Home insurance reviews

Read the latest home and contents reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their home and content insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Shannons Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great and pleasant company to deal with.

    I've been with 2 insurance companies over nearly ten years, Shannon's is a down to earth company and we speak the same lingo!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • RACQ Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quality insurance.

    Excellent service. Two claims paid promptly. Assessors were very helpful.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad.

    I've been with them for a year and so far, haven't have to make a claim yet, but so far so good.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Elle, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never had insurance in my 50+ years.

    Love Coles. I have never had insurance on home or contents, now I have on my daughter's home and on my contents too.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable insurer.

    I have been a long term client of Allianz, 18 years and 3 houses. It’s very simple to obtain the right policy and I believe their fees are quite fair and competitive. We have only had to make a claim once for a leaking water pipe between the laundry and en-suite wall. The assessors were prompt and within days, the pipes were fixed, shower was re-tiled, wall sections and skirtings replaced and painted and we were given a cash amount to replace the carpet in the hallway. I have not one complaint about the policy or service and only praise for Allianz.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marie, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • RACQ Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    RACQ is a excellent insurance company.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bronze Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Been with them for a while now.

    I find it is so much easier to be with them and got a good cover as well.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Valerie, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I have nothing negative to say about Youi.

    I like this company. I had a claim just twelve days ago on my home due to storm damage and the response to this was fantastic.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Budget Direct Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Can't speak with to correct misspelt name.

    Can only see one of my policies on the very basic Customer Portal because they spelt my name wrong on one of them. Can't correct via Portal and not available over the Easter long weekend.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gayle, Tasmania, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Budget Direct Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    These guys listen and then offer what is best for your circumstances which is rare these days.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic insurer, highly recommended to join up.

    Excellent insurer. I would highly recommend to anyone who is needing to switch or to find a new insurer. They are very easy to deal with and their customer service is second to none.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Celine, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best insurance provider.

    AAMI gives me good coverage for my home and contents. They also settle claims without any hassles. I am happy with AAMI and would recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • GIO Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best insurance company by far.

    Always ready to listen to better insurance deals and even better they beat the competition.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Allianz Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good.

    Very efficient in opening a policy. Competitive price.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • SGIC Home Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very reliable, helpful and take worry away.

    I had a recent fire in my kitchen and SGIC were prompt in handling my claim and very quick to facilitate trades people to renovate my kitchen so that is was workable once again. This happened during the Covid lockdown period in SA.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.