Thumbnail icon for Worldcare

Worldcare Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Worldcare travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommended

    We use this insurance when travelling..although i have never made a claim i highly recommend this insurer ..cheap insurance but covers everything i need..

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shelby, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Value cover

    Great rates. Highly recommended. Have used them for the past 4 years of cruises.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good value.

    Easy to buy and no problems.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Karis, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worldcare - no care, cannot be trusted.

    Worldcare Travel Insurance through Allianz cannot be relied upon as they ignore your emails after policy purchase. My priority was to have a travel insurance policy I could rely on and I found their service non existent. My son suffered a seizure on a flight. Our first day was spent in a hospital with a doctor's report recommending our son have plenty of rest and less light in the return flight. So I phoned the Worldcare emergency number to be answered by an IVR system, not a person. I then emailed their claims email address in order to get 2 fares changed to better seats for my son and at least one parent. Their response so far: not even an acknowledgement of the email. So, if you want support from your insurance provider, look to another provider. It's also disappointing that their procedures allowed us to fall through the cracks and that management don't appear to have been informed or that the issue hasn't been escalated.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product

    I feel that I get good value for money & I can rest assured that if I even need to claim, I have that peace of mind.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable and affordable travel insurer

    Worldcare policies are simple and easy to understand. The claiming process was simple and they kept me up to date along the way as to how my claim was proceeding. Within two weeks of contact I had been reimbursed for my stolen goods. My wallet was actually a gift and hence I had no proof of its value but the insurer still compensated me for this item. I would highly recommend Worldcare, who provide the essential covers of healthcare, property and delays in travel.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Erica, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent services - great affordable product

    Excellent service from the internet booking through to dealing with call centre operators on the telephone. Cheaper than other companies whilst offering a quality comprehensive product.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and very good price

    I was involved in a go karting accident in the Philippines. I was rushed to the hospital to learn that I had broken my ankle. I called world care and sent off medical documents as well as a report on the accident. World care reimbursed me for all medical expenses. World Care also upgraded my seat on the way home to business class because I was at risk of developing deep vein thrombosis if I had sat in economy. When I got back to Australia, I was out of work for almost ten weeks. World Care was able to replace my income until I was ready to go back to work. I will be choosing world care again for my next overseas holiday.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Danly, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great friends indeed when in need

    Travelling is great until something goes wrong! Being stranded in Paris due to the Iceland Volcano Eruption was no fun! But World Care Travel Insurance came to our rescue. Dissolving our fears and uncertainties. One phone call offering great assistance, a friendly Aussie voice, reassurance, direction and empathy. We were soon feeling safe again . All our expenses ,were covered and many extras like missed theatre ticket bookings and pet boarding and medicines. World Care they CARE !

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deb, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding communication & product knowledge

    Pick up the phone or do it on the internet, the process is so simple.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bri, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable travel insurance for seniors

    Been on a trip to Bali with my parents (in their 70's) 2 weeks ago. Both of them didn't have problems in terms of their existing medical condition coverage - they have a fair coverage. The assistance was superb and gold quality service. And it's lower premiums than my own insurer.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy and fast

    Loved the fact you can pick and choose what you want to be covered for, you can add more of something and take something out. .

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Premium Cover, Competitive Quotes - NO Stress!

    I made a point of reading ALL of the small print across about 10 policies and didn't buy insurance from the prettiest website - That meant I got the best Value for money from what I understand to be an Industry leading underwriter. While I didn't make a claim, I felt safe in the knowledge that if I did, it would be handled by the BEST!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Very Competitive

    I felt as if the first answer by the insurer is NO and they make you fight every inch of the way.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Michele, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Worldcare Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to understand

    Have insured with this company when ever we travel. Good price, easy online access cover for over 70, 24 hour contact and very helpful.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nora, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.