Advertisement

Westpac reviews

Westpac
Westpac overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 22313 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Westpac search?

Latest Westpac reviews

Westpac

Westpac Rocket Investment Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) Rocket Investment Loan (Premier Advantage Package) review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Taking advantage of hardworking Australians

As part of our premier plus package we have an included credit card. Approximately 2 years ago we were carrying a large balance and wanted to reduce our card limit or transfer the balance to a lower rate card. The interest rate on the card is...

Full review

As part of our premier plus package we have an included credit card. Approximately 2 years ago we were carrying a large balance and wanted to reduce our card limit or transfer the balance to a lower rate card. The interest rate on the card is 21.99%. When contacted via the help line Westpac refused to lower our credit card limit and then when we asked about transferring to a lower rate card we were told we couldn't. In the end we took our credit card business to ANZ who gave us an excellent 0% interest deal for 24 months. When attempting to make extra repayments on our mortgage we were told that we had a redraw facility as part of our package but when we made extra repayments the full amount in excess of our standard payment was allocated to the loan balance and when we needed to redraw later we were told we couldn't and had to fight with the bank for 2 months to get the payments allocated properly and the redraw approved. Our interest rate is absolutely terrible, still sitting at 4.45% even after a 0.75% package discount. We went into a branch and sat with a manager asking them to price match lower products in the market, some as low as 3.25% but because of the LVR of our property they refused to assist us because they knew we wouldn't be approved for a loan with another lender because of the LVR. Our repayment record is flawless and we've banked with Westpac for over 20 years but until we have some capital growth on our property we're stuck and Westpac know it.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jennie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 hour ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

We have been with Westpac for many years and have had this credit card deal for many years. We have never really had any major problems and if we have they have sorted out straight away. We are very happy with Westpac.

Full review

We have been with Westpac for many years and have had this credit card deal for many years. We have never really had any major problems and if we have they have sorted out straight away. We are very happy with Westpac.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Catherine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 hour ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disappointed.

Poor service and unreasonable fees.

Full review

Poor service and unreasonable fees.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Erin, Queensland, reviewed about 2 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best.

All positive banking.

Full review

All positive banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy process online.

I did a personal loan online and it only took 15 minutes. It was very easy process and had my funds in 24 hours.

Full review

I did a personal loan online and it only took 15 minutes. It was very easy process and had my funds in 24 hours.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lara, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

Great service, would recommend.

Full review

Great service, would recommend.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Premier Care Residential (Home & Contents) Home & Contents Insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

We advise the public to stay clear of this lot.

We are shocked that a part of Westpac could behave so badly. They appear to resist most water damage claims although it is in their cover. They used an assessor, named MK3 that seeks out any negativity in the property no matter how irrelevant to...

Full review

We are shocked that a part of Westpac could behave so badly. They appear to resist most water damage claims although it is in their cover. They used an assessor, named MK3 that seeks out any negativity in the property no matter how irrelevant to the claim. Then they reverted to their general exclusion clauses and they do not enter into sincere discussion. They breached our privacy and they ignored the Insurance Contracts Act. We are taking them all the way. We will make them pay.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

They offer low interest and variable options.

Full review

They offer low interest and variable options.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nina, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good banking experience overall

Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

Full review

Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

Full review

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeff, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top
 
Advertisement