28 Degrees logo

28 Degrees Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 431 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent 28 Degrees credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    28degrees card review as THE WORST of all

    The highest % INTEREST comparing with other card providers and especially when the bank interest of savings is not even 2% - They lure you to get one nicely and then the small letters make you keep paying 21% interest which you never can fully repay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Koko, New South Wales, reviewed about 22 hours ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Travellers card

    Great credit card, I use it for travel, also excellent for Garmin pay!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stef, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Don't sign up with them.

    Terrible.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Most friendly and helpful customer service 24/7!

    I have been a 28 degrees customer for the last 8 years and have only had positive experiences. Today I discovered a random company had been charging me for months despite my cancelling the service they were charging me for (my fault for not checking my account more thoroughly). The very friendly customer service representative helped me through the process very quickly and we had a nice conversation while he was going through the documents. It really brightened my day to speak to a real human who felt like a real human too (instead of canned responses)! I am currently living in the UK and there were no issues with sending my replacement card out to my house here. Their help line is available 24/7 and has numbers for when you are in Australia or overseas. Best credit card ever for travel/living overseas from Australia but still needing an Australian credit card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Just the best for OS

    They are the best Credit Card for overseas travel with no annual fee and no international transaction fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    The card is through latitude finance and is great

    Never had any problems in Australia or overseas - They have great security and verify all large transactions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    A flexible, safe and progressive credit card

    28 Degrees Mastercard is a very flexible and convenient credit card that you can adapt to your own needs. It’s website is clear and easy to navigate and when you use the app you can keep track of your spending with ease. It is the card for overseas travel. Also, from experience, when there is an issue they are quick to respond, support and resolve.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shaun, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Reliable provider, with a great credit card

    I love this credit card. The fact that i don't get charged a currency conversion fee is great and as an online shopper it has saved me money many times. There is no official rewards, but then there's no card fee so I am more than happy. This provider has been reliable and fair. I can't complain.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jana, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    No yearly card fees win me over

    I like the no interest if you pay your balance off each month. Also no card fees is amazing! I do find that the interest rate is a bit high though and could be better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaquie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Great for travel

    I like this credit card for traveling as I don’t have to pay fees on currency conversion.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Trust it and I recommend it

    Got me into the university I needed and got me my dream job.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zack, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Worst customer service ever.

    WORST EVER. no really, EVER! 1 hour wait times on the phone and when you ask them to cancel the card they won’t!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Courtenay, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Can't use any part of system

    I have just spent over 1.5 hours waiting for my call to be answered. Not good enough when the recording tells the caller that you will be answered within the hour. I could not use the link because it is rejecting firstly my email address , then my password then my age. Come on answer the phone. I wanted a copy of statements!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chelinay, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Best free credit card, lots of extras.

    28 degrees card has been the best, fee free and so many features.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Security is abysmal

    Ive been with them for 8 years, because I shop overseas often and have no international fees. However this card number has been stolen 4 times..

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.