Sydney Mutual Bank logo

Sydney Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 170 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank reviews

  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Watch your account very closely.

    Watch your account very closely, you may pay twice for transactions which it seems has happened to me.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Douglas, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank First Home Buyers Basic Variable Rate (Up to 40 Year Term) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Small bank - Recommend.

    I signed my Sydney Mutual Bank home loan up at the Campbelltown branch. Great staff and kept me informed all the way. They don’t have a huge branch network but there’s a few around and it suits me. Recommended.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Rates are ok but speed and sense is below average.

    Quite clearly cant see beyond the office chair. Applying for a personal loan half the amount of any other loan ever held with them (and clearly can afford it) but because of a few too many enquiries on credit history they take 4 whole days to deny the loan. Very slow and pathetic.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service delivered at all times

    Great customer service. I have had my savings account for 34 years. Joined in 1986 when the original name was Department of Social Security Credit Union, then Social security credit union, then Security Credit Union, now known as Sydney Mutual Bank. The customer service has always remained great and delivered with respect for its customers over all those years. I have only the best of comments about my bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They are improving slowly

    Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank New Car Loan (Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Easy to apply. Heard back that day.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    I find the interest rates offered are not competitive and am thinking of going to a different banking institution because of this.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.