28 Degrees credit card reviews

28 Degrees
28 Degrees's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 161 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from 28 Degrees

Recent 28 Degrees credit card reviews

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good service

There is no conversion on oversees transactions.

Full review

There is no conversion on oversees transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kevin (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good for travel, but that's about it

This card was good for travel as they didn't charge any transaction fees, however this has now changed so I've switched cards. Customer service was good, they let me know as soon as there were fraudulent transactions and hopped on the problem...

Full review

This card was good for travel as they didn't charge any transaction fees, however this has now changed so I've switched cards. Customer service was good, they let me know as soon as there were fraudulent transactions and hopped on the problem quickly.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Hannah (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

An awesome card for travelllers

28 degrees Platinum MasterCard is awesome for travel. It has no annual fee, no currency exchange fees and no international conversion fees. As long as you're someone who pays off your credit card after your trip, this is a great option. It...

Full review

28 degrees Platinum MasterCard is awesome for travel. It has no annual fee, no currency exchange fees and no international conversion fees. As long as you're someone who pays off your credit card after your trip, this is a great option. It doesn't have the bells and whistles of a rewards program but I'd prefer to save the money on fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vicky (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good service and convenience.

Love the convenience of the card and customer service have always been very helpful. I feel the online banking to be a little difficult to navigate and when printing statements at home, especially if I want to print up to date instead of a...

Full review

Love the convenience of the card and customer service have always been very helpful. I feel the online banking to be a little difficult to navigate and when printing statements at home, especially if I want to print up to date instead of a previous or last statement a bit troublesome.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Roy (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for travelling and online shopping

Great for travelling and online shopping

Full review

Great for travelling and online shopping

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gavin (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great value for overseas travel or purchases

Was the best credit card for overseas purchases or travel. Now they have added a 3% transaction charge on atm withdraws it has lost some quality.

Full review

Was the best credit card for overseas purchases or travel. Now they have added a 3% transaction charge on atm withdraws it has lost some quality.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shane (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great for overseas use

I like 28 Degrees because there are no annual fees on the card and no conversion rate when using different currencies. I highly recommend people to use this card while travelling overseas because every machine that has a VISA logo accepts this...

Full review

I like 28 Degrees because there are no annual fees on the card and no conversion rate when using different currencies. I highly recommend people to use this card while travelling overseas because every machine that has a VISA logo accepts this card. They also have a competitive exchange rate. What I don't like is they offer no reward program like other major credit cards do.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Machda (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No annual fee card with buyers protection.

No annual fee credit card, interest rate is average, but you do get 55 days interest free, and I'll mention again, no annual fee. If you are paying most of your card off each month it is great. Also offers buyer protection, for a small monthly fee...

Full review

No annual fee credit card, interest rate is average, but you do get 55 days interest free, and I'll mention again, no annual fee. If you are paying most of your card off each month it is great. Also offers buyer protection, for a small monthly fee based on your balance ( if you pay your balance off each month , the fee is zero). If you buy something with your 28 degrees MasterCard and you see it offered cheaper within 6 months, you can claim the difference back from 28 degrees, a great deal I have used many times.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Better before cash advance fees

Great until cash advance fees were introduced but excellent fixed rate

Full review

Great until cash advance fees were introduced but excellent fixed rate

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ciara (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient to use

No extra charge for oversea use but I never used this card in overseas so I am not sure how expensive to use when I spend foreign currency.

Full review

No extra charge for oversea use but I never used this card in overseas so I am not sure how expensive to use when I spend foreign currency.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Joo (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for Overseas

Great card, especially for overseas use

Full review

Great card, especially for overseas use

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Greg (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Efficient and great company

Always quick to answer questions and great benefits

Full review

Always quick to answer questions and great benefits

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mei (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great international product

Use their card overseas - never a problem

Full review

Use their card overseas - never a problem

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Cool.

I like.

Full review

I like.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ramana (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Customer service and systems are atrocious!

I have made about 6 payments into the CC by Bpay over the weekend. Five days later, none are showing. In addition, details for transactions dating back 10 days are still not available online. When I rang them, speaking to some overseas...

Full review

I have made about 6 payments into the CC by Bpay over the weekend. Five days later, none are showing. In addition, details for transactions dating back 10 days are still not available online. When I rang them, speaking to some overseas operator, he was clueless and unable to help. Without doubt, their online system and customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. Their behaviour is causing me great stress. Once I complete my planned overseas trip, I will be cancelling my card and will never deal with them again. My recommendation is DO NOT USE THEM!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Francis (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service.

Pros: Easy to deal with, No annual fees. Cons: Very high interest rate and also high interest on late payments.

Full review

Pros: Easy to deal with, No annual fees. Cons: Very high interest rate and also high interest on late payments.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Juliet (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No international, no annual fees.

Credit card that has no international transaction fees, no annual fee, up to 55 days interest free.

Full review

Credit card that has no international transaction fees, no annual fee, up to 55 days interest free.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

M (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very available and the online app to check your account is very user friendly.

Full review

Very available and the online app to check your account is very user friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adriana (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best credit cards for overseas purchases.

This card is an essential extra to add to your other regular awards points credit cards in your wallet. There are no exchange fees and compared to my bank credit cards always proves to reduce my add-on costs of purchasing overseas. Sometimes I...

Full review

This card is an essential extra to add to your other regular awards points credit cards in your wallet. There are no exchange fees and compared to my bank credit cards always proves to reduce my add-on costs of purchasing overseas. Sometimes I have noticed that the exchange rate isn't quite as good as my bank's debit card rate and of course there are no rewards or awards points for using this card but THERE IS NO ANNUAL FEE!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mary (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great travelling credit card with security benefit

Great credit card to travel with. Very good customer service offering great security benefits. Have recommended this credit card to many friends.

Full review

Great credit card to travel with. Very good customer service offering great security benefits. Have recommended this credit card to many friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for overseas purchases

This is a great product. For a credit card to have no annual fee, and be so effective when travelling overseas, such as reduced transaction costs is a great product.

Full review

This is a great product. For a credit card to have no annual fee, and be so effective when travelling overseas, such as reduced transaction costs is a great product.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Simon (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome card for overseas purchases with no fees

Awesome card to use overseas with no transaction fees and no annual fee. Just be sure to pay off the entire balance each month to avoid being charged the relatively high interest rate. Great extra feature too with Shoppers Protection Insurance.

Full review

Awesome card to use overseas with no transaction fees and no annual fee. Just be sure to pay off the entire balance each month to avoid being charged the relatively high interest rate. Great extra feature too with Shoppers Protection Insurance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good

So good. No fees on overseas transactions. Good interest rates.

Full review

So good. No fees on overseas transactions. Good interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Terry (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Just another good product, buy it!

It was very good.

Full review

It was very good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer sevvice is like a luxury

They are good.

Full review

They are good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amiey (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating