28 Degrees logo

28 Degrees Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 426 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent 28 Degrees credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The card is through latitude finance and is great

    Never had any problems in Australia or overseas - They have great security and verify all large transactions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A flexible, safe and progressive credit card

    28 Degrees Mastercard is a very flexible and convenient credit card that you can adapt to your own needs. It’s website is clear and easy to navigate and when you use the app you can keep track of your spending with ease. It is the card for overseas travel. Also, from experience, when there is an issue they are quick to respond, support and resolve.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, South Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable provider, with a great credit card

    I love this credit card. The fact that i don't get charged a currency conversion fee is great and as an online shopper it has saved me money many times. There is no official rewards, but then there's no card fee so I am more than happy. This provider has been reliable and fair. I can't complain.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jana, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No yearly card fees win me over

    I like the no interest if you pay your balance off each month. Also no card fees is amazing! I do find that the interest rate is a bit high though and could be better.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jaquie, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for travel

    I like this credit card for traveling as I don’t have to pay fees on currency conversion.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trust it and I recommend it

    Got me into the university I needed and got me my dream job.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zack, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst customer service ever.

    WORST EVER. no really, EVER! 1 hour wait times on the phone and when you ask them to cancel the card they won’t!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Courtenay, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Can't use any part of system

    I have just spent over 1.5 hours waiting for my call to be answered. Not good enough when the recording tells the caller that you will be answered within the hour. I could not use the link because it is rejecting firstly my email address , then my password then my age. Come on answer the phone. I wanted a copy of statements!

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Chelinay, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best free credit card, lots of extras.

    28 degrees card has been the best, fee free and so many features.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Security is abysmal

    Ive been with them for 8 years, because I shop overseas often and have no international fees. However this card number has been stolen 4 times..

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy with this card.

    No annual fee and no overseas transaction fees is great.

    Features
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dawn, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good option for a no fee card.

    Great option for overseas travel and shoppers protection. Pay the account before they generate the bill and the shoppers protection is free.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for international travel and purchases

    There is very little to dislike, credit card does what is necessary - great for international travel and international online purchases. With competitive fx conversion rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Anthea, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Average.

    There is nothing special about it, its just a credit card with no frills.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good card and easy setup.

    Was great for overseas travel but fees have changed this.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.