Suncorp logo

Suncorp Home insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 305 Suncorp home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Suncorp home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Open and honest.

    I like Suncorp because they are easy to deal with when I make a claim on my home and contents policy. Their phone reps are always ready to listen and provide the best outcome for their customers. Not the cheapest insurance company but definitely one of the better ones in my opinion.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gavan, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    One stop insurance

    Discounts with multiple policies. worth having

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    They do what they say they will do

    Our electricity junction box caught fire and caused a tremendous amount of damage. to the house and wiring. Repairs were authorized immediately. Not only was the house wiring damaged, the cable that went to our workshop. We didn't have to pay anything, well over $15,000.00

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janette, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Insurance companies need to be more individualised

    3 Claims on Contents in 52 years (SGIO) previously, premium has increased by 51% in 2 years. No claim for 10 years. No in flood zone, last claim was minimal for last item 4 years ago. How is this justified with a blanket increase to all customers without having the decency to be more individualised to claims history.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    DO NOT Recommend using Suncorp

    Suncorp gave me incorrect information when I took out my Landlord Insurance : told me excess was $500, when in fact it turned out to be $1600 (the excess was the main factor in choosing Suncorp when I got quotes). Come time to claim they ignored my legitimate question about an offer, then said that the offer had "expired". They also used loopholes in the policy language to avoid paying: eg holes in the walls they said were Tenant "neglect" instead of damage, and they refused to cover the rent arrears even though it was stated in the policy that it was covered. Dealing with them has been a lengthy process, you would be better having no insurance at all than a policy with Suncorp. Having 7 policies with them for many years made no difference to how we were treated.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    hope to win

    no complaints here, ask and ye shal recieve

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dale, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Great company to deal with.

    Over the 50+ years I have had house insurance I have only ever had two claims with two different insurance companies for small amounts, just over $1,000 and both were rejected. I changed to Suncorp when I saw that they setup temporary offices in areas affected by cyclones, floods etc. At the same time, I saw where many claimants of other companies had their claims rejected, which still occurs today. Never have I read or seen disgruntled Suncorp customers. We have house and contents, comprehensive car and third party with Suncorp. We had a claim concerning the car and were amazed at the first-class service we received. It will always be Suncorp for me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Suncorp offer good follow-up & support.

    Very satisfied with my claim when my roof was damaged by hail about 2 years ago.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Great customer service.

    Very good customer service over the phone. Great value for money on contents insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Premiums continue to rise

    Suncorp home insurance is very expensive , and although we have never made a claim our premiums continue to increase each year. We even have a huge excess to try and make it cheaper but that doesn’t make much difference

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Margot, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    So far so good

    So far so good have listened to and answered all my questions and a lot cheaper than my previous insurance plus I have more.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Suncorp did not hesitate to aid flood victims

    I recommend Suncorp Home Insurance because of their track record. They honoured their clients’ policies during the Brisbane floods and did not cap it at a small amount. They are accessible and very helpful online, by phone and in person. I have been with them since the floods in 2011.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Quick & Efficient

    Very easy to work with. Kept in touch with all renovations. Worked efficiently.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Hassle Free

    Easy to deal with & competitively priced

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Terrific insurance Company

    We’ve had car, house and contents insurance with Suncorp for years and they are excellent.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.