Thumbnail icon for Sydney Mutual Bank

Sydney Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 167 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank reviews

  • Sydney Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Superlative customer service! Friendly & helpful!!

    I find all their employees polite, informative and will go out of their way to assist me , not just with banking. If I’m having an issue with the IT component of banking , they will assist and advise me with this also. I use an old mobile phone and they will show me what I have to go into, to achieve the result I require. I have found this level of service in any of the branches I attend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Rates are ok but speed and sense is below average.

    Quite clearly cant see beyond the office chair. Applying for a personal loan half the amount of any other loan ever held with them (and clearly can afford it) but because of a few too many enquiries on credit history they take 4 whole days to deny the loan. Very slow and pathetic.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service delivered at all times

    Great customer service. I have had my savings account for 34 years. Joined in 1986 when the original name was Department of Social Security Credit Union, then Social security credit union, then Security Credit Union, now known as Sydney Mutual Bank. The customer service has always remained great and delivered with respect for its customers over all those years. I have only the best of comments about my bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and low interest rate.

    Interest rate are low. They keep an eye out for suspicious transactions. Give great financial advice. Only thing that I'm not happy about is that it is a bit difficult to send money to a few countries overseas to family so we don’t use them for that.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They are improving slowly

    Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank New Car Loan (Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Easy to apply. Heard back that day.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    I find the interest rates offered are not competitive and am thinking of going to a different banking institution because of this.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.