Thumbnail icon for SocietyOne

SocietyOne Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
5.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
3.0/10
Customer service
5.3/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
5.3/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from SocietyOne

Unsecured Personal Loan

interest rate
6.99% p.a.to 9.49% p.a.
comparison rate
6.99% p.a.to 12.2% p.a.based on $10,000
over 3 years

Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $11,114.11 including fees.

Promoted

Recent SocietyOne personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan (Excellent Credit, Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great, reliable debt consolidation.

    SocietyOne is very reliable and a great bank to consolidate your debts. Highly recommended.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marguerite, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • SocietyOne Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Deceptive advertising on interest rates offered.

    Advertisements of SocietyOne promotes loan interest rates from 7.5% but once you’ve gone the ‘free quote’ process, the rate they present to you a rate of 14.5%, which is the same as my current bank’s offer. A pointless exercise to look into their product.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • SocietyOne Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rate and a too easy application.

    I have just paid off a 3 year loan and have been approved for another. I am very happy with the rate and how easy it was considering I don't bank with them and the bank I have been banking with for 25 years declined my application.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • SocietyOne Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates, easy application process

    I needed a personal loan to fund some education expenses. I did some online comparison and found SocietyOne's rates to be far cheaper than the banks, so I applied and was pretty happy with the whole process. Good to see someone taking on the banks. I'd definitely borrow from them again.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan (Excellent Credit, Fixed) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    A BIG mistake and terrible service buyer BEWARE

    Provide inaccurate information. Give you the worst possible rate even if you have a perfect credit score so they can scam more money out of you. Zero customer service. Zero accountability. Had to open this account just to let you know how SHADY this deal is.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.96% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,580.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate
      8.22% p.a.to 19.76% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $36,649.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 238 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.