Suncorp logo

Suncorp Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 295 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    So far so good

    So far so good have listened to and answered all my questions and a lot cheaper than my previous insurance plus I have more.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Suncorp did not hesitate to aid flood victims

    I recommend Suncorp Home Insurance because of their track record. They honoured their clients’ policies during the Brisbane floods and did not cap it at a small amount. They are accessible and very helpful online, by phone and in person. I have been with them since the floods in 2011.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Quick & Efficient

    Very easy to work with. Kept in touch with all renovations. Worked efficiently.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Hassle Free

    Easy to deal with & competitively priced

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Terrific insurance Company

    We’ve had car, house and contents insurance with Suncorp for years and they are excellent.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Overall not too bad.

    Thank you.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melek, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Disgrace of an insurance company don't pay claims

    Take your premiums for years but don't pay claims when you need them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ivan, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Insurance from real humans

    I've been with Suncorp for 7 years and they have been really great at finding ways to save on my premium, very easy to deal with when there are a change of details etc and are great at finding solutions for your lifestyle.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Suncorp House insurance is fine

    We have had Suncorp house insurance for many years. Never had any problems.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Deal with Suncorp they are exceptional

    I like Suncorp for insurance purposes because they are absolutely fabulous to deal with, they are exceptionally friendly and helpful they always send notices out when it's due to be paid, and are absolutely fabulous when it come to putting in a claim, there response is very quick and very rarely do you get knocked back with a claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Good customer service.

    Best of a relatively lacklustre bunch in this industry. They give good service when taking out policies, easy to use apps. Unknown how they service when making claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Not recommend

    Have a lot of loopholes to get out of paying your claims- very expensive

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Great.

    No probs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ruth, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Full coverage with multi cover discount.

    Claims paid out promptly and very easy to deal with friendly staff.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    Awesome

    Very easy to communicate and very efficient

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    William, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.