Home insurance reviews

Read the latest home and contents reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their home and content insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    NRMA is a company I trust as they have always dealt with my claims quickly and fairly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 minutes ago
  • Comminsure Residential Home Package review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Too pricey.

    My insurance seems to jump up every year with little explanation.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Tasmania, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Answered all my questions effectively.

    Very good customer service making sure I had the right cost compared to elsewhere.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Fair for a fair industry.

    Slow with claims but the rest is fair.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Westpac Premier Care Residential (Home & Contents) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good claims department.

    Very high premiums.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • RACV Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Quick policy and when needed.

    RACV has been quick to help and provide recovery and insurance when required. Always been reliable.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • NAB NAB Home Insurance Essentials review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurer with competitive premiums.

    I always look around to see if I can get a better rate on my premiums but NAB always come in on top! Always happy to help if I have a query. Always look after my banking and insurance needs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alli, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Suncorp Classic Extras Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    I've been with Suncorp for home loan, car insurance, health insurance, and have always found them great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly competent claim handling.

    Excellent policy coverage and helpful, efficient and prompt claim handling.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Comminsure Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive pricing.

    They were very easy to deal with once I managed to get hold of someone. I had to email and call numerous times before someone helped me. Once I did get someone they were great.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jackie, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Been with this company for 30 + years. No issues.

    No issues. Handled two claims without issue and settled very quickly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Budget Direct Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible! Do not recommend Budget Direct!

    I would definitely not recommend this company. Yes, they have cheap premiums, but you will struggle with them actually accepting a claim. My neighbour's old Queenslander burnt down 8 weeks ago killing her. As a result of the fire my neighbouring property suffered asbestos contamination and smoke damage however they declined my claim because there was no flame/fire at my property! Google 'Carina house fire' and you'll see some major news channels' aerial shots of the fire and how bad it was. $30k contents rejected twice and offered me $2k. Disgusting! Budget Direct made a traumatic experience worse. Shame on you.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mlw, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Budget Direct Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I would NEVER EVER recommend Budget Direct.

    After being insured with Budget Direct for 4 years, we are now more worse off than ever despite never missing a payment and being transparent with all our information. We had a weather event where mud got into our house. No doubt that this was able to be avoided. When phoning to make a claim they declined us. We were left with damaged walls and a declined continuation of our insurance with them (this was the best part of the transaction as we are much better off with Suncorp). I would never ever recommend this business. Ever.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Karly, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • CGU Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A good option for insurance.

    Happy with the service and pricing so far but its a shame the policy doesn't cover guns.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Good if you don't need to claim.

    Customer service was nice while selling the product. When help is needed they are slow to respond, having an attitude...

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Klara, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.