28 Degrees logo

28 Degrees Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 428 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent 28 Degrees credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Most friendly and helpful customer service 24/7!

    I have been a 28 degrees customer for the last 8 years and have only had positive experiences. Today I discovered a random company had been charging me for months despite my cancelling the service they were charging me for (my fault for not checking my account more thoroughly). The very friendly customer service representative helped me through the process very quickly and we had a nice conversation while he was going through the documents. It really brightened my day to speak to a real human who felt like a real human too (instead of canned responses)! I am currently living in the UK and there were no issues with sending my replacement card out to my house here. Their help line is available 24/7 and has numbers for when you are in Australia or overseas. Best credit card ever for travel/living overseas from Australia but still needing an Australian credit card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just the best for OS

    They are the best Credit Card for overseas travel with no annual fee and no international transaction fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The card is through latitude finance and is great

    Never had any problems in Australia or overseas - They have great security and verify all large transactions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A flexible, safe and progressive credit card

    28 Degrees Mastercard is a very flexible and convenient credit card that you can adapt to your own needs. It’s website is clear and easy to navigate and when you use the app you can keep track of your spending with ease. It is the card for overseas travel. Also, from experience, when there is an issue they are quick to respond, support and resolve.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable provider, with a great credit card

    I love this credit card. The fact that i don't get charged a currency conversion fee is great and as an online shopper it has saved me money many times. There is no official rewards, but then there's no card fee so I am more than happy. This provider has been reliable and fair. I can't complain.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jana, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No yearly card fees win me over

    I like the no interest if you pay your balance off each month. Also no card fees is amazing! I do find that the interest rate is a bit high though and could be better.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jaquie, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for travel

    I like this credit card for traveling as I don’t have to pay fees on currency conversion.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trust it and I recommend it

    Got me into the university I needed and got me my dream job.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zack, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst customer service ever.

    WORST EVER. no really, EVER! 1 hour wait times on the phone and when you ask them to cancel the card they won’t!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Courtenay, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Can't use any part of system

    I have just spent over 1.5 hours waiting for my call to be answered. Not good enough when the recording tells the caller that you will be answered within the hour. I could not use the link because it is rejecting firstly my email address , then my password then my age. Come on answer the phone. I wanted a copy of statements!

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Chelinay, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best free credit card, lots of extras.

    28 degrees card has been the best, fee free and so many features.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Security is abysmal

    Ive been with them for 8 years, because I shop overseas often and have no international fees. However this card number has been stolen 4 times..

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy with this card.

    No annual fee and no overseas transaction fees is great.

    Features
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dawn, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good option for a no fee card.

    Great option for overseas travel and shoppers protection. Pay the account before they generate the bill and the shoppers protection is free.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for international travel and purchases

    There is very little to dislike, credit card does what is necessary - great for international travel and international online purchases. With competitive fx conversion rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Anthea, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 221 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.