Home insurance reviews

Read the latest home and contents reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their home and content insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average premiums and usually pay claims.

    They are your average run of the mill insurance company, nothing special but consistent.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Budget Direct Home Buildings Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates.

    Budget Direct have very competitive rates. We've been with them for 2 years and they seem great.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Building Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive.

    They came in a lot lower with their premiums than some of the others.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACT Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unhappy.

    Very unhappy with my insurer. Following storm damage in Tasmania they totally reneged on their contractual obligations and have squirmed and wriggled their way into trying to deny a claim. I will be taking my concerns higher.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very helpful.

    Great insurance company.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sk, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    It's great.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Budget Direct Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Looks like I will be really checking prices.

    This is first year. I gather it will raise next year even though we never make claims. Because my postcode was in fire area, no threats where I live and we never claim they only gave a ridiculous high quote for my car insurance which is due December for renewal. They already have our other car.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Standard Cover review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums.

    You have to ring around to get the best insurance. I have to ring Woolworths every year to get the best price. It is a fight to get the best price but Woolworths listens in the end.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Gives 15 % discount.

    Have been with for a few years. After the 2011 floods Suncorp put my rates up and I do not live near the river.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Trusted company.

    Best insurance price.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service.

    We have all our policies with APIA.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Friendly customer service. I had a query re a possible claim, consultant was very informed and helped make a decision in relation to lodgement.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They have great customer service and are only too willing to help if you need to make an occasional late payment.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tennille, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They’re always there when you need them.

    Well established and professional.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Loretta, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product and service.

    I prefer Allianz in my business as very competitive and customer service second to none.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.