Home insurance reviews

Read the latest home and contents reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their home and content insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent home insurance reviews

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good

I found Bupa to be really good.

Full review

I found Bupa to be really good.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anusha (VIC), reviewed 11 days ago

QBE

QBE Home Cover Prestige home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and good customer service

I worked there for 10 years, so I am biased, but I think QBE is good.

Full review

I worked there for 10 years, so I am biased, but I think QBE is good.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jirra (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

When needed claims are quickly attended to

Have had two house/contents claims overtime and Suncorp were effortless and quick to deal with them.

Full review

Have had two house/contents claims overtime and Suncorp were effortless and quick to deal with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Coles

Coles Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service/sound product knowledge

Coles insurance is very competitive in price and I have told my family and friends to consider this product. However, I thought the policy covered glass breakage, but it does not. A bit disappointing.

Full review

Coles insurance is very competitive in price and I have told my family and friends to consider this product. However, I thought the policy covered glass breakage, but it does not. A bit disappointing.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leesa (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

RACQ

RACQ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not impressed

Had a shocking experience with a claim. Also unsatisfactory settlement, RACQ squirmed out of payment.

Full review

Had a shocking experience with a claim. Also unsatisfactory settlement, RACQ squirmed out of payment.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Linda (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Claims started and resolved quickly

We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

Full review

We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

NAB

NAB NAB Home Insurance Essentials home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB

The best bank.

Full review

The best bank.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Winifred (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Plus Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service for everyone

NRMA are very good.

Full review

NRMA are very good.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

AAMI

AAMI home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Easy to contact and details of the service are clear.

Full review

Easy to contact and details of the service are clear.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lee (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

AAMI

AAMI home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Very good service.

Full review

Very good service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shauna (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

One for one replacement, easy to claim.

Full review

One for one replacement, easy to claim.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Allianz

Allianz home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums

Overall a good insurer.

Full review

Overall a good insurer.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

100% professional

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alexander (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and helpful

Been with Greater Bank for 25 years and I've never been let down.

Full review

Been with Greater Bank for 25 years and I've never been let down.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Policy coverage   -1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anne (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

1Cover

1Cover home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Great job.

Full review

Great job.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

James (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive

I have not claimed, so I do not know about the service.

Full review

I have not claimed, so I do not know about the service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nelly (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Premier Care Residential (Home & Contents) home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Descent

The staff can answer your questions.

Full review

The staff can answer your questions.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Budget Direct

Budget Direct home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best premium

Budget Direct have the best premiums around.

Full review

Budget Direct have the best premiums around.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Charles (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Allianz

Allianz Home & Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reasonable

Sign you up for one price, then each year price increases. Even though my property and contents are unchanged!

Full review

Sign you up for one price, then each year price increases. Even though my property and contents are unchanged!

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Eric (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

1Cover

1Cover home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Okay

1Cover is fine.

Full review

1Cover is fine.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tiara (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

HBF are Brilliant

HBF is so easy. They are an excellent insurance company. I recently had to claim for my house and contents. They are 11/10.

Full review

HBF is so easy. They are an excellent insurance company. I recently had to claim for my house and contents. They are 11/10.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Amazing service.

Full review

Amazing service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vanessa (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Allianz

Allianz home insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great service

Very understanding of people's needs in insurance.

Full review

Very understanding of people's needs in insurance.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Wendy (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

RACQ

RACQ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive price and good coverage

Have not had to submit a claim as yet. Policy seems to be a good deal.

Full review

Have not had to submit a claim as yet. Policy seems to be a good deal.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lauren (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Apia

Apia Home Extra Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

APIA is great.

Full review

APIA is great.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Heather (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.