Thumbnail icon for Rabobank

Rabobank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 41 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Rabobank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive products

    Excellent service and products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Secure, online, great rates - what's not to love?

    This product had the best interest rates that were available at time of term start. Although there are no physical branch locations in my local area, I have had no need for one due to the highly efficient online and phone services! This is a highly secure banking organisation that I would recommend to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Talia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great interest rates and triple star bank.

    Likes: interest rates are really good. One of the best in the market. Also when interest increases they will pass it on. Dislikes: only on-line. Also can only use with 1 link account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pai, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and fantastic customer service

    Excellent banking features online - quick and easy to use - very secure - customer service is outstanding - they will always try and accommodate our needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Marina, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Still owe me $4500. Cannot get it back

    Still owe me $4500. Cannot get it back.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Terrible customer service

    Consistently, both on transfers and early break of term deposit.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    It's a good online bank.

    I don't really have too many issues with this bank. It's just convenient because you can do transactions online anytime. And it's also not convenient because it being online you can't get your money right there and then if you need it ASAP. They are also very informative when it comes any changes to their rates and anything else that happens to your account or with the bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Filamor, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    mm..ok

    not so easy to use always quick to put rates down

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Efficient , no fuss banking,

    RABOBANK are a trustworthy bank with good principles.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mal, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates & excellent customer relations.

    No cons on this rural bank - all pros with a high level of understanding on real rural situations.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No tricky "honeymoon" rates

    I could not find any better interest rates for a SMSF. Easy to switch and change.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Beat, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Go elsewhere!

    Applied for ING and Rabo term deposits at the same time and still trying to activate and link the Rabo one 3 weeks later. Just a nightmare!! ING was done with no fuss at all!! I need to call the bank of the account I am trying to link yet again. I would have walked away 2 weeks ago but I have now invested so much time into it!!!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Frustrated, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trust worthy

    Great rates

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    excellent

    You have to be computer literate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bernard, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best banking secret

    I did my research into banks, with my criteria being a competitive interest, easy access to my money and most of all a bank that was safe and reliable in times of economic uncertainty. As Rabobank mainly deals with agricultural business loans, it seems a very safe, secure option for term deposits. I found Rabobank met my criteria. Although the only con was that their interest rate on offer at the time wasn't the highest around, but was still fairly competitive, however I overlooked that for the banks security. Also I didn't want to tie up my investment for any length on time, and wanted it available at short notice. Rabobank offers this option too, and make it very simple. I was also impressed by the banks security consciousness, giving a free token code for added online security for accounts, as I have had to pay extra for these from other banks. I was impressed with the friendliness and level of personal service given and the bonus of very minimal waiting time, not surprising as it's not one of the major mainstream banks. Would definitely recommend it as one of the best banks around for anyone looking at Term Deposit options.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philippa, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.