Thumbnail icon for The Mutual Bank

The Mutual Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
8.3/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
9.1/10
Trust
9.4/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent The Mutual Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • The Mutual Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic interest rates on offer.

    I like them because they are great to deal with and go above and beyond all expectations to ensure you are aware of any and all services available and how they may suit your needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gavin, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    wonderful

    Couldn't find a better place to do my banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth greenham, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    gr8 to work with.

    They are gr8 to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Investments are in line with major banks

    They are very friendly and helpful when visiting the building society, however I think it unfair that transactions made over the counter are charged. I recently made a transfer of funds over counter and found when getting my statement that I was charged $2.50. Should they have informed me of this charge?

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Always helpful and quick to fix issues.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service etc

    I have been with many banks but I love the service I get from this bank and how quick they are and the internet banking is simple as well and I like their rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Friendly helpful staff.Great service.Convenient locations

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Great small building society that I have had my personal banking with for about 8 years. A1l in all aspects.I will transfer my business account to them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I find Maitland Mutual Building Society in Raymond Terrace the better building society amongst some others, they treat you as a friend and not just a numbered customer, they're very helpful in every way, my savings account and other accounts I have with them, I view as being in the best hands possible. They have good old fashioned service and I never have to line up always someone to serve me straight away with a friendly smile.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • The Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like this bank as it is personal, friendly and reliable

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.