Home insurance customer reviews

Read the latest home and contents reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their home and content insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Best insurance ever

    My family & I have been with AAMI. Highly recommend for excellent customer service. 10 star rating not 5. Thanks AAMI.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Omnia, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
    More AAMI home insurance customer reviews
  • CHU Contents Insurance Premier

    Worst insurance company ever

    They put me through hell making an insurance claim,?had to escalate my case to AFCA Staff are horrible, Insurance Is give below zero in rating. Customer service doesn’t exist. I’d go with AAMI for anything to be insured. Worst insurance company ever, I’ll be advising the CEO of CHU & QBE how the company is run.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
    More CHU home insurance customer reviews
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance

    worst house insurance ever

    Claim for the cracks after the earthquake event. Base on engineer report, theoretically due to soil/footing that caused the crack of the house, not due to earthquake. Engineer report state: "Further investigation and discussions into the exact cause of differential footing movement can be provided if required", so I asked if YOUI can do further investigation because they can't just base on theoretical report and rejecting any further investigation. However, they still rejected and stated that theoretically the report is correct without any proof. I have asked people around and they actually said Youii is one of the worst insurance when it is about house insurance. Regret to stay for 2 years and not helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kayne, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
    More Youi home insurance customer reviews
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Poor English language skills

    Staff at comminsure were poorly trained and difficult to understand. My quoted price was fine but tying up the loose ends, which shouldn't have been all that hard, was almost impossible. It was all because staff were difficult to understand and didn't seem to know what to do. It was frustrating and we had to move on to another insurer simply because it was all too hard.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Kevin, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
    More CommInsure home insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Home & Contents Insurance

    Will not pay out at claim time, will look to deny.

    Never made a claim I'm my life. When I needed to, budget direct denied me, fought about it and refused to pay. You pay premiums and expect coverage. They are a disgusting and greedy company that just steal your money and don't actually provide the product you are being sold. Never again Never made a claim I'm my life. When I needed to, budget direct denied me, fought about it and refused to pay. You pay premiums and expect coverage. They are a disgusting and greedy company that just steal your money and don't actually provide the product you are being sold. Never again will I ever buy a budget direct product and I will tell everyone else not to as well. It was only $500 too, so not even the full amount of what I lost, just a part of it. Do you think I wanted to restock my freezer and fridge with $900 worth of food? So I couldn't even claim for just a part of it, only a portion, which would have helped a little bit, right before Christmas, after I got evicted from my house.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
    More Budget Direct home insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Home Insurance

    That's service!

    Not always the cheapest but always there when I needed them. On one occasion, they agreed to move my smashed up car from one Repairer to another so that I could have a loan vehicle.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, Tasmania, reviewed 9 days ago
    More RAC home insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Home & Contents Insurance

    Happy with seamless process.

    Have held contents insurance with this company for 2 years so far and never had issues. Affordable prices. Recently had to make a claim to repair a fence due to wind damage and the whole process was seamless. Got a quick and successful response to cover repair.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ellen, South Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
    More Budget Direct home insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    I would reconsider insuring with AAMI!!

    I put in a claim for extensive damage to my property due to the earthquake. AAMI sent 2 independent Engineers out to assess and put through a report. The first Engineer was here looking over the property quite extensively and at the same time telling us personally how bad the damage was caused by the quake but by the time the report came back it was the complete opposite to what he was telling us. I renovated my home in 2016 and even showed him the finished product in the photos. He asked me to send them to him which I did but he didn’t even reference one photo. As for the second Engineer well he’s a story on his own. I actually rang AAMI soon after he left to put in a complaint against him as he seemed very disinterested in assessing the property and was in a hurry to get out. I had to question him as to why he didn’t even bring his leveller out of his car. With me questioning made him go back and get it. We pay these massive insurance companies our annuals each year but when push comes to shove they do everything in their power not to pay out! This isn’t right and I will be pursuing this all the way!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ismail, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
    More AAMI home insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Contents Insurance

    Allianz is very easy and stress free

    Allianz was very easy to deal with and take out the policy. I haven’t had to make a claim yet but all reviews I have read are positive!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberly, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Allianz home insurance customer reviews
  • National Seniors Home Insurance

    Could not do better

    This insurer is a great insurer had a claim and was handled properly without any hassles.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Grahame, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More National Seniors home insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Home Insurance

    Great and reliable

    Great company easy to talk to drop policy and take up new ones very helpful and saved us a lot of money when we switched to alliance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tina, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Allianz home insurance customer reviews
  • Woolworths Home Insurance

    Worth changing from the big guys

    We have only been with them a short time & unfortunately had to make a claim, the process was very simple & they have stayed in touch as the repairs process progressed.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Woolworths home insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    A big thumbs up to NRMA

    NRMA have been a pleasure to deal with. Their premiums are so competitive in a word where price rises are out of control.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tracie lee, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
    More NRMA home insurance customer reviews
  • QBE Home Insurance

    QBE are really trustworthy

    QBE were really good in dealing with our fire claim including building, contents and machinery that was written off. Can really trust them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Libby, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
    More QBE home insurance customer reviews
  • Elders Home Insurance

    NEEDS TO IMPROVE ON THE CUSTOMER SERIVE

    THE COVER IS GOOD AND CLAIM HANDLING TIME NOT TO BAD BUT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IN MY LOCAL AREA IS NOT VERY GOOD.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, South Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Elders home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.