Sydney Mutual Bank logo

Sydney Mutual Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 170 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank customer reviews

  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Watch your account very closely.

    Watch your account very closely, you may pay twice for transactions which it seems has happened to me.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Douglas, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Sydney Mutual Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Sydney Mutual Bank First Home Buyers Basic Variable Rate (Up to 40 Year Term)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Small bank - Recommend.

    I signed my Sydney Mutual Bank home loan up at the Campbelltown branch. Great staff and kept me informed all the way. They don’t have a huge branch network but there’s a few around and it suits me. Recommended.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Sydney Mutual Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Rates are ok but speed and sense is below average.

    Quite clearly cant see beyond the office chair. Applying for a personal loan half the amount of any other loan ever held with them (and clearly can afford it) but because of a few too many enquiries on credit history they take 4 whole days to deny the loan. Very slow and pathetic.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
    More Sydney Mutual Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service delivered at all times

    Great customer service. I have had my savings account for 34 years. Joined in 1986 when the original name was Department of Social Security Credit Union, then Social security credit union, then Security Credit Union, now known as Sydney Mutual Bank. The customer service has always remained great and delivered with respect for its customers over all those years. I have only the best of comments about my bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Sydney Mutual Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They are improving slowly

    Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More Sydney Mutual Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Sydney Mutual Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Sydney Mutual Bank New Car Loan (Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Easy to apply. Heard back that day.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Sydney Mutual Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    I find the interest rates offered are not competitive and am thinking of going to a different banking institution because of this.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
    More Sydney Mutual Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.