Westpac logo

Westpac customer reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 22881 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Westpac customer reviews

  • Westpac Credit Card

    Avoid Westpac for credit cards

    Be warned, don’t apply for a credit card through Westpac as they won’t take into account your savings, investments and other owned assets. They ONLY ask for your income and your expenses, and if you have other credit card limits even if you don’t use the cards and have nothing owing and no other debts they don’t care and will decline your application without asking about savings and investments nor take them into account. They also take over 2 weeks to consider your application. Do yourself a favour and apply for a credit card at other banks like NAB or ING Bank who treat you as a person and take into account your whole financial picture. Westpac don’t care and treat you entirely as just another number, pathetic service delivery and appalling customer service. Avoid Westpac at all costs!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nifty, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Home Loan

    2021 worth bank of the years

    Winner of the worst bank of 2021. The bank produces 4 home loans documents incorrectly about 4 times and each time I have to be put back in the queue. When it’s comes to settlement, they keeps asking me for additional documents on numerous occasions. I have to rescheduled settlement twice. On top of that I have to resigned all loans documents twice due to the errors with loans documents. To this date, our purchase is still not settled. The bank put me through so much stressed and anxiety in the last couple of months. I have gone through so much stressed today, I ran to the toilet and vomited.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikki, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Westpac home loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Choice

    Westpac banking app online easy to use and can acc

    Westpac banking app online easy to use and can access ability to all 8 pm and without a way that makes life a whole lot easier and get with the new modern technology and bank Westpac thank u That is what I think about my bank have a nice day people In hope u will bank safe with Westpac bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamielee, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Essential Care Residential (Home & Contents)

    Great company to deal with

    I would recommend this insurer and I have done. I don't have an opinion on the claims as I haven't had a claim yet.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Westpac home insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Investor

    Even their computer hangs up on you !!!

    I have been trying to get some help with my banking and cannot find my id number. I have tried the online facility for retrieving this and it tells me to phone a given number. When I call this number it tells me that I can only do this online and then very rudely hangs up on me. I think this is both ridiculous and insulting. I am now going to register with a different bank and am considering moving my business banking too. Sadly as I cannot call the Westpac offices my only recourse is online reviews.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frederick, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Westpac share account customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Extremely poor communications

    Absolute worst service I have ever come across with a bank.  Total incompetence of the most worrying kind for any customer with this bank. Communication rating -10 with -10 being the worst score.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Westpac personal loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Great customer service and very professional

    Great customer service and knowledgeable staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Westpac savings account customer reviews
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Reliable, but unexciting.

    Westpac are reliable and I have faith that my money is safe with them, but they offer no rewards and their interest rates are ridiculously low (like all other mainstream banks). Their customer service however is excellent and has helped me with various problems quickly and efficiently.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Westpac term deposit customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Insurance

    Winning with Westpac

    I have been with this company my whole driving life, they have never let me down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Westpac car insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Westpac made a joke of me as I am disabled.

    I am a disabled pensioner. I applied for a car loan to downsize my car and to get better fuel economy. I applied for a fixed car loan and to put the car against the loan with no bad credit history. Westpac advertise they help people on a disability pension. I had a Westpac assistant Michael help do the application, the application came back and stated conditionally approved, Michael then gave myself a card stating "congrats on your up and coming new car" later that day I was asked by Westpac what my second income was? I was confused as I did not declare a second income. Westpac then rejected my application and would not help me with the loan. The loan repayment was $153 a fortnight over 7 years which was more than easy to repay, but Westpac stated I could not afford it. Westpac did not ask me about my budget or asked what I paid each fortnight. I was made out as a practical joke to Westpac. I am insulted and offended by the actions of Westpac.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Westpac car loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Travel Insurance

    Good banking experience overall

    Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Westpac travel insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Debit Card

    Fantastic service

    Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
    More Westpac debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.