Thumbnail icon for Police Bank

Police Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
9.3/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
9.5/10
Trust
9.6/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Police Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One of the BEST term deposit interest rates.

    The Police Bank provides one of the highest interest rates for fixed term deposit products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very easy to get what is needed they no you by not

    very easy to talk to ?

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ray, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    Good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margy, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    good customer service u are treated as a person no

    realy great customer service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    A FINANCIAL INSTITUTION FOR MEMBERS.

    I have been a customer at Police Bank formerly Police Credit Union for 26 years. They are a stable, helpful organisation who have taken their customers with them into the modern age rather than forced change and 'fly by night' products upon them. My wealth has grown from using their products.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All staff are based in Australia not overseas

    After 20 years of association with this organisation they have provided me with complete satisfaction. My requests are dealt with utmost efficiency. My experiences with a number of major banks has not been very pleasant. I recommend this organisation and it's open to the general public.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Flexible, convenient for my purposes

    Caters for small or large sums with an automatic reinvest option or payout.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Failure to listen to customers needs.

    I have had some good interest rates from term deposits with Police Bank in the past. On the set up of my previous term deposit I asked the bank to role the money into my saving account upon completion of the term, they however lost/misplaced this information and so on the completion of the term they rolled it into a term deposit of a much less interest rate for the same period again.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I have been banking with the Police Bank since I was a kid the friendly staff have given me advice on the best way to save without touching my money when I am tempted hence why the term deposit is a perfect way to get me started in saving up for the finer things in life.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tahnee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The PCU is not only for Police, Fire, Ambulance & emergency workers, but can be utilised by anyone. Why bother with other financial services when all is at your fingertips electronicly. Investment options are available with good returns for various terms. A Xmas club is also there for weekly, monthly or what ever, to have a saving for when it is needed. As you can imagine, security is a paramount valued item. I value my association with the PCU. "If you have tried the rest, change to the Best" "T"

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have been a member of the Police Credit Union for 30 years. During that time I have been completely satisfied will all aspects. Low charges, high Interest and fantastice customer service. Nothing is too hard for there staff, willing to help in any way possible.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Best banking experience in a long time - tried other bigger banks and was sick of being treated like a number. Great personal service and always there to help. Friendly people in the Canberra branch.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Over 25 years the Police Credit Union have offered excellent service especially after the death of my husband. Interest rates are always good and I feel they look after my investments well.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Police Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    It is the friendly, nothing is too hard service by all staff I have ever encountered that makes this product work. I would rather pay extra and have excellent efficient service than have no trust for no price..

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angeline, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.