Westpac logo

Westpac customer reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 23535 Westpac reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Westpac customer reviews

  • Westpac Flex Card

    Happy with Westpac Service

    Great customer service. App is really easy to use. Would recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grete, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Life

    I love Wespac

    I have never had a problem with Westpac bank, the rates and fees are reasonable and the service, both on the phone and in person, is exceptional. Like with all banks I would say do your research, and if Westpac is right for you, go for it! It's right for me.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac savings account customer reviews
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Do not insure with Westpac they fake insurance

    Westpac Bank Of Melbourne was combative and dismissive of my claim for earthquake damage to my property and I feel they knocked back claims to make the policy holder go to the Ombudsman and so delay payment -very cynical and underhanded treatment of the Insured after 10 yrs holding that policy and other house policies with them for twenty five years -they are not trustworthy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac home insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Flexi First Option Home Loan Special Offer (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Home loan

    I just needed a home loan at the time and they were the Only ones that would do it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac home loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Choice

    Efficient, secure, trustworthy

    Westpac has great security systems in place. Alerting me of any suspicious activity. This gives me a real sense of safety with my my money. The staff are always friendly and helpful and my monetry needs are always met. They provide great savings account products to ensure you get the most out of your finances.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Investor

    An absolute rip-off stay away at all costs

    An absolute rip-off stay away at all costs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Westpac share account customer reviews
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    I would love to win the $1000

    I love my WESPAC bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pheobe, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Westpac personal loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Good in-person service

    Good in-person service, and quite a few options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cynthia, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Westpac term deposit customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Insurance

    Winning with Westpac

    I have been with this company my whole driving life, they have never let me down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More Westpac car insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Westpac made a joke of me as I am disabled.

    I am a disabled pensioner. I applied for a car loan to downsize my car and to get better fuel economy. I applied for a fixed car loan and to put the car against the loan with no bad credit history. Westpac advertise they help people on a disability pension. I had a Westpac assistant Michael help do the application, the application came back and stated conditionally approved, Michael then gave myself a card stating "congrats on your up and coming new car" later that day I was asked by Westpac what my second income was? I was confused as I did not declare a second income. Westpac then rejected my application and would not help me with the loan. The loan repayment was $153 a fortnight over 7 years which was more than easy to repay, but Westpac stated I could not afford it. Westpac did not ask me about my budget or asked what I paid each fortnight. I was made out as a practical joke to Westpac. I am insulted and offended by the actions of Westpac.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
    More Westpac car loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Travel Insurance

    Good banking experience overall

    Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Westpac travel insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Debit Card

    Fantastic service

    Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Westpac debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.