Westpac logo

Westpac reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 22837 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac reviews

  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Westpac customer service is non existent.

    Over a period of almost 20 years I have found myself having to deal with Westpac on several occasions through circumstance rather than by choice in relation to home loans/mortgages. I have never experienced worse customer service with any organisation. It is virtually impossible to connect with anyone either in a branch, online or on the phone who is genuinely able to help with your enquiry or who is willing or able to follow up on a query or complaint even if you do wait for hours on the phone only to then have your call drop out or return you back into the queue. Westpac customer service is not poor it is non existent & negligent in regard to its customers.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed about 20 hours ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Thank

    Thank you

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Pha, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    When I do go into a branch, I find the branch very happy and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    They really need copy commbank or nab

    Waited one hour to see someone who then said they can't help me and to call telephone banking. Telephone banking keeps telling me to call some other hotline. It seems they are very good and waisting your time and sending you in circles.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Akki, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Essential Care Residential review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Accidental damage claim handled quickly

    Had my accidental damage claim handled very quickly, thank you!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jackie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank, would highly recommend

    Great online banking and simple to use.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reliable, but unexciting.

    Westpac are reliable and I have faith that my money is safe with them, but they offer no rewards and their interest rates are ridiculously low (like all other mainstream banks). Their customer service however is excellent and has helped me with various problems quickly and efficiently.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Share Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Impressive.

    My husband is an accountant and works with banks a lot through work. He has always been most impressed by Westpac.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Annemiek, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Winning with Westpac

    I have been with this company my whole driving life, they have never let me down.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Westpac made a joke of me as I am disabled.

    I am a disabled pensioner. I applied for a car loan to downsize my car and to get better fuel economy. I applied for a fixed car loan and to put the car against the loan with no bad credit history. Westpac advertise they help people on a disability pension. I had a Westpac assistant Michael help do the application, the application came back and stated conditionally approved, Michael then gave myself a card stating "congrats on your up and coming new car" later that day I was asked by Westpac what my second income was? I was confused as I did not declare a second income. Westpac then rejected my application and would not help me with the loan. The loan repayment was $153 a fortnight over 7 years which was more than easy to repay, but Westpac stated I could not afford it. Westpac did not ask me about my budget or asked what I paid each fortnight. I was made out as a practical joke to Westpac. I am insulted and offended by the actions of Westpac.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good banking experience overall

    Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Westpac Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service

    Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.