Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 22668 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac reviews

  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Do yourself a favour and go to your local branch.

    Really great to deal with, checking in every through months. Really good and would recommend to anyone looking for a great deal!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Allan, Queensland, reviewed about 8 hours ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Changed banks and couldn't be happier

    I receive a carer pension and my particular account doesn't attract fees for pensioners. I used to be with The Commonwealth Bank of Australia and used to charge massive fees if a direct debit was applied to my account and the funds weren't available, that's the main reason I no longer bank with them.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Life (18-29 years old) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would recommend saving with Westpac.

    Really competitive interest rate and quality online service with exceptional customer support.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caleb, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They are OK but nothing special.

    They are OK but nothing special. The card is accepted everywhere but the points scheme is not very good compared to Amex.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Thom, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac Premier Care Residential (Home & Contents) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    My insurer - Spectacular!

    My insurer is Westpac. The service I have received from Westpac thus far is spectacular! The bank manager set me up and he is an amazing human being. Set up my banking, my insurance and it was like I was out on a coffee with a friend :) Communications are made through phone, email and or arranging to visit the branch. And you're always talking to the same person/people who know you well and every detail of your account. They make it all so easy. I've never received a call from some call centre and talking to someone I don't know.. it's always through the branch near me.. through the same people.. It's like walking into a store, buying what you like and done! it's amazing! I definitely recommend Westpac Caroline Springs (VIC) branch to anyone/everyone, especially those local! There is no time for headaches! There is no time for rude people and bad customer service! And there is no money for being ripped off! Many thanks to Westpac and the Branch Manager.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maryam, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Supportive and helpful.

    They helped me consolidate my debt into a personal loan so I didn't have to pay a high interest rate on my credit card as they assessed my account and saw I was trying to pay it off but then the interest would hit and it was not going anywhere. So I am very grateful they helped me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sabah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Winning with Westpac

    I have been with this company my whole driving life, they have never let me down.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service for term depositors

    We have had a term deposit for many years. It has always been easy to re invest with this bank and customer service at my branch is exceptional. Obviously the interest rate is a little disappointing and I’d like to see some reward for reinvesting multiple times and also for the amoun of investment. Eg the more I put in my term deposit, the higher I’d like the rate to be. This is the case to some extent, but doesn’t go far enough in my opinion.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Westpac made a joke of me as I am disabled.

    I am a disabled pensioner. I applied for a car loan to downsize my car and to get better fuel economy. I applied for a fixed car loan and to put the car against the loan with no bad credit history. Westpac advertise they help people on a disability pension. I had a Westpac assistant Michael help do the application, the application came back and stated conditionally approved, Michael then gave myself a card stating "congrats on your up and coming new car" later that day I was asked by Westpac what my second income was? I was confused as I did not declare a second income. Westpac then rejected my application and would not help me with the loan. The loan repayment was $153 a fortnight over 7 years which was more than easy to repay, but Westpac stated I could not afford it. Westpac did not ask me about my budget or asked what I paid each fortnight. I was made out as a practical joke to Westpac. I am insulted and offended by the actions of Westpac.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Share Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great way to buy and sell shares.

    Great and inexpensive way to buy and sell shares.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good banking experience overall

    Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Westpac Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service

    Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.