Advertisement

Westpac reviews

Westpac
Westpac overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 22075 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Westpac search?

Latest Westpac reviews

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

All promise but no action.

When their system works normally it's fine, but woe betide if they get it wrong or make a mistake. They are so robotic and impersonal when it comes to dealing with issues. They can't even check our conversation history to see what I actually asked...

Full review

When their system works normally it's fine, but woe betide if they get it wrong or make a mistake. They are so robotic and impersonal when it comes to dealing with issues. They can't even check our conversation history to see what I actually asked for, which by the way, wasn't a credit card limit reduction which unfortunately will now affect my travel ability.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Brian, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An exceptional bank too deal with

I have had two personal loans with Westpac and am extremely satisfied with the product and service given. On the odd occasion that I have needed a short extension on the due payment date this bank has been very understanding and happy too oblige...

Full review

I have had two personal loans with Westpac and am extremely satisfied with the product and service given. On the odd occasion that I have needed a short extension on the due payment date this bank has been very understanding and happy too oblige to my request within a reasonable timeframe. I would strongly recommend this bank to anyone who is in a financial position to obtain a loan. The staff are courteous and professional, a pleasure to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My money my way, cardless, eftpos, paywave anyway

Prompt, easy, and convenient banking. Able to access money without card through cardless cash, fraudulent funds reimbursed fast, customer service very helpful. Banks located everywhere.

Full review

Prompt, easy, and convenient banking. Able to access money without card through cardless cash, fraudulent funds reimbursed fast, customer service very helpful. Banks located everywhere.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amee, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very helpful

It is a good savings account.

Full review

It is a good savings account.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jamie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sufficient and good

Fast and understanding.

Full review

Fast and understanding.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use. Very useful

I have had nothing but awesome help from my bank branch. They are super friendly and know me by my name as I get to the counter. Their internet site is easy to use. Totally recommend them.

Full review

I have had nothing but awesome help from my bank branch. They are super friendly and know me by my name as I get to the counter. Their internet site is easy to use. Totally recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Premier Care Residential (Home & Contents) Home Insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Descent

The staff can answer your questions.

Full review

The staff can answer your questions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Comprehensive Insurance Car Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

The best car insurance around.

Full review

The best car insurance around.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ima, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good banking experience overall

Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

Full review

Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

Full review

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeff, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top
 
Advertisement