Rabobank logo

Rabobank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 248 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Rabobank

High Interest Savings Account

Maximum rate
1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
standard interest rate
0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

Promoted

Recent Rabobank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Rabobank Savings Account

    Bank blocked account for a "review"

    Rabo advised me they were reviewing my smsf account. This was to take 5-10 days and they locked my account. 15 days later no contact and stated review ongoing ...the information (ABN numbers and the like) they requested was submitted at time of opening account - years ago and resubmitted 15 days ago. No time frame as to when account might be re-opened. I threatened to close all accounts and was blithely told no problem we won't have to bother with the review!!! I will leave this bank asap - I cannot have my saving hi-jacked

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David., New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Stay away from this organisation.

    As others have said, stay away from this mob. They wanted to know where I obtained my initial account opening amount from, despite it coming from a reputable banking establishment. They would not process my account until I explained this. I have a disability and the money came as a result of a court determination. (I see no reason why I should have to divulge this!) I also have a child to look after. They demanded to know about my personal life. And then I came into contact with this robot of a customer service representative. He would not let me talk to a supervisor and said someone will get back to me in 2 days.I am still waiting, 2 weeks later. Have taken my complaint to the Anti-Discrimination Board and the Banking Ombudsman. Have no idea where my opening money is as you cannot access your account until you answer their questions and their machine arrives. I repeat: Stay away. They are obviously not from this planet and have no idea about privacy issues, courtesy and being human. Again, stay away from these aliens. And then they wrote a response: "Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns relating to our customer service and your account opening experience. We are looking into your feedback and have escalated to our management team. We’d like to assure you we will be in touch with you soon to address this." Liar, liar pants on fire: they cancelled my account, kept my money and I can't track its location. And they are earning interest from my money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eden, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Disappointing product.

    I specifically joined this bank for their High Interest Saving Account product. Since I joined the interest rate has decreased dramatically, which is disappointing. I understand that COVID is causing havoc; however, it would have been nice to receive an email or some sort of communication outlining the huge decrease in rate. The bank also uses a handheld digital pin formulator. This is very inconvenient, especially if you are away from home and need to transfer a large amount of money. Having this process transferred to an app would be much more relevant for today's society. Overall, my experience hasn't been unpleasant, simply disappointed in the lack of communication and difficult processes to transfer money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jemma, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Rabobank 31 Day Notice Saver

    Don't do it!

    I deposited a sum of money the day before they dropped the interest rate severely and without warning that is now locked in for 3 months and there is nothing I can do about it. Very unfair! This product should not meet Australian consumer rights. They can sell you something and trap you with something else!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Rabobank 31 Day Notice Saver

    Generous interest

    PRO: The interest rates are generous. CON: Their phone app is terrible and the keypass login system needlessly complex.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Rabobank Savings Account

    Great interest rate for savings, glitchy website.

    I would only recommend to others because savings interest is so high with this bank. Onboarding process with bank was buggy (website kept having technical glitches so had to keep re-doing).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rowena, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Rabobank Savings Account

    Great rates and easy access to money at call.

    Interest rates are great compared to other banks and my money was at call at a higher interest rate than term deposits that are locked in. Great customer service over the phone as banking is all on-line. Recommend this bank to others.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Rabobank Savings Account

    Competitive interest, secure, not great website.

    This had relatively good savings interests. But there's a really complex process to log in. There's a separate remote you have to use. I understand security is important, but when I couldn't find my customer number, there was no process set up to recover the information, and no relevant contact information provided. I'm glad I found it, because I think it might have been difficult to recover that information with no email recovery etc, or even an online messanger or virtual assistant.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucia, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Rabobank PremiumSaver

    Great intro rate!

    Their introductory rate of 2.5% for 4 months is the best deal I could find.

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dana, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Rabobank PremiumSaver

    Great rural bank, great customer service

    Great service, all from your home. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent customer service, great products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Very good introductory interest rate

    Very good introductory interest rate, however not simple to set up account and other services are limited.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lachlan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Rabobank PremiumSaver

    Competive interest rate and great customer service

    Excellent interest rate compared to others. Easy to use mobile app with quick sign in. Logging on to the internet banking through the website is a bit of a hassle with the digipass but it does have a secure feature I guess.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Rabobank 31 Day Notice Saver

    Great

    Great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Rabobank DIY Super 31 Day Notice Saver

    Highest security, straight talking communications

    Very high security rating, very secure online banking, communications are straight forward with minimum finance speak.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fred, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Rabobank PremiumSaver

    Consistently offers the best interest rates.

    RaboDirect have consistently had the best interest rates. Customer service is excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gloria, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.