QBANK logo

QBANK Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 17 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent QBANK credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • QBANK Credit Card

    Helpful and convenient

    We have belonged to the QPCU since the 70’s and transferred to QBank when they came on line. They only have one branch in Brisbane but we can do all our banking by phone or electronically. It used to be for police only but have widened their membership now. They are always incredibly helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • QBANK Credit Card

    Very polite

    Helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • QBANK

    Exceptional banking service

    QPCU have ATM withdrawals at any Westpac outlet, their interest rate is below most other banks and their services are easy to access and the staff will answer any question or help with any banking enquiry.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card

    Low cost credit card and service is helpful

    They provide a low cost Bluey Credit Card ,the interest rate is one of the best available, its low cost and service is awesome.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roy, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • QBANK

    Great reward plan

    A good practical rewards system, can you anywhere with eftpos.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ramona, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card

    Absolutely awesome to be part of this family

    Have banked for 27 years with QPCU, loans and credit, insurance, foreign currency and holidays, they have been trust worthy and solid, I have faith in their future, not unlike the big banks which are ALL about profit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card

    Great rates

    Low interest rate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card

    Fantastic customer care and service.

    One of the biggest pros about QPCU is that you can deposit at any Post Office just by swiping your card.. NO FEES!!! It also means you can bank on a Saturday if you can find a post office open! (Most other banks work a 9-4 Mon-Fri. Which isn't helpful for those who actually work full time!! Staff are always friendly and very helpful!!! QPCU offers online, mobile and phone banking!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dilys, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card

    The QPCU is awesome!

    We have been partners for a long time and now my two daughters have decided to bank with the QPCU too. We trust this bank - and trust is everything!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maureen, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card

    Personable staff, excellent rewards, security

    Queensland Police Credit Unio have very personable staff. As we live in Far Nth Qld and do not have access to a branch here in Cairns, a staff member flew up to meet with us from Brisbane when initiating our home loan. They offer excellent banking security. I have several times received telephone calls from their security monitoring department about credit card purchases to check with me if I was actually making those purchases. I feel very secure and am grateful for this service. Their zero bank fees are also excellent. All you have to do is follow their simple banking guidelines and you will not be charged any fees! Their credit card reward program is also wonderful. You gain reward points for spending with your credit card. Those reward points are then converted into a cash amount in a separate rewards account for which you are provided a rewards debit card with P.I.N. You can therefore use your reward dollars debit card to purchase whatever you like, wherever you like. They are quick to answer telephone and emails. I as a client am still interacting with humans, who are employed to look after me and my money and money security. I would not dream of banking anywhere else. In the past I was a client of other banking institutions, but none of them offer the same service like the Qld Police Credit Union!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karla, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card

    Good rates, friendly & responsive customer service

    The big banks having their hands in you pocket taking everything they can, whereas QPCU offer value for money. Yes they have fees but they provide a service that is worth what they charge. The're always helpful when you need to call and act very quickly when odd transactions appear on your account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Des, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card

    Amazing customer service and great competitive rat

    The QPCU Bluey Credit Card is on a very competitive rate and offers great rewards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cathy, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card

    good service

    easy to use, great customer service if an issue whilst travelling

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • QBANK Bluey Card

    Competitive rates & knowledgeable, friendly staff

    I was provided a good credit level. Choice to receive statements on-line or by post. No unsolicited correspondence to increase credit limit. No fee for card due to level of spending on the card. I was able to link another user to the account. The card has microchip security and the replacement card always arrives prior to the current on expiring without the need for me to follow-up.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • QBANK Credit Card

    Have the Bluey reward program which doesn't really work for me as I forget to use the rewards card and lose points. So the card with cheaper interest rates would be better. Competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.