Westpac reviews

Westpac
Westpac overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 21901 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Westpac search?

Latest Westpac reviews

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service in all their branches

The Westpac bank staff are very helpful and friendly and did a superb job in assisting me. I have been with the Westpac bank for a few years and will remain loyal to them.

Full review

The Westpac bank staff are very helpful and friendly and did a superb job in assisting me. I have been with the Westpac bank for a few years and will remain loyal to them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago

Westpac

Westpac home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

They have always been helpful and supportive.

Full review

They have always been helpful and supportive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Naomi, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Useless. Don't bank with them

Had my account fraudulently accessed and maxed out.

Full review

Had my account fraudulently accessed and maxed out.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Andrea, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Communication could be better

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's...

Full review

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's gone. Makes no sense. Kind Regards, Michelle.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never any problems

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

Full review

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

efficient and great customer service always

This bank has a long and strong privacy and security ethic in the 20 plus years I have banked with them. They are innovative and flexible and competitive with great, always pleasant customer service.

Full review

This bank has a long and strong privacy and security ethic in the 20 plus years I have banked with them. They are innovative and flexible and competitive with great, always pleasant customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Premier Care Residential (Home & Contents) home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Descent

The staff can answer your questions.

Full review

The staff can answer your questions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

The best car insurance around.

Full review

The best car insurance around.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ima, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good banking experience overall

Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

Full review

Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

Full review

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeff, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top