Westpac logo

Westpac customer reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 22912 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Westpac customer reviews

  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan LVR (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Poor customer service and worst bank in Australia

    Never trust the banking app and the repayments requirements for a loan through the app. Never contact the customer for missed or shortfall in repayment. The bank will let it go until it damages your credit rating. Worst customer service.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jijin, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Westpac home loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Best bank around

    I have been a Westpac customer for over 20 years and I can honestly say that I have found their service to be probably the best amongst other Banks. Recently when my bank account was hacked they were right on top of it before I have even noticed and somebody contacted me to help me get it resolved. I got back the money that was taken within a week and their customer service was excellent. Find the format of the online banking website to be easy to navigate and transactions easy to do.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac eSaver

    Do I stay with this bank?

    Why don't Westpac bank acknowledge me when sent messages from my account details page's from Woolworths every Monday saying millions of dollars to my accounting ? They've taken ages with this and seem to be avoiding it. Hope they will help me soon hey.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allanah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Westpac savings account customer reviews
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Very unfair

    I have been a customer of Westpac bank since 1985. I have about a year to go on a $25k personal loan never missed a payment. There was no problem 6 years ago that I was on a pension, now I can't get a loan from them. Also they conditionally approved a car loan I found a car sent them the paperwork only for them to tell me I didn't qualify for the loan. It made a fool out of me when I had to tell car yard what Westpac did. You don't get anywhere being a home owner and loyal

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Westpac personal loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Low Rate

    Not too bad in over roll

    Need to be more customer friendly and flexible to payment and interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Good value , great service

    We had not long transferred to them as they were $800 cheaper than the previous, and we still had a good cover. While renovating our bedroom we discover the shows floor was leaking . We’re going to fix it ourselves but decided to see what Insurance said, no problem and as we had stated to repair it they just gave up the money it would cost to fix it by a tradie and we fixed it ourselves therefore Scully saving money to upgrade the bathroom until we can get a new one.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Westpac home insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Investor

    Even their computer hangs up on you !!!

    I have been trying to get some help with my banking and cannot find my id number. I have tried the online facility for retrieving this and it tells me to phone a given number. When I call this number it tells me that I can only do this online and then very rudely hangs up on me. I think this is both ridiculous and insulting. I am now going to register with a different bank and am considering moving my business banking too. Sadly as I cannot call the Westpac offices my only recourse is online reviews.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frederick, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Westpac share account customer reviews
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Reliable, but unexciting.

    Westpac are reliable and I have faith that my money is safe with them, but they offer no rewards and their interest rates are ridiculously low (like all other mainstream banks). Their customer service however is excellent and has helped me with various problems quickly and efficiently.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Westpac term deposit customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Insurance

    Winning with Westpac

    I have been with this company my whole driving life, they have never let me down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Westpac car insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Westpac made a joke of me as I am disabled.

    I am a disabled pensioner. I applied for a car loan to downsize my car and to get better fuel economy. I applied for a fixed car loan and to put the car against the loan with no bad credit history. Westpac advertise they help people on a disability pension. I had a Westpac assistant Michael help do the application, the application came back and stated conditionally approved, Michael then gave myself a card stating "congrats on your up and coming new car" later that day I was asked by Westpac what my second income was? I was confused as I did not declare a second income. Westpac then rejected my application and would not help me with the loan. The loan repayment was $153 a fortnight over 7 years which was more than easy to repay, but Westpac stated I could not afford it. Westpac did not ask me about my budget or asked what I paid each fortnight. I was made out as a practical joke to Westpac. I am insulted and offended by the actions of Westpac.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Westpac car loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Travel Insurance

    Good banking experience overall

    Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More Westpac travel insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Debit Card

    Fantastic service

    Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Westpac debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.