QBANK credit card reviews

QBANK
QBANK's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from QBANK

Recent QBANK credit card reviews

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very polite

Helpful.

Full review

Helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional banking service

QPCU have ATM withdrawals at any Westpac outlet, their interest rate is below most other banks and their services are easy to access and the staff will answer any question or help with any banking enquiry.

Full review

QPCU have ATM withdrawals at any Westpac outlet, their interest rate is below most other banks and their services are easy to access and the staff will answer any question or help with any banking enquiry.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Bluey Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low cost credit card and service is helpful

They provide a low cost Bluey Credit Card ,the interest rate is one of the best available, its low cost and service is awesome.

Full review

They provide a low cost Bluey Credit Card ,the interest rate is one of the best available, its low cost and service is awesome.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Roy (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great reward plan

A good practical rewards system, can you anywhere with eftpos.

Full review

A good practical rewards system, can you anywhere with eftpos.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ramona (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Absolutely awesome to be part of this family

Have banked for 27 years with QPCU, loans and credit, insurance, foreign currency and holidays, they have been trust worthy and solid, I have faith in their future, not unlike the big banks which are ALL about profit.

Full review

Have banked for 27 years with QPCU, loans and credit, insurance, foreign currency and holidays, they have been trust worthy and solid, I have faith in their future, not unlike the big banks which are ALL about profit.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mark , reviewed about 4 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Bluey Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates

Low interest rate

Full review

Low interest rate

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Bluey Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer care and service.

One of the biggest pros about QPCU is that you can deposit at any Post Office just by swiping your card.. NO FEES!!! It also means you can bank on a Saturday if you can find a post office open! (Most other banks work a 9-4 Mon-Fri. Which isn't...

Full review

One of the biggest pros about QPCU is that you can deposit at any Post Office just by swiping your card.. NO FEES!!! It also means you can bank on a Saturday if you can find a post office open! (Most other banks work a 9-4 Mon-Fri. Which isn't helpful for those who actually work full time!! Staff are always friendly and very helpful!!! QPCU offers online, mobile and phone banking!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dilys (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The QPCU is awesome!

We have been partners for a long time and now my two daughters have decided to bank with the QPCU too. We trust this bank - and trust is everything!

Full review

We have been partners for a long time and now my two daughters have decided to bank with the QPCU too. We trust this bank - and trust is everything!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Maureen (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personable staff, excellent rewards, security

Queensland Police Credit Unio have very personable staff. As we live in Far Nth Qld and do not have access to a branch here in Cairns, a staff member flew up to meet with us from Brisbane when initiating our home loan. They offer excellent...

Full review

Queensland Police Credit Unio have very personable staff. As we live in Far Nth Qld and do not have access to a branch here in Cairns, a staff member flew up to meet with us from Brisbane when initiating our home loan. They offer excellent banking security. I have several times received telephone calls from their security monitoring department about credit card purchases to check with me if I was actually making those purchases. I feel very secure and am grateful for this service. Their zero bank fees are also excellent. All you have to do is follow their simple banking guidelines and you will not be charged any fees! Their credit card reward program is also wonderful. You gain reward points for spending with your credit card. Those reward points are then converted into a cash amount in a separate rewards account for which you are provided a rewards debit card with P.I.N. You can therefore use your reward dollars debit card to purchase whatever you like, wherever you like. They are quick to answer telephone and emails. I as a client am still interacting with humans, who are employed to look after me and my money and money security. I would not dream of banking anywhere else. In the past I was a client of other banking institutions, but none of them offer the same service like the Qld Police Credit Union!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karla (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Bluey Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates, friendly & responsive customer service

The big banks having their hands in you pocket taking everything they can, whereas QPCU offer value for money. Yes they have fees but they provide a service that is worth what they charge. The're always helpful when you need to call and act very...

Full review

The big banks having their hands in you pocket taking everything they can, whereas QPCU offer value for money. Yes they have fees but they provide a service that is worth what they charge. The're always helpful when you need to call and act very quickly when odd transactions appear on your account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Des (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Amazing customer service and great competitive rat

The QPCU Bluey Credit Card is on a very competitive rate and offers great rewards.

Full review

The QPCU Bluey Credit Card is on a very competitive rate and offers great rewards.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cathy (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Bluey Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates & knowledgeable, friendly staff

I was provided a good credit level. Choice to receive statements on-line or by post. No unsolicited correspondence to increase credit limit. No fee for card due to level of spending on the card. I was able to link another user to the account....

Full review

I was provided a good credit level. Choice to receive statements on-line or by post. No unsolicited correspondence to increase credit limit. No fee for card due to level of spending on the card. I was able to link another user to the account. The card has microchip security and the replacement card always arrives prior to the current on expiring without the need for me to follow-up.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Have the Bluey reward program which doesn't really work for me as I forget to use the rewards card and lose points. So the card with cheaper interest rates would be better. Competitive rates.

Full review

Have the Bluey reward program which doesn't really work for me as I forget to use the rewards card and lose points. So the card with cheaper interest rates would be better. Competitive rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I like the people there,they are helpful,but the rates are a bit high.

Full review

I like the people there,they are helpful,but the rates are a bit high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Only problem is having no branches where I live.

Full review

Only problem is having no branches where I live.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kirsty (QLD), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top