Home insurance customer reviews

Read the latest home and contents reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their home and content insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Budget Direct Home Insurance

    Earthquake denial.

    The are denying any damage to my house was caused by the biggest earthquake Victoria has ever seen. Pathetic communication and a disgusting outcome to my claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, Victoria, reviewed about 19 hours ago
    More Budget Direct home insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Very good communication

    Very easy company to deal with. Very short call waiting times and staff are always very friendly. Easy claims process and claims are tended to quickly. Lots of communication from staff on progress of claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
    More AAMI home insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Home Insurance

    Amazing.

    Can't fault them. They're the best.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Allianz home insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Some good points, some not as good.

    I have been with NRMA for many years. Overall, I think they are pretty good. not perfect, but better than most. Early this year I had damage to my roof and ceilings because of a bad storm, and broken tiles due to branches. They went above and beyond to fix the damage. However, one of their workmen (contractors) badly damaged an item in my home. He left in a hurry, probably hoping I wouldn't notice. When I contacted NRMA about it, they just told me to take it up with the contractor. In the end, nothing was done to repair the damage, and I had to get repairs done myself. I really feel that, since NRMA had sent the contractors, they were responsible for fixing damage caused by them. Very disappointing. NRMA also refused to repair a wall behind my house which had been damaged by the same storm. (It had collapsed) So - Some good, some bad. I am still with them, and probably won't change. But I think there are some things they could do better.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
    More NRMA home insurance customer reviews
  • Coles Home Insurance

    good value hope we do not have to claim

    We use Coles as we have in the past and they are a no nonsense no frills company. We changed to Woolworths once but their hike prices next years was so bad we returned to Coles.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Coles home insurance customer reviews
  • Real Insurance Home Insurance

    Thank you

    Its very good thank you.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Real Insurance home insurance customer reviews
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Not recommended

    I'm currently going through a busted pipe in a wall claim since march 3 days work has been done , and only made my house more unliveable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Youi home insurance customer reviews
  • CommInsure Home Insurance

    Best insurance ever

    They always handle my claims and I like the customer service I receive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jacob, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 15 days ago
    More CommInsure home insurance customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Bronze Contents Insurance

    I recommend this to my family an Freinds

    They have always done right by me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cobie, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • RACT Home Insurance

    I am very happy with all their services.

    I have been with RACT for over 50 years and in all that time I have been dealt with quickly and with complete courtesy on each and every claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed 23 days ago
    More RACT home insurance customer reviews
  • RACQ Home Insurance

    Fast claims processing by online and phone.

    RACQ are great. Fast accessed by Phone or online. Fast payout claims also.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
    More RACQ home insurance customer reviews
  • NAB Home Insurance

    Fantastic service and policy

    Fantastic service and policy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
    More NAB home insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance

    I Would never Recommend this company

    I would never recommend this company. I had held insurance with this company for fourteen years with one minor claim previously. From the moment you make a claim they are searching for reasons not to pay it. They make things difficult. They require endless documentation that I’ve never come across any other insurance company has requested. Even when you supply everything they have requested, they then look at other reasons why the shouldn’t pay. Things that are covered in the PDF they refused to cover. I found the constant arrogant customer service beyond belief. This situation is currently With the financial services ombudsman. The policy is not value for money if they refuse to payout claims when the need arises.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Barrie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Allianz home insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    speak to a person, new for old replacement.done

    Had my rams new house broken into and ransacked! Everything was taken house was damaged. AMMI was amazing could not cult them at all! Personal spoke with a person and immediately it was taken care off I had the place in lockable state working 24hours, had taken an inventory of things stolen and they were all replace new for old! Money was stolen as well that was also replaced, damage was repaired as well nothing was an issue or was questioned that they “wouldn’t cover” it was just all sorted! They are amazing would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aleisha, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More AAMI home insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    Overall good insurance

    Good customer service and very entertaining ads on t.v, catchy phrase lucky your with AAMI, good marketing.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Liberty, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More AAMI home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.