Thumbnail icon for QBANK

QBANK Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent QBANK credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • QBANK Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very polite

    Helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • QBANK review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional banking service

    QPCU have ATM withdrawals at any Westpac outlet, their interest rate is below most other banks and their services are easy to access and the staff will answer any question or help with any banking enquiry.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low cost credit card and service is helpful

    They provide a low cost Bluey Credit Card ,the interest rate is one of the best available, its low cost and service is awesome.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Roy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • QBANK review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great reward plan

    A good practical rewards system, can you anywhere with eftpos.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ramona, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Absolutely awesome to be part of this family

    Have banked for 27 years with QPCU, loans and credit, insurance, foreign currency and holidays, they have been trust worthy and solid, I have faith in their future, not unlike the big banks which are ALL about profit.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mark, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great rates

    Low interest rate

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer care and service.

    One of the biggest pros about QPCU is that you can deposit at any Post Office just by swiping your card.. NO FEES!!! It also means you can bank on a Saturday if you can find a post office open! (Most other banks work a 9-4 Mon-Fri. Which isn't helpful for those who actually work full time!! Staff are always friendly and very helpful!!! QPCU offers online, mobile and phone banking!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dilys, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The QPCU is awesome!

    We have been partners for a long time and now my two daughters have decided to bank with the QPCU too. We trust this bank - and trust is everything!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Personable staff, excellent rewards, security

    Queensland Police Credit Unio have very personable staff. As we live in Far Nth Qld and do not have access to a branch here in Cairns, a staff member flew up to meet with us from Brisbane when initiating our home loan. They offer excellent banking security. I have several times received telephone calls from their security monitoring department about credit card purchases to check with me if I was actually making those purchases. I feel very secure and am grateful for this service. Their zero bank fees are also excellent. All you have to do is follow their simple banking guidelines and you will not be charged any fees! Their credit card reward program is also wonderful. You gain reward points for spending with your credit card. Those reward points are then converted into a cash amount in a separate rewards account for which you are provided a rewards debit card with P.I.N. You can therefore use your reward dollars debit card to purchase whatever you like, wherever you like. They are quick to answer telephone and emails. I as a client am still interacting with humans, who are employed to look after me and my money and money security. I would not dream of banking anywhere else. In the past I was a client of other banking institutions, but none of them offer the same service like the Qld Police Credit Union!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karla, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good rates, friendly & responsive customer service

    The big banks having their hands in you pocket taking everything they can, whereas QPCU offer value for money. Yes they have fees but they provide a service that is worth what they charge. The're always helpful when you need to call and act very quickly when odd transactions appear on your account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Des, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Amazing customer service and great competitive rat

    The QPCU Bluey Credit Card is on a very competitive rate and offers great rewards.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    good service

    easy to use, great customer service if an issue whilst travelling

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates & knowledgeable, friendly staff

    I was provided a good credit level. Choice to receive statements on-line or by post. No unsolicited correspondence to increase credit limit. No fee for card due to level of spending on the card. I was able to link another user to the account. The card has microchip security and the replacement card always arrives prior to the current on expiring without the need for me to follow-up.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Have the Bluey reward program which doesn't really work for me as I forget to use the rewards card and lose points. So the card with cheaper interest rates would be better. Competitive rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    I like the people there,they are helpful,but the rates are a bit high.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.