Home insurance reviews

Read the latest home and contents reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their home and content insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent home insurance reviews

Chubb Australia

Chubb Australia home insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Take a lot of time to pay claims

My house was burgarled in may and I'm still waiting on the claim.

Full review

My house was burgarled in may and I'm still waiting on the claim.

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Nicola, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago

RAC

RAC Home & Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant insurance services

Excellent customer service cost and claims.

Full review

Excellent customer service cost and claims.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Denise, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago

RACT

RACT home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Highly recommend to all friend and family

Claims made over phone. Takes just a few minutes at the most.

Full review

Claims made over phone. Takes just a few minutes at the most.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette, Tasmania, reviewed 14 days ago

RACT

RACT Home & Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could be paying less. Might switch

I feel there are less expensive companies out there but have been with RACT for over fifty years and I find it difficult to look anywhere else. Maybe I should I have been told honour does not come into it with insurance companies.

Full review

I feel there are less expensive companies out there but have been with RACT for over fifty years and I find it difficult to look anywhere else. Maybe I should I have been told honour does not come into it with insurance companies.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette, Tasmania, reviewed 26 days ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Peace of mind for little noney

Great value for my money. Gives me peace of mind knowing I'm covered by a good company.

Full review

Great value for my money. Gives me peace of mind knowing I'm covered by a good company.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Melanie, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago

ANZ

ANZ home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Claims started and resolved quickly

We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

Full review

We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Claims started and resolved quickly

We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

Full review

We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

When needed claims are quickly attended to

Have had two house/contents claims overtime and Suncorp were effortless and quick to deal with them.

Full review

Have had two house/contents claims overtime and Suncorp were effortless and quick to deal with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

When needed claims are quickly attended to

Have had two house/contents claims overtime and Suncorp were effortless and quick to deal with them.

Full review

Have had two house/contents claims overtime and Suncorp were effortless and quick to deal with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

RACV

RACV home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Established, reliable insurer

Well established, reliable institution with a long history of decent service. Seem to be honest operators with a good reputation. A bit more costly than some, but are not "fly by nights". Customer service has been good.

Full review

Well established, reliable institution with a long history of decent service. Seem to be honest operators with a good reputation. A bit more costly than some, but are not "fly by nights". Customer service has been good.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynette, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

RACV

RACV Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Established, reliable insurer

Well established, reliable institution with a long history of decent service. Seem to be honest operators with a good reputation. A bit more costly than some, but are not "fly by nights". Customer service has been good.

Full review

Well established, reliable institution with a long history of decent service. Seem to be honest operators with a good reputation. A bit more costly than some, but are not "fly by nights". Customer service has been good.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynette, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good

I found Bupa to be really good.

Full review

I found Bupa to be really good.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anusha, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

QBE

QBE Home Cover Prestige home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and good customer service

I worked there for 10 years, so I am biased, but I think QBE is good.

Full review

I worked there for 10 years, so I am biased, but I think QBE is good.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jirra, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

Coles

Coles Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service/sound product knowledge

Coles insurance is very competitive in price and I have told my family and friends to consider this product. However, I thought the policy covered glass breakage, but it does not. A bit disappointing.

Full review

Coles insurance is very competitive in price and I have told my family and friends to consider this product. However, I thought the policy covered glass breakage, but it does not. A bit disappointing.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leesa, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

RACQ

RACQ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not impressed

Had a shocking experience with a claim. Also unsatisfactory settlement, RACQ squirmed out of payment.

Full review

Had a shocking experience with a claim. Also unsatisfactory settlement, RACQ squirmed out of payment.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Linda, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB NAB Home Insurance Essentials home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB

The best bank.

Full review

The best bank.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Winifred, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Plus Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service for everyone

NRMA are very good.

Full review

NRMA are very good.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

AAMI

AAMI home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Easy to contact and details of the service are clear.

Full review

Easy to contact and details of the service are clear.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lee, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

AAMI

AAMI home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Very good service.

Full review

Very good service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shauna, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

One for one replacement, easy to claim.

Full review

One for one replacement, easy to claim.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phillip, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Allianz

Allianz home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums

Overall a good insurer.

Full review

Overall a good insurer.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

100% professional

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alexander, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and helpful

Been with Greater Bank for 25 years and I've never been let down.

Full review

Been with Greater Bank for 25 years and I've never been let down.

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anne, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

1Cover

1Cover home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Great job.

Full review

Great job.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive

I have not claimed, so I do not know about the service.

Full review

I have not claimed, so I do not know about the service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nelly, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.