SocietyOne logo

SocietyOne Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from SocietyOne

Unsecured Personal Loan

interest rate
5.95% p.a.to 10.49% p.a.
comparison rate
5.95% p.a.to 12.83% p.a.based on $10,000
over 3 years

Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $10,943.74 including fees.

Promoted

Recent SocietyOne personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan (Excellent Credit, Fixed)

    Don’t bother believing the TV ads

    Don’t believe the TV commercials, Jackson was dismissive and short. Pretty ordinary all over.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan (Excellent Credit, Fixed)

    Buyer be aware.

    Absolutely shocking customer service and misleading quotes.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan (Excellent Credit, Fixed)

    Avoid high charges. Look elsewhere.

    Cons Don’t sign up through a third party only to be lugged with 900 sign up from brolli and then 1600 from society one... 2500 for fees to setup a loan at 9.9 percent interest rate. Home loan setup fees are less. They try and justify that you pay no fees over the life of the loan but this is terrible as other products charge less and the fees are tiny for a three year loan. They are sharks under the guise of peer to peer. Mobile website almost impossible to find sign in. I had to ring up to find out how to setup online banking and also emailed to ask for a statement. Pros - kind of fast payment. Where flexible if I had hardship.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brendan, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan (Excellent Credit, Fixed)

    Great, reliable debt consolidation.

    SocietyOne is very reliable and a great bank to consolidate your debts. Highly recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Marguerite, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • SocietyOne Personal Loan

    Deceptive advertising on interest rates offered.

    Advertisements of SocietyOne promotes loan interest rates from 7.5% but once you’ve gone the ‘free quote’ process, the rate they present to you a rate of 14.5%, which is the same as my current bank’s offer. A pointless exercise to look into their product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • SocietyOne Personal Loan

    Great rate and a too easy application.

    I have just paid off a 3 year loan and have been approved for another. I am very happy with the rate and how easy it was considering I don't bank with them and the bank I have been banking with for 25 years declined my application.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • SocietyOne Personal Loan

    Great rates, easy application process

    I needed a personal loan to fund some education expenses. I did some online comparison and found SocietyOne's rates to be far cheaper than the banks, so I applied and was pretty happy with the whole process. Good to see someone taking on the banks. I'd definitely borrow from them again.

    Price
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan (Excellent Credit, Fixed)

    A BIG mistake and terrible service buyer BEWARE

    Provide inaccurate information. Give you the worst possible rate even if you have a perfect credit score so they can scam more money out of you. Zero customer service. Zero accountability. Had to open this account just to let you know how SHADY this deal is.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 10.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 12.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $10,943.74 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 224 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.