Thumbnail icon for Sydney Mutual Bank

Sydney Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 162 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank reviews

  • Sydney Mutual Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and low interest rate.

    Interest rate are low. They keep an eye out for suspicious transactions. Give great financial advice. Only thing that I'm not happy about is that it is a bit difficult to send money to a few countries overseas to family so we don’t use them for that.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great services

    Very helpful.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They are improving slowly

    Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank iNetSavings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I just love SCU

    With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service without the onselling

    Great people who offer a great service. Always friendly. Questions are always on point. They know their product and answer questions as they have access to all the relevant info.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank New Car Loan (Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Easy to apply. Heard back that day.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    I find the interest rates offered are not competitive and am thinking of going to a different banking institution because of this.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.