Westpac logo

Westpac customer reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 23427 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent Westpac customer reviews

  • Westpac Home Loan

    Avoid Westpac at all costs

    Westpac have proven to be completely incompetent, lied and their customer service is as poor as I've ever experienced. Even a complaint direct to the Managing Director proved a total waste of effort, as she never had the courtesy to even respond. Australia's worst bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Westpac home loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Bank Account

    good

    good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Westpac has many branches, ATMs and good call cent

    Westpac has many branches, ATMs and good call centre. The interesr rate on my credit card 17% is a bit high with $45 annual fee but I don't use my card much. So it suits me fine. When I first got the credit card, I would max it out all the time and then ask for temporary credit increase of $1000 and they would always allow it .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aman, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac eSaver

    Great bank for everyday use Reliable and efficient

    Great Bank, Easy to use app , Apple Pay . Telephone banking , Lots of ATM , Great service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Omar, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
    More Westpac savings account customer reviews
  • Westpac Personal Loan

    Westpac, the bank to go to for your personal needs

    My bank is very professional. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. I had no problem getting a personal loan from them when I was refused by ANZ who I had been a customer of for the last 34 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Sylvia, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Westpac personal loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Investor

    Not a good share trading platform even its app.

    Apps always slow and broken down. Less efficiency.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Westpac share account customer reviews
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    They went out of there way for me and madepossible

    When I opened my term deposit account they were so helpful and tryed to help me anyway possible I couldn't have asked for anything more and was the first bank that never got hacked or lost money and are still with them today

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Westpac term deposit customer reviews
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Too long

    I don't like how they keep you waiting for to long, they take forever like I don't know I almost fell asleep in they office

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Serena, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Westpac home insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Insurance

    Winning with Westpac

    I have been with this company my whole driving life, they have never let me down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Westpac car insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Westpac made a joke of me as I am disabled.

    I am a disabled pensioner. I applied for a car loan to downsize my car and to get better fuel economy. I applied for a fixed car loan and to put the car against the loan with no bad credit history. Westpac advertise they help people on a disability pension. I had a Westpac assistant Michael help do the application, the application came back and stated conditionally approved, Michael then gave myself a card stating "congrats on your up and coming new car" later that day I was asked by Westpac what my second income was? I was confused as I did not declare a second income. Westpac then rejected my application and would not help me with the loan. The loan repayment was $153 a fortnight over 7 years which was more than easy to repay, but Westpac stated I could not afford it. Westpac did not ask me about my budget or asked what I paid each fortnight. I was made out as a practical joke to Westpac. I am insulted and offended by the actions of Westpac.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Westpac car loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Travel Insurance

    Good banking experience overall

    Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More Westpac travel insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Debit Card

    Fantastic service

    Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Westpac debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.