date is over and that's when they will send you a dishonoured fee, if the payment is not paid quickly it keeps on accumalating. What are great ripe. Please, don't go for them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dissatisfied, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pls people, don't use this bank. They are thieves.

    My payment was due on the 14/02/21 and I did made the payment early on the 12/02/21 but they didn't take the money out of my account. Their statement says it's still pending and on the 17/02/21 they send a dishonoured fee of $15.00 to me stated that I dshonoured the payment. While I was with skye mastercard, everything runs well and good. Now humm90 took over it's a nightmare, no good customer service on the phone, giving dishonour fee for no reason, accumalating of dishonour fees for no good reasons and so on. Please people, don't use this bank. They are stealing money, even though you made payment before the due date, they won't take the money out of your account until the due date passed and then they say you dishonoured the payment and that's when they will charge you the dishonoured fee. They are Thieves.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dissatisfied, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unhappy customer

    Disgusting service can't get intouch,put on hold 2 days high volume oF calls,unhappy customers I would say!! All I want to do is cancel as they have already made me pay $102.86 fees for card not used and thought was cancelled, but oh no still charging me for card.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Appalling customer Service - Go elsewhere

    Applied for card. Received message that application was accepted and I had to enter pin to approve. Entered pin and received Humm90 system error message. For the next 4 weeks I contacted Humm90 help desk 3-4 times a week. Over 10 hours spent on the phone. I received conflicting information, wrong information and had to explain what happened multiple times. Finally received call yesterday to say they had discontinued the product and could not help me. Their customer service is appalling - I will never use again.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Sky high repayments

    This card is extremely unaffordable. It is not well explained by the customer service staff and the repayments after the interest free period have sent me into hardship. They have refused to waive interest during this period. Do not get one.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Horrible

    Horrible service.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid at all costs, no to SKYE MasterCard.

    Be careful they will demand money off you even when you’ve paid your whole account and closed your account. Hassle a lot, not very helpful, lack in knowledge. Don’t recommend and would never use again, ever ever ever ever.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away.

    It's a scam. I saw there offer of $49 annual fee for first year and $300 cash back. So, I signed up with them last week and now they have charged me $99 annual fee instead of $49. When I called them to get it corrected, they said your application did not come through the right link, so the promotion does not apply. The cashback also does not apply. The worst part is that the promotion is still being advertised, so they have the opportunity to correct themselves. Extremely poor customer service. Stay away!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gurjeet, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Predator lender will destroy your credit file.

    Absolutely disgusting with how they treat their customers! I now have apparently two credit cards with them, which was news to me as i only ever signed up for one, I only signed documents for one, I have only repaid one, however on my credit file, there are two! I repaid the credit in full roughly 1.5 months ago and immediately requested the account to be closed, I had already cut up the card so it was the next logical step. From what I can see so far, the account is still open! How is it, the company can open accounts against your name straight away but have such a hard time closing them again? This is despite me talking to I think a call centre, sounded more like a childcare centre, and paying all future interest for the following month, just to be sure it would be closed and not held up for any reason. How is the Australian Gov allowing such companies to continue doing business like this? I'm in the middle of trying to get a mortgage for a home and now I look like a liar to the lender, all because a 'professional' company is conducting itself an awful lot like a financial predator. Definitely would not recommend this company or its products to anyone in any position.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wade, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    scam at its best

    Tried to close my account after paying it all off, account had to be 0 before closing. Which I had put a few dollars more so it would be a bit in credit. Was sent a letter saying it was closed but now for 3 months I am still receiving balance statements where I am owing them 1 cent? This is a disgusting practice in what they're doing to thousands of unknowing customers that are probably in the same position. I know how much those Filipino telecommunications make and it's disgusting how much it is in comparison so someone who works in Australia doing the same thing? (with no customer service skills at all, so I commend these people who have had to deal with my frustration over the phone). I know they're just doing their job, so I don't blame them. I blame this big whole corporation who swindle thousands of customers into keeping their accounts open over a 'system gliche'. Their fees are overpriced, their annual fee is overpriced, there was a hidden $4.75 fee(?) Which I was totally unaware of when closing the account which made my account 1cent owing? When you receive letters saying the account is closed, it's not. I wish I'd never gotten this card and have never in my lifetime had it so difficult to close a credit account! I will tell everyone to stay away from getting this card and anything associated with it.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Angie, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't sign up until you've read the negatives.

    If you find this site before you sign up for a Skye Mastercard, I hope it saves you some pain. All of the reviews that are negative have been written by real people. I am a mum in Queensland, Australia and have been given the absolute run around by these turkeys. I have paid out the account and just want it closed. The same thing is happening to me that happens to everyone else. It is like a casino - impossible to escape from. They now say I have a bogus charge of $26.64 owing but have not provided any documentation or justification as to why they won't allow me to close the account and what this extra charge is for. If I knew what I know now, I would never have signed up for the Skye Mastercard.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 223 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.