28 Degrees credit card reviews

28 Degrees
28 Degrees's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 389 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from 28 Degrees

Recent 28 Degrees credit card reviews

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good service

There is no conversion on oversees transactions.

Full review

There is no conversion on oversees transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Kevin, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I am happy with Commonwealth bank

I am very in press end

Full review

I am very in press end

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Susan, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good for travel, but that's about it

This card was good for travel as they didn't charge any transaction fees, however this has now changed so I've switched cards. Customer service was good, they let me know as soon as there were fraudulent transactions and hopped on the problem...

Full review

This card was good for travel as they didn't charge any transaction fees, however this has now changed so I've switched cards. Customer service was good, they let me know as soon as there were fraudulent transactions and hopped on the problem quickly.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Hannah, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

An awesome card for travelllers

28 degrees Platinum MasterCard is awesome for travel. It has no annual fee, no currency exchange fees and no international conversion fees. As long as you're someone who pays off your credit card after your trip, this is a great option. It...

Full review

28 degrees Platinum MasterCard is awesome for travel. It has no annual fee, no currency exchange fees and no international conversion fees. As long as you're someone who pays off your credit card after your trip, this is a great option. It doesn't have the bells and whistles of a rewards program but I'd prefer to save the money on fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good service and convenience.

Love the convenience of the card and customer service have always been very helpful. I feel the online banking to be a little difficult to navigate and when printing statements at home, especially if I want to print up to date instead of a...

Full review

Love the convenience of the card and customer service have always been very helpful. I feel the online banking to be a little difficult to navigate and when printing statements at home, especially if I want to print up to date instead of a previous or last statement a bit troublesome.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Roy, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for travelling and online shopping

Great for travelling and online shopping

Full review

Great for travelling and online shopping

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gavin, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great value for overseas travel or purchases

Was the best credit card for overseas purchases or travel. Now they have added a 3% transaction charge on atm withdraws it has lost some quality.

Full review

Was the best credit card for overseas purchases or travel. Now they have added a 3% transaction charge on atm withdraws it has lost some quality.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shane, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great for overseas use

I like 28 Degrees because there are no annual fees on the card and no conversion rate when using different currencies. I highly recommend people to use this card while travelling overseas because every machine that has a VISA logo accepts this...

Full review

I like 28 Degrees because there are no annual fees on the card and no conversion rate when using different currencies. I highly recommend people to use this card while travelling overseas because every machine that has a VISA logo accepts this card. They also have a competitive exchange rate. What I don't like is they offer no reward program like other major credit cards do.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Machda, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No annual fee card with buyers protection.

No annual fee credit card, interest rate is average, but you do get 55 days interest free, and I'll mention again, no annual fee. If you are paying most of your card off each month it is great. Also offers buyer protection, for a small monthly fee...

Full review

No annual fee credit card, interest rate is average, but you do get 55 days interest free, and I'll mention again, no annual fee. If you are paying most of your card off each month it is great. Also offers buyer protection, for a small monthly fee based on your balance ( if you pay your balance off each month , the fee is zero). If you buy something with your 28 degrees MasterCard and you see it offered cheaper within 6 months, you can claim the difference back from 28 degrees, a great deal I have used many times.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Better before cash advance fees

Great until cash advance fees were introduced but excellent fixed rate

Full review

Great until cash advance fees were introduced but excellent fixed rate

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ciara, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient to use

No extra charge for oversea use but I never used this card in overseas so I am not sure how expensive to use when I spend foreign currency.

Full review

No extra charge for oversea use but I never used this card in overseas so I am not sure how expensive to use when I spend foreign currency.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Joo, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for Overseas

Great card, especially for overseas use

Full review

Great card, especially for overseas use

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Greg, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Efficient and great company

Always quick to answer questions and great benefits

Full review

Always quick to answer questions and great benefits

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mei, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great international product

Use their card overseas - never a problem

Full review

Use their card overseas - never a problem

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Cool.

I like.

Full review

I like.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ramana, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 223 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top