Zoom logo

Zoom Travel insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
5.5/10
Value for money
5.5/10
Policy coverage
5.5/10
Customer service
5.5/10
Claims handling
5.5/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 2 Zoom travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured travel insurance from Zoom

Comprehensive

covid medical cover
true
covid cancellation cover
false
overseas hospital
Unlimited
cancellation cover
Unlimited

Promoted

Recent Zoom travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Zoom Travel Insurance

    Bend over backwards to deny a claim

    We experienced flooding whilst in Europe in December which caused our train journey from London to Glasgow to be abandoned in Preston. We had to then get local accomodation and a hire car to complete our trip to Glasgow. Zoom denied our claim because a single bus was provided in Preston to continue the journey. When we arrived in Preston there were over 1000 people ahead of us in the bus queue and we were advised to make other travel arrangements by Preston Station staff. Despite this the claim was denied. I couldnt recommend you avoid Zoom Insurance more strongly. Its doesn't have any value.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Zoom Travel Insurance

    Excellent premiums and wonderful service

    We were booked on a cruise and 3 days before we were due to leave my husband got sick and ended up in hospital. I rang the insurance company and they asked for confirmation from our doctor and as soon as I have sent them my doctors certificate they immediately issued us a cheque for all the amount we had paid.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.